Black Box 20K Compact Home Security Safe Reviews

Ref: SAF-BB20K
Thumb image of 14258.png
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5

9.7 / 10 based on 21 reviews.

£34.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Security Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Value for Money Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It works well

Was this helpful? 17

NP Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This product ticked all the boxes - when buying on line there is always the risk that the product isn't as described. To Safe's credit, it really was a case of - What You Saw Is What You Got!

There were no issues with the delivery which was on schedule.

It was really easy to install, it is secure and importantly - given that it was purchased for a relative with mild dementia - there is more that sufficient storage space, it is easy to use, and with two keys, we have one if the other is lost.

So, in a word, GREAT.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We bought this for an elderly relative who was convinced carers were stealing from her. Now she locks away all her treasures and has peace of mind that her things are secure. She is delighted with it.

Was this helpful? 12

Bill Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

It was exactly what was needed.

Was this helpful? 11

Roger Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An easy on line purchase with a large selection to choose from at a very reasonable price.

I was very impressed at the quality of this safe. As described the safe was spacious enough for all I had to put in it.

The fittings were sufficient to screw it to the wall in a secure manner.

I would recommend this wall safe with a no trouble key lock supporting two keys. this being the better option for my situation as the previous safe was a combination safe that failed to support the password code and was easily ripped og the wall. I am hopeful that the keys are not lost as there is no chance this one will be ripped of the wall.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It is exactly what I what it says it is and perfect for the home.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good safe for the price

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fast delivery.

Safe works well and good value for money

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just the job nice and easy to use

Was this helpful? 8

Mr K Brown Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product arrived on time and was well packaged. Good strong safe and well worth the money. Thank you Mr K.Brown

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

works fine , lock seems okay but arrived damaged (been dropped big dent in the side

Was this helpful? 7

Cristian Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

just what I needed and wanted.

thank you, would definitely recommend .

Delivery was spot-on too!

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality and perfect size for its purpose in our caravan.

Was this helpful? 6

Annette Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This Safe was exactly what we wanted, the size is big enough for small personal items or just cash, but small enough to put somewhere discreet, with the option of screwing in place if required. 2 keys are ideal and a good strong box , it does what it says, service was excellent with fast delivery!

Won’t hesitate to order again.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is much better than our last safe, fully recommend it, we purchased it for our boat, perfect size for small areas, the key means no batteries needed, people might say I will loose the keys, well we lost our 1 key given with our battery operated one, the batteries went flat and after a lot of hard work we got into it. So this is perfect, easy fitting instructions, great item

Was this helpful? 2

Pauline Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Speedy delivery, easy to install and perfect for our use

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent ,easy to access when needed

Was this helpful? 2

John Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for what I need! I can’t really fault it to be honest.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for home or office use

Was this helpful? 2

Jimmy Smith Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Solid construction. Compact and easy to mount. Very good price and speedy delivery. Well pleased all round.

Was this helpful? 1

POC Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A good solid, robust unit, easy to install, no fuss and feels secure once in place. The size of the safe is compact enough to go into cupboards, under floor boards or even set back into the wall if your DIY skills permit. The only reason I put 4 stars for storage is that it is a small size and buyers should be aware of this when considering a safe. Ideal for home use, I would use the company again. I have used a digital safe before but find the "key only" option less fussy and easy to use. Thank you

Was this helpful?