Chubbsafes Executive 15K Reviews

Ref: CH-EXE15K
Thumb image of 3985.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£261.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
7 November 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This is a really good little fire safe that is perfect for home office use. It has a plastic draw to hold small items such as credit cards, cheque books etc and a largish space underneath for bigger items.

The build quality is first rate as you would expect from Chubb, and the safe is supplied with the required fixing bolt for floor fixing. The large keys and single lock make the safe easy to operate and its small enough to conceal in a cupboard or similar space.

Obviously, we haven't had to test the fireproofing (and hope we never will have to either) but as the safe is from Chubb, we'd expect it to perform as described.

All in all, a good safe purchased at a reasonable cost and delivered in a couple of days.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 September 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent product. My only reservation is that the floor fixing assumes you will bolt it down into a concrete floor using a blind hole and the supplied rawbolt-like fixing. I had to take a different approach (and buy another bolt) in order to bolt it to a wooden floor.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe was all that I needed and required. It has more than adequate space internally and being from an engineering background, it certainly looks to be secure enough to me.

If there were to be any criticism of the safe, it would be the fixing points for mounting to floor or wall. The safe comes with 1x hole in the centre of the base, designed specifically for a rawlbolt supplied. This is not necessarily suitable to everyone. I would have preferred to have perhaps had the option of 4x holes on the back face and 4x holes on the base allowing either or both fixings and with a smaller holes for screw nails eg 6mm - 8mm diameter.

An excellent buy though that fully meets my needs

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: Seems well made and at a sensible price Cons: Nothing at all

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Sturdily built and very easy to use.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This safe is ideal to keep important documents secure. The fixing kit is for a concrete floor. While I was not able to position the safe onto a concrete floor (as recommended by Chubb), it was very simple to get a standard bolt fitting and fix the safe to a wooden floor joist. Perfect for my requirements.

The key and locking mechanism are made by Eagle (surpised it didn't say Chubb on the key) and two keys are provided. It apparently provides 60 minutes fire protection for documents but of course we'll just have to assume that this claim is true. You can get a fair amount of material into the safe. For home use it is a perfect size.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This has a heavy quality feel to it...no handles so hard to pick up and run off with! Comes with a floor bolt as well....nice bit of kit.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product fulfilled my requirements. Easy to fit and strongly built.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No