Yale SR-340 Smart Home Alarm System Reviews

Ref: SR-340
Thumb image of 8055.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 82 reviews.

£329.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
9 March 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Many pros but one big con:

Pros: 1) Very easy to set-up and to add other accessories, 2) App is easy to use, 3) Sensors are quite responsive.

Con: Biggest con is that if the alarm is set off, then all the app does is send you an email. This seems like a major oversight - I would have expected it to give a direct phone notification with a loud alarm, after all it is a burglar alarm. Hence, all pros mentioned become a bit redundant, unless you're someone who religiously checks their emails.

54 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2017
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Whilst the alarm system itself is good the camera type detectors are rubbish as the two I have (one stills and one video) don't work anymore, and the actual quality of the images that the cameras produce is very low quality considering what we all expect from video products these days. This is the reason that I wouldn't really be able to recommend this system particularly if someone wanted to be able to monitor activity in the property after an activation which is one of the design principles of the model that I purchased. Apart from all that the system is easy to setup and operate, so as a basic alarm system it's pretty good.

22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 May 2017
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

The inventors of the Yale Smart Living Intruder alarm system have taken advantage of the World Wide Web to create a system which bridges the gap between the old domestic intruder alarm systems and fully monitored Central Station intruder alarm systems.

One of the best results of using this alarm system is that it reduces 'fear of crime' because home owners are in control of the processes of Setting, monitoring and responding to any activation generated by the system.

Following a burglary my wife was reluctant to leave our house unoccupied however, after fitting the Yale Smart Living system, our lives began to return to normal.

13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great piece of kit and simple to use.

Alarm was installed by an engineer who took his time to show us how to use the alarm, the camera feature and then set up the app on our phones. The alarm is very load and instantly tells you where the security breach is via the phone app. You can even remotely arms and disarm alarm via your phone app plus control a lamp via plugged into your mains socket which is very convienance. The great thing about the package deal is you get door and window sensors. The system also let's you easily add additional sensors later on if you wish. Is this all done wirelessly of course so no need to route wires.

12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 May 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to install. Convenient to use via online app access. Adequate and easy to understand instruction manual. Never had any problem so far since installed. Peace of mind when away.

11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Although I would recommend the general system/concept it is with the following caveat, don’t bother with the SR-340. I bought the SR-340 without realizing how useless the PIR Image camera is! The website only shows what the image resolution is via a Q&A (320 x 240 pixelated image) not in the description/spec, which for me is a little misleading by omission.

My advice would be to buy the SR-320 and add to it which will save some money and disappointment!

I found the installation and setup incredibly easy and took only a couple of hours to mount the components and get it all up and running.

I did have a problem with the app after a week or so, the hub went offline according to the app and although the alarm still worked is was only via the keypad and no changes to the system could be made. However, Yale were quick to help out over the phone and via email and it was sorted with instructions from them for a soft reset of the hub.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The alarm is easy to install but I took my time to plan where to put all the sensors and didn't rush. The range is very impressive as we have a large stone farmhouse with thick walls over three levels, plus a detached garage. There are no issues with the range and the test feature is very useful to check prior to fixing sensors. The alarm was triggered once by a falling curtain rail activating the PIR camera, I received a message on my phone and three photos which showed the event that triggered the alarm, a very useful feature. The Yale app works perfectly with my Samsung Galaxy S3 but is not compatible with my iPhone 4, check compatibility before buying as the principal idea of this system is the interface with your phone. A good product at a good price which is easy to install, and a reputable and reliable retailer.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The product itself is great

Easy to install and manage.

The smartphone app could be improved with some better alerts..

Something to really grab the attention when the alarm is triggered.

Also the battery in stills camera went flat very quickly as it was covering the main front door. It did mention battery life in the manual but I was surprised just how quickly the camera went dead.

Safe were a great help. The product arrived on time and when I needed help during the setup they helped quickly and efficiently.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Yale product and recommend Safe as the vendor.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 May 2017
Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10 1 / 10

The experience of attempting to setting this system up has to say the least been testing. The first control unit we received has not been correctly set up at the factory. A replacement had been sent but now trying to log on to the system the app says I have put in the wrong password, which I know I haven't. When you then try and reset the password by email, no email arrives. I would not describe myself at a technophobe as I've mastered several other wireless home controls without encountering these sort of issues. So I will now have to approach both Safe and/or Yale to get this sorted. In hindsight I wished I'd simply appointed a contractor to install an alarm, rather than purchasing this system.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great product! Although, it would've been very helpful if you could disconnect the Ethernet cable after set-up. It's strange, that with it being so expensive, that you can't connect to your router via wireless. Due to this, the controller needs to sit next to the router, next to the TV and would look very silly attached to a wall. Other than that, the system is great.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Yale Smart Home Alarm arrived within 2 days and I was surprised how easy it was to set up around the house. All the instructions were easy to understand and all the sensors including the camera sensor were easily positioned as recommended in the comprehensive instruction and fixed in place using the self adhesive pads supplied with the kit or fixing with the screws which were also supplied.

The whole system was installed and working within a couple of hours. The smart phone app which you need to download was easy to use and to set the system up. I can now monitor the alarm anywhere I can get an internet signal and turn lights off and on via the phone app. An excellent product if you want peace of mind and would recommend this kit to anyone.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

WIthout doubt this has to be one of the best value and quality alarm systems i have come across.

The amount of stuff you get for the price is truly great. Assemby is really straight forward. The instruction manual outlines each step and so someone without knowledge of alarm systems can easily install it too. There are no wires so there is no need to drill holes in walls etc.The volume of the alarm is also great and is a great deterrent. The outside bell is easy to install as is the dummy one. The internal sensors are easily installed and programmed. The sensor with the camera is good and take s a pic everytime the alarm needs deactivation when someone enters. The best bit is that it can be armed and disarmed using the Yale app which is really handy, especially if you forget to arm it when going out. It also alerts you when the alarm goes off (via text or email).

I'm yet to find a better alarm system...

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is a great product. I have used this for over 5 months and the best feature is the notification on iphone and via email. The camera PIR is good and captures and emails the images. I installed it myself so there was not much of a charge on this.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product at a great price!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was very easy to install and set up. We needed to add an extra door sensor which was also easy to add on. The smart plug is excellent allowing us to have a light switch on when we are out. The app allows you to set up the alarm how you want, such as part alarmed, full alarm, delay, switch sensors off etc. The app can be a bit tempremental as sometimes it tells you your log in is wrong even though it isn't. I find that if you come out of the app and back in that usually sorts it.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 May 2018
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great bit of kit for the money! An absolute breeze to install as the bell box/sensors/keypad et al comes pre-paired to the hub. We added two pet sensors for our downstairs and they work great, too. I installed a sensor in our detatched garage and wasn’t sure whether the signal would be strong enough, but the signal shows full on the app.

Read that people have had issues with the app, but it must’ve been updated before I purchased. There’s a history tab on the app and it shows the alarm self-checks every 12 hours to make sure of no issues with the devices. Great touch and adds peace of mind. Notification to my iPhone when an intruded detected.

Couple of cons - the keypad is a tad on the tacky side. Does the job, but is very basic and looks a bit naff on the wall. And the alarm siren isn’t the loudest, not quiet by any means and would easily alert neighbours, but not as loud as others.

All in all I would definitely recommend.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 December 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A simple and straightforward system to install. A couple of the components were faulty but Safe.co.uk replaced them immediately. Yale however were disappointing and failed to respond to queries and requests for assistance.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Really good alarm system which you can easily use and monitor via your smartphone app. Had it 3 months now and very happy.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

|Delivery very quick. Best price around via SAFE. The kit was easy to install , set up and use. I like the ability to add additional devices. A video camera would be preferable next purhcase

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A bit hard to install due to misleading user manual. But once installed, it is working very well.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to fit, we used heavy duty double sided tape to fit the sensors and that worked a treat. We originally had a bit of a problem with the hub but it was sorted straight away and Yale sent out a replacement overnight as we were going away and wanted the alarm active whilst away. I would, and already have recommended this alarm to friends as it can be installed by a novice in an afternoon. Great product from Yale, great service and help from both Yale and Safe would definitely use again if need be . Thumbs up from me 👍👍👍

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent value for money and product, does exactly what it says on the tin and even better customer service.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The fitting of the alarm was straight forward and the instructions were clear and concise. I did watch a couple of youtube videos before hand which undoubtedly helped. The kit includes all mountings required, however, if you are using the self adhesive pads on a sunny window, I'd advise some small self tapping screws.

My only gripe was the linking of the keypad to the control unit, this took several attempts before if finally sync'd

The alarm was great value for money

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

We are very happy with the Yale SR-340 Smart Home Alarm System. It was super easy to install and barely took up our morning, the initial installation and setup processes are very simple and there is an easy to follow guide which helps. The app is intuitive and easy to use, and it is reassuring knowing that I can see the status of my home's security regardless of where we are (as long as we have phone signal!). The individual alarm systems all work fine and regularly test themselves which saves the hassle of doing it ourselves. The PIR Camera device is great as you can see your home and again, it is reassuring seeing everything is safe, or knowing that it will clearly catch and image should anything occur - it even has a small flash which effectively lights up our large living room. We are so pleased with it that we intend to buy further products to further protect more parts of our home - which can be added to the same system as it has plenty of wireless connection slots.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install as all things come pre-configured. You should be able to fix everything thing within 2-3 hours. It serves purpose of deterrent very well.

Installation charge is very high and service was not as expected. Safe team tried their best to resolve the issue but could not.

Security camera is of limited use as it can tilt and if you set it at height, it can not take images properly. Also, it is giving false triggers for me and hence I have kept in full zone alarm only which I rarely use.

It is value for money, good brand and great service from safe team.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I took my time in choosing an Alarm system for my property. I decided to go for the Yale SR-340 smart home Alarm which all works wirelessly with no ugly cables around the the rooms and the house and all the way back to the control panel. The setup was easy and straight forward once where to put all the sensors. The instructions are easy to understand, not complicated, it also comes with an app to use on your phone which you can set all PIRs up, door sensors, even the Alarm box outside. This app is great you can arm and disarm with out going to the keypad to punch in the numbers. I would recommend any to go for this Alarm it’s easy and simple to use.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2018
Rated 2.5 / 10Rated 2.5 / 10Rated 2.5 / 10Rated 2.5 / 10Rated 2.5 / 10 2.5 / 10

Only thing it works is the security, app is horrible takes ages to open and sometimes throws error so you have open it again (annoying) - it says secured but when you return back to home, you will realise the alarm wasnt set on :-( - so you need to double check always whether the alarm is on or off.....between I bought Yale Conexis door lock - it wasnt communicating with alarm at all though I bought the z-module - thought when I open the door, the alarm will switch off automatically but it doesnt...please guys try to avoid buying this at any cost.....horrible it is.. it says auto alarm but you have to do so many manual interceptions to make it automatic.....

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good brand name so good reliable quality. Being App controlled, it is so convenient to be able to control the alarm completely remotely on the phone. Also, all messages sent to phone so aware of status of system at all times, even able to interrogate status. Good clear pictures from the cam although response time is a bit slow, albeit for good reason.

There are few instructions for using the app, even on line, so learn by experience mainly, but there is a hood helpline if totally stuck. Generally the app is intuitive, and the alarm responds quickly to commands. There are sufficient sensors in this kit to protect a family home.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sales lady was very helpful and answered my questions during the purchase process. Unit arrived on time and in good order. The various components are if good build quality and easy to self install. The fact that you can add in additional components and extend your security level further around your property is very useful too. The instruction booklet could do with better clarification on the various instructions, but like all these things now I have got used to it everything is working well at home and the phone app is simple to use too and gives you confidence while you are away from home.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install and operate. Would be great if you did a business system as well (for our offices).

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install and operate from your phone app giving you piece of mind

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 September 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good product

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent piece of kit with easy to follow instructions and well made devices. This is the second kit I've fitted and neither had any problems.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

the yale sr-340 smart home alarm is very good I fitted the alarm in 2 hours

I can now go out with out thinking what is happening at home .

My mom has one as well and she has fitted it it last weekend age 70

very good will recommend

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fantastic product keeps thieves away

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The alarm was installed by a professional installer and had no problems with the alarm as of yet. This was a very good investment in securiting my home, will recommend to anyone. Only downfall is the control pad is a bit to small.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very easy to install and configure . Really easy to customise and extend

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install and works perfectly

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Okay

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good and easy to understand

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Simple set up and provides great security. The app works really well too and gives great control of the system wherever you are in the world

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 December 2017
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

The kit turned up promptly exactly as specified by Safe. It was easy and quick to fit physically. Overall functionality is good marred by a couple of things. Firstly, the instructions for setting up multiple users on the App (i.e. as would be typical for most families) are extremely unclear and required a call to Yale's VERY slow help line. Eventually we did get it set up but it is completely non-intuitive. Works fine now done, however. Secondly, a couple of the devices are proving temperamental. The PIR camera intermittently show as 'out of order' and throwing up false intrusion alarms. And the door key pad will disarm but often not re-arm. Neither of these stop us using the system but it's a hassle having to chase to get them sorted. I feel Yale are letting an otherwise excellent system down through lack of attention to detail.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

If your looking for a DIY alarm this is the one for you. Easy to set up on your own and add more devices The app gives you customisable notifications when the alarm is alerted, also gives you the option to check the status of your alarm and to set and unset the alarm remotely from your phone. I bought the optional remote switch which allows me to control a plug socket to switch on a lamp to give the appearance of somebody in.The only down side I would say is the quality of the pictures from the pir, they can be a bit blurry if the object is moving.But overall excellent alarm and value for money.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I had an earlier version of Yale security fitted which had served me well for many years. Wishing to extend the system I thought it preferable to totally update instead and the improvements made with the new system made this an obvious choice.

Installation and set up were very easy and any average DIY person would have no difficulty with the installation. However a review of the guide leaflet could be of benefit as it could be more clear. The recommended drill size was in my view too small for the plugs provided. Also the method of setting and cancelling the system is not explained clearly and as it is not intuitive could cause problems to newcomers to this system.

Minor concerns overcome the system works well and gives great peace of mind. Reports to the phone on activities and being able to check and set up externally are brilliant features. Would like to access it on my tablet though.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2019
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The wireless Yale home security system is so easy to install and set up and has a selection of features that you can adjust as required, with the option of adding extra sensors or cameras as well as smoke alarms I can recommend this system for it’s easy to use and adaptable set ups even for the non technical minded person. I like that you can either use the keypad or have the ability to set up remote control via phone or the fobs. The other ideal items that can be linked are the pet friendly sensors for our fur family members to be able to move without triggering off the alarm. It’s a great all rounder security system

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Simple to install with clear instructions.

Relatively easy to use via the app.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We purchased this home security package as peace of mind for when we travel abroad. The alarm was easy to install and set-up and has already proven its value. We are very happy with our purchase.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent service, providing quality branded products at extremely competitive prices. Rapid delivery.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 November 2019
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The process from purchasing to delivery was simple, effective and quick. Once delivered the installation was straight forward, especially once you have downloaded the app. I thought the camera PIR would allow for live monitoring, but it is for image capturing once the alarm is triggered in that area, this works well, as in the first week walking downstairs still half asleep I accidentally triggered it. When it goes off the camera PIR resembles a speed camera with its random flashing and the noise of the alarm both internally and externally is more than loud enough to wake the street! Having the ability to part arm at night really provides peace of mind, just remember to switch off in the morning before entering any rooms or opening the front door... would definitely recommend, had an ADT alarm before and the Yale is as good, but easier to use, without a monthly contract.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product - always had a Yale alarm and got this as an upgrade to be linked to our phones

Very easy to set up and works great - very happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 November 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fantastic bit of kit to give you piece of mind that your home is safe and secure.

Once got all the bits out the box and the tools needed it took just over an hour to set it all up that includes setting up the app on our phones which was also easy enough to do.

From the app on our phones we are even able to take a picture from one of the pirs which downstairs in our living room means we can check in on our puppy while we pop out to the shop. If the alarm goes off we get instant texts and Emile to our phones telling the alarm has been triggered and in what zone. If happy it's nothing serious (I.e) the puppy we can just disarm an reset the alarm at ease.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 October 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The SR 340 is well made and easy to set up though I’d recommend thinking first about where things are going to go before getting your tools out. The power switch idea is great for setting lights etc to come on and the communication with the phone is good too. I’d recommend this alarm!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 October 2019
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very pleased with alarm system. Essy to control from mobile phone app

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2019
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

I am really pleased with this product. It's simple to install, the devices are really easy to pair with the hub and it's a good quality system. The devices range is really good and I covered even my garage which is more than 20m from the hub. I positioned the hub under the stairs and works perfectly with door contact, senors, 2 keypads and smoke alarm.

You need to download the app to program all the devices and it's easy and intuitive. Overall it is a good alarm system and if you are a bit skill with technology it's easy to install.

Really happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 October 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was very pleasantly surprised by the simplicity of the Yale SR-340. Bought the basic kit plus two additional devices. The basic kit was all pre-configured and it was simplicity its self to configure the additional devices. The installation instructions were easy to follow and enabled you to make sure each device would operate correctly in the position it was to be fitted. The wireless set up means that installation is quick and easy the only connections are power to the base unit and an Ethernet cable to the router. The app on my iPhone is great. One of the additional devices is a camera and that now gives a brilliant view of my garage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It would seem to be seamless and really easy to manage. I recommend this system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was nervous about using a self-installed system. I have some DIY skills, but the security of my home was more important than me banging a couple of nails in! I needn't have worried. The Yale system is simple to set up (providing you READ the instructions!) and each component was simple enough to install if you can command a drill and screwdriver. I've had to work away from home for 3 months, and being able to check on the system daily has been a great way to put my mind at rest. But I did forget it was set one weekend and the system sounded! It was a great test! I thoroughly recommend this system if you don't need/can't afford a full-blown monitored solution. Well done Yale.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We purchased the Yale security system after a neighbour’s house was burgled and we were due to go on holiday abroad.

On opening the box we found everything well constructed and easy to identify. Unfortunately setting up proved a little too complicated for us as we’re not particularly tech savvy so we asked an electrician who walked us through the set up. Once up and running it has been easy to use and especially reassuring when we spent a month in the USA. We were sent a message each time our son disabled and enabled the system when he went to check on the house from time to time. We were also able to take photos to view of the rooms where we had cameras fitted which was reassuring. It’s easy to operate from day to day and we feel much safer when leaving the house unattended. We’re completely satisfied with our purchase and would recommend it to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

clear instructions ,easy installation , great app . All you need for installation batteries included

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 June 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Delighted with the Yale SR 340 and the extra PIRs and Door Sensors we bought with it for our four bed house. A recent attempted break in next door highlighted the need to do something for our peace of mind and a good nights sleep. We are both in our sixties but found no problem installing it. It works equally well from the key fobs, one of which we gave a neighbour while we were away on holiday so they could come in and check the house and water the garden. We are also delighted with the simplicity of the phone app to arm and disarm it. The part arm function protects our ground floor while we are asleep. Finally one of our children has briefly moved back in with us and putting the app on his phone was simple. Happy Days, a secure home and a Happy Wife!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is what it said and the service from safe exalt

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to set up and install yourself in the house. It took me no more than an hour.

Its been operational now for a few months and we have not had a single false alarm and its working well with the added bonus that it can be controlled via the mobile and you get alerts on the mobile when it does trigger.

The Camera is not great but overall its a nice deterrent to have. After installation PIR camera I noticed few annoying things with this camera.

1. Picture quality is very poor

2. It takes up to 2-5 minutes to get the pictures in the app or by email

3. It's a narrow angle camera

4. It takes up to a minute some times to respond

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Thrilled with my security system

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Installed Dec 2017 no issues with this, was confident to leave the house for a week over the Christmas period 2018.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I wanted a simple system, both in terms of set up and use, and spent a lot of time researching the various options. Many of the websites left me in need of a strong coffee, but in Yale I found a number of systems with features clearly defined in plain and simple English. Though new to smartphones, I could well appreciate the benefits of app-control, and so ordered the SR-340.

I was tempted to include the fitting service in my order (which did represent incredible value) but decided instead to use a local electrician familiar with my property. With him in charge of installation, I took control of the app for set-up, and was staggered by how simple it all was!

The first test was an anxious moment, but all worked perfectly and my neighbours were understanding of the noise! Indeed, one neighbour popped round to get details for his own house!

The system is now set whenever we're out of the house, and the app has been flawless. Overall I'm relieved to have this new peace of mind for security of my home, and chuffed that it didn't cost the earth!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

really good service and am

pleased with the product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 April 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Love this but too hard for me personally to install. But their install service was very good value and warranty fantastic for return help when I experienced a problem. A little issue with set up when my service provider changed internet box I have no idea how to reset alarm to the new box??? As originally installed by them. I did not realise that when internet box server changes the alarm has to be sorted...don’t know how also don’t know how to reset up on a new phone device after......so great when all set up under installation but struggling with having to put in a new change with variables of internet box and new device to monitor

I will ring their help line though

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 March 2019
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Absolutely useless product. I can "break in" with the alarm fully armed, then about 5 minutes later the alarm goes off. A real burglar would have been long gone before the alarm decides to bother itself. Total waste of money. If I hadn't of already drilled the brickwork to fit the parts, I would have sent it back. I have since googled other peoples reviews and a lot of people have the same opinion. Not fit for purpose. Yale should be ashamed of themselves - but I guess all they care about is money in the bank. It's totally rubbish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 March 2019
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

System now works fine. Had to return a couple of items but this was soon sorted. I also purchased extras at discount prices as I went through checkout, these were a real bargain. I completed the system over a few weeks, not rushing, Which proved good as I was able to adjust were I thought items would be better I purchased extra keypad which worked fine. I put one in the garage so it could be turned on and off as we set and unset the alarm. Main disappointment was the pictures, still not found a good place to put it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product easy to install & easy to use along with giving us the confidence that our home is protected. Recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this product with the intention of installing it myself. Couldn’t have been happier with how simple the alarm system was to set up as install around my house. Owning a 4 bedroom house, this system provides ample coverage without the need for buying additional items.

I had one problem with the router after setting it up. I called customer support who were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable on the product itself and the best course of action to take.

Compared with other systems, the cost and use of the application makes this incredibly convenient for a person on the go who wants complete control of their system from their phone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2019
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Installation was relatively easy and the installation instructions were very clear as to the positioning of the sensors, and as a result we have had no false alarms. Operation of the system in terms of entry/exit is very easy, one particularly useful feature is the ability to set up to 10 individual users so that each one can have an easy to remember code, like a birthday for example, (especially useful for children who don't live with us anymore). The app itself can be a bit slow to respond to changes in respect of notifications. If you set up email notifications for everything (not a good idea unless want an email every time you touch the keypad), to then subsequently change it to just alarm notifications, it is easier to just delete the email address and start again. You can set up phone texts as well. A very useful feature is the ability to arm/disarm when away from home, especially if you are uncertain if you have armed the system when you left. The only other observation of note is that the PIR sensor with a camera does not produce a very high quality image. Overall the system is very good, and in terms of value for money is excellent, especially as you don't have to hard wire every sensor, so there is no installation mess.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 February 2019
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Brilliant product all works well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2019
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Works very well, a bit difficult to programme, but persevere!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Despite being a bit doubtful about good a wireless alarm set up could be I decided to try the Yale SR-340 system. The original package had everything I needed but as we have two large dogs and 4 cats I rang Safe to ask if I could add the PET PIRS and set up different zones. The guy I spoke to was very helpful and knowledgeable. The system is very quick to set up and the instructions are clear and easy to follow. Yale also have videos on you tube to give you more information. In addition to covering the main house I have also put sensors in an outbuilding we use as a clinic for our business. This is 10m from the house but still works perfectly. Another detector protects our motorhome parked on the drive. The system is easy to set from the keypad or phone. Any activation is sent to your phone in seconds. Along with the alarm we use the smart plugs to activate lights. A great product that does what it takes says on the box!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The alarm system is easy to install and I haven’t had any problems with it so far (about 6 weeks now).

100% happy with product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I even recommended to my friend and they are also happy with this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

deliverd within the specified time very good service from safe uk

easy to fit and use.

always know the status of the system as it sends messages to phone

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was so easy to install, and has really given us peace of mind. I would really recommend this product in a heart beat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This alarm is great no wires, easy to install and remotely operate brilliant.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No