Brattonsound Extra Tall Muzzle Loader - 5 Gun Safe Reviews

Ref: BRT-MT5+
Thumb image of 351.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£330.41 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
ALISTAIR Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Brattonsound cabinet was exactly what I needed. My son and I have recently started historical reenactment and, as such need to be able to store reproduction 19th century muzzle loading muskets, which, because of their length do not fit a standard shotgun cabinet. The extra length but slim profile of this cabinet made it ideal for the space I had earmarked for storage and the fact that it will store 4 guns easily (and five at a push) will be useful in future. The quality seems good and the cabinet was easy to fit to the wall even in the relatively small space I am using.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Safe Shop staff gave helpfull advice and the safe was delivered earlier than expected. I would recommend the product and purchasing from safe shop to my friends

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Well made product. 2 keys but only one works inner foam gun support poor quality

Was this helpful? 5

Steve Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Brattonsound gun safe is solidly built with a well finished painted exterior. The locking mechanism is smooth and sounds substantial and solid. Two keys provided so there’s no worry about loosing the key!It provides ample room for a 32inch barrelled semi auto without the need to break it down. Foam partitions give good protection to all the guns. The cabinet floor is also well lined with foam, although I’ve added an extra piece as there’s plenty of available height. It would be useful to have the flexibility for a removable shelf to make use of unwanted head room. However, overall very impressed and meets the latest Police security requirements.

Was this helpful? 4

George Brown Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

This safe meets all of the security requirements to maintain my FAC conditions and it fits in well with my home situation. I was really impressed with the quality and price.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Well made + have had no problems with it.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for storing medieval muzzle loaders.

Police very happy and recognised the brand and security.

Was this helpful? 3

Dan Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I would highly recommend this safe. It is very well made and looks great. The best bit about it is theyhe police are very happy seeing these when they come to do an inspection so that really helps with applications. The holes in the back make it easy the attach to a wall.i like the fact that it only has a single key (although 2 are supplied) as it means you don't have to work out which key fits like with safes that have 2. Really would recommend this safe to anyone or any of the BrattonSound range. They all work really well.

Was this helpful? 3

Keith Wood Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic, compliant and ideal for my reenacting needs. Robust and easy to install, making the product perfect. Local firearms officer also impressed with the quality.

Was this helpful? 3

David Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product well made. Would buy again.

Was this helpful? 1

Nigel B Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I knew the quality of safe that I was purchasing and knew it would be a solid purchase. I price matched and the speed of communication was swift which encouraged me to press on and purchase. Delivery was well inside the specified timescale to the extent that I was shocked when the courier knocked the door! I can’t recommend this company highly enough.

Was this helpful? 1

Lord Of The Flyers Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Like my other Brattonsound safes, this one is well made, secure, simple to fit, and good value. Delivery from safe.co was quick.

There is a mild degree of flexing of the 2mm cabinet frame due to the weight of the door with its heavy double-locking arrangement, but obviously a 3mm frame would be prohibitively expensive-and heavy!

My one complaint would be the description of this particular version as a ‘5-gun’ safe. It may accommodate 5 under-lever/Martini-type rifles, but it is too narrow for more than 3 bolt-actions.

With hindsight I should have chosen the 6-gun version for my 4 Lee-Enfield and Schmidt-Rubins. I would advise careful checking of dimensions before buying.

Was this helpful?