GE Locking Stor-A-Key Reviews

Ref: GE-001844
Thumb image of b22944492d6988c8c3efd3286f5126e7.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 30 reviews.

£15.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
10 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was exactly what we wanted, a sturdy secure key box for (in our case) outside use.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good quality build. Too small for car keys

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Did exactly what we wanted

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very strong magnet, easy to use, portable. Would recommend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Ideal for storing a spare key

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great little product, very discrete

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Having just bought a brand new static mobile home, right on the seafront in North Somerset, we were looking for a non metallic, durable key safe to hide a spare key. Being close the sea, with strong south-westerly winds bringing damp sea air we need a product that would resist the conditions and not become corroded and therefore useless. This product fits the job perfectly. It was easy to find online, easy to order, easy to fit, and has been under our static for the past 3 months. It does exactly what it says it does! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one or use in different situations lie

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is just a perfect little secure key storage box. It can be hidden discreetly. We will buy a couple more!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

ideal for storing key outside property. easy to use but a fourth digit for the passcode would make it even more secure. small enough to be well hidden. overall great value for money. would recommend this product to other potential users.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I had seen this product in the past at a friend's house and thought it was really convenient. This definitely beats putting the key under a rock for friends or family. You can stay use the rock but have an extra layer of protection against someone entering your house unwanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 October 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I bought this to store a key outside my van in case of loss but also to save me having to take a key into the water surfing etc. I had a copy of my Hyundai i800 done which is considerably smaller than the real key but I still needed to sand down the black plastic bit of the key to get it to fit. Apart from this issue it is perfect. The magnet is strong enough to attach firmly to any metal part of the chassis. Very happy with the product overall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good value for money. First one received was faulty and would not reset, a replacement sent without any hesitation.

This lock is for use at my caravan to keep a spare key hidden and inaccessible. The number combination can be changed easily and as often as required and the magnetic back plate holds firmly to any metal surface.

It is definitely fit for purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Delivered on time, good price and exactly as described.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 June 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

This key keep is very useful, especially when you have builders/trades/helpers arriving at your property when you are out. It is neat, has space for a couple of keys and has a strong magnet to tuck it out of the way. Easy to use and easy to set the 3 digit code. The only downside is that it is plastic and a few blows with a hammer would have it cracked open. Overall for the price I am very happy with it, it has proved very useful and has helped me get work done at my house without me being there. Overall I'm very satisfied with this solution.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was excellent, exactly what I needed. Easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Does exactly what we need it to do.

The only criticism on build quality is that the base plate goes rusty and needs to be painted.

On security, there is a trade off between making it small so it won't get noticed and putting more tumblers on the lock. One more tumbler might delay and deter the thief who wants to open it straight away, without making the product much bigger. But it is important to keep it unobtrusive. Once a villain takes it away, it doesn't matter how strong or secure it is; they will crack it somehow.

The instructions with it made sense and enabled me to set my code quite easily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Just what we needed to keep our key safe outside. The key safe is easy to use and gives you peace of mind when going out if you forget your key. It was very good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Does exactly what I want it to do. Excellent. Definitely recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to use and ideally fit for purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to use and install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 April 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

The first Stor-A-Key was faulty but was replaced with no fuss and the new one works perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

easy to use and hide. maybe a 4 digit number would be an advantage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Holds keys, securely and clings on discreetly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 April 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

ease of use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 June 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Good quality, excellent idea. Too small for my car key to fit in. Have to reread the instructions every time I want to re-use the product.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 April 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very secure. Quite difficult to remove the key.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly what it says in the descrption, very very well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Really strong magnet and easy to hide.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I have mobility problems and live in a situation where if I forget my key and am locked out of my room it is a real struggle to get to the place where I can get a spare key. My Stor-a-Key has solved all that and given me peace of mind as well as huge practical help. I am so grateful.

Maybe the fact that it only really takes one key might be a problem for some - it is not for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 30 reviews.