Master Lock LTW123GTC Water Resistant Fire Safe Reviews

Ref: MAS-LTW123GTC
Thumb image of 7635.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 30 reviews.

£391.38 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Duncan Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This safe is ideal for family and small business use. Needs somewhere spacoius enough to position & secure. It will fit comfortably onder a desk or work top. Just a tip, but if securing against a corner wall, only use a left handed corner wall, the door wont open fully against a right handed one.

Documents fit nicely into main safe area. With handy slot for passports etc & key hooks make this a clutter free easy access unit.

Dual security of both key & electronic key pad, gives an extra band of security, but also allows for easy key pad entry during a working day & then the easily engaged pushed in key lock for when you leave the premesis.

Ive been asked why i need a waterproof safe, just think when your house is on fire, the firebrigade flood it with water.

Great safe, great delivery & superb price will highly recomend to family & friends.

Was this helpful? 15

Gareth Williams Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very heavy and sturdy construction.

Easy to operate.

This model has both a key and a digital code entry giving me twice the confidence in it.

Tons of room inside for all my paperwork - the sliding shelf supplied is also very useful, as is the door pockets for passport and bank pass books etc.

The product came with a bolt down kit with some serious looking screws but I haven't used them yet - I doubt anyone will be running off with the unit - it's very heavy which to me is a good thing.

The fire and waterproof feature gives me great confidence that my stuff is protected.

I didn't know at the time I bought it but there is also a lifetime replacement so should something should happen (like a fire) and the unit needs to be opened by a locksmith it will be replaced. This is good to know.

Ordering was easy and delivery fast.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5

When trying to install batteries, no one writing the instruction manual thought of telling us to remove the damn bloody screw at the bottom of the control panel first! This is a common complaint about this safe on he Internet. It wasted loads of my time crawling around on the floor trying to figure it out. I might have broken it trying to force it, following instructions.

Also, the safe's handle feels flimsy, like it's about to fall off!

Was this helpful? 11

Christopher G Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This product was delivered quickly and safely. I am very pleased with the customer service offered by the support team. When the product first arrived I had problems with the delivery driver and this was reported in my very first feedback. In response to my complaint, I was offered a token of £50 to say sorry for my experience. Since I stated using the safe I have been very satisfied. I would have preferred the inside space to be wider, but hay, that's what I paid for. I wish to say that I will be happy to give any more feedback whenever required.

Was this helpful? 9

R Hay Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Quick rapid delivery, able to lift by one person however it is a struggle. Instructions for floor bolts and installation easy to follow with home DIY tools.

First impression of great build quality. Once installed, simple to enter up to two entry pass codes. Key option is useful for the extra layer of security say when going on holiday. Internal flange in door to make up for perceived weakness of external hinge.

Fire protection is more than adequate for what a general household should need. Able to store A4 documents, small electronic and also one laptop diagonally with ease. Hand pocket in door and key hooks. Automatic light in the door is a bonus.

Would highly recommend this safe for a general household.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Its a nice product

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Its perfect,feels good quality and an ideal size.The installation was easy, just by following the instructions it was fitted in no time at all. The interior light is also a great feature along with the back-lit keypay. The key pad is a good size and feels responsive when you push the buttons along with a conformation bleep. Inside the little features like key hooks and pockets help to organise the safe make it easy to store belongings in a away that you can easily put your hands on items without having things stacked up. Over all the safe is a really good buy

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Appears to be a very robust safe. Very easy to open, feels secure, plenty of space inside and good features with tray and key hooks. Only issue is trying to register the safe as it is not clear on the website and attempts to contact the company via their website have not been answered.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality safe, easy to install using a drill and a socket set, would advise paying the extra money for this

Was this helpful? 5

Steve Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Great safe, easy to use with a good manual to help with setting up your passcode or passcodes. It also great that it has a secondary protection layer of an additional key. So when we’re out of the house for a long period of time we can just lock the safe with the key and even if somebody finds out the passcode They still can’t get in. And it weights a ton so nobody will be running away with it anytime soon. As for the fire rating and water rating, it hasn’t been tested yet and I hope never will be but it a good reassurance that the treasured family items, hard drives, jewellery will be safe in those events. Definitely recommend!

Was this helpful? 5

Sam Caunt Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

The inside is a little bit "cheap" and plastic like compared with the solidity of the outside. Also it is a little on the small side since we have found that we know want to store other things including important family documents which are just a little bit larger than A4 when you factor in folders or presentation material which are an integral part of the document. My advice would be to perhaps consider a larger model from the same manufacturer. But these may not be so much criticisms of the product as failure on my part to appreciate how I would use it. Love the fact that it is waterproof noting that we are more likely to suffer water damage through flooding or over exuberant firemen than fire damage!

Interior disappointing - a comment already posted on website.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

delivered quickly.

easy to install and operate

compact but has great storage space

excellent service

Was this helpful? 3

Lee Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Like others say the handle doesn’t feel that sturdy, and when opening I’m a little hesitant to apply much pressure. Internally you’ll struggle to get any a4/leverarch folders inside, loose a4 documents are ok. I would probably scale up if you need to store folders. It’s bloody heavy and awkward to shift. The biggest issue I have with this was anonymity. All three products were delivered without any exterior packaging. Moreover the safe was delivered incorrectly to another business address first before then being sent on to my address. In ordering these items I now have more security concerns afterwards than beforehand. Seriously concerned that you do not ship these in plain packaging. Would not use again for that reason.

Was this helpful? 2

Grant Evans Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Safe is excellent value for money. It is a manageable size to move around and position, even getting upstairs. The instructions are easy, but you need to look out for the grub screw on the keypad for remocal, not easy to pick out from the handbook. Safe is quality build and has a good layout for various storage requirements. The dual key and code gives peace of mind that access is pretty secure. Would recommend this product, value for money, good design, excellent security controls, easily hidden based on size and secured to infrastructure.

Was this helpful? 2

Oliver McQuittu Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After a bit of research I came to the conclusion that thus was the right safe for our family. This safe ticks all the boxes for my family. I run a graphics studio, my wife is an avid photographer so we need reliable fireproof storage for equipment and hard drives etc. This safe is perfect - not too heavy so I could get it positioned in its new home. It's simple to program, has plenty of space for our requirements. I like the coding feature, it's great to have more than one code - for a busy family like ours this feature just makes things that little bit easier.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

would have liked another tray

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

This was bought to replace a previous version of the safe. It has worked as expected but door hinges look to be the same construction which unfortunately broke on our previous version so slightly marked down on build quality.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Instructions were a little difficult to follow, however, once the codes were set it has been very easy to operate.

Was this helpful? 1

David Keith Williams Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

only to happy to find your safe is what we wanted ond the security is beond we have had

in the past bought many safes but this is far

superiour to any,thank you for all to your staff

for their kindness and the sales people for the

instructions they gave me when we bought it

you can only do so mutch but this fantastick

my kindest regards ,.

keith@dyserthgarage.co.uk.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money and easy to install

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Ideal safe for the home office.

Was this helpful? 1

Dave B Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good large safe with enough storage for up to 500 pages of A4 documents and other things like keys and jewellery. Well built for the most part, feels like it will take a beating. The other poor thing is the handle, it does not feel very substantial and I wonder if over time it might be a problem but working fine at the moment. The two lock system is great I leave the key unlocked during the day and just use the number pad then both at night. Have looked around and for the price and fire endurance nothing else compares.

Was this helpful? 1

Dave Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The handle is a little difficult to operate but otherwise a great all round safe. Very good value!

Was this helpful? 1

Jack Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

This is my first safe. I'm pretty pleased with it to be honest. It's solid and heavy. I like the feel of the safe inside and out. It feels like it will do its job satisfactory. The key and number combo does add extra security I feel. Securing it down wasn't too much trouble. It's would be handy if you could bolt it from the back aswell as through the floor. The only problem I see is the handle doesn't inspire confidence as its a little loose. But that could just be how the mechanisium works? I super pleased with the internal size. I managed to cram loads of stuff into it when needed. Even though the plastic shelf is flimsy, it doesn't really matter as it can be adjusted to differnt heights. Overall I am very pleased with this safe and I would recommend it as a good first safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Jim Cassells Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Company delivered on time as promised and brought it into the Hall which was great, to heavy for an oldie to lift. Very easy to install bolting it to the floor. The set up was a lot easier than I thought it would be and great that you have an additional key lock for security. Very happy with the purchase and would recommend it.

Was this helpful?  

David Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I really like it. Easy to use and install. My safe is in our built in wardrobes and fixed through the floor and joists. I’ve had it installed for about four months and haven’t had to change the batteries yet.

It does exactly what it’s supposed to. Great purchase and I’d recommend it!

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is what I been looking !!

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This safe is very sturdy and feels as good of quality as it looks. Very easy to use and with the light up dial pad is also a bonus. Storage within is good with base storage and also storage within the tray provided and also side storage on the door which hold a reasonable amount as well. Only thing I would be looking for to be added or be able to buy separate is an additional storage tray I think this could maximise storage within.

Was this helpful?  

Joe0 Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Good safe, reasonable price

Purchased the safe for the storage capacity, with which I am very pleased. I have been able to store all the paperwork I had lying around.

No way to test the stated 4 hours fire resistance.

Not too sure as to build quality, there have been a couple of times where I am absolutely sure I entered the correct numbers and it failed to open. It is worthwhile setting up alternate numbers.

Delivery was quick and I was able to arrange a suitable time for when I was at home. Driver was happy to help place safe in my hall from where I was able to move it. It is not light.

So far, so good

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

My family has always been worried that our important documents will be lost during flooding or fire. We have look at so many safes and this one caught our eyes as it is not just fire proof but also flood proof. The combination lock can be used in isolation however if one wishes to, the key element can be added as an extra security. The space of the safe is perfect and the shelves are definitely a plus in the storage. The instruction manual is easy to follow and gives us the options of having two of our own number passwords.

Was this helpful?