Armorgard TuffBank Van Box TB1 Reviews

Ref: AG-TB1
Thumb image of 3241eebbae78e2d7c494fe04d4837189.gif
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£190.97 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
18 July 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We required this product for our site in Norwich .It is sturdy in build quality but a bit on the small side if you want to store a gangs worth of tools.As we only wanted it to store our fixings in it is perfect for our requirements .I would recommend this brand of product to anyone who needs site storage, but I think for tools you would need to get the next size up or go larger still.The price was the best we could find online and the delivery was prompt and the paperwork was emailed immediately after payment was sent.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

PRODUCT WAS PURCHASED FOR ONE OF OUR VEHICLES AND WE FOUND IT TO BE EXCELLENT QUALLITY

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Heavier duty than the likes of VanSafe.

Not Bright yellow to attract attention.

Good overhang on the lid keeps the rain out.

Cheaper than VanSafe.

Cons: No obvious cons.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It was evrything it says it is, Tough and easy to install.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Does Exactly what it says it does

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this Armogard TB1 after a long look at various makes and models, had a look at a few that friends and colleagues have and then decided on this one, arrived in quick time as promised. Pretty heavy, but this is due to the really good quality of build, which I have to say is more than I was expecting, it equaled or bettered any of the ones owned by friends The lid has a hydraulic ram which works to help lift it as well as keeping it open, there is also a safety stay on it, ( which I have tightened the nut on it to keep it out the way as the ram is more than up to the job) The box is very stiff with no flex giving it a nice secure feel to it, there is also a small lip at the top which I thought might make it difficult to get kit in and out, but actually stops anything flipping up and getting trapped in the lid, so good and adds to the strength, topped off with a good quality mortice style lock completely hidden behind the steel case. All in all very pleased with the quality and price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Armorgard TuffBank offers my business the security I was looking for to store expensive work items. The strong sturdy build quality and secure locking system was ideal. The box offers great peace of mind when equipment is not in use. Being able to bolt the TuffBank to the ground offers further security and allows us to use it within our premises as an extra level of security.

Fantastic security box - which is not only for vans....

A great product all round...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 December 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It's well made and we'll worth the money.

I have the small box in the range but it still takes a fair bit of kit and is ideal if you have small van. I have mine in my garage.

I would thoroughly recommend this product and it's British made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Strong, sturdy box. Does exactly what it is required to do. Keeps the tools safe in the van. It was easy to buy and the delivery was very good aswell.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The build quality of the Armorgard Tuffbank box TB1 is superior & addresses many of the issues that other manufactures fail to provide. The TB1 box has two hydraulic pistons which gives assistance in the opening of the access lid and also keeps it open, with out the risk of falling closed & causing serious injury to the person using it. The two lifting handle on the ends make easy to move around when required to be swapped into different vehicles. The security lock is very good & give the confidence that what ever is put into the box will be safe & secure at all times. The quality of the paint finish is great & will keep the box looking good during its working life and prevents it from rusting as the box at times will be subject to condensation during the winter months.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I already owned a van vault and was going to purchase the same until I read a review on the Armogard Tuff Bank Van Box. I am certainly not disappointed. The Armogard appears to be more stronger, sturdy and secure. It has a good locking system and the lid has a hydraulic opening mechanism which enables ease of use.

The vault itself is well finished and is of smart appearance and ample space. The security aspect of the box was of primary importance and it certainly lives up to its name. Worth every penny and would purchase again if required without hesitation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product. This vault enables me to keep all my power tools in the van safely and securely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No