Decayeux D700 Stainless Steel - Front Loading 32Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: DEC-133011
Thumb image of 15874.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.1 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£179.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Looks fantastic, pretty well made. It is expensive, but if you want something a little bit different such as this in stainless steel there seems to be a quantum leap in price.

Easy enough to put up. Ours is under shelter, so weatherproof assessment is difficult, but I would question the presence of some of the holes in the back of it we’re to be in the open.

I have had an issue a couple of times with the lock failing to turn, hence only four stars for ease of use. If it happens again I may need to ask for a replacement.

Otherwise very pleased, if a little bit pricey

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5

A nice looking post box. It has a large capacity and can take big envelopes.

The instructions are very clear and the template made installation easy. It took less than 5 minutes to install on the pillar.

The door is sturdy and it would be very difficult to fish mail out through the slot.

Unfortunately, on a number of occasions mail has been completely soaked and required opening carefully. It is not clear how water is getting in. The door has side panels and rubber seal at the top. Either rain is coming upwards or the rivets at the top let water come in.

Was this helpful? 15

Mike Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with the Brabantia Stainless Steel postbox which has now been in place for a couple of months. Fitting the postbox to the wall was simplified as included with the instructions was a template enabling us to mark the positions where you needed to drill the wall. The box itself is sturdy and looks good and has been commented on by many visitors. It is waterproof and simple to use and easy to empty with a good capacity and more than adequate opening which will take large envelopes and packages.

Only suggestion to improve this high quality product would be to have a slightly higher ‘peak’ on the top to assist with run-off of rain water.

Highly recommended and worth paying that bit extra for the quality of this Brabantia product.

Was this helpful? 15

Geoff Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Large capacity

Difficult to install on pebble-dashed wall e.g. perfectly positioning holes. Means box very slightly out of square and flap covers do not all come fully down after post deposited.

Was this helpful? 12

Jude Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a large size postbox which is great for small parcels as well as letters. It was easy to mount onto the wall and it looks stylish and expensive. The stainless steel is of high quality that has showed no sign of any kind of weathering which is a problem we had with two previous letterboxes from a different company. If you are looking for a stylish modern letterbox then I would highly recommend this. It is sturdy and built to last, so often things are style over substance but this letterbox is both stylish and well made.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I cant fault anything about this post box , its perfect for living right by the sea , certainly get what you pay for .

Was this helpful? 10

C Ritchie Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very fast delivery of what seemed to be a sturdy post box. Only disappointment was that the box had an obvious although not hugely substantial dent in the top. Given that the packaging was sturdy and undamaged the dent did not seem to have been caused by poor handling in transit. This raises questions about quality control standards. If it hadn’t been for the fact that the box needed to be fitted immediately, I would have returned it and requested a replacement.

Now that the box has been in use for a while it is noticeable that the flaps do not always return to the vertical position after mail has been inserted. Other than that (and the dent) it is entirely satisfactory.

Was this helpful? 9

Patricia Nicholls Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This was exactly what we ordered. Great quality and easy to install.

Was this helpful? 8

ALLAN VALENTINE Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is great: It looks great, has a big capacity suitable for newspapers, small parcels and mail. There have been no instances of water ingress. Delivery was extremely efficient and using the website extremely simple.

On a more negative note, I was not impressed with screws provided as I felt they needed to be a bit beefier to reduce the chance of the box being pulled from he wall. I also felt that the hole positions were a bit difficult when trying to screw to the wall inside the box. The paper template provided was a superb help in drilling the wall in the correct places. Overall a nice product doing a great job..

Was this helpful? 8

Umer Ahmed Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This letterbox was an excellent choice as the its build quality is superb and it looks really nice outside the main door. It has high volume capacity for carrying mails & parcels. I also ordered a separate newspaper holder so that the main letterbox does not get clogged up by newspapers. Unfortunately most delivery people still put newspaper in the letterbox, however it never gets clogged up because of its large capacity. Having had the letterbox now for 1 month I can say that it is weather resistant from rain. Throughout the use so far the lock got stuck once and I had to put my hand in to open the lever once throughout its use, hence the lock quality could be better.

I've given 7 out of 10 for value for money because it is on a little pricey side but overall I would recommend this purchase as I've been very happy with it.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Nice looking and useful design

Was this helpful? 8

Denise Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with our postbox which has now been in place for a few months. Fitting the postbox was easy. The postbox is sturdy, looks very chic, easy to empty, has a good capacity as well as being well waterproofed.

We highly recommend the Decayeux D700 Stainless Steel - Front Loading 32Ltr Large Post Box.

Good value for a 5 star product.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

As good as I would expect from Brabantia

Was this helpful? 2

Faisal Hussain Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great Brabantia product, well made and looks sumptuous to boot. Very easy to install as detailed instructions and template with all required screws and fixings are provided. We ordered on a Tuesday afternoon and the post box was delivered Thursday morning, very fast and efficient service from safe.co.uk we would highly recommend this company and have no hesitation in using again. The pride for the Brabantia was very competitive and when you factor in the warranty period -really good value for money.

We read previous reviews of the company prior to ordering and were reassured by the many positive feedback comments.

Thank you and well done safe.co.uk

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Great product

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Have a modern hose so this looks in keeping, it looks smart and is as described, not had it too long so really cannot make an informed comment on durability but with what I can observe I am confident it will live up to expectation. Really pleased.

Was this helpful? 2

May Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

We did not want to cut a letterbox in our beautiful heavy wooden front door so we thought the best option would be a post box fitted on the wall.

This one is perfect for our needs, looks great, is modern and sits well with our house.

Good capacity for magazine and large envelope delivery and seems secure and is easy to open and retrieve the mail. Easy to order and good Company to deal with.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy letter box. Instructions for fixing it to the wall easy to follow and good idea with the template on the cardboard box.

Large enough to easily hold the mail including small parcels.

Was this helpful? 2