Yale Smart Home Alarm Kit Reviews

Ref: YL-SR-320
Thumb image of 856222320d76764bbb57c395676c98bb.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£249.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
6 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This Yale Smart alarm was so easy to install it was laughable. All in all I put the 5 Sensors up in about 30 mins then took me another 30 mins to put Alarm Box up on the front of my house.

2 supplies sensors were already connected to hub and I added the 3 extra ones with no trouble at all.

Once everything is connected I then downloaded the iOS App to my iPhone 6 and easily configured the system just how I wanted it with ease. I've now got a iPhone 7 and the App still works on that phone to.

The Hub acts as the internal siren and is extremely loud. The keypad is also wireless and can be placed anywhere.

I would definitely recommend this product to any DIY alarm fitter or professional.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Installation a piece of cake. I bought additional items which all learnt easily to the hub excepting a video PIR.

Safe sent me a replacement which wouldn't learn but Yale were more than helpful and after trying a few things we came to the conclusion that the hub had a fault. This was replaced without fuss and solved the issue with Yale monitoring and guiding me all through.

Now working perfectly and is so simple to set and add additional components I wish I had changed from my old hard wired system sooner.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Installation of this alarm was really easy, minimal DIY skills are needed - it's just drill a small hole where you want the sensor, put a rawplug in, line up the sensor, screw in - job done :-) The outside bell needs someone to hold the ladder but that's a scomplicated as it gets. Linking the sensors to the master control unit was really simple and within an hour your home is protected. Setting up users was also very good with the app also meaning you have full remote control of the system via your smartphone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Alarm is easy to install though som of the terms on the app are a bit confusing. Used simply it is so easy to use and set up. Would recommend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to setup and use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 January 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This alarm was extremely easy to fit and the instructions were clear and concise. I have replaced an old wired alarm and essentially sited the sensors in the same place as they were previously. I have retained all of the original functionality of the wired alarm in terms of zonal control. We use the mobile app to control the setting of the alarm which is extremely convenient. I receive the notifications from the alarm on my mobile device and so have confidence in the security of my property. The only negative I have found so far is that the app is somewhat clunky to use and could be improved but is effective nonetheless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 January 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to set up and working well so far. There were some server issues on the app early on, but these seem to have been resolved now. Yale customer support were very helpful when needed. We have pets so a version of the pack with the pet safe detectors would have been helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 January 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The product and App is very simple to install and use. The App could have more features especially for the use of the plugs I additionally purchased and doesn't work with other home automation products yet. Otherwise a good system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I wanted a home alarm system that I didn't have to pay a monthly subscription fee for but that could be monitored remotely and this alarm fits the bill perfectly. In today's world of smart home devices, home alarms appear to be lagging behind but the Yale systems are certainly pushing the envelope as to what is possible. It's connected to our home broadband router and I can arm and disarm from the app and monitor trigger events. The kit appears to be well made and looks smart without being too intrusive in the home. The external bell box looks great and is supported by an internal alarm too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No