Brattonsound 9 Gun Vault Premier Reviews

Ref: BRT-SL9+
Thumb image of 0d9e56798c1561777ac63c7dd99bb3bee.gif
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£355.96 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
16 February 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: Solid door, nice locking movement, smooth opening -solid feel.

Well packed (compact but adequate)

Just liftable/movable by one person.

Cons: No carpet in main section, only foam insert on floor.

No padding at all in small lockable upper section

Gun rack is basic foam insert, not felted wood.

Like all other gun cabinets I've looked at, the number of guns stated is optimistic or would require a very delicate touch to prevent damage.

No key plate -easy to scratch the paint here with the key

Smaller section is tricky to close -requires a push now and again before wiggling the key to close lock.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Gun safe perfect in everyway and plenty of room too.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

a plastic face on key hole would stop scratches.also sponge gun holders could be better quality

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: The safe is very secure, I really like the ammo cabinet inside with the tubular lock. Cons: Some extra weight in the base could be good as the centre of gravity is a little high. I feel that with a heavier bottom, the unit would sit on the ground a bit more securely and would be harder to pry loose

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: The brattonsound SL9+ is a excellent gun cabinet, my main reason for purchasing this safe is because it obviously holds 9 firearms and I plan to fill it :-) but also because the plus series gives better security with extra locks and a thicker door which is always good and keeps your mind at ease. The plus series also has a deeper capacity with storage which normal safes do not so there is plenty of room for the firearms and they won't get scratched or damaged. This safe can also hold rifles with scopes, when some say it i can not, it easy can but the foam holders need to be slightly modified. The last reason for this specific safe is the built in ammo top locker which is very handy and of course on a section 1 the police advise this so it keeps them happy. Overall it's a brilliant safe for a good price, and all the extras make it safer and more secure, I'm glad I paid a bit extra instead of a cheaper alternative. Cons: It's very heavy 45kg. It's a 2 man job.

It doesn't come with fitting kit.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The gun safe is perfect for my gun collection and the top compartment has plenty of space for ammunition . Defenately made for purpose.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with it. Only problems was with Brattonsound that sent 2 damaged safes until the 3rd one turned up that was fine. Apart from this Brattonsound were helpful and The Safe Shop were fantastic and helpful.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 June 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This is an extremely well made quality product, which basically does what it says with one or two caveats that people need to be aware of. Firstly whilst you can fit nine guns in the cabinet, the rack only has seven spaces so two guns need to be accommodated in front of the others which means moving the guns in front when you want to get to the guns in the rack; not a major issue but something that isn't clear with the description I read. Secondly, the ammunition cabinet at the top is only secured by a radial tubular cam lock which is ok but of minimum security value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No