Decayeux D110 Stainless Steel - Top Loading 18Ltr Medium Post Box Reviews

Ref: DEC-132560
Thumb image of 15772.png
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5

9 / 10 based on 36 reviews.

£149.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Gary Bartlett Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

This is a very good product and my only criticism would be that it is possible to access the post by hand through the top without opening it by key.

Was this helpful? 28

RC Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We are really pleased with our new Brabantia B110 post box. It looks great on our newly refurbished house and we have received lots of compliments from neighbors since it went up. The box easily holds large letters, small letters and standard sized magazines. We recently went on holiday and the box easily accommodated 2 weeks worth of mail. We were confident of its safety due to the lockable door. The service from safe.co.uk was excellent wth their website being easy to use and delivery arriving safely, well packaged and on time. We would recommend both this product and company.

Was this helpful? 26

J Stafford Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This looks very smart in stainless steel with clean lines. Fitting was straight forward with the packaging having a useful template marked out for drilling the four holes necessary. It came with 4 spacers to set the box about 1 cm away from the wall, thereby ensuring that the lid opens without grazing the wall behind. This post box is water-tight and comes with 2 keys

It is easy to keep the box looking pristine - any rain water splashing or dust is easily wiped off leaving it looking just the same as when first received. We are very pleased with this Brabantia letter box.

Was this helpful? 25

Jackie Ames Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This was bought to replace the same box but in black. We had that for 8 years and were very happy with it, hence the decision to buy again. The old one was still perfectly good but didn't match our new front door. The stainless steel seems even more weather resistant and has been positioned where it regularly gets wet. So far no moisture has got inside. The box is very well made and attractive despite being functional. The lid does not clang when closed which was a problem with some we looked at. We are very pleased with this product and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Was this helpful? 23

Iain Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The Brabantia B110 Postbox has turned out perfect for my situation ( having mail not delivered due to Faulty door entry ) with my new Brabantia External postbox , No mail has been missed from the day i installed 😊

Was this helpful? 22

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I have been looking for. It’s well made and simply “looks the part”.

The fitting instructions were spot on, and the supplied spacing washers also did their job.

It has been fitted in a position not protected from heavy rain, and shows no sign of discolouration or rust, as you’d expect with stainless steel.

Was this helpful? 21

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Second one I've had, previous model exactly the same but made by Brabantia. Had to return the first order because the finish on one of the edges was rough which would have resulted in corrosion.

Replacement was ok.

These boxes are constructed of stainless steel and protected by a lacquered finish. If the finish gets damaged in any way it will eventually lead to corrosion as my old model did. This did take some years.

When the box arrives it has a cellophane wrapper tightly affixed. Be careful when removing as it will detach some of your lacquered finish where it makes contact on the corners. It did with mine.

I will need to treat those areas with a liquid lacquer to avoid corrosion.

Other than that, it is of sound construction. Part of the box that it arrives in is a screw hole template to assist with fitting to wall.

Was this helpful? 19

D Olivier Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5
Recommended

Kindly note I cannot judge build quality until years have elapsed

This was bought for a new house and we have no experience of other external postboxes, only of seeing our former neighbours struggle with theirs which seemed to fall apart after three years

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Ease of use and quality

Was this helpful? 17

Irene Crooks Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This post box is of good quality and was very easy to install. The capacity is excellent with more than an adequate entry point once the lid is lifted for large letters or small packets or parcels. We have had our post box in situ for nearly two months and the same is definitely water tight as we have had no wet post. This is suitable for anyone like us that have a small letterbox or a long driveway as it means the post lady can leave the post in a safe dry place. Having a lockable door it means that the post is kept safe until we collect the same. I would recommend this product to anyone wishing for an independent safe place for their post to be left.

Was this helpful? 16

Dave Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic Post Box. I bought 2 I liked it so much. One sits on my wall and the other sits on my mother-in-laws wall. Postman likes it as well. Been up for about 4 months now over the Winter and nothing has ever gotten wet, good capacity even for large envelopes and small jiffy bags, easy to see if post is present, large lockable door which makes removal of post easy. You need to be careful on windy days when opening the doors, a letter escaped once and I had to chase it down the driveway. Great service from safe.co.uk as well, one of these was damaged and they replaced it with no fuss, very impressed.

Was this helpful? 16

Kenneth Wheatley Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Stainless Steel seems to be OK so far - time will tell

Was this helpful? 15

Mark Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I was looking for a stainless post box which would take a resonable amount of post, was waterproof and matched an exisiting exterior light which it was going to be fitted adjacent to.

The Decayeux D110 Stainless Steel ticked all the boxes. It wasstright forward to put up as the box doubles as a template for drilling the holes. It has been up 3 months now and it keeps the post both secure and dry.

Was this helpful? 13

Paul Timmins Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Nice finish, easy to install and seems waterproof so far. Thin metal means it's slightly flimsy compared to a heavier cast iron unit but that's to be expected really.

Was this helpful? 13

John W Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This brabantia post box is stylish practical you could almost call it elegant.It is a pleasure to own .It is top quality and I would recommend this post box to anyone who thought its size would be adequate to accommodate their needs. TI LOOKS GREAT I AM MORE THAN HAPPY JOHN W.

Was this helpful? 12

Jonny Bigsac Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The lacquered stainless steel letter box looks great no finger prints or other smears associated with the naked metal. Letters stay dry. It was easy to install with the plugs and screws provided and it's better than having a hole on the front door.

Security could be better. A more robust locking system and better letter protection to stop A4 letters being lifted out of the top.

The back panel is a bit thin and allows flexing. Internal reinforcement would improve this and not detract from its functionality. Still the Decayeaux D110 stainless steel letter box is a great product and when it stops raining, I'll go and check to see if I have any letters.

Was this helpful? 11

John Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I bought this based on other reviews. Have had it for a couple of months now and cannot fault it. Looks stylish and seems to have enough space for times where I might be away for a few weeks but can't say yet. Might be a bit on the expensive side but overall I think it was a good buy.

Was this helpful? 11

JT Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

I like the design. The lock needs lubricating which to be fair they tell you, but it is very stiff otherwise.

Was this helpful? 10

Karen Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent, high quality product. Easy to install and is robust. Looks great!

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

First class . Brabantia's products always top quality.

Was this helpful? 9

Hazel Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I looked around for ages to find a suitable post box .... bought a cheap one from B&Q .... it was a very poor investment as I live near the sea and within three months it looked a wreck !

I bit the bullet, paid rather a lot more and it is superb ....

It looks as good as the day it was installed several months ago ....

Worth every penny !

The moral of the story is don't go for the cheap one - it is a very poor investment. I should have known better ... and SAVED the money from buying the wrong one !

Was this helpful? 9

Nick Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a really lovely mail box! Well made, contemporary styling, good quality finish, super easy to keep clean and easy to fix to a wall. The mail box has endured periods of very heavy rain and has always remained bone dry inside. It also is a good size and is able to handle the volume of mail which builds up over a two week period when we were away on holiday. We have received many positive comments about the mail box from our friends and family and we would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone who is considering purchasing one!

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Good - not clear beforehand you need to lift the lid to access the post slot

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This post box looks great on the stone wall next to our black front door, very sleek and modern. It stays looking very clean with rain but even in dusty weather it wipes clean easily with a damp cloth.

I have no complaints at all except on opening to put post in rain drips in from the cover and our post is often damp though has never been ruined. The edge of top cover be smoother as it feels a little sharp.

The lock is sturdy and the key turns easily. Of the boxes that we looked at this is by far a better build quality.

Was this helpful? 9

A Snel-de Gans Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 1.7 / 5Rated 1.7 / 5Rated 1.7 / 5Rated 1.7 / 5Rated 1.7 / 5

Not good. Not water resistant

Was this helpful? 9

Mr Dean Brown Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

we are really happy with our purchase easy to install and really nice to come home and not find all our mail on the floor

Was this helpful? 9

Ian S Verified Customer November 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have purchased several much cheeper Post boxes, but non have lasted; whilst this is is slightly higher on price than many on the market, in the long run it’s worth it and offers great value for money.

It’s so easy to fix to the wall with very clear instructions and rubber washer that help on an uneven wall like mine. So so easy!

Since I have had this, we have had some rather strong rain storms and the mail , post and packages placed within have never been wet.

It large enough for standard mail and even for contact lenses boxes and medication

I would highly recommend this Mail Box 5 star ⭐️. 10 out of 10 from me.

Was this helpful? 8

N Mulberry Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5

Sadly, despite the sales pitch saying it is weather proof, it still lets in water. I have had to seal it with duct tape.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Functional but very smart too. Excellent service.

Was this helpful? 8

James Mcloughlin Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good and as discribed quolity

Was this helpful? 8

Paul Martin Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

As our house is Swedish, it has weatherproof, steel faced front door which cannot have letterbox cut in as it would compromise insulation. We therefore need a mailbox. This one is a classic design which complements the style of house and is really functional and easy to use. It has the capacity to take reasonably large (up to A4 sized parcels) as well as all regular post. It was easy to fix to the wall and so far has shown no sign of deterioration due to weather or use. A fine product which we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very stylish and easy to use.

Great product , only wish Brabantia did a drop down door in this model and size (they do it the larger version).

I can't comment on weather resistance as I've only had it a couple of months.

Was this helpful? 8

Andrew Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

delighted with it

Was this helpful? 7

Dave Oram Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant Postbox. Purchased this when we replaced Front Door and decided to forego the Letterbox which admits drafts. Bought one for my Mother-in-Law as she was so impressed with it. Been up for several months over the Winter and it still looks brand new. Really pleased with purchase. Postman also pleased as it is quicker for him than using the Letterbox.

And it was really easy to install. There is a template on the back of the box it comes in although I didn't use that. You need to drill 4 holes and it comes with the required fittings. It took me 30 minutes to put the first one up but the second one took me 15 minutes as I learnt from my mistakes on the first one.

Really recommend this Postbox.

Was this helpful? 7

PTL Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Apart from the lid not sitting perfectly it is everything I hoped for. It was easy to fit for a moderate diy person with clear instructions. The brushed stainless steel finish looks excellent and hopefully will not tarnish. It appears weather resistant, although it is mounted in the porch. The packaging and delivery were very good and communication re. arrival day accurate. If you plan to be away for long periods of time and receive lots of junk mail and free newspapers it may be advisable to select a model with greater capacity. The top opening allows small parcels to be delivered.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good sized post box with plenty of space for newspaper/ magazine sized post. The finish is good and the box protects post from the weather.

Was this helpful? 6

This product has 36 reviews.