Decayeux D500 Stainless Steel - 31Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: DEC-132921
Thumb image of 15864.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.1 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£239.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Sylwia Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I wouldn't be more happy from my Brabantia - B500 Stainless Steel Post Box. It looks just fabulous, have received many compliments about it.

The capacity is great: it won't be overloaded, even when we go on holidays. It's big enough to take even the small parcels, so no more trouble with postman knocking at the door. The Brabantia - B500 Stainless Steel Post Box is very easy to keep it clean and shiny, just follow the instructions which explain perfectly, how to take care of it.

I am extremely happy that I chose it. Every time, when I come back home, I am really happy to see at it, without having a mess on the floor!! Highly recommended!!

Was this helpful? 12

Mary Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is stylish, strong, well made and looks fantastic. Easy to install. Totally weatherproof - no flapping of the lid in high winds or bad weather - the lid completely seals well. Easily cleaned with a wipe of a damp cloth and polishes up well with a soft cloth. Good security and key lock works well. This postbox takes bulky letter and small parcels . Delivery was fast and efficient. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for and in my opinion was well worth the money. It totally complements the new modern door I installed - would very highly recommend this product. It's does what it says - great product.m

Was this helpful? 10

KC Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

The Brabantia B500 Stainless Steel Post Box is excellent, it was extremely easy to install with a good fitting instructions. It seems to withstand heavy rain and there has been no leaks. Even when we have been away and received rather a lot of junk mail it still didn't fill it up. I don't have any reservations about recommending the Brabantia B500 Stainless Steel Post Box to anyone who needs a quality product. It has even received good comments from our local Postman, who was fed up with bending down putting the post in our low level post slot in our door!

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent, this is just what we needed to take several days post when we are away. It looks good, and has been fine in the snow recently.

Was this helpful? 9

Phil Monks Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The Brabantia B500 is a great all round product.

I wanted this for personal use as I travel a lot and my previous post box was too small for a few weeks personal mail, so I had to resort to the Post Office Keep Safe system , which is great but quite costly if you travel as much as I do.( not to mention that it takes 5 days notice to set up )

The Brabantia was quite expensive to buy but looks good, was easy to install, takes large envelopes etc and will pay back the investment in 2 years of saving Post Office Keep Safe fees

Was this helpful? 9

Jerry Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

A very good product. The only issue I had was that the stainless fixing screws supplied were not sufficiently long to cater for mounting the box with the spacers as per the instructions. I simply purchased some longer stainless screws on-line. Problem solved!

Was this helpful? 9

Yvonne McRobb Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is very stylish. Very well made. The value for money is good. Very easy to install and ease of use to retrieve mail. Small parcels will go inside. It is extremely waterproof. You do not have to open the box just lift lid to see if there is any mail. I had difficulties bending down to pick up mail so this was the perfect solution plus no more chewed mail from my dogs. Highly recommend. Very easy to order. Delivery was prompt. Highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5
Recommended

Its does the job I paid for

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy and looks great.

Was this helpful? 4

Retired Engineer Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to use and at a glance lifting the lid to peer inside at glace to see any post or small packages without fully opening is excellent

We got what we ordered although the fixing points for install were awkward even with a full a professional tool kit is why I have marked three stars 3/5

Storage capacity again excellent to what was on the lid that is on the manufacturers Webb site

We haven't experienced any water entering because or a god exterior design

Value for money well very expensive for a stainless steel box however its what we wanted

Was this helpful? 2

FF Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 2