Chubbsafes HomeStar 54E Reviews

Ref: CH-HS54E
Thumb image of 13108.png
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5

9.7 / 10 based on 27 reviews.

£313.85 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Security Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
C P Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A really excellent product and very easy to use. I installed it myself and secured it firmly to a brick wall using the bolts provided. Not bad for an 82 year old!

My wife is the main user and she thinks it’s great as it’s big enough to hold all of her valuables and even a couple of her handbags. I needed a bit of help setting up the system and your technical people took me through the process in a couple of minutes.

I would highly recommend this safe and your company. First class product at a very good price

Was this helpful? 21

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe about a month ago to put paperwork in. The safe was pretty easy to setup and feels very solid, sturdy and well-made. The door swings open and closes easily, and the little light inside is handy. It looks understated and smart.

I marked ease of use down a little for two reasons; firstly, the fixings supplied are 14mm hex, which is not an easy size torque wrench bit to get - most only go up to 13mm, so this was a pain to resolve. Either switch to 13mm, or supply a bit with the safe! Secondly, the text size on the instructions is ridiculously small. It would have been better to supply a smaller piece of paper with a link on it I could get the instructions in a usable size. The actual day-to-day ease of use once it is all setup though is absolutely fine.

Was this helpful? 20

Dave N Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It's a very robust safe but then it's my first one so what do I know...It is heavy, easy to hide, easy to install and I feel a whole lot safer knowing I can put my precious items somewhere safe when I'm away from them. The advice from the guys at safe.co.uk was invaluable in my decision making process. I would say however that you should check the safe on arrival, mine had been cosmetically damaged in transit and upon delivery of photos to the team at safe I did receive a small discount to compensate the scuffing on the cabinet...all round, very impressed

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is a perfect size for our requirements. It has a digital keypad which is very straightforward to use on both opening and closing. It has a shelf to separate items and is fully lined. It has plenty of space to keep safe personal items as well as enough room for the storage of A4 documents and important documents such as Wills. There is an inside light. We have wall mounted the safe but it can be floor secured. No problems fitting. Had done a lot of ‘trawling’ to get what we needed and are very pleased with this purchase.

Was this helpful? 18

Gordon Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great safe.

Just about handle-able by one person

Better quality than others inspected in the price bracket

Would recommend - good vendor too!

Was this helpful? 16

Dhiren Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Great space inside to store multiple laptops and other precious and important documents. Looks very sturdy, compact and optimal weight. Just wish the LED light would stay ON for a longer time. Good bolting options with four bolts provided. You can purchase additional four bolts to make it more secure to the floor or to the side wall. There is no additional key provided which would be nice in case if the battery runs out. The other flip side, which would be nice is to provide better quality user manuals. The instructions to change configuration are not that clear. Overall good product for the price paid.

Was this helpful? 14

Philip Verified Customer December 2022
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

From ordering the Safe to delivery everything went very smoothly.

Installation (setting my personal combination) went very well. I made a point of making numerous 'practice runs' by activating and de-activating the lock (with the door open) before committing to storing my contents and locking the door. Good product and I would happily recommend to anyone who wants to store their valuable items securely.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Quality product, easy to use and a decent size .

Was this helpful? 12

Jm Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with purchase everything I wanted and well used

Good size fitted well in place used every day stores all my important docs etc.I think the only really important thing I wanted if anything I should have ordered something a bit bigger and as the only thing that rated less than five stars was the size just maybe will update in future

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

This safe seems robust and well built. For my purposes it might turn out to be a little smaller than would have been ideal, though its capacity is just about adequate. Access by code is as secure as is practical - not too long but sufficiently complex. Chubb is an established name with a good reputation in the field of security and I would recommend this safe.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Simple, easy to use. Good size for domestic use. Good value for money. Appears strong and durable.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe for home use

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Instructions are useless but really good purchase otherwise

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A good price and very quick delivery service

Was this helpful? 6

Nick Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality, easy to install, and has ample capacity to house all the family valuables.

Good job and no more worries.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic product and excellent customer service and delivery

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe. Great price. Great service.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made and good features

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really good service

Was this helpful? 5

Peter Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Delivery was fast and it arrived in great shape. Easy to install providing the location is prepared for it. The lock was easy to programme but has on occasion locked us out with no specific instructions on how to reset other that wait. This has occurred several times with no mistake on our part. It can be frustrating if you are in a hurry.

Was this helpful? 3

Tracy Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant safe and a very practical size for home or a small business. It's replaced a Chubb safe I have had for over 30 years, so if this last as long as my old one I will be dead before it needs replacing and the kids won't be able to get in it 🤣

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good safe, strong and secure. Easy to install and use I would defiantly recommend it!

Was this helpful? 2

Karen Smith Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really pleased with the safe. Nice and sturdy with plenty of room for important papers and precious jewellery.

Easy to use although I would have liked a key for backup. Handy inside light.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Really great safe, delivered quickly and at a fantastic price. Far cheaper than anywhere else I looked.

It looks sleek, doesn’t draw attention and is reasonably sized. I managed to install it myself quite easily, though I think it would be better if the bolts were a little longer.

The light inside is great, but would be good if you could keep it on for longer

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

All good. Delivered on time without issue. Price could not be beaten so purchased via safe.co.uk. Had one previously but wanted larger version for papers etc. Even managed to get a Cornishware mug free of charge courtesy of the delivery company. Would happily purchase from them again if need arises.

Was this helpful? 1

David Jordan Verified Customer October 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe was easy to install and was fitted very quickly. It was easy to set up although the instructions included might have been better in a larger typeface for clarity. The capacity of the safe was more than I had envisaged and can take items that are quite large with the shelf removed.

I would certainly recommend this safe

Was this helpful? 1

Alex Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Thanks safe.co.uk

Great price for this large Chubbsafes safe.

I pre-ordered it quite early and did have to wait a while, but when it was back in stock, it came very quickly and the delivery driver was very helpful.

The quality of the safe is very good, would definintely recommend it to everyone.

Was this helpful? 1