Burton Eurovault Aver S2 2E Reviews

Ref: BU-AVS2-2E
Thumb image of 9ab7eece80144452bba74e0220d713d4.gif
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£296.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Jonathan
19 May 2015

Expert Staff Review:
This is a pretty impressive safe which has decent security testing and is recommended by the police and most insurance companies. The safe feels and looks extremely secure and is very user friendly and easy to install. The inside of the safe is a bit plain which isn’t an issue when your main priority is to keep your valuables safe. If you’re looking for a good, strong safe for your home, then this is the one that I would recommend. Read my full review here.

4 February 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is the second purchase we have made from safe.co.uk and once again we were not disappointed. We needed a keyless safe which offered good storage but had to fit into a confined space. Looking at the various options, we decided to go with this one.

The safe arrived very quickly and appeared to be robust and fit for purpose. It is heavy, but not so much as to make it unmanageable. I would recommend that you read the instructions carefully before using the safe, they are quite easy to follow but it’s easy to get lost. It is worth noting that there is no physical override key, which may be a blessing or a curse (time will tell), but you can set a second code if required to overcome someone changing the code and forgetting it. The lock is battery powered (supplied), and it has a backup feature where you can use an external battery to power the lock should the main battery fail.

Overall this is a great little safe. It offers lots of storage space anyway, but the optional shelf is a good addition as it enables us to make full use of it. So far it has been faultless; the only bug bear is the time delay after a wrong code is used, although that isn’t really attributable to the safe. Fully recommend this product.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

First of all I'm not an expert in security so I would prefer not to have added a rating for security. An S2 rating should meet a fixed requirement so I have no reason not to trust the rating.

The build quality seems good, everything fits together well and seems sturdy. I like that there is no over-ride physical 'master' key as it always seems to me that adding extra ways of getting in can't be good for security. If the battery goes there are a couple of terminals that a 9V battery can be pressed against in order to activate the electronics and access the safe. I have not tested this yet.

It bolts to the floor (2 bolts) and the back wall (1 bolt). Fixings were included. I did a DIY install and the fixings are easy to use and very long. Drilling the holes into the masonry was harder but my drill isn't great. I imagine an SDS drill would make short work of it.

I think for the features, the security level and the quality the price was good. Storage capacity was as expected.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The Burton Eurovault safe is perfect for us. We had cash boxes stolen during one of the busiest times of the year for us, but luckily the thieves were caught and we got our money back. After this happened, we decided to purchase a safe to stop anything like this happening again. We really like the safe and use it to store receipts, cash and a macbook. It looks small inside but the dimensions work well and hold a lot more than they seem. We also managed to change the code to a new one very easily. It fits neatly under a desk in the office. It's about the size of a microwave but a lot deeper!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Dose what it says on the tin :)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 December 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to fit and spacious.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

This safe is very easy to operate and install. It can be carried by one person reasonably comfortably so there is no problem getting it from the doorstep delivery to the site.

It would have benefited from having felt covering on the shelves but a quick trip to Hobbycraft solved that. Delivery was fast and on time. I would recommend this as a great home safe and it fits a largish laptop in too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this safe because it is AiS Approved (Association of Insurance Surveyors) – while my insurance company had not requested this certification after some googling it appeared to be important. Also the safe is great value – and by buying from a British safe company should increase the chances of having support if there were any issues in the future. I’ve screwed it to a concrete floor and a brick wall behind – drilling the concrete took a long time. Once installed it is easy to set up and use. It is large enough to hold important paperwork, hard drives and jewellery, but not so large that I could not carry it myself or take up much space.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 September 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Safe is good value, well built, easy to use and easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No