Brattonsound Sentinel 5 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-ST5
Thumb image of 338.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£205.57 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
27 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent quality product!

This is actually the second Brattonsound cabinet of this size and capacity which I have purchased, the second one based on how impressed I was with the first one bought!

In my opinion they are very reasonably priced for the level of security provided and they are certainly a product which I would be happy to recommend unreservedly to anyone looking to purchase a similar item!

The purchase price at The Safeshop - and including DELIVERY to my door, - was exactly the same as that which I paid for the cabinet in an Inverness gun shop! (Plus the 25.00 which I gave to a neighbour with a large enough vehicle, to collect it!)

If I should ever require another cabinet of a different size in the future, then Brattonsound at The Safeshop would be the first place that I would look! - Most definitely!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

The safe is very well built, however the safe shouldn't be advertised as a 5 gun cabinet. The end two guns get banged no matter how careful you are. The shape of the safe doesn't allow you to have 5 guns in it without taking half of them out to get the end ones out without damage. It's a perfect 3 gun cabinet.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

marvellous!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Bratton sound 3-5 gun cabinet, one of the best on the market, I would always buy a branded name product because it does what it says on the tin, good quality all through, although its a bit heavy to pick up you don't want the case to be to thin to be secure, the twin locks are also very good , if it only had one it wouldn't be as good, 2 seven lever locks are a must , I would advise anybody thinking of buying a 3 gun cabinet to buy the 3-5 gun cabinet, I now have both , having started shooting about 15 years ago you always think the small one will do, but when you keep buying guns the space is easily used up.

Howard T. Ratcliffe

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

All-round build quality and security. Only just fits in a 32" barrel gun - but that's my fault, not yours.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Light weight, reasonable price. The bottom lock is not flush and requires to be pushed home to lock.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Well made and compact, ideal for fitting in inconspicuous places in the home. Foam pad that separates the barrels does not work very well with side by side guns.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made product using best quality materials. If possible the fixing holes could be more universal especially if you are replacing a smaller model i.e going from a 3 gun cabinet to 4 etc

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Gun safe - A robust product - does what it is intended. Had to use this floor mounted, found that the supplied foam divider was inadequate and it was also easy to catch/scrape guns on the securing bolts. The product would benefit from additional internal foam lining and also from an additional gun separator at the bottom end of the cabinet.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great product, does what it says on the tin. Only minor gripe is lack of fixing kit for the money

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Foam padded floor and foam rack. 4 hole bolt pattern. Great build quality and accurately cut keys.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to fit. This was my first gun cabinet and your salesman proved knowledgeable and very helpfull

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Functional, value for money

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solid and sturdy. Good value for money.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to fit

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No