Decayeux D110 Green - Top Loading 18Ltr Medium Post Box Reviews

Ref: DEC-132564
Thumb image of 15798.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.4 / 10 based on 24 reviews.

£69.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 27

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5
Recommended

the size of the opening allows items to be removed with out the lock being opened as it is large enough to get your hand in, so although i would recommend this item i would give a proviso that it is not totally secure

Was this helpful? 26

Satisfied Customer Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Having suffered wet mail in the past, it has been very satisfying to now have a post box that does the job properly ie mail is dry, kept in a secure manner, and due to its vertical loading - no more bent letters.

Was this helpful? 21

Ed Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

We like this product a lot, and so do our postmen. It seems to have made their job a little easier. It blends well with its surroundings, and looks good. It also means that we don't have to trample over mail lying on the floor inside our front door, as we often had to when we had a conventional letter box. Build quality and weather-proofing seems to be to a high standard, although the locking mechanism could, perhaps, be a little more sturdy. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone looking for an acceptable alternative to a hole in the door, that lets in draught.

Was this helpful? 20

Hazel Jones Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A good purchase. The box is solid and strong also easy to install. Love the colour.

Was this helpful? 20

David Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Having done a lot of research I bought the Decayeux D110 Green Post Box. It was always going to be something of a compromise between size and price. The opening is not big enough to take parcels especially the parcels I receive from my on-line buying, so the postman has to knock on the door, but the size is ideal for the large number of letters, including those in A4 envelopes. I found it annoying that I have to lock the door to be able to remove the key, because I use to leave the previous box unlocked so the postman could place larger items inside, and then only lock it when we went away. However, I suppose it's more secure and I've now got used to carrying the key when I go for my walk, so that I can collect the post on my way back. I love the green finish. You won't find anything better at this price.

Was this helpful? 19

Chris Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The first post box I received had a dent on the side.I contacted the company and nothing was too much trouble.They quickly sent a replacement--no hassle at all.I must thank them for their excellent customer service and would highly recommend this company to anyone.

The post box itself is extremely well made.Very robust--also a lovely colour! It looks "very posh" outside our new house! The postman has no problems delivering the mail.As well as large envelopes it also takes small parcels.It is certainly waterproof.Over the last few weeks it has rained here virtually every day and all the mail has kept remarkably dry--which surprised me as I thought in this weather you would expect the odd splatter of rain--but,no.

So I would highly recommend this product and company--a very good piece of workmanship--which is unusual in this day and age!

Was this helpful? 17

Davi P Morgan Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Due to our (well behaved!) dog barking at a nervous post-lady, we decided to purchase a Post Box to save hassle. We are very happy with the choice we made.

Was this helpful? 15

Syl Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I’ve had my postbox now for at least two months, maybe more and all I can say is it was the best one that I bought dead easy to put up, Didn’t have any problems with it. We put our box on our garden gates which are quite high and the postman has no problem reaching it we’ve had bad weather torrential rain and gale force winds and all I can say is the mail stayed dry very impressed with the product. I love the colour to it’s a racing green. Definitely would recommend this item brabantia to my family and friends

Was this helpful? 14

PeterG Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We had a DIY store box first and regularly found our post was wet even though looking at the design, there was no obvious way the water could get in. Eventually I gave up trying and went online to read reviews of other options. Brabantia came out well and then we visited someone who had fitted one so it was an independent source I could rely on. It's the same story for us, since fitting this box we haven't had any wet post problems.

Having used this company before I ordered what we wanted, unfortunately in the wrong colour! When you order online from anyone, if you order the wrong product, they don't have to pick up return costs but to help, this company gave a small discount on the replacement order that pretty much neutralized the cost.

I have dealt with them several times and always been happy.

Was this helpful? 14

John Nicholson Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I like the product very much. It is sturdy and seems to be well made, and looks weatherproof so far. Easy to use with a slot big enough for any good sized magazine, It was not cheap - I was looking for quality - and think it is probably good value for money. The packing carries all the instructions for putting it up, so do not dispose of it too early - there is a template that is most useful for marking screw positions. It actually sits well on the old walls of my house, as if it was meant for the place. If it looks as good 5 years time I will be delighted.

Was this helpful? 12

ADC Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good delivery, box was easy to put up and does exactly what we expected of it. It appears to be weatherproof and living in southern Scotland that was essential. The green colour blends in with the surrounding countryside which is also a bonus to us. The lift flap instead of a flap on the front of the box is also a bonus especially for larger envelopes and packages. The key opening at the front of the box makes for easy removal of the post. All in all an excellent product at an excellent and affordable price. We would recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 12

Helen Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this as we needed a new box and as a bonus it is made in the exact RAL colour for our front door, so looks lovely! Big letters and small packages, A4 size, fit easily inside. It is very weatherproof which is needed as our front door faces all sorts of weathers! The postie loves it compared to our old one as it’s easy to just drop post in the top opening (but small enough that hands can’t reach in).

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product for an outside letter box. Solidly made, sound mounting arrangements and fully waterproof.

Was this helpful? 11

Wide Angle Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

the postbox was just what i wanted ,deep enough for most post and the lid fits tightly.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product.

Was this helpful? 8

Pb Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It fits A4 documents in Amazon packs, which is excellent and why I bought it. Someone with slim hands can reach down into it though, so don't use it for security cases.

Door has a small rubber seal. It performed well over April but has not seen full hot summer or wet winter yet. The door has a double folded metal seam, so I suspect it will last well.

The box has a template printed on it which makes marking out and fixing to wall very easy. It's a great touch that saved me a lot of time. I was able to mount to a brick wall without using batterns. The lid still opens.

Was this helpful? 8

Mrs B Barnard Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for me as I have two large magazines monthly so size is important keeping the dry.

Was this helpful? 7

David J Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I have had this postbox up and running for a couple of months now and am delighted with it (as is the postman). It looks stylish and was straightforward to put up, especially as the box it came in was also a template. It appears to be weatherproof and can hold about a week’s post although any longer and a larger box would be necessary. It comes with a couple of keys. Security could be a problem as a small hand could fit inside and take out large pieces of post although smaller letters would be hard to steal. Overall, a pleasing purchase.

Was this helpful? 7

Andrew Barton Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have had a Brabatina B110 post box for a number of years and I have always been very pleased with it. My Airedale dog may have to have a new hip at some point in his life and therefore i decided to invest in a second B110 post box which is now outside my main gates and the postman puts all the mail in that and it saves aggravating my dog. Or at least that was my plan. the truth is of course that the dog still hears and sees the postman and still barks. It does help the postman as he does not have to come up my steep drive in the winter when it is icy or after a blizzard.

Was this helpful? 7

Ben Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This box is great for keeping letters etc in a safe accessible space. We have a new puppy and had visions of returning to chewed up letters before we got this box.

It took me about 10 minutes to fit, with the help of a power drill and a screwdriver, very simple. It looks smart and had kept the contents safe from all weather conditions.

It works well as a post box for letters, newspapers etc. I would say that for bulkier items a larger box would definitely be required.

I'm currently looking into getting something larger, in addition, to make deliveries simpler.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

well made product --arrived on time .This is second unit I have purchased John

Was this helpful? 6

Barry Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I think this ticks all the boxes. It is sturdy, water tight, well-constructed and good looking. The only minor hiccup now resolved was that the lock lever would stick the first few times. Excellent value for money. I have paid more for and returned much tinier boxes which cost much more. So well done for bringing this one to the market.

Was this helpful? 6

Leigh C Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Post is always dry, unlike other post boxes we have had. Lovely colour- a sleek, simple design. I would highly recommend. Love it!

Was this helpful?