Armorgard TuffBank Truck Box TB12 Reviews

Ref: AG-TB12
Thumb image of 5cf00eb159ff820b7991b83d67b27009.gif
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 7 reviews.

£278.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
19 May 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Overall, a great product Cons: Minor point but could do with a rubber seal in the leading edge channel on the lid to stop it rattling.

Edit 26/05/11: Rubber seal supplied by manufacturer at no extra cost.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 September 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I am very pleased with this product and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who needs safe and secure storage on an open back truck. It is built from good quality materials (hard wearing paint) and the capacity is more than adequate. The locking system is very secure and easy to use (which is important if you are carrying items and only have one hand free) and the supply of a spare key is a great idea.The hydraulic rams also add to the ease of use. The price is mid range so makes it realistic and good value for money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very strong and durable, fits well in our van

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 June 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Strong secure tool chest, everything feels and looks well made. Also good that it came with three keys and replacements can be ordered if all are lost. Made in the UK as well!!! Cons: A little bit small and so also brought the larger TB2.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: A very well manufactured product, that looks good on my 2012 truck, very secure, and ideal for its purpose. Cons: I honestly can't fault this product, thank you!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: The proce for the quality is really good Cons: nothing it was just want we needed

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

A great storage box. We use it to store some tools outside and it certainly seems to cope with this well. The locks seem heavy duty and the handles are welded on so we have used these to secure the box to a post with some padlocks and chains. The lid has a safety latch on the LHS to make sure it does not close unless you want it to and the lid itself is on hydraulic struts which means it is very easy to lift up. Overall a great, well made, strong storage box which should last us for years. Would happily recommend. The inside is surprisingly spacious so very happy with this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 7 reviews.