Phoenix Fortress SS1181k Reviews

Ref: PH-SS1181K MKII
Thumb image of 36.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 30 reviews.

£168.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Feels very secure. After you open the safe the locking bolt doesn't stay retracted in the door casing so when you close the safe you have to use the key to keep the locking bolts from fouling the door frame

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

A handy sized safe for home use.

Fitting would have been simple with the supplied bolts if you have a suitable sized drill and a solid floor.

With no solid floor it is also possible to install by bolting through floor boards into a solid plate (not supplied) if you have access to the underside of the boards.

The safe itself is discrete in size and colour. Includes a shelf to keep things tidy inside when storing small items. The painted interior is quite bare and benefits from lining with a couple of squares of material (not supplied) to avoid scratches.

Handy size for documents.

First safe arrived with scratches and dent on the exterior after being dropped in transit by the courier (no fault of the Safe Shop). Replaced by the Safe Shop with no question. Fast turn around and pleasant customer service.

Was this helpful? 10

Robinson Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Just the job for the use i have for it--very good value.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

I do feel that my valuables are safe. I probably should have had a closer look at the sizes but I was disappointed with its internal sizes!!

Was this helpful? 10

June Williams Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Ease of use

Was this helpful? 10

James Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After lots of research, I opted for this product. It fully matched expectation.....I think the house will crumble before the safe is breached.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect, fits in reasonable size wardrobe, fixing slots all good. Happy with internal size of safe. Well made, would recommend

Was this helpful? 4

Nikki Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ordering through to delivery was quick, easy and extremely efficient.

The safe is perfect for my needs

Was this helpful? 4

Ed Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A great safe. A nice size, very good value, simple to install and most importantly secure!

Was this helpful? 4

John Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe , if properly fixed will certainly protect your valued items .

Was this helpful? 4

Clodagh Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

I thought that the product was very good value for money. We were able to bolt the safe into the ground making it that bit harder for someone to steal. The safe is very easy to operate, we opted for the key to open and close the safe. It surprisingly holds a lot of cash but I would not put anything larger than this in the safe. It is a very good size for easy storage and does not take up a lot of room, over all we are very pleased and it does just what it says on the tin

Was this helpful? 4

Hughes Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

good value for money. the safe needs fixing holes in both bottom and back

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Covers the needs of the insurance company! Only fixings through the base - I need to fix it through the side.

Was this helpful? 4

David Richmond Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Decent size, easily installed, seems very secure.

Was this helpful? 4

Rob Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Great value, discreet safe, easy to install for one person, size is as stated, but if choosing again would get next size up.

Was this helpful? 3

Bob Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It really wasn't important for me to have an unblemished safe as nobody but me and one or two others will see it. I saved good amount of money buying a less than perfect safe which was fine by me. Between me seeing the grade of safe I wanted and ordering the safe it had been sold but I was contacted and offered a better one at a special price as the one I ordered hadn't been removed from the web site. The safe arrived promptly and has fulfilled my requirements. I found the service very good overall and was pleased with the product. Thanks.

Was this helpful? 3

Mr Wilson Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product that was very easy to bolt to the floor. The safe came with two keys and all you need to fit. It is a small safe and ideal for where I wanted to install it. For a small safe it is heavy and extremely well made. I am very pleased with the security it gives. I was a little disappointed with the storage inside and in hind site should have purchased a larger safe, but that is my fault not the product. Delivery and company service was faultless. I would certainly purchase another safe and recommend purchasing a safe from the Safe Shop.

Was this helpful? 3

Paul Johnston Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Solid and good value.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

good product

Was this helpful? 2

David Foxton Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely perfect. Have lost the little holders for the shelf. Can I buy 4 more please? Otherwise all spot on. Service as well.

Regards , David Foxton

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs G Melinek Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

A very elegant looking and solid safe which easily meets our needs and those of our insurance company. It was easy to install in a small hiding place and it makes us feel much more secure about our valuables. Peace of mind is very important to us, especially when the house is unoccupied whether for short or for longer periods of time. The removable shelf gives us the option of what to keep in the safe and helps to keep our valuables in a tidy state. I would certainly recommend this safe to anyone looking for a suitable solution to securing their valuables.

Was this helpful? 2

Christine Verified Customer July 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

4K Cash required for insurance purposes. This safe was delivered very promptly, was at a good price and does exactly what we need it to. We ordered the one operated by key and the only challenge is working out the secure place to keep the key. We were pleased that the safe could be fitted through its floor or back.

Was this helpful? 2

No Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Marvellous product l have had one before and lost the keys. It took two safe people over a week to break into it. So l replaced it with another one. BRILLIANT. Highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good quality & reasonable price safe

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Hard to beat for the price. This is the second one of these that I have bought. Easy to install (the bolts are long though), robust and easy to use. Wouldn't like to try to get into it without a key, seems very secure. Not a huge capacity but enough for jewellery, watches and cash. Speedy delivery too.

Was this helpful?  

Val Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is great, approved and accepted by insurance companies, thank you so much. Excellent quality, easy to install, perfect size. I feel completely relaxed knowing that my valuables are safely locked away. Exceptional value for money. Quick delivery, flexible and accommodating, great communication, all questioned answered, great service overall. Perfect in every way. Would highly recommend this company!

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

My safe arrived the next day and I am absolutely delighted with the quality, size and overall appearance of the product. I'd also like to say how efficient the staff are. Their guidance enabled me to get the correct item to match my needs. All round their service is second to none. Thank you all at safe.co.uk.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Extremely good. Easy to fit easy to use. Very pleased.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A nice compact little safe that easy fits away in your suitable hidden space or in a cupboard. I fixed mine through the rear 'fixing' point using the bolt provided ok, but note that it is quite a deep hole that is needed. I guess you could use a shorter expanding bolt but probably not as secure. The inner space is sufficient for your passports and jewellery etc but not for A4 documents and the like. The inner shelf is handy.

Delivery was fast.

Over all finish is good and it certainly locks securely enough. Note that this is not a waterproof safe nor is it fireproof but it doesn't claim to be either. Overall I would say that this is an excellent value for money safe.

Was this helpful?  

PCT Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A very good safe the only issue i had was that the bolt supplied came to the end of the thread before it expanded so i had to fit some 10mm thick spacers

once done secured ok

Was this helpful?  

This product has 30 reviews.