Yale Value Safe Home Reviews

Ref: YSV/250/DB1
Thumb image of 3617.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 97 reviews.

£47.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Ian Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

It meets basic security requirements of having solid construction, easy-to-use keypad operation and positive locking. Mine's mounted in a dark place, which makes the keypad a bit hard to see, but the beeps that accompany pressing the keypad are reassuring.

The lock mechanism intrudes a little into the inside space. It's only just big enough for A4-size documents, but will take a lot.

Was this helpful? 27

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

The installation leaflet was not particularly helpful as it just showed a few tiny drawings. and the installation was not that easy. You need a good quality drill to obtain the depth required for the rawlplugs and bolts. Also the bolts were an unusual design with a screw head inside the hexagonal bolt head. This meant that while you could start with a few turns of a screwdriver you had to finish with a ring spanner. The enclosed space made this quite time consuming. A socket head would be an easier option. Once installed the batteries were easy to fit and the digit code easy to enter.The two manual keys were an alternative option. Overall a very good, value for money, home safe.

Was this helpful? 17

Alex Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The fact that it has 2 keys.The last safe only had 1 key which got lost and potentially meant if the batteries went it would not open. You need to put in slightly longer wall plugs.

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Value for money budget safe has excellent storage capacity and looks the part. The walls of the safe are a little flimsy or tinny but overall the product description matches the product I received. The digital lock control key pad panel is simple and easy to use and the back up safe key system is good for peace of mind if the batteries fail on the digital panel. The safe itself is incredibly easy to install and setting key pad access codes up are also very easy. All in all a good safe for the money if perhaps not the most secure safe you will ever see in terms of heavy duty build quality.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

easy to instal and work

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 2.6 / 5

Don't get me wrong, the team at safe.co.uk were very helpful. I had to have the safe replaced twice as the key became faulty. Now, my safe only opens with the key as keyboard was faulty after less then a week of use.

Was this helpful? 7

TONY AHLGREN Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

This is an entry level home safe which will deter any thieves if installed correctly. I would not use it for high value items but for passports, wallets, small amounts of cash its fine.

Not big enough for an iPad (iPad Mini is OK)

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR PLUS A LITTTLE.

Was this helpful? 6

Ed Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This safe might not be suitable for somebody wanting to keep the Crown Jewels but, for me, I'm very happy with the quality and security given the outlay. It's reasonably compact so it's quite easy to store it somewhere in your home discretely. Build quality is good and the safe is weighty and feels strong, which is what you'd expect from the Yale brand. Perhaps one short coming is that the safe only has a 3 digit code, so less than you might be looking for.

I'm very happy with the safe and would recommend as the price was very good from Safe With Us.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10 1.8 / 5
Recommended

Do not buy this safe. Went for a recognised brand because I thought it would be well made. However... the batteries were not strong enough to open the door and after a call to safe.co.uk I was advised to replace them. Next batteries worked until I shut the door one day. On opening with the keys I found that the battery tray had popped open rendering the keypad inoperable. This has happened constantly and therefore means the safe cannot be used with the keypad.

Was this helpful? 6

THERESA DAVIES Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Would have given more stars but, after using, the battery case when you shut the door comes loose! This caused the safe to lock and only able to open with the key. Husband taped the battery case inside. Maybe you could look to reconfigure? Door quite loose also. Otherwise, it does the job.

Was this helpful? 5

Leanne Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I would recommend this safe to a family of four as the size is just right for our confidential documents and a few valuable items. It arrived quickly and setting the code was straight forward. Installation was also easy. I don't know what else to write with my 51 words remaining so I can be entered into the prize draw. I hope the potential prize is worth it as 100 words or more seems excessive for a review on a safe . I've still not made it to the allocated number of words but I will have done it now.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Purchased 2 smaller safes after purchasing and using myself. These 2 were Christmas presents for my children who were very happy with them for private documents/jewellery/cash.

Would recommend the safes and company.

Paul (Southampton)

Was this helpful? 4

Paul Cresswell Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

This is a great value safe that we found easy to install and of a size suitable for most normal sized confidential documents that one wants to keep in the home easy to hand. The combination lock is extremely easy to set and operate so that one can open and close with minimal effort. We reviewed many other safes which were not all compatible with the Yale model as they varied widely in size and were found to be much more expensive.The pre-drilled holes make fitting very straightforward and its construction whilst being of sturdy and strong construction was of a weight very beneficial to locating it in any position.

Was this helpful? 3

J Walker Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I recently purchased one of your Value safes in which to keep my passport and various papers. Although not anyway near the top of the range, the safe is ideal for my purpose. It arrived safely and quickly and was remarkably easy to install, with all fixings included. The instructions were easy to understand and clearly gave the necessary information on how the safe should operate. The two keys supplied with the safe, worked well and are a useful backup for forgetful owners. I am very happy to endorse the safe and to recommend this model for reasonably secure uses.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe to store documents, small valuables and cash. It is perfectly large enough for this purpose and will take A4 size documents unfolded. It comes with 4 strong bolts to fix it to either a wall or the floor. I have chosen to fit it to the floor but it made sense to use large wood screws to fix it to my wood floor. Easy to do (just mark through the fixing holes, remove the safe, pre-drill the holes, then screw the safe into place with a short screwdriver). Very easy to set a personal code. Two anonymous, safety keys are provided in the event that the code is forgotten. Store the keys in 2 different "safe" places!

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It is great for a first safe. Capacity is as stated and really easy to use. Similar to what you get in hotel rooms. Security - it is not a bank vault but it keep things locked away safely which is what I was after.

Was this helpful? 2

Paul Duncan Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Looks and is impressive for the cost gives that extra security when away from home also very secure fittings for mounting to wall etc.Would recommend

For home security.

Was this helpful? 2

MalcolmL Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The unit really looks and oozes quality! Delivery was fantastically quick with less than 24 hours from ordering to delivery. The packaging was good and thus arrived without damage. The holes were positioned to allow easy fixing although, these were not supplied. The touch control panel looks to be sturdy to take years of operation and is easy to programme. The override key position is discretely hidden behind a logo which looks a natural part of the design and doesn’t readily shout, here’s the lock! The panel has a positive feel to it and the operating lever feels solid in operation and not in anyway flimsy. The shoot bolts are sturdy and the front closes neatly giving a solid feel. The price was incredible and this model of safe can be found elsewhere at a higher price.

Overall, a neat unit with a nice feel to it and sturdy enough to deter any potential thief!

Recommend, yes!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product for the cost, quick delivery

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The instruction leaflet is incorrect in regard to setting the code....the two symbols are reversed.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good compact product and easy to use and convenient size for what I use it for. I am just storing jewellery & passports, but not big enough for a laptop. The key override is a good feature as I am worried about forgetting the combination. Just have to make sure the key is well-hidden!

Was this helpful? 2

Ernie Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The safe was easy to install, I mounted mine on the floor. Installation doesn't need any special tools, drill, Screwdriver is all that is needed. All the installation fixing parts were provided. Once all four screws were tightened down the safe was secure. The screws are fitted from inside so its totally unmovable once the installation is complete.The setting of the unlock / lock code was simple, and the addition of the 2 security keys provided which can be used to over ride the combination lock is a definite bonus. These are not offered on all safes. Well done Yale

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to secure and operate, big enough for what we required.

Was this helpful? 2

Kanwar Gill Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

It would have been better to include a shelve to divide the safe into two compartments. The plastic handle feels a bit week for a security safe. Overall build quality is really good. You can also think of providing guidance on the best way to install safes in homes either in bedrooms or stores etc. The logo is really good, dont change that ever. I really like the key pad entry system as it feels more secure but after months of purchase i have still not screwed it to the wall because i am missing some guidance here as stated before.

Was this helpful? 2

Brenda Pascoe Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great security safe dos exactly what it states, easy to install,easy to use, good srorage capacity

Was this helpful? 2

EW Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

This well-reviewed safe was delivered safely (excuse the pun) and promptly. It was packaged securely, which ensured that it arrived without any damage. Upon inspection the safe is built to provide you with confidence that your items will be secure, and feels sturdy and durable thanks to the safe's quality materials.

The fixing of the safe to my furniture to better ensure its security was straightforward thanks to the easy-to-follow instructions. The set-up of the passcode is again straightforward thanks to the clear instructions. I programmed my passcode with no problems. I tried the passcode to reopen the door and encountered no problems. As a consequence, I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this safe without question.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Well build safe. Great for domestic use. Good value for money. 2 keys for emergency open given with it together with batteries. Enough space inside for storing passports, important documents or money. Definitely recommending this product. Makes you feel safer. No problem with delivery, safe.co.uk as always with professional service!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

An ideal bit of kit well finished inside and out , The plain english instructions were easy to follow and it was simple to secure using supplied components, perfect size for my needs.

Fits in neatly out of sight, and is reasonably light weight to handle. Something that I would thoroughly recommend to all of my workmates, family and friends.To be honest there is not a lot more that can be said an ideal and robust piece of everyday use equipment

Was this helpful? 1

Mox Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great little safe ideal for your valuables including wills and house deeds, takes an A4 comfortably Top safe for the money 👍👍

Was this helpful? 1

A&A Classic Restorations Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product on a budget at a good price I cannot fault it.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe easy to install and use

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for my purpose

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to operate, strong enough for home use. Great service from supplier. Would recommend to anyone wanting a secure storage facility

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I found the safe instructions not immediately understandable in respect of entering a passcode. Fitting was easy however one of the fixing sheared but the remaining fixings were sufficient for holding the safe. The safe is ideal for holding electronic note pads phones and other electrical whilst not in use ie on holiday, among other things such as certificates, bonds and cash. Due to its size it was perfect for hiding away and not too obtrusive once other stuff was place on and around whilst still give great access. Over all this is a good product at a reasonable price giving security and peace of mind.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this product as I needed to keep documents safe. The safe is reasonably priced and perfect for this purpose.

The safe is easy to install (even for a novice, lady DIY-er) it's small enough to fit unobtrusively in my chosen place, yet with ample space inside for A4 sized documents. The safe is not quite large enough for the papers to be stored in hard backed folders, although plastic envelope folders are perfect. The instructions for locking the safe are easy to follow. The overriding key was vital when I forgot the passcode.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Very good value for money. Suitable for storing documents etc.

Good deterrent to opportunistic thief

Was this helpful? 1

Jim Worsley Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value, not only does it give you security,it also gives means ( if required) to let another (authorised entry with means of a key)

BRILlIANT. Even gives you the security locking down devices (bolts/screws

Was this helpful? 1

Sue B Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with this safe. It’s very easy to use. It was extremely easy to set up. I have stored the 2 keys in separate places for security reasons, and for when the batteries need changing. You can chose any 8 digit number for the combination onece set you just need to remember the number sequence. I have fitted my will in the safe which is written on A4 sheets this fits flat on the bottom of the safe. I have mine sitting on top of a filing cabinet but you can fit it to the wall or the floor. For the money a good little safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Could have bought a bigger model but it does what I need. Very good value and I am very happy with it

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for keeping cash passports and other important items. Indeed spacious extremely good quality. I positioned it so the keypad with facing up the way and this allows me easy access so that i can look down into the safe. The safe is very heavy and I found that by positioning on the floor it was easier for me to secure the fixings. Rather than to hold it and secure it to the wall which would have required two people. Very easy to set up i had no problems following instructions. Would most definitely recommend this safe as a family safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The safe was and did as it stated.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter A Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Works Very Well Good product Great Value

Was this helpful? 1

Leon Higgs Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Bought this item to store valuables and documents, keys and other personal bits and bobs that would otherwise be sitting around in cupboards etc, access is very easy but secure, the advantage of having key entry as well as combination is good just in case you forget your entry code, you don't want to write it down anywhere just in case someone else can find it, found it very easy to bolt to a concrete floor, it can also be fixed to a wooden side or wall, would really recommend this item for safe storage of valuables or just for safe storage of important documents, very pleased with it

Was this helpful? 1

Ray Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product. Only downside is that the batteries don't appear to last as long as my previous safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Romy Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good solid safe. Easy to fix to.either wall or floor. Cant seem to get the keypad lock to work so having to use the key instead for locking/unlocking which is not very good.

Was this helpful? 1

Carol Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is a good size and very good.

Was this helpful? 1

Ron Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, simple to set up key code and a good basic safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Ken Whitehead Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

whilst this product is more for home use, we have fitted it into our school environment to secure pupils belongings ie mobile phones lost purses and the like, the storage capacity is sufficient for our needs, but there are larger and smaller versions of the same unit, the keypad is easy to use as is setting the codes for it, there is a set of two emergency keys should the keypad fail for any reason. As well as being site manager for a school i am also a qualified locksmith, so my knowledge of locks and security helped in the decision to fit this unit into our reception area,i would also recomend this unit for home use as it could be tucked away somewhere quite unobtrusive and would be ampl for personal belongings such as cash or indeed jewelry, a 10 / 10 from me.

K. Whitehead

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Product was exactly what we were looking for , small, compact, fairly sturdy, easy to install and neat looking. Price was very reasonable. Very pleased with our purchase.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

An excellent safe for home use. Easy to fit, simple to use and seems to do the job it's designed for very well. Good value for money

Was this helpful? 1

Maria Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is perfect for our needs, and is very easy to install. Would recommend this

Was this helpful? 1

Darren Chapman Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I greatly appreciate the attention to detail and the planning put into each of Yale's safes'. They are great for storing items such as money, Important Documents, Jewellery and even Items such as PDA's and Electronic devices. I greatly recommend the product as the ease of use, accessibility and security intwine to create a great piece of Domestic security hardware. This can then be utilised by the customer as they are so SIMPLE!!!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

A good budget safe, easy to use & set-up but not the most secure small safe on the market. To be fair it is as good as you can get for the price, but its only for low value stuff that would inconvenience a thief rather than stop a theft by anyone determined to gain access. So in short, if you want better security then pay the money and buy something built for purpose.

Was this helpful? 1

Paula Taylor Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Product is ok for what I need, maybe in the future get one that is floor mounted

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

ideal for its purpose, easy to use , secure , as simple as that

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

This safe is absolutely superb for what I needed (keeping petty cash). It comes complete with working instruction, which are easy to follow and even the batteries are supplied. It is easy to use, easy to open and easy to change the passcode if required. I did not attach the safe to a wall but it did come with all the fittings to do this if you need to. My colleague Sean has tried many times to "break into the safe" without success. He will keep trying but I am confident he will never succeed. Great item - I would highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

J Bass Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I think its a very good secure product and easy to use ,once you have mastered how to open it!.i followed the instructions to the letter but nowhere did it say you have to turn handle to the left first,then to the right to open it.!

Was this helpful? 1

Janet Kelwick Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5

The Yale safe has a very flimsy door and handle, so does not seem very secure. It is expensive because of this. It does not live up to the Yale name which you expect to be of good build quality.

It has 2 override keys in bright yellow this is good because our last safe, which was so much cheaper and of better quality, only had one. It looked like a bicycle lock key and was unfortunately thrown away.

Was this helpful? 1

A McCurdy Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

The safe is well constructed and easy to fit to a wall or floor surface. (Suitable screws were included.) The instructions that came with the safe were not the best and at one point I was convinced the locking mschanism was broken. I searched the internet and found that the safe shop had their own version of the instructions that were more explanatory. After following these new instructions I realised the problem and all worked as expected. For a lower end safe I would have no qualms about recommending this item.

Was this helpful? 1

James Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Does the job

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

It is useful for what we need it for but not overly secure.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Easey to fit and use

Was this helpful? 1

Mr Bayne Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Very good

Was this helpful? 1

Barrie Watson Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

A simple , excellent value home safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Eric Christiansen Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great little safe, very easy to use and set up but side and rear walls seem a bit thin, though it is what I expected and I do not feel that the security of the safe has been compromised.

Was this helpful? 1

Jonathan Phipps Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very secure and of solid construction

Was this helpful? 1

Adam Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I needed. Great product

Was this helpful? 1

Fabio Cardoso Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Thanks for the fast Delivery and for the Safe,

everything as a describe on your website.

Was this helpful? 1

G J Nash Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I found this product very sound and sturdy ann easy to use

Was this helpful? 1

Shaun Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It does what it says it does - it's an entry level safe that works really well. Wouldn't stop a bank robber but would stop 99% of people getting in there. We were well impressed with it for the price. :)

Was this helpful? 1

A T Le-vallee Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

very good quality safe and a good price to pay.you really do need to have do it yourself experience to install the safe.the fixing holes are probably too long and are difficult to drill in a confined space.it is also necessary to support the safe while drilling and fitting the retaining screws.similarily the screws need to be shorter as in a confined space it is very difficult and extremely hard to screw the fixings in.having used the safe for a while now I think that a removable shelf would be a good option to sell.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

It's a strong box rather than a safe, but because of that it is not too heavy which is what I wanted. The base of the unit has a pronounced bow.

Good value, just right for my requirement.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

The safe is compact and easy to use. It is well constructed and looks quite smart (even though it is safely hidden away!). I am struggling to suggest any particular improvements to its design, even small ones. I guess this is a best selling safe for storage of a small volume of household valuables and we are now using it for storage of several items of jewellery and also a computer hard drive that is so valuable now to give a back up of all our computer data from 2 computers. I have no hesitation in recommending it as a domestic safe that is good value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect size for a small household to keep valuables safe. Was easy to secure to the floor and hides nicely inside the cupboard and very easy to use.

Was this helpful? 1

Rob Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

this safe dose just what it says perfect size for holding small items

Was this helpful? 1

Franny Verified Customer December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 1

Brian Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

2 override keys

Was this helpful? 1

Mr A Brooks Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

web site very easy to use, excellent discriptions and full details , very good information and sizes and prices cleary shown. web site purchase one of the most straight foward i have ever used. delivery very quick

Was this helpful? 1

John Hodder Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Compact, secure and simple

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and use

Was this helpful? 1

John Drapper Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Does what I wanted it to do

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Great value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Paul Johnston Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and operate. Mea culpa - I should have checked the internal dimensions better. Can't quite fit a cash box inside unless you turn it on it's side

Was this helpful? 1

Cliff Whitehouse Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Can be opened by key if the code is lost or the battery goes flat. Wall fixing not overly robust

Was this helpful? 1

Andrew Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

compact, easy to use

Was this helpful? 1

Mr Stephen Irish Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

well made easy to install. fixing bolts could be better quality.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

perfect

Was this helpful? 1

Marjorie Taylor Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use with confidence. Could do with a little more space

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

It takes A4 documents easily. Would have been good if there were fixings for the rear and base of the safe

Was this helpful? 1

David Long Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Fine for my needs

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

easy to use and inconspicuous. could be made heavier

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This Yale safe was the perfect solution for us. It is sturdily-built and looks smart as well as being very easy to operate. The specific need we had was to store medicines and other items required daily by our elderly parent out of his reach (due to his dementia) but easily accessible by the team of carers who visit him daily to enable him to live alone in his own home. It is so intuitive to use that when a new person comes on to the team there are no problems at all. The price was very good and the ordering and delivery service absolutely first class: we'd have no hesitation in recommending safe.co.uk and this product in particular.

Was this helpful?  

Moushin Sikder Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It’s a cute size and I love the double lock system

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It is bigger than I expected but it is more than adequate for my use. I have yet to secure it down with the screws but haven’t got expensive items in it just passports and birth certificates as that’s what I wanted it for plus a bit if cash. The weight is lighter than I thought it would be but it’s quite ok. Thank you.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very quick service, easy to install

Was this helpful?  

Ronald Jack Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

This is a good overall solution to storing your valuables safely it’s a good size and well made. would have preferred the option of being able to bolt it to floor as well but pleased with purchase

Was this helpful?