Armorgard TuffBank Truck Box TB12 Reviews

Ref: AG-TB12
Thumb image of 2469.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£514.24 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Steven Bennett Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Overall, a great product.

Minor point but could do with a rubber seal in the leading edge channel on the lid to stop it rattling.

Edit 26/05/11: Rubber seal supplied by manufacturer at no extra cost.

Was this helpful? 5

Mr David Crussell Verified Customer September 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with this product and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who needs safe and secure storage on an open back truck. It is built from good quality materials (hard wearing paint) and the capacity is more than adequate. The locking system is very secure and easy to use (which is important if you are carrying items and only have one hand free) and the supply of a spare key is a great idea.The hydraulic rams also add to the ease of use. The price is mid range so makes it realistic and good value for money.

Was this helpful? 4

Mick Hardesty Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A very well manufactured product, that looks good on my 2012 truck, very secure, and ideal for its purpose.

Was this helpful? 4

Leah Burns Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The proce for the quality is really good

Was this helpful? 4

Pullara Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very strong and durable, fits well in our van

Was this helpful? 3

Richard Roberts Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Strong secure tool chest, everything feels and looks well made. Also good that it came with three keys and replacements can be ordered if all are lost. Made in the UK as well!!! A little bit small and so also brought the larger TB2.

Was this helpful? 3

John Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just the job. I can put tools in my garage with the confidence that they will be secure there and all in one place but without the feeling that they would be hard for a thief to get at and hard for me to get at too, as the pneumatic arms take any strain out of raising the lid and let it close in a controlled way so that fingers -mine or anyone else's- don't get a nasty blow. I'm a professional carpenter so it has room enough for all my more expensive tools. The grey colour means that it disappears into the obscurity of the dark end of my garage.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

A great storage box. We use it to store some tools outside and it certainly seems to cope with this well. The locks seem heavy duty and the handles are welded on so we have used these to secure the box to a post with some padlocks and chains. The lid has a safety latch on the LHS to make sure it does not close unless you want it to and the lid itself is on hydraulic struts which means it is very easy to lift up. Overall a great, well made, strong storage box which should last us for years. Would happily recommend. The inside is surprisingly spacious so very happy with this.

Was this helpful? 2

Dan R Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Safe.co.uk price matched a competitor. So really good customer service.

Armorgard make good products, this is my third box from them.

Only gripes with the product is no handles on outside, which means you lose space inside because of the way it is designed.

No pre drilled holes, but easily done that myself to bolt to van floor.

Gas struts on the box lid are really good. Two locks instead of one make it harder to brake in to.

So overall score of 8 out of 10. If they redesigned so it had external handles rather than a recessed internal one, would make it a better product.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 9 reviews.