Decayeux D100 Dark Grey - Front Loading 25Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: DEC-132786
Thumb image of 15858.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.4 / 10 based on 68 reviews.

£99.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Recommended

The post box was easy to attach to the wall after checking with our post lady the most suitable height, although there is a recommendation by the post office. It looks good as it matches the colour of our new door that has no letterbox (by choice). The size is very appropriate for the mail we receive that is often A4 material. The box also enables easy retrieval of the mail. It took a while to find the right product for our needs and we eventually seem to have made the right choice in purchasing this larger than most post box. So far so good.

Was this helpful? 23

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Product is fantastic - you absolutely get what you pay for with Brabantia. Looks great and the quality is fabulous too.

The grey looks great and we couldn’t be more pleased with our purchase.

The other big plus was purchasing our postbox through safe.co.uk - they were reliable, efficient, professional and have great customer service! This was our first purchase from them - and we have recommended them to many of our friends.

Overall very pleased with both the product and the company - and we are very selective as to who and what we recommend!

Was this helpful? 18

Stephen Goodwin Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Doesn't stop the dogs barking when the postman calls but the Brabantia Post Box ensures we can read our mail in one piece plus the capacity easily held a weeks post while we were away.

.

Was this helpful? 15

James Williams Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This is a well designed and solid post box. It's a really good size and has a good capacity for taking small parcels as well as regular mail, including magazines etc. Fitting was straightforward although the screws provided were too short for our uneven stone wall. However, I had some longer ones that were suitable, so no problem. I like the fact that it uses rubber grommets to ensure that the fixing holes are water tight. So far it's stood up to our wet Winter weather well. I found that a quick spray of WD-40 on the lock was needed to ensure smooth operation after several weeks of wet weather, but that's to be expected. The paint finish is of a high quality and I expect this to last many years. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5

Letter box in use for less than 1 month and rubber inside box damaged. Not sure if the rubber can be removed and replaced. This is disappointing as the letter box looks good.

Was this helpful? 10

Timcorby Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

i am pleased with the box overall,but the screws that were supplied with it are way to short to be able to screw to the wall,had to purchase longer screws.the box is protected under the eaves of the house but i have noticed water stains from rain have marked the front of the box to which i am a little suprised at due to the cost of the mailbox.The capacity is good

Was this helpful? 10

ACH Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Prompt delivery. Good quality postbox which is unobtrusive which is what we were looking for. Very pleased with this postbox.

Was this helpful? 9

Adrian Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Looks good enough, but I wasn't really impressed with the lock - the latch is centered meaning that the two corners of the letter box have alot of play and flex; It wouldn't be hard to get fingers or a tool into either edge and force it open in my view. If someone's determined to break into it they will, regardless.

Box was easy to install thanks to the handy guide to drilling the holes on the back of the box.

Style and looks wise though its exactly what I wanted.

Was this helpful? 9

DAVID Verified Customer September 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Cecaueux D100 Dark Grey - Front Loading 25 Ltr Large Post Box was easy to mount and looks very smart and allowed us to replace the front door without a letter box which keeps out the draught and makes the entrace way much warmer. The size is ideal for the amount of mail we receive and is fully secured. It is very rhobust and a quality product which I would highly recommend,

Was this helpful? 8

Bowden Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

An excellent website, large choice and competitive prices. Delivered promtly and ready to instal with clear instructions. Ease to use, especially the front opening door which hinges at the bottom thus retaining the contents ready to remove. Fully weather proof and no sign of water ingress, but should this occur the contents are held clear of the base. The external paintwork if very resiliant.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy weatherproof.

Was this helpful? 7

Brian P Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

High quality post box with what seems a good but easy to open lock. We fitted it on the brick wall of our house under the front porch, so it only gets rained on if windy, but has always stayed completely dry inside. It is large enough to take small packages as well as letters up to A4 size and big enough not to need emptying for about a week.

Comes with a template to facilitate drilling the 4 holes accurately, but screws for the 2 lower holes need to be screwed almost flush to the wall before hanging the postbox on them - unless you have a screwdriver that swivels 90 degrees, cannot tighten the screws from inside the postbox!

Was this helpful? 7

PennyB Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I did quite a bit of research about post boxes as always had letter boxes in the past but new home has side access gate. This seemed to be the best looking and with the best feedback from those I looked at. It arrived very promptly at my new home and was easy to install. I bought the newspaper holder too and it also looks good. Now feel my mail is secure and weather proof. Good build quality and stylish looks - not the cheapest but then you have to pay for quality these days! Very pleased.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very impressed with this product and would definitely recommend, albeit it’s only been insitu for a few weeks so can’t comment on how robust it will be over time. It certainly holds small packages and large letters. Easy to open and seems to work well for the postal staff.

Was this helpful? 6

Clare Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, well produced to the highest quality and standards. Sturdy , waterproof , lots of storage capacity, and a really good looking product. Excellent colour match to my brand new composite door. Brabantia has a long excellent quality product standing reputation , so it was a no brainier really. The online order process from "Safe" was simple and easy to follow, delivery was prompt and the care taken over packaging meant that I was delivered a high quality product with no damage or risk of damage. First class service wouldn't hesitate to use again and also recommend very highly. Thank you

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Awesome product.

Was this helpful? 5

Sammy Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This mailbox was easy to install and is made from excellent quality materials: it's waterproof, windproof and easy to use. I've given it only 4 stars for build quality, though, as it would be better with a slope to the top, since the rain does puddle on it rather annoyingly and I have to wipe it off. Also a viewing window would have been good so that you could see if anything has been posted. But we no longer get woken up by the flap banging in gales, nor has anything got wet, and those things are what we bought it for. It was quite expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, good replacement for our previous box and most of all the postman approves

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely great, robust and functional. Ours is on the wall out of any weather elements as sheltered by porch. Very modern look. All post can fit no problems at all.

Really pleased and recommend.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

As you would expect from Brabantia, this mail box is very well made, with an attractive and durable finish that looks as if it will last well. The storage capacity is determined by the external dimensions of the box, but it makes good use of the space available, easily holding several thick A4 magazines and assorted post.

While the box itself is weather resistant, it does allow some rain into the storage area and as a result, mail can get wet if it is raining. Similarly, the flap over the mail slot doesn't always drop back down when mail has been delivered and this also allows water to get into the storage area.

This aside, this is an excellent product that is strongly recommended.

Was this helpful? 4

Derek Allen Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with the Brabantia Post Box. Its easy to use plus very secure which is most important for me. It is weather proof and the capacity of the box is excellent as well it takes my magazines and large letters with no issues.

So in one word its Excellent ..

Was this helpful? 4

Phyllis Macfarlane Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It's excellent - what can I say?

It looks good, does the job - a perfect product really.

Was this helpful? 4

Adam Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Awesome post box

Easy to use

Look the business

Glad I've got a decent post box at last.

5*

Was this helpful? 4

Dave Kavanagh Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great,

Was this helpful? 4

Penny Stirling Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Our first Brabantia post box lasted 17 years before the post van bumped into it and it needed replacing. As our post is delivered at the roadside, a long way from our house, a secure post box is essential and the B100 offered even more protection than our old Brabantia which had a flip up lid which allowed anyone to look straight into the box and see if there was post. The B100 still allows delivery of quite large items through the slot but does not allow anyone to view what is in the box. On occasions our old postbox leaked a bit as it is sited in a very exposed position, but there have been no problems with the B100. I also like the fact that when the B100 front is opened the post is still held securely and doesn't drop out onto the dirt driveway. I spent some time looking at other post boxes before purchasing the B100 and it surpassed all the competition.

Was this helpful? 4

Mrs PM Hesketh Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Neat, easy to use. Good capacity. Smart appearance, fits neatly in position fixed.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

good, solid item

Was this helpful? 3

Val Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good quality product, perfect for our needs. Easy to install. Its a good size and the build quality is very good, its sturdy and come with two keys. We purchased a magnetic house number to go with it. What else can I say, it does what is says on the tin!

Was this helpful? 3

Malbraman Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This post box is well sized and will take small packages as well as regular post. It is a well designed unit and the materials are excellent. Easy to fit too. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Looks great, easy to fit, sturdy.

Was this helpful? 3

IAN Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

the letterbox quality is great! delivery was fast

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Very good, does as recommended, the graphite colour looks good, easy to put up and access the contents.

Was this helpful? 3

Oscar Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We looked at quite a few boxes before settling on this one. Ours is under a canopy, so isn't in direct weather. There are rubber stand-off grommets included, and so far there have been no rattles, whistles or other noises coming from the box. It has been worth every penny!

Beyond this, the service from Safe was exemplary, and would recommend them to everyone - let alone use them again myself.

Thanks again!

Was this helpful? 3

EvilC Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Generally a good product with plenty of capacity and good features, so long as the entry flap is closed! The entry flap is poorly counterbalanced that means the postman leaves the flap in the open position to let in the rain!!

Was this helpful? 3

Michael Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Bought this product purely on reputation of other products by the same manufacturer. Very easy to fit, build quality seems very good. More expensive than similar products but the thickness of the steel and paint quality looks like it will last many years. There seems to be a slight water ingress and I cannot identify where it is coming in from but it is so slight it is not causing an issue at this time. The lock is strong and very secure. would have liked three keys instead of two but could always get another one cut. I would recommend this product certainly above cheaper versions I originally tried.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We are really pleased with this product, good quality and hardwearing

Was this helpful? 3

Garry Cook Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The product was well made and relatively easy to fit (aided by the supplied template for where to drill the holes). Ours was fitted in a porch with a roof so did not have to stand any direct contact with rain (although the construction is such that this may be no problem. In use the unit performs very well. In practice it turns out that that when the postman puts stuff in the box (mostly crap but what can you do?) the flap at the top of the box remains open so you can see it has been acessed & hence know to open it for your mail. Overall, ver happy with the unit.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Excellent, practical, unobtrusive, well designed product. Albeit little expensive.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Pleased so far after three months

Was this helpful? 3

Steven Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

We purchased this along with the Z100 Dark Grey Newspaper Holder accessory and are very happy with the product. It looks good and the Newspaper holder using the same mount sits neatly under it. The size of the box itself is adequate to take normal sized letters and also larger A4 sized letters/packages as well. The size of the opening on the front when opened with the key is large enough to mean you don't have to rummage around as you would with other similar products, with this box all the contents are easily accessible. The box has been up for 2 months now and has so far survived the weather without any damage/marking.

Overall we're very happy with this product and would recommend to others.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Nice looking letter box. Seems secure and fits A4 letters and small parcels well

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Solidly built box that was easy to fix to replace the box I had which broke. From the look of the Brabantia box it should last longer than the old one and it certainly has a bigger capacity. Not sure about the weather resistance as I only just fitted it.

Was this helpful? 3

Jennifer987 Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It is the most stylish post box we have ever bought. It looks brilliant on the wall and we have had a lot of compliments about it. It is well made and looks really expensive well worth the money, think it will last for years. Delivery was quick and it was well packed. It is absolutely fantastic. Many thanks glad we picked the dark grey as we live on the coast and have salt and sand blowing on it every time we have a storm. Once again many thanks.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good does the job perfectly

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good protection of stored post and easy to use with good capacity. Worth spending a bit extra for the better model.

Was this helpful? 3

C Simons Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Product and service excellent!!!

Product is easy to fix and looks brilliant, exactly as described and is so useful. Mail is now protected from the elements of rain which we seem to get a lot off! It is easy to wipe over we are extremely happy with the product. It stores all sizes of mail easily and has made posties life easier. It was very easy to order and was delivered within stated time frame. Two keys is also very useful to have. Would definitely use this company again and would certainly recommend company and product to friends and family.

Was this helpful? 3

Angela Cairns Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The Brabantia post box arrived quickly after ordering and came well packaged. I found the template very useful for correct drilling of the screw holes and ensuring the box was fitted straight. However, 2 of the screws were awkward to fix due to their position within the box itself so it took some time to tighten them fully to the wall. The weatherproofing of the box is fairly good - I get some water ingress, but not a lot, though I do love in a very exposed location. The box was quite a bit bigger than I expected, and is therefore great for delivery of small packages. Security is also good - possible to get hand through the slot but would not be easy to reach to the bottom of the box.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality mailbox, manufactured from premium materials . Sturdy and proven to be waterproof. Elegant and understated design. I am very happy with this choice.

Was this helpful? 2

Lisa Verified Customer August 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

really nice product - very smart looking.

also Safe are a great retailer

Was this helpful? 2

Rob Verified Customer July 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made post box with plenty of capacity. The finish is very good and the company’s service was excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 2

Rob Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Ordering and delivery from Safe could not have been easier, with an easy to navigate customer interface. The Decayeux D100 postbox arrived on time & well packaged. It was easy to fix to the wall and looks fantastic. Since delivery, the weather has been record breakingly dry, so it is not possible to offer any opinion on wet weather resistance, so only 4 stars there. I would have put 5 stars for build quality as it certainly seems well put together, BUT - when closing the box one day, my hand slipped with the key and it turned towards the locking position just before the door was fully closed. The latch caught on the rubber seal and sliced it cleanly through! I was surprised, and put my finger to the edge of the latch mechanism - a cheap, nasty stamped-out piece of metal with a rough, sharp edge! No wonder the seal got sliced, and I shudder to think what might happen if a child went to fetch the mail. This, I feel, is surely an oversight and not part of the design statement, but it's indicative of a lack of attention to detail in quality control. No matter how or why its like that, only two stars I'm afraid, and because of it, I won't know if, when it does let in the rain, whether thats down to poor overall construction or the fact that the seal has been cut (er - as a result of poor overall construction). Apart from that, its a good looking, functional item, but let down by a lack of careful finishing, so probably still just about four stars for v.f.m., but it could so easily have been five stars throughout!

Was this helpful? 2

Jayne Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I was impressed with the delivery time, and the build quality of the post box is excellent!

The size of the interior is plenty big enough to take at least a fortnight’s post should we ever get the chance to stop self isolation!!!

Would definitely recommend to friends.

Was this helpful? 2

Lee W Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great high quality product with fast delivery

Was this helpful? 2

Sue R Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent post box, can't fault it. Safe offered best price at time of purchase. Goods arrived v promptly. Would use again.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Exellent Quality, Exellent Service, will definately use your company again.

Thank you.

Was this helpful? 2

Michelle Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We have this box in the graphite/anthracite colour. We have anthracite windows and new front door and the box goes very well with these.

Nice contemporary look.

Easy to fit as it came with drilling hole template. Love that!

It is a really good size, my postman has no trouble fitting s pile of post in. Nice deep opening flap. The key works well to lock and unlock and the front opening flat drops forward to reach in to empty the post. It came with 2 keys and I wanted a third and my local key cutting loose was able to do this in 2 minutes.

I have had it in place 3 months now and it hasn’t weathered at all, still looks like new.

I would recommend this box. Worth paying for a really good make like Brabantia so you know it’ll be robust and quality.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, waterproof too. Just what we needed to stop our post being chewed by our dog. Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 2

VN Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The box is exactly as I expected from the description and other reviews. We've had it in use for about three months and it is dry. Easy to install.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The postbox was just what I was looking for. Solid and roomy. Understated and without any glitzy stuff to draw attention to itself. It’s a good dark colour and it has a slight texture rather than being shiny which I like. It is easy to collect mail from and when you open the door everything stays inside rather than falling on the floor. It is reasonably easy to install although you do need a drill. It has been installed for a couple of months and is easy to keep clean. It seems rainproof although there hasn’t been much rain to test it!

Was this helpful? 1

Clem Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Grabbed one of these to replace the post box on our gates, as the gates were being replaced. Excellent overall quality, just a small amount of paint missing from one seam — easily sorted. No issues with the installation and thus far, no complaints. Happy to purchase the same model again in the future, should the need ever arise.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

First rate service and an excellent product. The build quality, weather resistance and the paint finish were all top quality.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Top quality product, feels well built and plenty of space for post.

Was this helpful? 1

Ken Jackson Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought the branatia post box as we have had a number of Brabantia products before and have not been disappointed with them. This one arrived quickly and was well protected. Set up was simple and the result looks stunning against our new drive, front door and dark painted fence. Feedback from the local postie is that it is simple to use, conveniently placed and looks smart. Service from Safe was good with both the ordering and the transaction going smoothly. I would recommend both the product and the company to anyone considering a purchase of this type

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brabantia Dark Grey Post Box.

Fab product, looked great on my gate post until a lorry reversed into it, rendering it useless !! Better luck next time hopefully.

Was this helpful? 1

Philip Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5

Generally a well-built and attractive product that we purchased as a result of buying a new letter-box free front door. As a reasonably competent amateur DIYer the mounting of this on our house wall was however a complete nightmare. The fittings were not fit for purpose and I needed another pair of hands to complete the task, over several hours.I would imagine some purchasers would either return said item or pay a professional to do the job; this would add to the total cost hence my low score for 'value for money'. Poorly designed for fitting and overall very very disappointing.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product which means the dog can no longer eat the post.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

There is just one problem, the flap does not always drop down after the post has been put into the box and is sometimes wet/damp

Was this helpful? 1

Jo Verified Customer May 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, we love it, the box is a great size for the average fortnight's post, and the opening slot is ideal for magazines etc. without screwing them up,

it keeps post and small parcels safe and dry,

Didn’t want to get a large letterbox cut into the front door, so this was a very good option and it looks great.

so glad to have it.

Was this helpful?