Genuine Replacement Brabantia & Decayeux Post Box Lock Reviews

Ref: BRA-325083
Thumb image of 8823.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.6 / 10 based on 29 reviews.

£14.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Hardev Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent replacement for defective lock on existing Brabantia Post Box

Was this helpful? 15

L J Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly the right item delivered quickly.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have already reviewed the amazing service I received with Safe. Everything about the whole experience was amazing. From the moment I viewed the website, until paying for the goods, I felt very comfortable. Another thing that gave me confidence was the delivery service. Everything was as planned.

I found the whole experience very easy and rewarding..

Was this helpful? 13

Dave Allison Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

As they say...it did what it said on the tin.

It was easy to fit and works a charm.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Saved us replacing our Brabantia Post Box as we had misplaced the keys/

Excellent service.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Super

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

very well made

Was this helpful? 9

Tracey Ruck Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Brabantia post box lock that I purchased from Safe was an excellent product. It was exactly as described in the listing, and was perfect for the application for which I purchased it. The level of details and photographs shown made me confident that I was ordering the correct product.

The Brabantia post box lock is well made and strong and completely compatible with the The Brabantia post box for which I got it.

The transaction was smooth and easy, the product arrived quickly and was well packaged.

In summary I am highly delighted with The Brabantia post box lock, and I would not hesitate to purchase from Safe in future.

Was this helpful? 9

Lou Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Authentic brabantia product bought to replace faulty lock on my brabantia post box.

Easy to fit with instructions provided. Saved me spending £50 on a new box

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great to be able to find a replacement lock. Easily fitted.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It fits it works the price was good

Was this helpful? 8

Vince Kane Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Good product although I had to wait due to company circumstances, but hung on and pleased with the product,and updates prior to delivery.

Was this helpful? 7

Ilona Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Great product. Sent for free for replacement. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Everything about the transaction was good. The price was good and it was a direct replacement for the old lock and the quality is excellent. Replacement literally took two minutes and all is well now.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great replacement easy to fit.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product, easily fitted, no problems. Delivery and price both good. Would use again.

Was this helpful? 7

Rich Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Genuine replacement lock for my Brababtia post box. Great service and best price I could find. Would use again.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product was exactly as described, easy to install and arrived quickly.

Was this helpful? 6

Stuart Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This was an exact replacement to the Brabantia lock on my post box.

I managed to remove the old lock which was jammed in the locked position, with my post stuck in the box by using a mirror and adapted tool. Once open the new lock was easy to fit. The new lock works perfectly and although this took a little time and effort to do, it was worth it, as it saved me purchasing a new post box. Brabantia post boxes are well made and so it should last for many more years. I would not hesitate to buy this replacement lock.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Speedy delivery. Excellent product. Will look here first for future needs

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, and restored my next to useless Brabantia Post Box to being usable again...

Was this helpful? 5

Frances W Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Safe were a great company to deal with and our new Brabantia Post Box Lock arrived within 24 hours of ordering. I would definitely use Safe again. The Brabantia lock was really easy to fit and works very well and because it came with 3 keys we were able to provide one for both of us and have a spare. I was frustrating to loose a set a set of keys and great that we could replace the lock so easily thanks to Safe's excellent service. The letter box the lock fits is great and by finding a replacement lock we did not have to replace the box.

Was this helpful? 1

Drummond Eve Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality lock fitted into place easily. My box lock was damaged when the key was lost. It’s such a good quality letter box that other versions were cheap and poorly made. Tried to get a new lock. Found safe on line cheaper than other companies for the exact same lock. Speedy delivery and good quality would highly recommend this company definitely buy from them again. Very pleased with the whole transaction from beginning to end. The letter box is as good as new. Waterproof and locked to keep mail safe comes with 2 keys as well. Happy days thanks

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a replacement lock for my brabantia post box, it was very easy to replace.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what you need to replace a brabantia mail box lock, complete with 2 keys!

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Having had a Brabantia post box for many rears, the lock became clogged with detritus and failed.The box was still in great condition so I decided to source a replacement lock. Safe.co.uk popped up on my browser and had exactly what I needed at a far better price than the original box manufacturer.

The lock kit was delivered within a couple of days and I was able to fit it with no problems at all. Over the last month it has functioned perfectly and given new life to my Brabantia post box.

Well done Safe.co.uk for a painless transaction and great service so I can strongly recommend dealing with this very good company.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

worked as expected would recommend

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely marvellous. Can’t believe I left it so long before replacing. It’s better than the original when new.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5

Total rubbish and waste of money. The lock was not properly configured for my box.

I had to take off the circlip ( a very difficult job without a circlip remover tool) to rotate the action thru 90 degrees to enable the lock to engage in the right position. This made the job unnecessarily difficult and rendered the mechanism weakened thru the force necessary to remove the circlip. Further I thought the lock expensive and of poor quality quite apart from the ‘wrong design’. I have bought a number of Brabantia letterboxes in the past for a variety of indoor and outdoor applications. I have had more than one lock failure but on the indoor applications have not bothered to replace the locks when they’ve failed. This outdoor lock needed to be replaced but at what cost in time and effort. So I’m not likely any more to buy a Brabantia letterbox in future.

Was this helpful?