Yale Y500 Key Safe Reviews

Ref: Y500/187/1
Thumb image of 2835.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 251 reviews.

£28.61 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Jonathan
17 March 2014

Expert Staff Review:
This is a well built, attractive and competitively priced key safe that I would recommend to anyone who needs to store up to 3 household keys. It’s not suitable if you need store car keys with a large key fob and I’d suggest you take a close look at the internal dimensions just to be safe. The key hook is very useful and makes it easy to hang your keys and take them back out again when you need them. Read my full review here.

Alan Munro Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I had been thinking about getting a Key Safe ever since we used one on holiday a few years ago. It's just a handy thing to have at the door and it means that there will be no 'locked out' incidents in the future. I think also for people with aging parents this would be an extremely useful tool. It's a compact little unit and just big enough to hold the door keys. Easy to use too.

Some people may find the combination numbers a little bit small. Hasn't bothered me though and I am a glasses wearer. It's not a big storage compartment either but unless your keys are for the Tower of London, you probably don't need a lot of space. We got ours professionally fitted. Any useful handyman will be able to do it but if you're a practical daftie like me, you'll need to get a man in ;)

Was this helpful? 90

MATiga Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5

1. Nice sleek design.

2. Instructions were quite easy to follow.

3. Combination works well.

4. The black plastic flap which slides up to conceal the combination stuck closed and had to be forced off (snapped, broken) in order to get at the combination.

5. The interior part is very small. It's quite difficult to fit the keys in so that the door will close.

Was this helpful? 46

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Police recommended

Excellent value for money

Easy to fit

Easy to use

Slightly larger than necessary to hold a couple of standard door keys.

Was this helpful? 33

Tara Fair Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I have used this for my holiday chalet to enable a key to be left. It is excellent value and working well.

Excellent customer service, told when would arrive and it did. No issues and would have no hesitation recommending (already have)

Was this helpful? 30

Dave Till Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Ease of use, good capacity weather proofing. Need to remember to oil regularaly or the door sticks closed.

Was this helpful? 29

Occupational Therapist Verified Customer December 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5

This product is very good but just a couple of things let it down. Like someone else reported, the packaging is a nightmare to open - we could have used that as a key safe! Secondly, and most importantly, it does not come with the anchor bolts to fit the unit to masonry. We went to a number of leading retailers and, eventually, wholesalers. None of them could source the recommended fixings - we were told they do not exist. Eventually, a leading tool supplier made some up for us by dismantling other fittings. We contacted Yale and they could not help us. This is really frustrating because the product itself is neat, functional and well made.

The provision of suitable fixings would have changed our recommendation entirely - don't be fooled into buying this thinking it is easily resolved. These fixings are important and have specific requirements - ie they need to be safe and strong to prevent the box being pulled from a wall. They also need to be the correct size (to actually fit into the confined space inside the box and they must have a screw head (ie not bolts) - it is impossible to get a socket, or a spanner, inside the box to tighten the bolts.

I hope my comments will be passed on to Yale and that something will be done about the failings.

Was this helpful? 24

Peter Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

This is the second one I have purchased from you original was for elderly neighbour but I was so impressed with the product I bought another for myself

Was this helpful? 7

Martin Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very clean design, simple to instal and operate. Our external installation is good and it appears water tight. We have tried other products but this beats them all.

Good value for money and a quality product!

This allows our volunteer staff to work without problems like having loads of keys made.

Kind regards

Project Pantry

Dorset

Was this helpful? 4

JHbennett Mr Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I am very satisfied with my order excellent 👍.Just what I needed and having cancer really appreciate the key safe.

Was this helpful? 4

Gerald Diamond Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

We now have three of these installed at my Bowls Club, and this recent purchase was to replace one that was not up to the job, as its plastic rain cover kept breaking. The Y500 does not have this problem with the neat sliding cover. The numbered wheels engage with ease to exact locations.

The unit is easy to bolt or screw into position. My club has users in their 70', and 80's and their dexterity may be limited but I have had no complaints. Its capacity is fine for two keys, and in one we have normal key and a more bulky car park post key.

Was this helpful? 4

Joe Neves Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Yale safe key box is very well designed and easy to set up. Is safe and secure and very resistant to the weather. I recommend this product

Was this helpful? 4

Dan Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This Yale keysafe s a solid piece of kit. It is pretty easy to mount on the wall (no silly inaccessible screw hole locations) and I think a would be burglar would have a tough job prizing it open. It is quite stylish and unobtrusive too so it doesn't ruin the look of your porch. And it is easy to set and change the 4 digit entry code. Minor points on the down side - not room for very many keys but then again how many would you need. A tip when using - the digits are quite small so if you are of an age where you need reading glasses - don't forget to wear them when setting or accessing the dials (and take a torch if it's dark). Overall a good product though.

Was this helpful? 4

Peter L Verified Customer December 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

This is the second keysafe we have bought, this one replaces the current one which wore out. They both function well but I have found one design flaw. The slide up cover that hides the numbers, when not in use, has gotten stuck on both safes. This happens when the keys are put in with the blade of a mortise key facing upwards. The rectangular edge jams against the sliding cover making impossible to gain access to the numbers and thus opening the safe and releasing the keys. I've found the only way around this is to tap the safe with a biggish bit of wood to move the keys out of the way.This problem does not occur if the keys are stored in the safe round end up.

About 30 people use this safe and apart from the difficulty above we have found no other problems

Was this helpful? 4

Barry Hunt Verified Customer October 2013
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

We bought a key safe for for holiday home.We chose Yale as they are a trusted brand.

The safe was easy to fit.

However, as always, we found the little spinning numbers dial hard to read as it is so small. It also took me a few seconds to twig that I had to press the button after spinning the code.( I am sure I was told to in the instruction leaflet though:))

I think my only other criticism was that it is pretty obviously a key safe from the outside. We had to assemble quite an extensive plant pot collection in front of it to conceal it.

As far as effectiveness is concerned, time will tell!

At least we have the peace of mind that we will not be locked out if we forget our own keys, and family can also visit without us sending them keys

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

First appearances are always a clue to an item's build quality, and of course the brand name should also reflect that. The Yale Y500 key safes were bought after much research, and the build quality didn't disappoint.

The intention is to use them to safeguard our church outer doors as, in the past, door keys have been duplicated many times and now many such are 'lost' in the community. In future the Key safe will house a single 'Euro' key for use in 5 or 10 plunger locks with access for a 'Master, key in case of accidental (or deliberate) lock out. This process will both help secure the building and also reduce our insurance bill!!

Was this helpful? 3

Bill Rae Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I bought the Yale Y500 Key Safe for my mother, to allow her carers to access her house without her having to either get out of bed or answer the door. This also means she can keep her doors locked so she feels more secure. My daughter has also purchased one to allow her dogwalker access. Very versatile in terms of purpose and very easy to install and use.

Was this helpful? 3

Dougie Smith Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

nice slimline design very user friendly easy to fit every thing you need to fit is in the kit , also very good shape compared to other brands which tend to be box shaped and are easily removed by hammer .A strong brand name gives you confidence and should you need to change the combination its very simple to do so. Also the combination wheels are very close together and well engineered to make it difficult to be tampered with, over all a very good product for the price ,mum's well happy with it.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is the best key safe i have ever encountered having visited many elderly people who have other products. Its easy to use and with four wheels of figures, i think someone calculated 10,000 combinations, added to which even if you get all the figures right with this safe they have to be in the right order unlike some other products.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy. Nos. difficult to see and turn

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a first class wall safe and is ideal for us as we can let friends know where the key is in case we can't get to the door. It is very easy to fix and is very strongly built

Was this helpful? 2

Steve Moore Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great bit of kit and very good service.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Has come in very handy for my 90 years old father in law. Gives access to Dr's etc when we can't be there. Excellent idea.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I have now bought 2 Yale Key Safes. They are easy to fix and operate and changing the combination is easy too also the unit looks very stylish. There is ample room for 2 or 3 keys. What more is there to say?

Was this helpful? 2

LornaS Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We got this to save giving out keys. Easy to put into wall. Easy to set and change code. Easy for all to use. Very strong and sturdy. Fantastic just what we were looking for.

Was this helpful? 2

PJF Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Very good product. It arrived with clear instructions and was easy to install. It is easy to set the code but I don't know if it is easy to change once installed as haven't tried to do that yet. Looks good once in place and is simple to use. The space for key storage is small -two comfortably or more if don't include a fob. The keys don't have a hanging place and sit in the bottom of the safe which I didn't realise at first - the door won't shut if you try and hang them on the tempting little peg. Slide at front works well.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product does exactly what it says and was easy to install.

Was this helpful? 2

J And R Ollis Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

This product is particularly useful as there is a compartment for the keys to sit in so that they don't get jammed like many other similar products. The only reason it didn't get full marks in the 'ease of use' section was that the little cover is difficult to move up an down.

Was this helpful? 2

Philip Boston Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The operation of the safe is simple, as it should be. It is easily mounted if one is capable of drilling 4 holes. It is also secure as the locking mechanism is activated by a combination code. There is enough space inside the safe to store at least 4 keys which would be more than adequate if one wanted to safeguard keys for the main door to the house or flat, a rear door or gate and possibly even the garage. Having said that the safe is not too large and obtrusive. Best of all the design is superb and in it's way enhances the wall it has been placed on.

Was this helpful? 2

L Hobson Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

The service provided by The Safe Shop was excellent, I was astounded how quick the key safe arrived. We use it for a holiday cottage. The majority of guests have had no problems with it but one group of very elderly guests couldn't open it and i had to send my housekeeper to the rescue. It also requires good light to see the numbers and the numbers can look like another number if sight or light is bad.That said it does what it is meant to and was simple to install.

Was this helpful? 2

Mr Wells Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

This is the second Yale Y500 key safe I have purchased from ‘The safe Shop’. I needed them for an elderly relative’s house that now has carers attending daily. This safe is relatively easy to fix if you are a reasonably competent DIY’er (I used 6mm pan head ‘Torx’ type bolts into wall anchors, you need pan heads as there is not enough room for any type of spanner or socket inside the safe).

It is very easy to set the combination and to change it if you need to. The carers have found it simple to use and have had no problems so far. A good point about this safe is that you must scramble the tumblers to lock the safe, as it just springs open if you don’t. This means the safe can’t be left with the combination showing. I think this is a good quality product at a reasonable price.

One of the best aspects of purchasing from 'The Safe Shop' was the courier service they use. Its very quick and you can track them literally to your door, without a doubt the best delivery service I have experienced. I am vey satisfied with the whole service i recieved.

Was this helpful? 2

D Clarkson Verified Customer July 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

My recently purchased key safe was a doddle to fit, it is not intrusive in it's position on the wall and is used regularly by my granddaughter to gain access. The four digit combination was easy to set and again easy to read when using the code. So far the weather has not been too bad, so it has only had to deal with occasional rain, I am interested to see how it holds up over the winter months with ice and snow for prolonged periods. However Yale is a reliable brand and I fully expect it to handle extreme conditions.

Was this helpful? 2

G Myers Verified Customer June 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Going with Yale meant I had confidence that this product would be of better quality than other similar but unknown makes which I saw online.The delivery was quick and the assembly was very easy. Having the number code is obviously sensible so I can give it to kids or trusted neighbours. The unit fits neatly up against the wall and is not so obvious that it draws attention to itself. Great peace of mind knowing or is there if, like me, you have a door which locks as soon as you close it and sometimes swings shut just when I am putting some rubbish our but don't have my keys on me. The neighbours are impressed and are going to get one too. The cover over the keypad also helps it remain unobtrusive. The only thing I can think of to make it better would be if it had a little light built in which comes on when you slide down the cover so that at night I can still see the code numbers rather than praying that I still have some battery life left in my phone to illuminate it.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this product for my parents for security as they are elderly. The safe works exactly as described and was easy to install and robust. It is secure once located and would not be easy to remove.

Storage is only really for one key but is sufficient for the purpose intended. The build quality is good and gives you peace of mind. Having a combination lock it is easy to scramble and there is a cover to protect this.

I consider this to be value for money and a worthwhile purchase for whatever age group or family purpose it is intended.

Was this helpful? 2

Ferg Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Bought for Alzheimer's mum. Robust. Like the security of the code (far more permutations vs "any-order 4-digit entry" models. Looks pretty weatherproof and has survived torrents over past 3 months. We liked it so much we bought one for our house too (3 kids, 2 jobs, keys get lost...)

Was this helpful? 2

Clive Preston Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really good easy to use.

Was this helpful? 2

JOHN Verified Customer December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It was the Quality I had hoped for from YALE.

My son came and secured it to the wall by the front door of my home and he had no difficulty with dealing with it. He remarked on the quality too!

It was bought to afford access to our home by nurses who visited daily to deal with my very sick wife. None of them found difficulty opening the key safe.

Unfortunately it is now redundant as my wife passed away.

Was this helpful? 2

Kevin Stamp Verified Customer March 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good build quality and easy to fit. Storage capacity not great but it does what is required for one key

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We bought this product to enable our two teenage sons to access the house without need to carry keys to school. Perfect for this need.

Easy to fix.

Was this helpful? 2

Karon Phillips Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

This key box is very sturdy the hole in the bottom inside makes it very easy to put the keys inside and shut it easily. My previous key box was very difficult to close. It would be good if it had a light on the number pad for use in the dark

Was this helpful? 2

Warren Burgess Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit.

Weather cover over combination dial.

Robust product.

Neat & compact size.

Right size for one key on a key ring, but awkward to close if you try to put any more keys in it.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This was exactly what I was looking for. It now sits snugly on the wall hidden in my back garden with a spare set of keys to the villa.

It is very secure and would be exceptionally hard to remove off the wall without access to the combination.

Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect, it works perfectly.

Was this helpful? 2

Graham Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really good quality product.

Was this helpful? 2

Nick Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Yale Key Safe is a robust and well designed product . Excellent! Packaging very difficult to open

Was this helpful? 2

Peter Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install. Easy to set up code and use. Weathertight so far. Good capacity for a key safe. A bit big.

Was this helpful? 2

Brian Reeves Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very high quality product with ease of use - feels robust - just the job

Was this helpful? 2

John Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit looks good. Some numbers hard to read.

Was this helpful? 2

Paul Jarvis Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Clear numbers, easy to use. The plastic number cover was really stiff and now it doesn't work at all leaving the numbers open to the elements

Was this helpful? 2

Hornetski Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Bought for my Dad, size OK for pair of keys. Easy to fit, use and set combination.

Was this helpful? 2

Bitsleft Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fix, even if pulled off the wall keys are protected. Easy to set new combination. Plastic cover door sometimes sticks

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to use. The inner compartment extends below the bottom of the door which is useful for keeping keys, etc in place.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5
Recommended

I thought it was bigger than the average key safe. My key wouldn't fit so I had to go and have another cut with a smaller handle to fit in safe. Also it's difficult to close. A poor safe compared with my other one

Was this helpful? 1

Linda Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The key safe is a very neat way to store the keys for my B&B guests. It gives them the freedom to access the cottage if I am away. It was easy to set up the code and also easy to install. My guests have had only one issue and that is the clarity of the digits. I have tried it and they have a good point. It can be particularly challenging in poor light as many of the digits look similar. Therefore I would suggest that it isn't ideal for people with poor vision. I am sure that the manufacturer could improve on this, otherwise it is a good product!

Was this helpful? 1

Paul Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for my needs, keys stored easily and secure.

Was this helpful? 1

S Kilsby Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very solid and robust item. 10 out of 10

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Well made product, the only criticism is the storage capacity a need for a hook to hang keys would be beneficial.

Was this helpful? 1

Robin Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We bought this lock for our holiday let flat. It is good because it is curved so it means it is not as easy to knock off the wall like a square lock box. It has a discreet pull up and down sliding compartment for protecting the four combination numbers. The only downside to this and to the curved part are that it is plastic, it would have a better quality build if it was in metal like the part where the key is stored. Overall though I am happy with the product and would therefore recommend it as a good medium range lock box.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This is my second digital key box. The first was for an overseas property, for 5 years it proved excellent, easy to use & weatherproof. Having relocated to the UK it was one of the first items I bought for my new home. It can't be beaten for quality & price. I ordered it online, it was delivered promptly and was well packaged. It's easy & quick to install, instructions for keying in your 4 digit number are concise & simple & it works like a dream. I've got peace of mind because I'm never locked out but my keys are secure & I don't have to rely on neighbours or find a hiding place in the front garden.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really subtle and great design for exterior use. Thanks!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. easy to fit and to use, the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars across the board is the storage capacity is smaller than I expected. Probably my fault!

Was this helpful? 1

Karen Foden Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased the Yale Y500 key safe to allow carers access to my mum's apartment. I found it easy to navigate the site and make my purchase & delivery was quick and hassle free.communication was also good from the company with regards processing the order and informing me of dispatch. The safe was of good quality and a compact size and the instructions were easy to follow. We encountered no issues erecting the safe and it is also quite inconspicuous which was an added bonus! There was enough room inside for the keys and setting the code was easy. All in all we are very satisfied with this product.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Seems fine and its easy to use ... enough space for a few keys and seems secure. Never had a key safe before so can't compare to others, but Yale has a good name, so have to trust in that!

Was this helpful? 1

Joan Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very neat easy to use very pleased with product

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Needed a spare key in a secure location in case either myself or my wife ended up being locked out. After some research online I decided to purchase a Safe key. I was influenced in the chiice by mainly positive virws from other purchasers and the apparently straightforward assembly and installation. It alk went very smoothly and wax wuick and easy to instalk. Setting the password was also very simple. We have used the key on quute a number of occasions and it has helped avoid the previius locked out scenario. I would definitely say ir is a worthwhile value for money product.

Was this helpful? 1

Joe From Berkshire Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I have used similar items and found that they were very short of internal space; the Yale offers more space than most but capacity was the only disappointment of this product.

The Key Safe was provided with clear instructions which made it easy to set up with our own numeric code; it also came with wall fixings and was very easy to mount.

The digit wheels move easily and are clearly numbered; along with the whole product, they feel solid and secure.

I would be happy to recommend this product to friends and colleagues; you won't get many keys in it but you will feel that they are safe & secure.

Was this helpful? 1

Pauline G Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I found this item to be a very good purchase, it is robust and is very secure. I was pleased with how easy it was to use and also how compact it is for such a strong little box. And it was easy to fit by D.I.Y. It arrived very quickly indeed after ordering and there were no problems at all with the purchase, the payment or the delivery. I would most certainly recommend this item to others and would most certainly recommend this Company (Safe) to anyone who wanted an efficient service and very good value for money. Not much more to say than Well done for an excellent item and excellent service.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Purchased this in case get Locked out of house. Easy to operate and install would recommend

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product - does exactly what we needed. It’s easy to fit with only 2 screws into the wall; easy to set a number we can remember and enough room inside. What’s not to like?

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent does the job.

Was this helpful? 1

Nick Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great little key safe, easy to fit and use.

Seems quite strong with little room for a screwdriver to lever the door open.

Was this helpful? 1

PGW Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I found it easy to install. I mounted it onto a hard brick (needed a hammer drill) and made sure it was mounted flush with the wall so there was no gap which would make it even harder to be levered off. Capacity for two or three keys which is all I wanted. Robust design - would not be too easy to break into or remove from wall. Setting my chosen combination was easy. The numbers being small are not too easy to see in a dim light so a torch would be handy if you needed the keys at night.

Was this helpful? 1

Martin Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

We needed a Key Safe to give easy access to the house in case of problems. This safe was the right price and was delivered very quickly.

It looks easy to fit, but doesn't come with a template for the holes. I'd recommend making one from paper or card and using it to get the holes both level and exactly lined up, because if they are not then you will have difficulty getting the screws lined up and fitted to give a very secure installation.

The combination dials are a little tricky to operate and the numbers not always easy to read, but setting a new combination is really easy and straightforward.

It's a solid, reasonably easy to use keysafe with ample space inside for a biggish set of keys. It is reasonably unintrusive and with a template not too difficult to fit. For the price it's good value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Terry Kerfoot Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Well made and practical to use. Perfect for my needs.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

holds a couple of keys, had a bit of trouble installing as one of the screws was protruding a bit so door wouldn't shut but once I figured out the problem it is fine and works a treat

Was this helpful? 1

Arthur Clement Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought to replace same product which had been used successfully for ten years. Excellent quality! will buy again in another ten years.

Was this helpful? 1

Mrs D James Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This safe is smart in looks and very neat, it was also very easy to install. I now feel very secure in knowing that if anything happens to me while I am inside the house, should I need any assistance there is a means of entry. I did a lot of research to find the kind of safe I wanted, plus I read any reviews I could find, this safe seemed to fit all the criteria I wanted. I looked for it on line and found it from your own website, I then went ahead and ordered it, this was a very simple procedure. The goods arrived on the delivery date promised and now having benn use for a while I am indeed very satisfied and have already recommended it to my friends.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and just the job - impressed with quality.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

So far its been excellent - looks nice too

Was this helpful? 1

Ash Friday Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Have peek - It?s so sleek.

View from others:

Mothers said ?great?.

Brothers said cool.

Mounting fine ? takes no time.

Using it?s easy - just easy peasy.

Try to break in ? it?s a no-go.

Hanging all my keys ? did it with ease.

Storage room ? no need for gloom.

Ease of access ? made to impress.

Locked out/ lost key syndrome - Solved.

Burglar said ?Keys not under a stone, in a box, in the shed, in a flower pot or under the mat ? they?ve got a Yale Wall Key Safe ? no luck here ? it?s Fort Knox.?

Christmas gift list solved and secure ? everyone?s asked for a Yale Outdoor Key Safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It does exactly what it says on the tin and that pleases me alot

Was this helpful? 1

Derek Smith Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. Very secure

Better than I anticipated.

Fully recommended

Was this helpful? 1

Mike Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Better quality & easier to set than other key safes we have purchased.

We also find the capacity quite adequate, takes 2 keys on ring easily.

Was this helpful? 1

Graham Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Does what it says. Secure place to leave a key. Fit where it can be seen as could be removed from wall with a crowbar.

Was this helpful? 1

Henry Clark Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

We needed a secure key safe for our holiday apartment that was secure as well as being relatively easy to access by a nominated person. we chose the Yale as it met all of these requirements. However we needed to install it within the wall and flush so that "jemmy bar attacks" would be extremely difficult also that we could hang an ornament over it to hide it from view. We took off all of the plastic surround and situated the metal safe within a hole cut into the brickwork, this was quite easy to achieve due to the shape of the metal safe. We drilled the screws and made good the opening with cement filler. This was then completely hidden by a small picture and no one is aware that we even have a key safe

The Yale was very suitable for this purpose because the opening flap was hinged mid way down allowing the flap to open without difficulty. This is not so with the majority of key safes. Perfect for us, thank you so much

Regards Henry and Doreen Clark

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Good quality easy to use & very secure

Was this helpful? 1

Carlos Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

solid

YALE quality

numbers could have been more ,,visible..

Was this helpful? 1

Ken Davis Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Overall a good product. Make sure you put it in a well lit area as trying to see the numbers at night using your phone torch is quite tricky to read.. especially if you've had a few ales in the pub 😂

Was this helpful? 1

Alan Wilkinson Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

easy to set up looks the part and very easy to use all the carers seem to have managed it so far, so excelant. Very easy to screw to wall looks scure and mkes things very easy for everone needing access all A1 go get one no more troubles with access for Doctors nurses or care workers and all the family can get in without the parents having to get out of their chair. Comes with very good instructions on setting up and programing even I managed and the wife can use the code setter so it must be easy.

Was this helpful? 1

Andrew Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

we've been using this for a number of months so far so good! seems good quality and like it will last hopefully it does.

Was this helpful? 1

Chris Blockley Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This Key Safe was a 'doddle' to fit and if a relatively sensible place to place it then I would imagine that it would be very secure. I like the sloping rounded design so that a sledge-hammer would find it a trial to hit square on. It appears to be slightly awkward to operate( with large fingers) which is good as you wouldn't want a easy target for unwanted operatives, I soon got used to the operation though. I've placed ours behind a few odd sheets of wood to further prevent unwanted people to access it. Best thing to do is make it damned awkward to find

Was this helpful? 1

Tel Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

It is very well made, looks good and was easy to fit ,water proof and very easy to operate with a name that suggests quality how can you go wrong, it held the two keys I wanted it for.

Was this helpful? 1

George Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Great product and is used regularly

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

As the other reviews, meets expectation and worth the money. You can't fit many keys in the storage capacity but if its just your main house keys then there is enough room.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

excellent manufacture.easy to fit.excellent value.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

a good looking product. time will tell if it is robust enough, but it certainly seems to be so. I had read good reviews elsewhere, and this is the second one of these safes i have bought.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A really good solid product at a very reasonable price coupled with good service - what's not to like

Was this helpful? 1

Alfred Paget Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Spent some time on internet and visiting hardware shops before I found your product,it ticked all the box's, well made,secure and so easy to mount and use and cost could not be beat. Have recommended it to my friends at our pensioners gatherings. There is only one word for this product...PERFECT....

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Great product. Seems really secure. Only problem is a couple of the screws broke when fixing it to the wall so had to use my own.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Neat little unit that is ideal for my use . Shall buy another unit for family members

Was this helpful? 1

Angie Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is perfect for one or two small keys. The numbers on the dial are a bit hard to see

Was this helpful? 1

Simon Wattam Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, fitted to replace and old hard to use one with this and it's just what we needed. Perfect and very reasonably priced, So much easier than the old one that social services had fitted.

Was this helpful? 1

Alan MONAGHAN Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Numbers are difficult to see. Good value for money though. Fairly small but we needed discreet.

Was this helpful? 1

CW Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Delivery from order was quick. The hard plastic packaging cover was quite a challenge to open and there was no easy way other than attacking it with a sharp knife. That said, it was easy to fix to the outside wall, even allowing for the fact that I fashioned a rubber fold over cover to secure behind the unit. This protects the front of the Key safe from wet weather which should help prolong its its use, and keep it looking in good condition. The amount of space within the Key Safe unit was just adequate to hold the keys I wished to secure, so that was fine.

Was this helpful? 1

Chris White Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

After much research and searching on the internet we opted for the Yale 500 Keysafe. We bought two of these for our two holiday lets so that guests could arrive out of hours and, more importantly, not take keys off-site when they go out. We chose Yale as they were a well known manufacturer of quality locks and have been around for well over 100 years - they supplied the locks for Rolls Royce and Bentley cars for years. The key safes were very well priced and well up to standard when they arrived. They were very easy to fix on the wall if you have a hammer drill, a screwdriver and modest DIY skills.

Was this helpful? 1

Mary Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, I had cause to buy a key safe for my sister,same sort of price,it was much poorer quality,much smaller, less roomy than yours. Should have realised Yale is a household name in locks,now also in key safes. This was a few years ago.

I am now getting older. I want to feel secure in my home and know how useful a key safe is. Neighbours know my code and will be able to access my home,not only in medical emergencies, but if I'm not at home and my alarm goes off for instance,my very good neighbour can deal with this..I highly recommend Yale products and my Key safe to all my friends and for anyone who is thinking about purchasing one.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product good price delivered promptly.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

It is smart looking, easy to use, but could allow a bit more room for a few keys.

Was this helpful? 1

Sam Measom Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made...easy to use...great value for money...just bought another !

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to put up and use keysafe though only holds two keys.

Was this helpful? 1

Winnie Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Safe arrived quickly. We liked the idea of it being waterproof as needed to attach to outside wall. My husband fixed it easily to a brick wall and we can now be safe in the knowledge that our spare key is safe and sound should we ever lock ourselves out or our children forget their key when they are visiting. Sometimes once the combination is put in its not always the first time of trying to side the catch to open the door to reveal the key but this is just a small inconvenience. On the whole we are very pleased with our purchase and would recommend to others.

Was this helpful? 1

David James Campbell Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Yale Y500 Key Safe. I purchased two One for myself and one for my mother who is 88 years of age and disabled. My mother had a bad fall inside the house and was lying on the floor injured. The carer arrived to attend to my mother but could not gain entry into the house as the door was locked from the inside and the key was still in the lock.The Ambulance and the Fire Service were called to force entry into the house via the front door glass panel to attend to my mother. This prompted me to buy a Yale Key safe which I installed myself on the outside of the door to ensure there will be easy access in the future. for the carers and family to gain entry in case of any emergency.The Yale Y500 Key safe is an excellent product and I have already found it to be safe and secure at all times. It is well finished and fits just perfectly on the wall at the side of the door for easy access. I have also installed Yale Y500 key Safe on the outside of the door at our own private dwelling as my wife is also disabled. This gives me and family members great piece of mind. The medical team like the Community Nurse or carers or Emergency Services are able to access our home at any given moment be it Night or Day without having to force entry. Praise God !

Was this helpful? 1

Maggiet Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this key safe to store a spare front door key, its the perfect size for this, its very sturdily built, was easy to affix to the wall, it sits unobtrusively between the Meter cupboards! I'd read the cover hinges had problems, mine has been fine I do spray the hinges with wd40 and have had no issues.

Was this helpful? 1

Elaine Stubbs Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This Yale key safe is worth every penny. I have an unfortunate reputation of closing the door behind me without taking a key with me so resorted to 'hiding' a spare key in an out building (I lived on a farm!) However, I have just moved to a new house on a busy road with nowhere to hide a key (other than under the mat......not a good idea!!!)

The ideal solution was this Yale key safe. It's very strong but nice and neat, enough room to hold several keys, was very easy to install and is a doddle to use. I would strongly recommend this item to anyone.

Was this helpful? 1

Stephanie Pettit Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

i saw this key box and ordered it right away.

when it came it was perfect all the keys fitted in it and it sits flat on the wall i have since ordered 3 more and will only by theses ones from now on.i have 42 property's i look after with young vulnerable people with learning problems living in them and they always lose there keys theses boxes are perfect for my young people they are easy to open and safe. no more lost keys for me these boxes have saved me a fortune in new locks and getting keys cut all the time. stephanie.

Was this helpful? 1

Aacee Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Bought this so I don't have to trust my teenage son with his own key (reckon this is safer and he works it perfectly well). Also a godsend for friends to walk the dog. Seems robust, was easy to fit and has bigger capacity than most safes. Little well in the bottom means key doesn't fall out when relocking.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

It's good value for the money and is easy to use

Was this helpful? 1

C M CONNOR Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I had such good service from when I ordered the safe. The delivery was 1st class as well. And the fitting of the safe was really "piece of cake"so simple.No more climbing up a ladder to get access to my house when we have forgotten our key.Brilliant product, thank you

Kind regards Mr.C.M.Connor

Was this helpful? 1

Rebecca Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I ordered a Yale Y500 key safe after I added a Yale lock to the front door in order to keep my son safe. The door often swings shut and poses the possibility of locking me out. I had been leaving the key in the recycling bin outside, which worried me as it wasn't safe. Now I can rely on the key safe to ensure I never get locked out. I can tell close friends and family the code, so that they can access the house in emergencies etc too. I never have to panic about the door shutting behind me again thanks to the key safe. It was easy to fit, looks good, is secure and solves all my problems. Which is no mean feat when I have a child with complex disabilities and often have my hands full or mind on other things when I leave the house. The latch also stops him from escaping the house unnoticed. Thank you for a great product!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product was exactly what it said in the decription. It was perfect for what we purchased it for. It is secure and we have had no problem so far with this product. We bought the product so we could leave a key for my mother's carers.It is ideal for this, it is fully waterproof and following all the rain we have had since purchasing this product it has not let us down. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone looking at buying this product.

Was this helpful? 1

Angela Morrell Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Really good price and easy to mount on the wall outside my parents front door. It's secure and provides reassurance that in an emergency a carer could enter to assist my elderly parents. The only limited draw back is opening the mount with my fat fingers! Definitely recommend!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for ease of use for many people. Price good also. Very prompt delivery.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The item was delivered very quickly, exactly as described.

Was this helpful? 1

Carolyn Larcey Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I decided to have a Key Safe following my husband's stroke in June, as when he was discharged from hospital he was unable to get to the door so it became invaluable when his stroke support team visited him on a daily basis and it meant I did not have to stay at home all the time. The Key Safe was very easy to install and operation is quite simple, memorising the number was harder! My husband is a lot better now but still quite disabled, so it is reassuring to know that in an emergency someone would be able to gain access as he has a lifeline alarm button who have the number.

Was this helpful? 1

Steve Fox Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

We bought the Yale key safe for our holiday home in France as we do not have a local key holder. It has proved to be an excellent choice when dealing with property emergencies.

It was well packaged and arrived very promptly (next day). There are good clear instructions. The lock was easy install and locate in a discrete position. It is a well made product and holds two keys quite easily. Only minor quibble is that you need to used the four digit code to both open and close the key safe.

Overall a very well made and functional product coupled with excellent customer service.

Was this helpful? 1

Fiona Try Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A very good and convenient product, which has been easy to install behind a beam and out of sight of the passing traffic. There is adequate room for more than 1 key in the box, which looks strong and is easy to code set. We have given the code to any person who has need of access to the premises, which has reduced the requirement for cutting additional keys and keeping track of them. This box has been so successful that we are intending to purchase an additional box for another property that we own so that we can increase our security.

Was this helpful? 1

John Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Does what it says on the box so to speak, so very pleased with the item & would recommend it to family & friends as a value for money product.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Really pleased with the Key Safe good value for money. Only a slight draw back is the size of the numbers could be difficult if your fingers are chunky ones.

Was this helpful? 1

Philip Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

The quality of the Yale key safe is very good and gives plenty of space for a small bunch of keys. The kit is very easy to use and mounting the safe securely was straight forward with all the necessary screws, etc, being included. I think the design is modern and neat too. We've been using the Yale safe for about three months so far without any problems and will no deteriation to the facia. Value for money, therefore, is very good. I cannot really think of any negatives. I would certainly recommend this product for anyone that needs to securely store a key(s) externally.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

A great product, very neat and slimline and unobtrusive. Quite a small compartment but it does the job. Easy to fit. All round a good buy.

Was this helpful? 1

Sue Willis Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The product arrived speedily, was well packaged and exactly as advertised. The instructions are easy to understand and the product does exactly what I want it to do, it's secure, has ample storage space for several keys. The combination is easy to change and the design is weatherproof, sturdy and discrete. I would highly recommend the Yale Y500 Key safe as a great solution to the problem of storing keys securely for a rental property or just simply for those occasions when you want to leave a key for a family member on your own house.

Was this helpful? 1

George Ridsdale Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

What I have been looking for, solid and robust, easy to use for my mother in law who is 92, and approved by police, nice bit of kit.thank you.

Was this helpful? 1

Simon Rennie Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Up in the Arctic Circle, renting out log cabins, it's important that access to keys is easy and secure.

We purchased the Yale key boxes because they are easier to open than the ones with a small button that slides down to open.

The button option is a disaster for fingernails when the temperatures are down below -20C.

The Yale boxes also look better.

All round they have been a great success.

Was this helpful? 1

John Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and use but a little too wide for my ideal location so had to fit at secondary site.

Having installed it I am not so pleased with the overall security. Knowledge of its internals would make it easy to crack. In my view therefore suitable for high visibility locations but not for serious applications.

On the other hand there is a lot of storage capacity and suitable for long keys etc.

The build quality is good within the limitations of the application.

Overall good value for money as long as you are realistic about the application you have in mind.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Firstly the order process and delivery went really well. I purchased this for my mum and dad as they are not very mobile in their older years. The purposes was to save them from leaving the door open for visitors such as nurses, home help. They have been given the code to enable them to enter the house without the need for mum or dad to be at the door. The install onto the house wall was easy to complete and its discreet, so that from the road you cant make out what it is. It has provided a sense of security for all the family

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Great

Was this helpful? 1

VAishnavi Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5

We bought two. One works well - the other is now defunct because it cannot be opened. And because it cannot be opened (it seems to be jammed) we cannot remove it either!! so we to have a useless decoration in our courtyard.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, feels safe and secure. If someone wants to gain access to the house they are more likely to smash the door down than break into this safe.

Was this helpful? 1

M Gregson Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It is easy for me and my family to access, is totally secure otherwise and "does exactly what it says on the tin"

Was this helpful? 1

Carol Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Great item was big enough to hold several keys, looked small on the website turned out to be good size. Would recommend this key safe I bought this for my mother she was happy.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I thought the product was good value

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, just what I needed.

Was this helpful? 1

Jane Matheson Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

We needed a secure way of leaving keys for out holiday houses for guests to collect. It needed to be easy to use - some of the guests find the numbers a little small but we have improved the outside lighting and it has helped. It is simple to change the combination numbers between guests and also means that trades men and estate staff can be given access as and when required. In a separate location we have put a second safe where we leave the combination the same for use by ourselves should we be there without our own keys. Peace of mind in excellent.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Slightly bigger and thus more obvious to a passer-by than the last key safe I bought, but otherwise just right.

Was this helpful? 1

Graham Brothwell Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Purchased the Yale Key Safe for my dad's house, as he is 85 years old and is disabled, and has recently started to fall when in the house. He is registered with "Lifeline" and calls them for help. They have the combination and can pass this on to the ambulance staff, doctor or carer, so that they can get into his home to assist him.

Using the light from a mobile phone helps to see the numbers in the dark.

The Yale Key Safe is easy to fit onto the external wall, using a drill and screwdriver, and mounts securely, and would be hard for others to remove.

Having the Key Safe also saves having lots of spare keys made.

Was this helpful? 1

Chas Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product my only quibble would be with the clarity of the numbers.

Was this helpful? 1

Lynn Mulraney Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The Yale Key safe Y500 was described accurately on the web site and was exactly as expected when it arrived. Delivery was prompt and hassle free. It was really easy to fit and is easy to use. The code can be changed frequently and easily to ensure security and it fits our purpose really well. It is ideal for storing a few keys securely.

It is good value for money and I would recommend this product for those looking for a secure storage solution for a small set of keys. Overall, I found this to be a very positive on line shopping experience.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Hunt Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent product - ideal for properties which are not 100% occupied or holiday lettings etc.

easy to install requiring little or no handyman knowledge or experience.

Was this helpful? 1

Phill Evans Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Great product and does exactly I want it too. great storage, easy to fit A++

Was this helpful? 1

Emma Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

The only bad comment is that the packaging was so secure it took more time to take it out of the packaging than it did to install!

Was this helpful? 1

Dr Andrew Barton Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent - easy to fit. Seems robust and good quality. Very pleased and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 1

Martin Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

We use it to store keys in our Cricket Club lock up. It only holds a few keys but was very easy to install and hold the keys securely. Minor gripe is that sometimes the keys get stuck in the key well but not a huge problem.

Very satisfied.

Was this helpful? 1

Helen Halley Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe I purchased arrived quickly and was easy to install ,, The safe is weather proof and I know my key is safe n secure I had To get one for To use with my community alarm Due to Heath reasons,, the Safe arrived in a few days and The price was amazing, I Looked round to get A key safe i could affoard,, The lady was very helpful , I would use the c ompany Gain,,it also Looks Fine outside people do t Really see it

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Jones Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It suited my needs perfectly.

Was this helpful? 1

Robert Vipers Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

The product is good all what it said it would be, very satisfied. thankyou

Was this helpful? 1

Steve Prescott Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and to operate. Better than the last one I fitted from Screwfix.

Was this helpful? 1

Dan Smith Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

The Y500 Yale Key Safe provides excellent value for money and with it's robust build and easy to use 4 digit combination lock. It's very easy to install with 2 screw holes that are inside the safe so they cannot be accessed once locked. The rounded bezel design not only makes the safe attractive but it means it's not easy to grab hold of in any attempt to remove it from the wall. If I could provide any negatives, it would be that the storage space inside is small, and only really sufficient enough for one key - but seeing as that's all I needed it for, I'm satisfied with the product.

Was this helpful? 1

Dave Potts Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

As a retired couple we needed an external key safe for those 'senior moments' when we locked ourselves out of our own house! The Yale Y500 key safe has proved to be the perfect solution. It was easy to fix, even onto our external wall, which has a rough cast finish. As we have 3 external entry/exit doors we required a safe with sufficient internal space for 5 keys of different sizes. The Yale easily accepts our bunch of keys. The only difficulty for us is the size of the numbers on the code entry dials, being a little small for failing eyesight. However a nearby external light source helps with visibility. A great product and one we would recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Dave Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The Yale Y500 Key safe is well made and is strong, I would think quite hard to break into, barring using an angle grinder type tool. I found it easy to fit and the weather shield over the combination tumblers a bonus. It was purchased for my aging in-laws to enable access from the likes of home help and Wiltshire farm foods. It was only intended to hold one key, so storage capacity was not an issue for me. However, it would in my opinion hold a small bunch of keys, say 3/4 keys comfortably. I have had the occasion to buy a key safe previously which was not made by Yale and I certainly think the Yale Key safe is far superior.

Was this helpful? 1

Fiona Smith Verified Customer July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely perfect for our requirements. We now are safe in knowledge that if we cannot be there at least carers and medical services can enter and see to elderly parents needs.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The product does exactly what it promises - easy to install and use and it is as secure as any safe of this type could be. It entirely meets our needs.

Was this helpful? 1

Rebekah Sansoni Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, very sturdy as is located in an outside area......excellent service highly recommended

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Does just what it says on the box. Good strong and usefull product

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 3.1 / 5
Recommended

OK, although storage chamber is a bit limited - will only take key and small key ring

Was this helpful? 1

Charlotte Fenton Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10 1.5 / 5

I thought I could use it on an exterior wall but the flap has weathered and will not go up and down easily so it is a wast of time really.

Was this helpful? 1

John Burlison Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

The Key Safe is easy to fit and use. It looks and feels very secure; the coating being hard to penetrate. Happy with the purchase.

Was this helpful? 1

Neil Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It was an excellent product good quality very sturdy & very easy to use the cost was very reasonable I would recommend it to all my friends.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

has done the job for which we purchased.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Top product, does exactly what we required

Was this helpful? 1

Merrow Verified Customer December 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

A good build quality at a very reasonable price.

Was this helpful? 1

Julie Brinnand Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

I had never heard of key safes before and the need only arose because my elderly mother now lives with me. After a hospital visit we needed some carers and they need access ! I searched the web and found good reviews of this product. Of course YALE is such a reliable and longstanding company synonomous with security. It was a bit fiddly to fit but once installed it works well. Also I didn't want a digital operation and the manual combination is easy to operate. It is certainly secure as I found out recently. I forgot my key. No problem. Use the key safe! I put in the wrong combination and it took ages to realise that was why it wouldn't open!! So it DOES work. It also is an attractive gadget

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what was required to keep my key secure.

Was this helpful? 1

Andy Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a very well designed product that is one of the largest of its type out there - I needed to store a long safe key inside and this was the only item that had a big enough storage area.

The build quality is everything you'd expect from Yale and once this thing is closed, after being bolted to the wall, its going nowhere. The number wheels are very sturdy - should last for years and the plastic surround gives the metal safe that little bit more protection from Billy Burglar.

The key safe is really easy to use and arrived with clear instructions. This is a great product - clearly very strong, well thought out and small enough to hide out of plain sight easily. Nice!!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

the product was easy to use and was well built it fitted on the outside wall neatly.

Was this helpful? 1

Colin Verified Customer October 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

This product was larger than it looked but that was my fault for not checking the sizze.

It doe's exactly as i thought it would, very good

Was this helpful? 1

Mrs McDowall Verified Customer October 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

We bought this key safe for our apartment in

Portugal. It has been very useful for guests who have an early flight, they can leave the keys in the safe instead of our representatives going to check them out.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with the product, I purchased to place a key safely outside for the childern rather than under a stone which had been the case. The build is excellent a little bigger than expected but very robost. I had spent time looking at different storage key safes before purchasing.

I did get larger screws to anchor it into the wall which definitely makes it more secure and I would advise.

Was this helpful? 1

Michael De Koning Verified Customer September 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this item for my in-laws for their new home but when they arrived there was one already there that the previous owner had left, so I decided to use it myself, as my wife is forever loosing her keys. It was easy to mount on the wall and is very inconspicuous as nobody has noticed it. After only putting it up for a week it most definitely came in handy as my wife went out of the house and forgot her keys. So straight away typed in the code and 'voila' keys to the house. I would have no hesitation of recommending the Key Access Box to every one that has a front or back door!

Was this helpful? 1

Rosemary Taylor Verified Customer September 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Initially we found the instructions rather confusing, but after a while it all fitted in and managed to get it installed.

Was this helpful? 1

Penny Verified Customer September 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

This,product was chosen as it is from a well known and trusted brand. It is solidly made and looks and feels secure.

It was easy to attach to the wall and is used by us to keep a key in for carers. This does away with the need to have lots of keys given out to people.

We set the numbers easily and I like the fact that a cover protects the numbers when not being used. A door key fits I to the compartment with ease and I would have no hesitation in recommending this item to anyone.

Was this helpful? 1

Mike Pool Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to mount on wall, and has been waterproof or has at least stayed dry to date. Figures on dials are easy to read.

Only slight downside I can come up with is the figures are hard to see if you do not have a torch or some other light source at night (we live in country with no street lighting)

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Looks and is substantial.

Was this helpful? 1

Sheila Capron Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10 1.1 / 5

Looks good. First time I came to depend on the product, found I couldn't slide the cover down to expose the number sequence, and therefore couldn't get the keys. Still investigating!!!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Looks great, good price, easy to put up

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and use and has cove for tumbler to protect it from the elements. It is ok for a single or couple of keys but wanted to store the house alarm key fob but this was too large.

Was this helpful? 1

Alec McIntosh Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well pleased, more then enough storage area for spare keys

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Everything about the key safe was excellent what more can I say.

Was this helpful? 1

Rob Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Its been very useful should of got it before. Found keep the key in while shutting it up difficult.

Was this helpful? 1

Craig Coid Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Sturdier than expected and appears very secure. Slightly smaller key receptacle than expected but good enough

Was this helpful? 1

Mark Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Pretty much does what it says on the tin, easy to use and appears to be good quality. Two handed operation to hold the lid closed and turn the combination - but this is really, really minor.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Strong & secure and easily secured to wall. Rather small cogs for making the numbers unless you have nimble fingers.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect. Next day delivery. Thanks for excellent service.

Was this helpful? 1

Jon Pinnington Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and use - did the job required

Was this helpful? 1

D Allen Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fix and seems reasonably secure. Code alteration was a problem and first one did not work. Replacement provided without fuss

Was this helpful? 1

E Cowley Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a much more robust key safe than other models and is not so obvious when on the wall.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very well built

Was this helpful? 1

Linda Clewer Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 3.1 / 5
Recommended

Neat and obvious how to use it. Water from the rain collects inside making the keys look rusty

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Quite easy to fit, holds all keys, ease of use. Purchase for mums flat.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Very good all round product

Was this helpful? 1

Alan Noakes Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

neat appearance,easy to install. it could have had a little more space for keys

Was this helpful? 1

S M Frankland Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and use

Was this helpful? 1

Neville Chamberlain Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Designed so that somebody would find it hard to remove it from the wall. Very good product.

Was this helpful? 1

Clive Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Very neat looking and functional. Easy to reset combination. Capacity a bit limited. Not easy to close if long deadlock keys are stored as they foul the lock mecanism on closing unless care is taken.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Solid build, quality feel. The supplied screws and rawl plugs are cheap and nasty

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

I like the OVAL shape of the Key Safe, it looks robust too! Personally I would have preferred the key storage to be a hanging one instead of a 'basin-like' hollow.

Was this helpful? 1

P D Emes Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Its neatness and ease to fit. Fitted low down to obvoid being too prominent it is difficult to read thr PIN

Was this helpful? 1

Bob Adams Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Extreamly well worth the money,you can get cheaper ones but they would not be as secure or robust. would be better if their was a drilling jig so that you do not require a longer than standard drill bit,I made one out of plywood

Was this helpful? 1

Irwin Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Quality construction and ease of installation. Limited space for keys and fiddly numbers but they are minor and better than the competition

Was this helpful? 1

T Chapman Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

able to to use with ease even for visitors who were given the code. cannot use with gloves on in very cold weather

Was this helpful? 1

Elizabeth Elliot Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and get working

Was this helpful? 1

Adrian Pinnock Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good design. Screws are a waste of time so one has to purchase more

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Smart, compact, easy to use. The numbers are quite small - make sure you have your specs

Was this helpful? 1

Elaine Green Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

exactly what I needed to organise jobs to be carried out by named workers

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Good size and is fit for purpose at a great price

Was this helpful? 1

Linda Kerr Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very secure and puts my mind at ease.

Was this helpful? 1

T Williams Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

easy to install

low maintenance

very secure

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Gerat discreet design.

Easy to set code.

Seems very secure!!

Small capacity inside (not a major problem)

Was this helpful? 1

Heather Lewis Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The security level of the product and the price

Was this helpful? 1

Collette Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use and set up. Lots of room inside, but there is a small peg to hang keys on. But you can't as the door doesn't shut. However you can just put the keys in the bottom of the compartment.

Was this helpful? 1

Mrs A Williams Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good value,very easy to use, very useful

Was this helpful? 1

Alan Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Small size and neat design, easily placed in a out-of-the-way position and very useful for those with a soggy memory for taking their keys with them!

Was this helpful? 1

Gadgetman Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Solid construction. Easy to install and set up.

Was this helpful? 1

Terence Carson Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

size and ease of use

Was this helpful? 1

Bob Crutchington Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

secure well built easy of placement

Was this helpful? 1

David Donaldson Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

It exactly what I expected. Would have liked better visibility of numbers on code wheels.

Was this helpful? 1

Dot Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and sturdy. Ideal for carers to gain access. I wouldn't leave a key in it while on holiday.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy and gives a very secure impression.

There's a recess at the bottom of the box which helps to hold the keys very effectively. Slightly fiddly to use the dials for the code, but not a real problem. Have to be a little careful where you put the keys inside.

Was this helpful? 1

William Baird Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

It is very neat and simple to use

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 1.9 / 5
Recommended

not straight forward to alter code

Was this helpful? 1

Notorious Kma Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

secure and easy to fit. You have to press the top to open when the code has been entered this is not obvious unless you have read instructions, carers wont always know how to get the key even if they know the code.

Was this helpful? 1

W Mason-Smith Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very well made, with clear instructions. Extremely difficult to get into the packaging, and the door to the key safe can be tricky to close sometimes.

Was this helpful? 1

Derek Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

ease of use fitting putting in code. you have to hold it closed with one hand whilst scrambling numbers

Was this helpful? 1

Mickey Finn Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, easy to mount as well and sturdy. Simple enough for my children as well. Setting the new number was at first a bit difficult.

Was this helpful? 1

Cliff Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great product superb answer to limited access entry.

Was this helpful? 1

Chris Moulton Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Strong and easy to use - better than competitors. Still could be broken in to

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. Bit small storage

Was this helpful? 1

STERRY Verified Customer May 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

STYLE, CAPACITY, EASE OF FIT & USE

DOOR WHEN SHUT STILL HAS MOVEMENT TO DOOR STOP, BELIEVE SUFFICIENT GAP WOULD ENABLE DOOR TO BE LEVERED OPEN!

IF DOOR CLOSED TIGHT INTO DOOR OPENING THIS WOULD NOT BE POSSIBLE

SECURITY AND BUILD RATING WOULD BE 9 IF CONS IMPROVED

Was this helpful? 1

WENDY ROWE Verified Customer May 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

EASY TO USE, SECURE

Was this helpful? 1

Michael McKane Verified Customer May 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Large capacity easily accommodates 3-4 keys. Closing is slightly awkward as you need to keep the safe closed and scramble the keys at the same time

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

It's neat and efficient.

Was this helpful? 1

Ian Smale Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to mount and use,

Was this helpful? 1

Mrs C Newton Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Large space for keys. Huge would have liked it smaller

Was this helpful? 1

Jon Pierce Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to install and use and the dial cover keeps the dirt out. large area to place keys. Packaging takes some getting into.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

very easy to fit. good design (minimal rain build up). solid. numbers on dial a little difficult to read (for us ageing people)

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Neat and easy to install but most important, strong safe.

Was this helpful?  

Joey Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Well what a wonderful key safe this Yale Y500 is. I found it very easy to install and set up and has given me piece of mind when having my dog walker come round when I’m not home. Also been very handy for tradesmen to let themselves in. Feels very secure and I have not had any problems with it as of yet. It sits nicely out of sight in my porch and would be extremely difficult for someone to tamper with. Glad with my purchase as I spent a long time looking up key safes and reviews. Highly recommend, postage was also good.

Was this helpful?  

Michael Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great little piece of kit. Easy to fix to my outside wall, and has already proved useful when I locked myself out.

Cannot fault it, especially at the price.

Was this helpful?  

Deck Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product

Easy installation

Looks good

Does the job

Was this helpful?  

Mark Taylor Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I would highly recommend the Yale Y500 key safe.

I’ve had other keysafes in the past some more expensive, this one is far superior to any other I have had.

It’s stylish, robust, easy to use, plenty of storage for keys and weather resistant.

It gives us the peace of mind that in an emergency, lost keys etc. We can always gain access.

It has also been useful to allow access for tradesmen without giving out keys that could be lost causing extra cost changing the locks.

I really like how quickly and easily the code can be changed giving extra peace of mind.

I wouldn’t like to be without it.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5

A lot bigger than I imagined , especially considering the ridiculous amount of space to try and lodge one key inside..very very awkward.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product

Was this helpful?  

This product has 251 reviews.