Brattonsound SB2 Sentinel Breakdown Plus 2 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-SB2
Thumb image of 335.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£184.26 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Security Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Having been let down by a local gunsmith, who after ten weeks was still unable to deliver a gun safe, I contacted Safe Co.

The two gun ( broken-down ) cabinet was delivered the same week and I installed the unit without any difficulty using resin anchor bolts into the wall and supplementary screw fixings into the base.

The local firearms officer arrived the following week and approved the installation.

The unit is easily accessible and can actually be used as a small value safe whilst holding two shotguns.

On the basis of the aforementioned, I have no hesitation in recommending Safe Co and Brattonsound for the quality of their products and service.

Was this helpful? 16

James McCormick Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

My webley 700 fits nicely with enough room for the soon to be added Westley Richards. I've given 4 out of 5 for security simply as the locks do not look as heavy as I imagined they would be (but this was merely my expectation and therefore personal opinion). It passed my police check with no problems at all. Overall the safe is excellent, esp if space is a little short. The team at Safe.co.uk were excellent and comms was first class. Overall excellent product and service. Have recommended both to friends and family already.

Was this helpful? 15

Elizabeth Johnson Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It is easy to install and a good size, fits well when you don't have alot of spare storage space.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Product as expected good.

Was this helpful? 15

Dean Y Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy and well made. Its heavy, and fitting it on a wall on your own is hard work. Get some help lifting it...and this is the small one!

Was this helpful? 13

Chris R Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The availability to have a left hand opening cabinet was hellpful

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

very good cabinet, easy to mount

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2022
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

does the job, there's better but cost more and too big

Was this helpful? 8

JM Rose Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

solidity. locks very metal-on-metal stiff on arrival. will grease.

Was this helpful? 8

A Kindell Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

safe secure and does what it says

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very compact to fit in a tight corner which is exactly what I needed. Easy to install and allows two guns with ease. Two locks adds to the security and the build quality is strong.

Was this helpful? 7

Steve Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really pleased with both the product which was exactly as described, is strong and secure and is perfect for two guns in a confined space. And the fitting service worked really well. Kept me informed of their ETA, fitted it quickly and with no mess. I would definately recommend both cabinet and fitting service.

Was this helpful? 6

Stuart Webster Verified Customer October 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Had to buy a replacement safe after moving home to a new build. Easy to install and due to its size very discreet in the back of a wardrobe. Arrived damaged but company offered partial refund quickly and easily

Was this helpful? 6

Pete Geer Verified Customer November 2022
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Overall a well made safe for the price. The keys can be a bit fiddly and the locks needed some light grease applied to make the action smooth. My biggest gripe is that the safe is very tight for 32" barrels so much so that I will probably buy another safe (now I have had this one fitted) and just use this one for ammunition.

Was this helpful? 4

Richard Abraham Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Delighted with this cabinet - my first purchase of a breakdown unit. Due to the new house I've bought not having space for my full size one it's been necessary to split the guns - barrels etc in the original in my garage and the stock/action and bolt in this breakdown cabinet. Excellent product and with gun storage which more than meets the Firearms Officer's security requirement.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The main thing is - the police liked it! It fits perfectly in the limited space I have to store the gun, hence the broken gun safe selection. It is very sturdy and there are fixing holes on the back and the bottom, we used both. The FAO gave it a very good tug and it didn’t move at all. The instructions came in handy too - suggesting fitting the opening against a left hand wall, we hadn’t thought of that…

Altogether a great buy. Recommended.

Was this helpful? 2

Steve P Verified Customer November 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great if you lack space for a full size safe. I work on the principle that I have to clean and break the gun after each use so storage broken is not a problem. Sleeve bolts provided by company of low quality buy your own anchor bolts instead. Other than that good product.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Overall, great little cabinet. I chose this breakdown cabinet so I could get a cabinet in a smaller space, well out of the way. It officially holds two guns, but you could get three in if you remove the foam holders inside. It is my second Brattonsound and as usual, they are good quality cabinets at a lower price point, perfect if you do not have very expensive guns.

Was this helpful? 1