Ring Video Doorbell 2 Reviews

Ref: 8VR1S7-0EU0
Thumb image of 12569.png
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£149.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
11 January 2018 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is an excellent security device and easy to set up. I also bought an additional battery pack so the Ring2 is never off line.

I would say that it is most important that the house wifi signal is good and stable which mine is. Remote communication through the speaker works well and is very reassuring. The range is superb and as my neighbour also has a Ring we have great overlapping cover. The clarity of the playback even at night is excellent. I do not hesitate to recommend the Ring2 as it's also a great deterrent to would be burglars .

11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10 8.7 / 10

The Ring 2 doorbell is a great piece of equipment, and is so much more than a doorbell. It has very much formed part of my wider security system around my house. The motion detection and alert (via app) feature has been invaluable to me recently when a potential intruder was snooping around my property. The motion detection alerted me - and allowed me to live view the camera whilst I was away - I could see someone was around my house - allowing me to contact my neighbor to investigate. The negative side of this, is that to achieve this ‘live view’ feature costs money - you only get access to it free for 30days which is a real disappointment.

The doorbell has great chimes - and the sensitivity of the motion detection is adjustable - allowing you to block out public areas in order to prevent false alerts.

Another negative is that you can’t designate a particular chime to a door (I have 3 doors each with a ring 2 doorbell). When the doorbell rings - I don’t know which door they’re at because I can’t designate a ring to a particular door.

I would certainly recommend this doorbell - it’s great.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 February 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

At first I was very impressed with the product. Comes really well packed and has instructions to set up along with all the tools you need. Very easy to set up and start using. Great images on the mobile phone. Unfortunately we then found there was quite a delay between pressing the doorbell and it actually ringing. Motion detection is also haphazard, (It picks up the bus passing drive but not always people coming up it) despite changing the settings. To be fair Ring have been helpful and talked us through a lot of the problems we faced. Unfortunately for us it turned out to be due to our WiFi router being in the incorrect place that makes for a weak signal to the Ring doorbell and the Ring Pro chime. This is not something that we can remedy and as we live in an old house the WiFi signal has to go through walls and this diminishes its strength hence the Ring system does not work as it should. We have Virgin and a fantastic WiFi signal in the house and outside BUT not just outside our front door. I would strongly recommend that anyone wanting to purchase the Ring doorbell carry out a WiFi signal and speed test where they intend to install the bell before purchase.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 2 / 10Rated 2 / 10Rated 2 / 10Rated 2 / 10Rated 2 / 10 2 / 10

Not as good as I taught it would be

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 March 2018 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

IM really I would love this if my husband fitted it. It was his Christmas present and he hasn’t looked at it. My friend had one, so I know they work very well if you are out of the house a lot

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 September 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 9.3 / 10

The product is excellent and serves all of our needs

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 2 / 10Rated 2 / 10Rated 2 / 10Rated 2 / 10Rated 2 / 10 2 / 10

Crap

Now in the bin

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2019 Reviewed Model: With Chime
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product - worth every penny.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 November 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This is a great piece of kit. Very easy to use and setup. Its great that my door bell now doubles up as my cctv to give great peace of mind. The most impressive thing about ring is the battery life. It last about 7 weeks before it needs recharging.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10 8.7 / 10

I live in an old victorian house with solid walls. The wifi signal inside the house is great, outside, not so much. I solved this by moving my extender to a window at the front of the house. I find the Ring Doorbell 2, gives me peace of mind and its alerts are just perfect.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 March 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good product that works well. I've needed to adjust "trigger area " of passing cars to maximise battery life, but very pleased with operation.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 October 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I think it is a well-designed product that has been engineered to exacting standards with excellent support documentation. As a electronics engineer with considerable experience of IP products and software, I appreciate the care taken to make the product easy for anyone to install, which I consider to be the hall-mark of good engineering design.

The motion detection feature is particularly effective and combined with the ability to review event history is very useful. When I have been away, I can check up on recent visitors and this has been very useful. My friend who is having a new door without a knocker is actively considering installing a Doorbell 2 because she has seen how mine works

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The doorbell was easy to fit. However the first delivery had a scratch in the lense. Ring replaced the bell in 5 days which was so great. The doorbell informed of delivery when I was away. I immediately got my neighbor to collect it. Great safety.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install and working good so far. My existing mechnical doorbell didn’t work for hardwire connection so I had to buy the compatible Byron 776 listed on ring website for hardwire connection. I got it from screwfix for £11 and after that there was no need to charge the doorbell it automatically charges but in winters sometimes the charge drops very low and might need charging .The only downside is that after free trial you have to buy a membership plan on ring website for storage of videos and my mechanical door bell and ring doorbell rings at the same time, there is no settings in app to disable the ring ding dong sound. from the app

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2019 Reviewed Model: Doorbell 2
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product and speedy delivery. Nothing too much trouble and my questions answered super fast. Definitely recommend safe.co.uk Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No