Brattonsound ST5 Sentinel 5 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-ST5
Thumb image of 338.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 35 reviews.

£251.88 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Michael Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

The safe is very well built, however the safe shouldn't be advertised as a 5 gun cabinet. The end two guns get banged no matter how careful you are. The shape of the safe doesn't allow you to have 5 guns in it without taking half of them out to get the end ones out without damage. It's a perfect 3 gun cabinet.

Was this helpful? 16

Richard Scott Verified Customer December 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It is a sturdy safe and does the job. It passed the police inspection once installed so is serving its intended purpose

Was this helpful? 12

John Gillespie Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent quality product!

This is actually the second Brattonsound cabinet of this size and capacity which I have purchased, the second one based on how impressed I was with the first one bought!

In my opinion they are very reasonably priced for the level of security provided and they are certainly a product which I would be happy to recommend unreservedly to anyone looking to purchase a similar item!

The purchase price at The Safeshop - and including DELIVERY to my door, - was exactly the same as that which I paid for the cabinet in an Inverness gun shop! (Plus the 25.00 which I gave to a neighbour with a large enough vehicle, to collect it!)

If I should ever require another cabinet of a different size in the future, then Brattonsound at The Safeshop would be the first place that I would look! - Most definitely!

Was this helpful? 12

David Perry Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Well made and compact, ideal for fitting in inconspicuous places in the home. Foam pad that separates the barrels does not work very well with side by side guns.

Was this helpful? 11

Dean Kemp Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made product using best quality materials. If possible the fixing holes could be more universal especially if you are replacing a smaller model i.e going from a 3 gun cabinet to 4 etc

Was this helpful? 10

Howard T Ratcliffe Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Bratton sound 3-5 gun cabinet, one of the best on the market, I would always buy a branded name product because it does what it says on the tin, good quality all through, although its a bit heavy to pick up you don't want the case to be to thin to be secure, the twin locks are also very good , if it only had one it wouldn't be as good, 2 seven lever locks are a must , I would advise anybody thinking of buying a 3 gun cabinet to buy the 3-5 gun cabinet, I now have both , having started shooting about 15 years ago you always think the small one will do, but when you keep buying guns the space is easily used up.

Howard T. Ratcliffe

Was this helpful? 9

Bren Tierney Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

All-round build quality and security. Only just fits in a 32" barrel gun - but that's my fault, not yours.

Was this helpful? 9

Alison Verified Customer July 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The cabinet was installed by a joiner who added extra strapping to the wall as per the instructions provided regarding the rules and regulations. It’s tucked nicely at the back of a cupboard so very secure. It’s absolutely solid . The two key system adds the necessary layer of security to ensure only the license holders can access it.

Was this helpful? 7

Blundell Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

marvellous!

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Light weight, reasonable price. The bottom lock is not flush and requires to be pushed home to lock.

Was this helpful? 6

Peter Hoare Verified Customer April 2012
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Gun safe - A robust product - does what it is intended. Had to use this floor mounted, found that the supplied foam divider was inadequate and it was also easy to catch/scrape guns on the securing bolts. The product would benefit from additional internal foam lining and also from an additional gun separator at the bottom end of the cabinet.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Smart robust sturdy locks well made and a nice finish paint work would definitely recommend to other buyers thinking of purchasing.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

A good product. not perfect but value for money.

Was this helpful? 5

Liz Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Functional, value for money

Was this helpful? 5

B Edwards Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, does what it says on the tin. Only minor gripe is lack of fixing kit for the money

Was this helpful? 4

Tom Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Foam padded floor and foam rack. 4 hole bolt pattern. Great build quality and accurately cut keys.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit. This was my first gun cabinet and your salesman proved knowledgeable and very helpfull

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Solid and sturdy. Good value for money.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit

Was this helpful? 4

Alex Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to install and feels very secure now that it is bolted to the wall. I am not sure if it can be considered a 5 gun cabinet as I have 3 shotguns in there and it is very snug as it is. Confident in the purchase and the FEO was happy with it all.

Was this helpful? 3

Avril Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a brilliant gun cabinet, extremely sturdy and secure. This is the second one we have purchased as we now have more guns, we have kept the older one for cartridges and accessories as it is still like brand new. Safe with us is also an extremely efficient company to deal with, excellant delivery service for which we are very satisfied. We would definately rate this company and this product as excellant and recommend to anyone wishing to buy. Many thanks, dosen't happen very often these days so keep up the good work! Many thanks again.

Was this helpful? 3

Danny Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Great safe if you only want to put two or three guns in otherwise go for a bigger version

Was this helpful? 2

JGH Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product and very fast delivery. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 2

Tony Humphries Verified Customer December 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent as always with this make. British built and great value for money. This is my second gun safe from them and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable, police approved safe. The delivery from Safe.is first class too, arriving within two days of ordering. The guy even carried it through the door for me!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

1st class

Was this helpful? 2

Stanley Tray Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Safe.co.uk went the extra mile to assist in my order I can and will definitely recommend the company, very professional on telephone and in person.

The lady on the telephone was very polite and helped me in my order I can not fault this company, the gun safe I bought is built to very good quality and very sturdy.

Thank you.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A real sturdy safe and has capacity for maybe 3 Guns (5 would definitely be a squeeze).

The bottom lock is a bit stiff and needs to be worked around to open but hopefully that will ease with use.

It was easy to install with fixings to base and rear for full police approval.

Was this helpful? 1

Steven Gillings Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Wanted a bigger safe for 5 shotguns and they fit no problem.The order came when they said and that was no problem.Fitting to the wall again no problem infact size wise it’s not much bigger than the two gun I had previously .The only negative thing I can say is I have a 33 inch barrel with the chokes in it’s a bit tight height wise but they do fit you just have to be careful .Would recommend Steven Gillings

Was this helpful? 1

James Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Safe came quickly, slight damaged to box but that was the courier, no damage to the safe, easy to bolt to the wall, does as it should, approved by police easily just now awaiting my license to see how many guns can fit inside, from the looks of it, you can easily get 5 guns inside maybe more with some interesting stacking

Was this helpful? 1

Richard Verified Customer December 2022
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is a good product (does what it says on the tin) and is easy to install. It would be a better product were there seals around the door to prevent ingress of moisture.

Was this helpful? 1

David Verified Customer September 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well established brand, with a very good choice of sizes and features. Well made, with clear product description and sizes. The ST5 suited my needs perfectly (I think you can get 6-7 shotguns in there, if some are stored muzzle down). Well priced too, compared to most competitors, or even used prices.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Its a good safe arrived the next day , no problem

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This was my second gun cabinet purchased, and by far the better out of the two. The process from placing the order to the installation of the cabinet was flawless. The item was delivered within the given time period and in good condition. The correct fixings were also supplied which helped the installation process.

Was this helpful?  

Anon Verified Customer December 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product arrived in perfect condition within specified delivery timescale. The Packing was sturdy and appropriate for content. The cabinet is eminently suited for my intended usage. It was very easy to fit and the size is perfectly adequate for the purpose required. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends or family.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Delighted with the safe all as described with good storage space and easy to install. If in the market for a gun safe I would recommend this company as the process form order to delivery was no hassle and received my safe within the time stated when I ordered it.

Was this helpful?