Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Brattonsound Sentinel 5 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-ST5
Thumb image of 338.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£220.06 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
27 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent quality product!

This is actually the second Brattonsound cabinet of this size and capacity which I have purchased, the second one based on how impressed I was with the first one bought!

In my opinion they are very reasonably priced for the level of security provided and they are certainly a product which I would be happy to recommend unreservedly to anyone looking to purchase a similar item!

The purchase price at The Safeshop - and including DELIVERY to my door, - was exactly the same as that which I paid for the cabinet in an Inverness gun shop! (Plus the 25.00 which I gave to a neighbour with a large enough vehicle, to collect it!)

If I should ever require another cabinet of a different size in the future, then Brattonsound at The Safeshop would be the first place that I would look! - Most definitely!

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

The safe is very well built, however the safe shouldn't be advertised as a 5 gun cabinet. The end two guns get banged no matter how careful you are. The shape of the safe doesn't allow you to have 5 guns in it without taking half of them out to get the end ones out without damage. It's a perfect 3 gun cabinet.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Bratton sound 3-5 gun cabinet, one of the best on the market, I would always buy a branded name product because it does what it says on the tin, good quality all through, although its a bit heavy to pick up you don't want the case to be to thin to be secure, the twin locks are also very good , if it only had one it wouldn't be as good, 2 seven lever locks are a must , I would advise anybody thinking of buying a 3 gun cabinet to buy the 3-5 gun cabinet, I now have both , having started shooting about 15 years ago you always think the small one will do, but when you keep buying guns the space is easily used up.

Howard T. Ratcliffe

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

marvellous!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

All-round build quality and security. Only just fits in a 32" barrel gun - but that's my fault, not yours.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Light weight, reasonable price. The bottom lock is not flush and requires to be pushed home to lock.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Well made and compact, ideal for fitting in inconspicuous places in the home. Foam pad that separates the barrels does not work very well with side by side guns.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made product using best quality materials. If possible the fixing holes could be more universal especially if you are replacing a smaller model i.e going from a 3 gun cabinet to 4 etc

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Gun safe - A robust product - does what it is intended. Had to use this floor mounted, found that the supplied foam divider was inadequate and it was also easy to catch/scrape guns on the securing bolts. The product would benefit from additional internal foam lining and also from an additional gun separator at the bottom end of the cabinet.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great product, does what it says on the tin. Only minor gripe is lack of fixing kit for the money

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Foam padded floor and foam rack. 4 hole bolt pattern. Great build quality and accurately cut keys.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to fit. This was my first gun cabinet and your salesman proved knowledgeable and very helpfull

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Functional, value for money

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solid and sturdy. Good value for money.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to fit

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a brilliant gun cabinet, extremely sturdy and secure. This is the second one we have purchased as we now have more guns, we have kept the older one for cartridges and accessories as it is still like brand new. Safe with us is also an extremely efficient company to deal with, excellant delivery service for which we are very satisfied. We would definately rate this company and this product as excellant and recommend to anyone wishing to buy. Many thanks, dosen't happen very often these days so keep up the good work! Many thanks again.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No