Brattonsound 4/5 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-ST5
Thumb image of 07d13782cb3240f75ad8ab350330e198f.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£191.57 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
27 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent quality product!

This is actually the second Brattonsound cabinet of this size and capacity which I have purchased, the second one based on how impressed I was with the first one bought!

In my opinion they are very reasonably priced for the level of security provided and they are certainly a product which I would be happy to recommend unreservedly to anyone looking to purchase a similar item!

The purchase price at The Safeshop - and including DELIVERY to my door, - was exactly the same as that which I paid for the cabinet in an Inverness gun shop! (Plus the 25.00 which I gave to a neighbour with a large enough vehicle, to collect it!)

If I should ever require another cabinet of a different size in the future, then Brattonsound at The Safeshop would be the first place that I would look! - Most definitely!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Bratton sound 3-5 gun cabinet, one of the best on the market, I would always buy a branded name product because it does what it says on the tin, good quality all through, although its a bit heavy to pick up you don't want the case to be to thin to be secure, the twin locks are also very good , if it only had one it wouldn't be as good, 2 seven lever locks are a must , I would advise anybody thinking of buying a 3 gun cabinet to buy the 3-5 gun cabinet, I now have both , having started shooting about 15 years ago you always think the small one will do, but when you keep buying guns the space is easily used up.

Howard T. Ratcliffe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

All-round build quality and security. Only just fits in a 32" barrel gun - but that's my fault, not yours.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Light weight, reasonable price. The bottom lock is not flush and requires to be pushed home to lock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Well made and compact, ideal for fitting in inconspicuous places in the home. Foam pad that separates the barrels does not work very well with side by side guns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made product using best quality materials. If possible the fixing holes could be more universal especially if you are replacing a smaller model i.e going from a 3 gun cabinet to 4 etc

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Gun safe - A robust product - does what it is intended. Had to use this floor mounted, found that the supplied foam divider was inadequate and it was also easy to catch/scrape guns on the securing bolts. The product would benefit from additional internal foam lining and also from an additional gun separator at the bottom end of the cabinet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great product, does what it says on the tin. Only minor gripe is lack of fixing kit for the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Foam padded floor and foam rack. 4 hole bolt pattern. Great build quality and accurately cut keys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to fit. This was my first gun cabinet and your salesman proved knowledgeable and very helpfull

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Functional, value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solid and sturdy. Good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 January 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No