Master Lock LTW123GTC Water Resistant Fire Safe Reviews

Ref: MAS-LTW123GTC
Thumb image of 9ad1fd4e425414e1ca3367e825840dea.gif
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£383.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
2 July 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very heavy and sturdy construction.

Easy to operate.

This model has both a key and a digital code entry giving me twice the confidence in it.

Tons of room inside for all my paperwork - the sliding shelf supplied is also very useful, as is the door pockets for passport and bank pass books etc.

The product came with a bolt down kit with some serious looking screws but I haven't used them yet - I doubt anyone will be running off with the unit - it's very heavy which to me is a good thing.

The fire and waterproof feature gives me great confidence that my stuff is protected.

I didn't know at the time I bought it but there is also a lifetime replacement so should something should happen (like a fire) and the unit needs to be opened by a locksmith it will be replaced. This is good to know.

Ordering was easy and delivery fast.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The inside is a little bit "cheap" and plastic like compared with the solidity of the outside. Also it is a little on the small side since we have found that we know want to store other things including important family documents which are just a little bit larger than A4 when you factor in folders or presentation material which are an integral part of the document. My advice would be to perhaps consider a larger model from the same manufacturer. But these may not be so much criticisms of the product as failure on my part to appreciate how I would use it. Love the fact that it is waterproof noting that we are more likely to suffer water damage through flooding or over exuberant firemen than fire damage!

Interior disappointing - a comment already posted on website.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This product was delivered quickly and safely. I am very pleased with the customer service offered by the support team. When the product first arrived I had problems with the delivery driver and this was reported in my very first feedback. In response to my complaint, I was offered a token of £50 to say sorry for my experience. Since I stated using the safe I have been very satisfied. I would have preferred the inside space to be wider, but hay, that's what I paid for. I wish to say that I will be happy to give any more feedback whenever required.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

When trying to install batteries, no one writing the instruction manual thought of telling us to remove the damn bloody screw at the bottom of the control panel first! This is a common complaint about this safe on he Internet. It wasted loads of my time crawling around on the floor trying to figure it out. I might have broken it trying to force it, following instructions.

Also, the safe's handle feels flimsy, like it's about to fall off!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Quick rapid delivery, able to lift by one person however it is a struggle. Instructions for floor bolts and installation easy to follow with home DIY tools.

First impression of great build quality. Once installed, simple to enter up to two entry pass codes. Key option is useful for the extra layer of security say when going on holiday. Internal flange in door to make up for perceived weakness of external hinge.

Fire protection is more than adequate for what a general household should need. Able to store A4 documents, small electronic and also one laptop diagonally with ease. Hand pocket in door and key hooks. Automatic light in the door is a bonus.

Would highly recommend this safe for a general household.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

delivered quickly.

easy to install and operate

compact but has great storage space

excellent service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This was bought to replace a previous version of the safe. It has worked as expected but door hinges look to be the same construction which unfortunately broke on our previous version so slightly marked down on build quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Safe is excellent value for money. It is a manageable size to move around and position, even getting upstairs. The instructions are easy, but you need to look out for the grub screw on the keypad for remocal, not easy to pick out from the handbook. Safe is quality build and has a good layout for various storage requirements. The dual key and code gives peace of mind that access is pretty secure. Would recommend this product, value for money, good design, excellent security controls, easily hidden based on size and secured to infrastructure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 July 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Instructions were a little difficult to follow, however, once the codes were set it has been very easy to operate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

only to happy to find your safe is what we wanted ond the security is beond we have had

in the past bought many safes but this is far

superiour to any,thank you for all to your staff

for their kindness and the sales people for the

instructions they gave me when we bought it

you can only do so mutch but this fantastick

my kindest regards ,.

keith@dyserthgarage.co.uk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After a bit of research I came to the conclusion that thus was the right safe for our family. This safe ticks all the boxes for my family. I run a graphics studio, my wife is an avid photographer so we need reliable fireproof storage for equipment and hard drives etc. This safe is perfect - not too heavy so I could get it positioned in its new home. It's simple to program, has plenty of space for our requirements. I like the coding feature, it's great to have more than one code - for a busy family like ours this feature just makes things that little bit easier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 May 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good value for money and easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Ideal safe for the home office.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good large safe with enough storage for up to 500 pages of A4 documents and other things like keys and jewellery. Well built for the most part, feels like it will take a beating. The other poor thing is the handle, it does not feel very substantial and I wonder if over time it might be a problem but working fine at the moment. The two lock system is great I leave the key unlocked during the day and just use the number pad then both at night. Have looked around and for the price and fire endurance nothing else compares.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The handle is a little difficult to operate but otherwise a great all round safe. Very good value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

This is my first safe. I'm pretty pleased with it to be honest. It's solid and heavy. I like the feel of the safe inside and out. It feels like it will do its job satisfactory. The key and number combo does add extra security I feel. Securing it down wasn't too much trouble. It's would be handy if you could bolt it from the back aswell as through the floor. The only problem I see is the handle doesn't inspire confidence as its a little loose. But that could just be how the mechanisium works? I super pleased with the internal size. I managed to cram loads of stuff into it when needed. Even though the plastic shelf is flimsy, it doesn't really matter as it can be adjusted to differnt heights. Overall I am very pleased with this safe and I would recommend it as a good first safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 January 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This safe is ideal for family and small business use. Needs somewhere spacoius enough to position & secure. It will fit comfortably onder a desk or work top. Just a tip, but if securing against a corner wall, only use a left handed corner wall, the door wont open fully against a right handed one.

Documents fit nicely into main safe area. With handy slot for passports etc & key hooks make this a clutter free easy access unit.

Dual security of both key & electronic key pad, gives an extra band of security, but also allows for easy key pad entry during a working day & then the easily engaged pushed in key lock for when you leave the premesis.

Ive been asked why i need a waterproof safe, just think when your house is on fire, the firebrigade flood it with water.

Great safe, great delivery & superb price will highly recomend to family & friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No