Brattonsound SB2 Sentinel Breakdown Plus 2 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-SB2
Thumb image of 335.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£184.96 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Having been let down by a local gunsmith, who after ten weeks was still unable to deliver a gun safe, I contacted Safe Co.

The two gun ( broken-down ) cabinet was delivered the same week and I installed the unit without any difficulty using resin anchor bolts into the wall and supplementary screw fixings into the base.

The local firearms officer arrived the following week and approved the installation.

The unit is easily accessible and can actually be used as a small value safe whilst holding two shotguns.

On the basis of the aforementioned, I have no hesitation in recommending Safe Co and Brattonsound for the quality of their products and service.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Product as expected good.

Was this helpful? 7

Elizabeth Johnson Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It is easy to install and a good size, fits well when you don't have alot of spare storage space.

Was this helpful? 6

JM Rose Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

solidity. locks very metal-on-metal stiff on arrival. will grease.

Was this helpful? 5

A Kindell Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

safe secure and does what it says

Was this helpful? 5

Dean Y Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy and well made. Its heavy, and fitting it on a wall on your own is hard work. Get some help lifting it...and this is the small one!

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

very good cabinet, easy to mount

Was this helpful? 5

Chris R Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The availability to have a left hand opening cabinet was hellpful

Was this helpful? 5

James McCormick Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

My webley 700 fits nicely with enough room for the soon to be added Westley Richards. I've given 4 out of 5 for security simply as the locks do not look as heavy as I imagined they would be (but this was merely my expectation and therefore personal opinion). It passed my police check with no problems at all. Overall the safe is excellent, esp if space is a little short. The team at Safe.co.uk were excellent and comms was first class. Overall excellent product and service. Have recommended both to friends and family already.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very compact to fit in a tight corner which is exactly what I needed. Easy to install and allows two guns with ease. Two locks adds to the security and the build quality is strong.

Was this helpful? 3

Richard Abraham Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Delighted with this cabinet - my first purchase of a breakdown unit. Due to the new house I've bought not having space for my full size one it's been necessary to split the guns - barrels etc in the original in my garage and the stock/action and bolt in this breakdown cabinet. Excellent product and with gun storage which more than meets the Firearms Officer's security requirement.

Was this helpful?