GE S7 Big Box KeySafe Reviews

Ref: GE-001267
Thumb image of 558.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£69.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer April 2011
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5

It is all black, even the numbers. People can't see to put in the number code. I have had to put a picture next to it to help people. It's capacity is smaller than I expected. People can't be bothered to lock it after use.

Was this helpful? 10

Justin Julian Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

A good bit of kit that is discrete. The bolts provided are ok but a suggestion would be to use thunder bolts instead as they are stronger and easier to fit.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easily istalled simple to use sturdy manufacture of product. Possibly brighter numbering to allow viewing in darker situations

Was this helpful? 8

Anthony Leigh Verified Customer May 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

We have used this product at several locations, its build quality is excellent and its very easy to set up and use.

the only slight problem is the reset button can be vandalised quite easily and then you have to reset with a pen or screwdriver.

Was this helpful? 7

Smiths SD Ltd Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

easy to fit, easy to use, goods capacity

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We really like this - and the cover protects the keys from the weather. You can't easily break into this unlike some other key safes which I recently learnt can easily be broken with a screwdriver.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is replacing a similar one that was used twice and then failed which we then had to cut in half to retrieve the key.

This one the number pad is much easier to see, the buttons feel more solid and connected, the inside cavity is suitable to take large key plus fob, or maybe 2/3 small keys and fobs.

Very pleased.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Good product but you need to make sure you do not use the corner holes with the fixings supplied as they have flanges. Use the hole points where you have to drill them out.

Once fixed really easy to set and operate also weatherproof

Was this helpful? 3

Servoca Secure Solutions Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

We find the S7 the best key safe on the market in its category. a very good product.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

ease of fitting

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really good value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Have used product before some years ago and have found it very satisfactory, so purchased another for another property.

Was this helpful? 2

Leonie Lewis Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fix, neat.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Would highly recommend this product

Was this helpful? 2

Grant Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

The build quality for the safe itself is very good, simple to use, however it would be better if the storage area was bigger. If you have vehicle keys with fobs on, it can be very difficult putting more than one set of keys in it.

It would also benefit the numbers on the front of the safe being white so you can see them at night time, when it has a black background and the numbers being black it is difficult to see them.

The bolts supplied to fit the safe on the wall all snapped when I was fixing them to the wall so I had to supply my own.

Was this helpful? 1

A Wooham Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal product

Was this helpful? 1

George Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was very pleased with the key safe as it is well built, strong, big enough to hold the long key that we needed to secure ( key would not fit in the standard size key safe) and I was pleased that secure fixing bolts and anchors had been supplied with the safe. There is also an excellent tough rain cover that protects the safe from the wet and also helps disguise the box. I rated the safe as perfect 5/5 but my only slight disappointment (not a fault) is the push button number system used to unlock the box. There are 10 buttons which gave me the impression that I could enter a 10 digit code, making it incredibly hard to crack, but this isn't the case. The numbers don't have to be entered in any particular sequence, therefore if all 10 buttons were used it would be useless as a security device. I would imagine that selecting a code using only 5 of the buttons would be the most secure, maybe 6 at the most. I think that it would be useful if the manufacturer were to recommend the maximum number of buttons to select out of the 10. If however they had to be entered in a particular sequence it would make it nearly impossible to crack.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 17 reviews.