Van Vault Tipper Reviews

Ref: VV-S10320
Thumb image of 00a4a6a3b3364354c93eb6170fe01b95.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£310.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
26 February 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: Does exactly what it says ''on the tin'' and very useful for jobs to store brooms and rakes of a standard height. Cons: Its 90 kgs empty so needs a 2 man lift at all times

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

GOOD VALUE SECURITY, LOCKS COULD BE BETTER AS THEY RUST QUICKY

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 January 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Haven't had any one try to break into it yet so I cannot Comment on how secure it is. However it is of a good quality and seems sturdy. There is plenty of space in this thing, I think I could comfortably fit 2 if bodies in here or 3 at a squeeze. There are a couple of holes on the bottom to allow the user to bolt it to the floor of their van or trailer. Handles on either side of the safe make moving it around a doddle (providing there are 2 of you). All in all a good safe which comes with plenty of spare keys at a reasonable price.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The tool volt was easy to order and delivery was as promised. Found it easily on the internet and the full size and dimension was all as state on the web page. The build quality seems really good and it was easy to fit on to our tipping lorry. It is easy to lock and the keys supplied seem quite good enough for the job. Hopefully we will not have to see how secure the tool vault is as we do not want to have our tools stolen. We had looked at other tool volts but they were a lot more expensive and not the size we required. Also the weight of the tool vault was very important to us so that we can carry the maximum amount of weight on the lorry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We purchased two van vaults for two new transit tippers. Despite a little niggle at the start (nothing to do with the product - one of the deliveries appeared to be forgotten about but once The Safe Shop was informed it was dealt with quickly and in a professional manner) we found the product very well made & easy to install on the tipper body. The locks are durable and not easy to remove (no one has broken in yet).

To summarize, the tipper van vault box is extremely well made, easy to install on the tipper body and very secure. Don't compromise on cheaper products. I would definitely recommend this product and The Safe Shop

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Pros: very easy to use and good storage space Cons: The locks are starting to show signs of rusting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 September 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: safe fits accross the back of my Iifor Williams trailer just about perfectly. Cons: You cannot take the key out to leave the top unlocked.

The small lid support has broken the support bracket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Does the job... exactly as expected Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 8 reviews.