Yale Y500 Key Safe Reviews

Ref: YL-Y500/187/1
Thumb image of 8c7fad8a407904916d91dbb5f20b0c99.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 183 reviews.

£19.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Jonathan
17 March 2014

Expert Staff Review:
This is a well built, attractive and competitively priced key safe that I would recommend to anyone who needs to store up to 3 household keys. It’s not suitable if you need store car keys with a large key fob and I’d suggest you take a close look at the internal dimensions just to be safe. The key hook is very useful and makes it easy to hang your keys and take them back out again when you need them. Read my full review here.

24 January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I had been thinking about getting a Key Safe ever since we used one on holiday a few years ago. It's just a handy thing to have at the door and it means that there will be no 'locked out' incidents in the future. I think also for people with aging parents this would be an extremely useful tool. It's a compact little unit and just big enough to hold the door keys. Easy to use too.

Some people may find the combination numbers a little bit small. Hasn't bothered me though and I am a glasses wearer. It's not a big storage compartment either but unless your keys are for the Tower of London, you probably don't need a lot of space. We got ours professionally fitted. Any useful handyman will be able to do it but if you're a practical daftie like me, you'll need to get a man in ;)

74 of 80 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2012
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

1. Nice sleek design.

2. Instructions were quite easy to follow.

3. Combination works well.

4. The black plastic flap which slides up to conceal the combination stuck closed and had to be forced off (snapped, broken) in order to get at the combination.

5. The interior part is very small. It's quite difficult to fit the keys in so that the door will close.

37 of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have used this for my holiday chalet to enable a key to be left. It is excellent value and working well.

Excellent customer service, told when would arrive and it did. No issues and would have no hesitation recommending (already have)

22 of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Police recommended

Excellent value for money

Easy to fit

Easy to use

Slightly larger than necessary to hold a couple of standard door keys.

22 of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Ease of use, good capacity weather proofing. Need to remember to oil regularaly or the door sticks closed.

19 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 December 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This product is very good but just a couple of things let it down. Like someone else reported, the packaging is a nightmare to open - we could have used that as a key safe! Secondly, and most importantly, it does not come with the anchor bolts to fit the unit to masonry. We went to a number of leading retailers and, eventually, wholesalers. None of them could source the recommended fixings - we were told they do not exist. Eventually, a leading tool supplier made some up for us by dismantling other fittings. We contacted Yale and they could not help us. This is really frustrating because the product itself is neat, functional and well made.

The provision of suitable fixings would have changed our recommendation entirely - don't be fooled into buying this thinking it is easily resolved. These fixings are important and have specific requirements - ie they need to be safe and strong to prevent the box being pulled from a wall. They also need to be the correct size (to actually fit into the confined space inside the box and they must have a screw head (ie not bolts) - it is impossible to get a socket, or a spanner, inside the box to tighten the bolts.

I hope my comments will be passed on to Yale and that something will be done about the failings.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is the second one I have purchased from you original was for elderly neighbour but I was so impressed with the product I bought another for myself

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2013
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

We bought a key safe for for holiday home.We chose Yale as they are a trusted brand.

The safe was easy to fit.

However, as always, we found the little spinning numbers dial hard to read as it is so small. It also took me a few seconds to twig that I had to press the button after spinning the code.( I am sure I was told to in the instruction leaflet though:))

I think my only other criticism was that it is pretty obviously a key safe from the outside. We had to assemble quite an extensive plant pot collection in front of it to conceal it.

As far as effectiveness is concerned, time will tell!

At least we have the peace of mind that we will not be locked out if we forget our own keys, and family can also visit without us sending them keys

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 September 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Very sturdy. Nos. difficult to see and turn

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

nice slimline design very user friendly easy to fit every thing you need to fit is in the kit , also very good shape compared to other brands which tend to be box shaped and are easily removed by hammer .A strong brand name gives you confidence and should you need to change the combination its very simple to do so. Also the combination wheels are very close together and well engineered to make it difficult to be tampered with, over all a very good product for the price ,mum's well happy with it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great bit of kit and very good service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 March 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Has come in very handy for my 90 years old father in law. Gives access to Dr's etc when we can't be there. Excellent idea.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I have now bought 2 Yale Key Safes. They are easy to fix and operate and changing the combination is easy too also the unit looks very stylish. There is ample room for 2 or 3 keys. What more is there to say?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This is the second keysafe we have bought, this one replaces the current one which wore out. They both function well but I have found one design flaw. The slide up cover that hides the numbers, when not in use, has gotten stuck on both safes. This happens when the keys are put in with the blade of a mortise key facing upwards. The rectangular edge jams against the sliding cover making impossible to gain access to the numbers and thus opening the safe and releasing the keys. I've found the only way around this is to tap the safe with a biggish bit of wood to move the keys out of the way.This problem does not occur if the keys are stored in the safe round end up.

About 30 people use this safe and apart from the difficulty above we have found no other problems

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We got this to save giving out keys. Easy to put into wall. Easy to set and change code. Easy for all to use. Very strong and sturdy. Fantastic just what we were looking for.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very good product. It arrived with clear instructions and was easy to install. It is easy to set the code but I don't know if it is easy to change once installed as haven't tried to do that yet. Looks good once in place and is simple to use. The space for key storage is small -two comfortably or more if don't include a fob. The keys don't have a hanging place and sit in the bottom of the safe which I didn't realise at first - the door won't shut if you try and hang them on the tempting little peg. Slide at front works well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 February 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This product is particularly useful as there is a compartment for the keys to sit in so that they don't get jammed like many other similar products. The only reason it didn't get full marks in the 'ease of use' section was that the little cover is difficult to move up an down.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The operation of the safe is simple, as it should be. It is easily mounted if one is capable of drilling 4 holes. It is also secure as the locking mechanism is activated by a combination code. There is enough space inside the safe to store at least 4 keys which would be more than adequate if one wanted to safeguard keys for the main door to the house or flat, a rear door or gate and possibly even the garage. Having said that the safe is not too large and obtrusive. Best of all the design is superb and in it's way enhances the wall it has been placed on.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is the best key safe i have ever encountered having visited many elderly people who have other products. Its easy to use and with four wheels of figures, i think someone calculated 10,000 combinations, added to which even if you get all the figures right with this safe they have to be in the right order unlike some other products.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

The service provided by The Safe Shop was excellent, I was astounded how quick the key safe arrived. We use it for a holiday cottage. The majority of guests have had no problems with it but one group of very elderly guests couldn't open it and i had to send my housekeeper to the rescue. It also requires good light to see the numbers and the numbers can look like another number if sight or light is bad.That said it does what it is meant to and was simple to install.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This is the second Yale Y500 key safe I have purchased from ‘The safe Shop’. I needed them for an elderly relative’s house that now has carers attending daily. This safe is relatively easy to fix if you are a reasonably competent DIY’er (I used 6mm pan head ‘Torx’ type bolts into wall anchors, you need pan heads as there is not enough room for any type of spanner or socket inside the safe).

It is very easy to set the combination and to change it if you need to. The carers have found it simple to use and have had no problems so far. A good point about this safe is that you must scramble the tumblers to lock the safe, as it just springs open if you don’t. This means the safe can’t be left with the combination showing. I think this is a good quality product at a reasonable price.

One of the best aspects of purchasing from 'The Safe Shop' was the courier service they use. Its very quick and you can track them literally to your door, without a doubt the best delivery service I have experienced. I am vey satisfied with the whole service i recieved.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

My recently purchased key safe was a doddle to fit, it is not intrusive in it's position on the wall and is used regularly by my granddaughter to gain access. The four digit combination was easy to set and again easy to read when using the code. So far the weather has not been too bad, so it has only had to deal with occasional rain, I am interested to see how it holds up over the winter months with ice and snow for prolonged periods. However Yale is a reliable brand and I fully expect it to handle extreme conditions.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 June 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Going with Yale meant I had confidence that this product would be of better quality than other similar but unknown makes which I saw online.The delivery was quick and the assembly was very easy. Having the number code is obviously sensible so I can give it to kids or trusted neighbours. The unit fits neatly up against the wall and is not so obvious that it draws attention to itself. Great peace of mind knowing or is there if, like me, you have a door which locks as soon as you close it and sometimes swings shut just when I am putting some rubbish our but don't have my keys on me. The neighbours are impressed and are going to get one too. The cover over the keypad also helps it remain unobtrusive. The only thing I can think of to make it better would be if it had a little light built in which comes on when you slide down the cover so that at night I can still see the code numbers rather than praying that I still have some battery life left in my phone to illuminate it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I purchased this product for my parents for security as they are elderly. The safe works exactly as described and was easy to install and robust. It is secure once located and would not be easy to remove.

Storage is only really for one key but is sufficient for the purpose intended. The build quality is good and gives you peace of mind. Having a combination lock it is easy to scramble and there is a cover to protect this.

I consider this to be value for money and a worthwhile purchase for whatever age group or family purpose it is intended.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Bought for Alzheimer's mum. Robust. Like the security of the code (far more permutations vs "any-order 4-digit entry" models. Looks pretty weatherproof and has survived torrents over past 3 months. We liked it so much we bought one for our house too (3 kids, 2 jobs, keys get lost...)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good easy to use.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was the Quality I had hoped for from YALE.

My son came and secured it to the wall by the front door of my home and he had no difficulty with dealing with it. He remarked on the quality too!

It was bought to afford access to our home by nurses who visited daily to deal with my very sick wife. None of them found difficulty opening the key safe.

Unfortunately it is now redundant as my wife passed away.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good build quality and easy to fit. Storage capacity not great but it does what is required for one key

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We bought this product to enable our two teenage sons to access the house without need to carry keys to school. Perfect for this need.

Easy to fix.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This key box is very sturdy the hole in the bottom inside makes it very easy to put the keys inside and shut it easily. My previous key box was very difficult to close. It would be good if it had a light on the number pad for use in the dark

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 January 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to fit.

Weather cover over combination dial.

Robust product.

Neat & compact size.

Right size for one key on a key ring, but awkward to close if you try to put any more keys in it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This was exactly what I was looking for. It now sits snugly on the wall hidden in my back garden with a spare set of keys to the villa.

It is very secure and would be exceptionally hard to remove off the wall without access to the combination.

Highly recommended.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect, it works perfectly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good quality product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Yale Key Safe is a robust and well designed product . Excellent! Packaging very difficult to open

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to install. Easy to set up code and use. Weathertight so far. Good capacity for a key safe. A bit big.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very high quality product with ease of use - feels robust - just the job

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to fit looks good. Some numbers hard to read.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Clear numbers, easy to use. The plastic number cover was really stiff and now it doesn't work at all leaving the numbers open to the elements

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 January 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Bought for my Dad, size OK for pair of keys. Easy to fit, use and set combination.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to fix, even if pulled off the wall keys are protected. Easy to set new combination. Plastic cover door sometimes sticks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very easy to use. The inner compartment extends below the bottom of the door which is useful for keeping keys, etc in place.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, I had cause to buy a key safe for my sister,same sort of price,it was much poorer quality,much smaller, less roomy than yours. Should have realised Yale is a household name in locks,now also in key safes. This was a few years ago.

I am now getting older. I want to feel secure in my home and know how useful a key safe is. Neighbours know my code and will be able to access my home,not only in medical emergencies, but if I'm not at home and my alarm goes off for instance,my very good neighbour can deal with this..I highly recommend Yale products and my Key safe to all my friends and for anyone who is thinking about purchasing one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product good price delivered promptly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

It is smart looking, easy to use, but could allow a bit more room for a few keys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made...easy to use...great value for money...just bought another !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to put up and use keysafe though only holds two keys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Safe arrived quickly. We liked the idea of it being waterproof as needed to attach to outside wall. My husband fixed it easily to a brick wall and we can now be safe in the knowledge that our spare key is safe and sound should we ever lock ourselves out or our children forget their key when they are visiting. Sometimes once the combination is put in its not always the first time of trying to side the catch to open the door to reveal the key but this is just a small inconvenience. On the whole we are very pleased with our purchase and would recommend to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Yale Y500 Key Safe. I purchased two One for myself and one for my mother who is 88 years of age and disabled. My mother had a bad fall inside the house and was lying on the floor injured. The carer arrived to attend to my mother but could not gain entry into the house as the door was locked from the inside and the key was still in the lock.The Ambulance and the Fire Service were called to force entry into the house via the front door glass panel to attend to my mother. This prompted me to buy a Yale Key safe which I installed myself on the outside of the door to ensure there will be easy access in the future. for the carers and family to gain entry in case of any emergency.The Yale Y500 Key safe is an excellent product and I have already found it to be safe and secure at all times. It is well finished and fits just perfectly on the wall at the side of the door for easy access. I have also installed Yale Y500 key Safe on the outside of the door at our own private dwelling as my wife is also disabled. This gives me and family members great piece of mind. The medical team like the Community Nurse or carers or Emergency Services are able to access our home at any given moment be it Night or Day without having to force entry. Praise God !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this key safe to store a spare front door key, its the perfect size for this, its very sturdily built, was easy to affix to the wall, it sits unobtrusively between the Meter cupboards! I'd read the cover hinges had problems, mine has been fine I do spray the hinges with wd40 and have had no issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This Yale key safe is worth every penny. I have an unfortunate reputation of closing the door behind me without taking a key with me so resorted to 'hiding' a spare key in an out building (I lived on a farm!) However, I have just moved to a new house on a busy road with nowhere to hide a key (other than under the mat......not a good idea!!!)

The ideal solution was this Yale key safe. It's very strong but nice and neat, enough room to hold several keys, was very easy to install and is a doddle to use. I would strongly recommend this item to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

i saw this key box and ordered it right away.

when it came it was perfect all the keys fitted in it and it sits flat on the wall i have since ordered 3 more and will only by theses ones from now on.i have 42 property's i look after with young vulnerable people with learning problems living in them and they always lose there keys theses boxes are perfect for my young people they are easy to open and safe. no more lost keys for me these boxes have saved me a fortune in new locks and getting keys cut all the time. stephanie.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Bought this so I don't have to trust my teenage son with his own key (reckon this is safer and he works it perfectly well). Also a godsend for friends to walk the dog. Seems robust, was easy to fit and has bigger capacity than most safes. Little well in the bottom means key doesn't fall out when relocking.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 March 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

It's good value for the money and is easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 March 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I had such good service from when I ordered the safe. The delivery was 1st class as well. And the fitting of the safe was really "piece of cake"so simple.No more climbing up a ladder to get access to my house when we have forgotten our key.Brilliant product, thank you

Kind regards Mr.C.M.Connor

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 February 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I ordered a Yale Y500 key safe after I added a Yale lock to the front door in order to keep my son safe. The door often swings shut and poses the possibility of locking me out. I had been leaving the key in the recycling bin outside, which worried me as it wasn't safe. Now I can rely on the key safe to ensure I never get locked out. I can tell close friends and family the code, so that they can access the house in emergencies etc too. I never have to panic about the door shutting behind me again thanks to the key safe. It was easy to fit, looks good, is secure and solves all my problems. Which is no mean feat when I have a child with complex disabilities and often have my hands full or mind on other things when I leave the house. The latch also stops him from escaping the house unnoticed. Thank you for a great product!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was exactly what it said in the decription. It was perfect for what we purchased it for. It is secure and we have had no problem so far with this product. We bought the product so we could leave a key for my mother's carers.It is ideal for this, it is fully waterproof and following all the rain we have had since purchasing this product it has not let us down. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone looking at buying this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Really good price and easy to mount on the wall outside my parents front door. It's secure and provides reassurance that in an emergency a carer could enter to assist my elderly parents. The only limited draw back is opening the mount with my fat fingers! Definitely recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for ease of use for many people. Price good also. Very prompt delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The item was delivered very quickly, exactly as described.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I decided to have a Key Safe following my husband's stroke in June, as when he was discharged from hospital he was unable to get to the door so it became invaluable when his stroke support team visited him on a daily basis and it meant I did not have to stay at home all the time. The Key Safe was very easy to install and operation is quite simple, memorising the number was harder! My husband is a lot better now but still quite disabled, so it is reassuring to know that in an emergency someone would be able to gain access as he has a lifeline alarm button who have the number.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

We bought the Yale key safe for our holiday home in France as we do not have a local key holder. It has proved to be an excellent choice when dealing with property emergencies.

It was well packaged and arrived very promptly (next day). There are good clear instructions. The lock was easy install and locate in a discrete position. It is a well made product and holds two keys quite easily. Only minor quibble is that you need to used the four digit code to both open and close the key safe.

Overall a very well made and functional product coupled with excellent customer service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 September 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very good and convenient product, which has been easy to install behind a beam and out of sight of the passing traffic. There is adequate room for more than 1 key in the box, which looks strong and is easy to code set. We have given the code to any person who has need of access to the premises, which has reduced the requirement for cutting additional keys and keeping track of them. This box has been so successful that we are intending to purchase an additional box for another property that we own so that we can increase our security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Does what it says on the box so to speak, so very pleased with the item & would recommend it to family & friends as a value for money product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 July 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Really pleased with the Key Safe good value for money. Only a slight draw back is the size of the numbers could be difficult if your fingers are chunky ones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The quality of the Yale key safe is very good and gives plenty of space for a small bunch of keys. The kit is very easy to use and mounting the safe securely was straight forward with all the necessary screws, etc, being included. I think the design is modern and neat too. We've been using the Yale safe for about three months so far without any problems and will no deteriation to the facia. Value for money, therefore, is very good. I cannot really think of any negatives. I would certainly recommend this product for anyone that needs to securely store a key(s) externally.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

A great product, very neat and slimline and unobtrusive. Quite a small compartment but it does the job. Easy to fit. All round a good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The product arrived speedily, was well packaged and exactly as advertised. The instructions are easy to understand and the product does exactly what I want it to do, it's secure, has ample storage space for several keys. The combination is easy to change and the design is weatherproof, sturdy and discrete. I would highly recommend the Yale Y500 Key safe as a great solution to the problem of storing keys securely for a rental property or just simply for those occasions when you want to leave a key for a family member on your own house.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What I have been looking for, solid and robust, easy to use for my mother in law who is 92, and approved by police, nice bit of kit.thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Up in the Arctic Circle, renting out log cabins, it's important that access to keys is easy and secure.

We purchased the Yale key boxes because they are easier to open than the ones with a small button that slides down to open.

The button option is a disaster for fingernails when the temperatures are down below -20C.

The Yale boxes also look better.

All round they have been a great success.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to fit and use but a little too wide for my ideal location so had to fit at secondary site.

Having installed it I am not so pleased with the overall security. Knowledge of its internals would make it easy to crack. In my view therefore suitable for high visibility locations but not for serious applications.

On the other hand there is a lot of storage capacity and suitable for long keys etc.

The build quality is good within the limitations of the application.

Overall good value for money as long as you are realistic about the application you have in mind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 March 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Firstly the order process and delivery went really well. I purchased this for my mum and dad as they are not very mobile in their older years. The purposes was to save them from leaving the door open for visitors such as nurses, home help. They have been given the code to enable them to enter the house without the need for mum or dad to be at the door. The install onto the house wall was easy to complete and its discreet, so that from the road you cant make out what it is. It has provided a sense of security for all the family

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product does exactly what it says and was easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

We bought two. One works well - the other is now defunct because it cannot be opened. And because it cannot be opened (it seems to be jammed) we cannot remove it either!! so we to have a useless decoration in our courtyard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to fit, feels safe and secure. If someone wants to gain access to the house they are more likely to smash the door down than break into this safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It is easy for me and my family to access, is totally secure otherwise and "does exactly what it says on the tin"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 January 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great item was big enough to hold several keys, looked small on the website turned out to be good size. Would recommend this key safe I bought this for my mother she was happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I thought the product was good value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Excellent product, just what I needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We needed a secure way of leaving keys for out holiday houses for guests to collect. It needed to be easy to use - some of the guests find the numbers a little small but we have improved the outside lighting and it has helped. It is simple to change the combination numbers between guests and also means that trades men and estate staff can be given access as and when required. In a separate location we have put a second safe where we leave the combination the same for use by ourselves should we be there without our own keys. Peace of mind in excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Slightly bigger and thus more obvious to a passer-by than the last key safe I bought, but otherwise just right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Purchased the Yale Key Safe for my dad's house, as he is 85 years old and is disabled, and has recently started to fall when in the house. He is registered with "Lifeline" and calls them for help. They have the combination and can pass this on to the ambulance staff, doctor or carer, so that they can get into his home to assist him.

Using the light from a mobile phone helps to see the numbers in the dark.

The Yale Key Safe is easy to fit onto the external wall, using a drill and screwdriver, and mounts securely, and would be hard for others to remove.

Having the Key Safe also saves having lots of spare keys made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent product my only quibble would be with the clarity of the numbers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The Yale Key safe Y500 was described accurately on the web site and was exactly as expected when it arrived. Delivery was prompt and hassle free. It was really easy to fit and is easy to use. The code can be changed frequently and easily to ensure security and it fits our purpose really well. It is ideal for storing a few keys securely.

It is good value for money and I would recommend this product for those looking for a secure storage solution for a small set of keys. Overall, I found this to be a very positive on line shopping experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent product - ideal for properties which are not 100% occupied or holiday lettings etc.

easy to install requiring little or no handyman knowledge or experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great product and does exactly I want it too. great storage, easy to fit A++

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The only bad comment is that the packaging was so secure it took more time to take it out of the packaging than it did to install!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent - easy to fit. Seems robust and good quality. Very pleased and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

We use it to store keys in our Cricket Club lock up. It only holds a few keys but was very easy to install and hold the keys securely. Minor gripe is that sometimes the keys get stuck in the key well but not a huge problem.

Very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe I purchased arrived quickly and was easy to install ,, The safe is weather proof and I know my key is safe n secure I had To get one for To use with my community alarm Due to Heath reasons,, the Safe arrived in a few days and The price was amazing, I Looked round to get A key safe i could affoard,, The lady was very helpful , I would use the c ompany Gain,,it also Looks Fine outside people do t Really see it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It suited my needs perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 September 2014
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

The product is good all what it said it would be, very satisfied. thankyou

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to fit and to operate. Better than the last one I fitted from Screwfix.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The Y500 Yale Key Safe provides excellent value for money and with it's robust build and easy to use 4 digit combination lock. It's very easy to install with 2 screw holes that are inside the safe so they cannot be accessed once locked. The rounded bezel design not only makes the safe attractive but it means it's not easy to grab hold of in any attempt to remove it from the wall. If I could provide any negatives, it would be that the storage space inside is small, and only really sufficient enough for one key - but seeing as that's all I needed it for, I'm satisfied with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

As a retired couple we needed an external key safe for those 'senior moments' when we locked ourselves out of our own house! The Yale Y500 key safe has proved to be the perfect solution. It was easy to fix, even onto our external wall, which has a rough cast finish. As we have 3 external entry/exit doors we required a safe with sufficient internal space for 5 keys of different sizes. The Yale easily accepts our bunch of keys. The only difficulty for us is the size of the numbers on the code entry dials, being a little small for failing eyesight. However a nearby external light source helps with visibility. A great product and one we would recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The Yale Y500 Key safe is well made and is strong, I would think quite hard to break into, barring using an angle grinder type tool. I found it easy to fit and the weather shield over the combination tumblers a bonus. It was purchased for my aging in-laws to enable access from the likes of home help and Wiltshire farm foods. It was only intended to hold one key, so storage capacity was not an issue for me. However, it would in my opinion hold a small bunch of keys, say 3/4 keys comfortably. I have had the occasion to buy a key safe previously which was not made by Yale and I certainly think the Yale Key safe is far superior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely perfect for our requirements. We now are safe in knowledge that if we cannot be there at least carers and medical services can enter and see to elderly parents needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product does exactly what it promises - easy to install and use and it is as secure as any safe of this type could be. It entirely meets our needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, very sturdy as is located in an outside area......excellent service highly recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 May 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Does just what it says on the box. Good strong and usefull product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

OK, although storage chamber is a bit limited - will only take key and small key ring

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10 3 / 10

I thought I could use it on an exterior wall but the flap has weathered and will not go up and down easily so it is a wast of time really.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 January 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The Key Safe is easy to fit and use. It looks and feels very secure; the coating being hard to penetrate. Happy with the purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was an excellent product good quality very sturdy & very easy to use the cost was very reasonable I would recommend it to all my friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 December 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

has done the job for which we purchased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 December 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Top product, does exactly what we required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 December 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A good build quality at a very reasonable price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I had never heard of key safes before and the need only arose because my elderly mother now lives with me. After a hospital visit we needed some carers and they need access ! I searched the web and found good reviews of this product. Of course YALE is such a reliable and longstanding company synonomous with security. It was a bit fiddly to fit but once installed it works well. Also I didn't want a digital operation and the manual combination is easy to operate. It is certainly secure as I found out recently. I forgot my key. No problem. Use the key safe! I put in the wrong combination and it took ages to realise that was why it wouldn't open!! So it DOES work. It also is an attractive gadget

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what was required to keep my key secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a very well designed product that is one of the largest of its type out there - I needed to store a long safe key inside and this was the only item that had a big enough storage area.

The build quality is everything you'd expect from Yale and once this thing is closed, after being bolted to the wall, its going nowhere. The number wheels are very sturdy - should last for years and the plastic surround gives the metal safe that little bit more protection from Billy Burglar.

The key safe is really easy to use and arrived with clear instructions. This is a great product - clearly very strong, well thought out and small enough to hide out of plain sight easily. Nice!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

the product was easy to use and was well built it fitted on the outside wall neatly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 October 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This product was larger than it looked but that was my fault for not checking the sizze.

It doe's exactly as i thought it would, very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

We bought this key safe for our apartment in

Portugal. It has been very useful for guests who have an early flight, they can leave the keys in the safe instead of our representatives going to check them out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very pleased with the product, I purchased to place a key safely outside for the childern rather than under a stone which had been the case. The build is excellent a little bigger than expected but very robost. I had spent time looking at different storage key safes before purchasing.

I did get larger screws to anchor it into the wall which definitely makes it more secure and I would advise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 September 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this item for my in-laws for their new home but when they arrived there was one already there that the previous owner had left, so I decided to use it myself, as my wife is forever loosing her keys. It was easy to mount on the wall and is very inconspicuous as nobody has noticed it. After only putting it up for a week it most definitely came in handy as my wife went out of the house and forgot her keys. So straight away typed in the code and 'voila' keys to the house. I would have no hesitation of recommending the Key Access Box to every one that has a front or back door!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Initially we found the instructions rather confusing, but after a while it all fitted in and managed to get it installed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This,product was chosen as it is from a well known and trusted brand. It is solidly made and looks and feels secure.

It was easy to attach to the wall and is used by us to keep a key in for carers. This does away with the need to have lots of keys given out to people.

We set the numbers easily and I like the fact that a cover protects the numbers when not being used. A door key fits I to the compartment with ease and I would have no hesitation in recommending this item to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to mount on wall, and has been waterproof or has at least stayed dry to date. Figures on dials are easy to read.

Only slight downside I can come up with is the figures are hard to see if you do not have a torch or some other light source at night (we live in country with no street lighting)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks and is substantial.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10Rated 2.2 / 10 2.2 / 10

Looks good. First time I came to depend on the product, found I couldn't slide the cover down to expose the number sequence, and therefore couldn't get the keys. Still investigating!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Looks great, good price, easy to put up

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to install and use and has cove for tumbler to protect it from the elements. It is ok for a single or couple of keys but wanted to store the house alarm key fob but this was too large.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well pleased, more then enough storage area for spare keys

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Everything about the key safe was excellent what more can I say.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Its been very useful should of got it before. Found keep the key in while shutting it up difficult.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Sturdier than expected and appears very secure. Slightly smaller key receptacle than expected but good enough

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pretty much does what it says on the tin, easy to use and appears to be good quality. Two handed operation to hold the lid closed and turn the combination - but this is really, really minor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 July 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Strong & secure and easily secured to wall. Rather small cogs for making the numbers unless you have nimble fingers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect. Next day delivery. Thanks for excellent service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to install and use - did the job required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to fix and seems reasonably secure. Code alteration was a problem and first one did not work. Replacement provided without fuss

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a much more robust key safe than other models and is not so obvious when on the wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very well built

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 June 2013
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Neat and obvious how to use it. Water from the rain collects inside making the keys look rusty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 June 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Quite easy to fit, holds all keys, ease of use. Purchase for mums flat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Very good all round product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

neat appearance,easy to install. it could have had a little more space for keys

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to fit and use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Designed so that somebody would find it hard to remove it from the wall. Very good product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very neat looking and functional. Easy to reset combination. Capacity a bit limited. Not easy to close if long deadlock keys are stored as they foul the lock mecanism on closing unless care is taken.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Solid build, quality feel. The supplied screws and rawl plugs are cheap and nasty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 May 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I like the OVAL shape of the Key Safe, it looks robust too! Personally I would have preferred the key storage to be a hanging one instead of a 'basin-like' hollow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Its neatness and ease to fit. Fitted low down to obvoid being too prominent it is difficult to read thr PIN

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Extreamly well worth the money,you can get cheaper ones but they would not be as secure or robust. would be better if their was a drilling jig so that you do not require a longer than standard drill bit,I made one out of plywood

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Quality construction and ease of installation. Limited space for keys and fiddly numbers but they are minor and better than the competition

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

able to to use with ease even for visitors who were given the code. cannot use with gloves on in very cold weather

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install and get working

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good design. Screws are a waste of time so one has to purchase more

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Smart, compact, easy to use. The numbers are quite small - make sure you have your specs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

exactly what I needed to organise jobs to be carried out by named workers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good size and is fit for purpose at a great price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very secure and puts my mind at ease.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

easy to install

low maintenance

very secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Gerat discreet design.

Easy to set code.

Seems very secure!!

Small capacity inside (not a major problem)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The security level of the product and the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to use and set up. Lots of room inside, but there is a small peg to hang keys on. But you can't as the door doesn't shut. However you can just put the keys in the bottom of the compartment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good value,very easy to use, very useful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Small size and neat design, easily placed in a out-of-the-way position and very useful for those with a soggy memory for taking their keys with them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Solid construction. Easy to install and set up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

size and ease of use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

secure well built easy of placement

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It exactly what I expected. Would have liked better visibility of numbers on code wheels.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 August 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to fit and sturdy. Ideal for carers to gain access. I wouldn't leave a key in it while on holiday.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very sturdy and gives a very secure impression.

There's a recess at the bottom of the box which helps to hold the keys very effectively. Slightly fiddly to use the dials for the code, but not a real problem. Have to be a little careful where you put the keys inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 July 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It is very neat and simple to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 July 2012
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

not straight forward to alter code

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 June 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

secure and easy to fit. You have to press the top to open when the code has been entered this is not obvious unless you have read instructions, carers wont always know how to get the key even if they know the code.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 June 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very well made, with clear instructions. Extremely difficult to get into the packaging, and the door to the key safe can be tricky to close sometimes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

ease of use fitting putting in code. you have to hold it closed with one hand whilst scrambling numbers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to use, easy to mount as well and sturdy. Simple enough for my children as well. Setting the new number was at first a bit difficult.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product superb answer to limited access entry.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Strong and easy to use - better than competitors. Still could be broken in to

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 June 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to use. Bit small storage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

STYLE, CAPACITY, EASE OF FIT & USE

DOOR WHEN SHUT STILL HAS MOVEMENT TO DOOR STOP, BELIEVE SUFFICIENT GAP WOULD ENABLE DOOR TO BE LEVERED OPEN!

IF DOOR CLOSED TIGHT INTO DOOR OPENING THIS WOULD NOT BE POSSIBLE

SECURITY AND BUILD RATING WOULD BE 9 IF CONS IMPROVED

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 May 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

EASY TO USE, SECURE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 May 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Large capacity easily accommodates 3-4 keys. Closing is slightly awkward as you need to keep the safe closed and scramble the keys at the same time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 March 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

It's neat and efficient.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very easy to mount and use,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Large space for keys. Huge would have liked it smaller

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install and use and the dial cover keeps the dirt out. large area to place keys. Packaging takes some getting into.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

very easy to fit. good design (minimal rain build up). solid. numbers on dial a little difficult to read (for us ageing people)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 183 reviews.