Phoenix Fortress SS1181k Reviews

Ref: PH-SS1181K
Thumb image of 63ed318b579a6c4522fc9c1ecd4a5243.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£163.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
31 August 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Feels very secure. After you open the safe the locking bolt doesn't stay retracted in the door casing so when you close the safe you have to use the key to keep the locking bolts from fouling the door frame

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I do feel that my valuables are safe. I probably should have had a closer look at the sizes but I was disappointed with its internal sizes!!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Ease of use

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A handy sized safe for home use.

Fitting would have been simple with the supplied bolts if you have a suitable sized drill and a solid floor.

With no solid floor it is also possible to install by bolting through floor boards into a solid plate (not supplied) if you have access to the underside of the boards.

The safe itself is discrete in size and colour. Includes a shelf to keep things tidy inside when storing small items. The painted interior is quite bare and benefits from lining with a couple of squares of material (not supplied) to avoid scratches.

Handy size for documents.

First safe arrived with scratches and dent on the exterior after being dropped in transit by the courier (no fault of the Safe Shop). Replaced by the Safe Shop with no question. Fast turn around and pleasant customer service.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Just the job for the use i have for it--very good value.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

good value for money. the safe needs fixing holes in both bottom and back

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Covers the needs of the insurance company! Only fixings through the base - I need to fix it through the side.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Decent size, easily installed, seems very secure.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 February 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I thought that the product was very good value for money. We were able to bolt the safe into the ground making it that bit harder for someone to steal. The safe is very easy to operate, we opted for the key to open and close the safe. It surprisingly holds a lot of cash but I would not put anything larger than this in the safe. It is a very good size for easy storage and does not take up a lot of room, over all we are very pleased and it does just what it says on the tin

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

It really wasn't important for me to have an unblemished safe as nobody but me and one or two others will see it. I saved good amount of money buying a less than perfect safe which was fine by me. Between me seeing the grade of safe I wanted and ordering the safe it had been sold but I was contacted and offered a better one at a special price as the one I ordered hadn't been removed from the web site. The safe arrived promptly and has fulfilled my requirements. I found the service very good overall and was pleased with the product. Thanks.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

An excellent product that was very easy to bolt to the floor. The safe came with two keys and all you need to fit. It is a small safe and ideal for where I wanted to install it. For a small safe it is heavy and extremely well made. I am very pleased with the security it gives. I was a little disappointed with the storage inside and in hind site should have purchased a larger safe, but that is my fault not the product. Delivery and company service was faultless. I would certainly purchase another safe and recommend purchasing a safe from the Safe Shop.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solid and good value.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

good product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 January 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Great value, discreet safe, easy to install for one person, size is as stated, but if choosing again would get next size up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Absolutely perfect. Have lost the little holders for the shelf. Can I buy 4 more please? Otherwise all spot on. Service as well.

Regards , David Foxton

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A very elegant looking and solid safe which easily meets our needs and those of our insurance company. It was easy to install in a small hiding place and it makes us feel much more secure about our valuables. Peace of mind is very important to us, especially when the house is unoccupied whether for short or for longer periods of time. The removable shelf gives us the option of what to keep in the safe and helps to keep our valuables in a tidy state. I would certainly recommend this safe to anyone looking for a suitable solution to securing their valuables.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 July 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

4K Cash required for insurance purposes. This safe was delivered very promptly, was at a good price and does exactly what we need it to. We ordered the one operated by key and the only challenge is working out the secure place to keep the key. We were pleased that the safe could be fitted through its floor or back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 17 reviews.