Yale Platinum 3 Star - Euro Double Cylinder 45 - 45 (90mm) Reviews

Ref: YL-YS3-4545
Thumb image of 12668.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.6 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£60.62 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Ease of Fitting Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Security Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

First class product my daughter feels more secure if a quality lock fitted.

Was this helpful? 12

CJ Verified Customer December 2018 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I was looking for a very secure lock after being burgled. I took advice from the Police and also the tradesmen who came to fix the damage on the house where the 'scum low life' had entered.

They both recommended an 'anti drill' lock. I did a lot of research into the locks that I could buy and from the internet I read a lot of reviews of locks that people had fitted that were not suitable and had in fact been drilled through. Following the advice and reviews this was my first choice lock.

You just have to remember to keep the bar code that comes with the lock, otherwise you will be unable to cut any more keys!

A friend of ours had their car stolen from the drive, they were seen walking down the drive on cctv and exiting with the car 4 1/2 minutes later, having drilled through the lock with a high powered drill and then stealing the keys. He has now fitted this lock as have I in the hope that this will not happen to us again.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Quality product with a positive action compared to similar locks utilising the normal type Yale keys. Purchased three extra keys, although the keys were quite costly they benefitted from being as good as the supplied items, unlike the keys cut from hardware shops etc.

Was this helpful? 9

Sean McCann Verified Customer May 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I decided to update my door lock security after a from a local company offering to fit 3 star Locks. Research showed me that I could change these myself at half the cost. I found the best choices and prices on safe.co.uk. The website made it easy to understand all the different size options and made me realise I needed to take out the origin locks first to check their inside and outside dimensions. I looked at other websites but came back to ?safe? because of the ease of use and price. Ordering and delivery was straightforward and quick , even in these lockdown days. I ordered and installed 3 of these now and will look at doing my kids houses as well.

Thanks for ?keeping me Safe?

Was this helpful? 9

Eddie Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality and easy to fit myself

Was this helpful? 9

Russ Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

After recently moving house I thought it was a good idea to change the door locks. After searching the internet I found “safe.co.uk”. I purchased two Yale platinum 3 star euro locks. As far as I could tell, these are amongst the most secure euro type locks. They cost half the amount of some other suppliers and I couldn’t find anywhere that sold them cheaper. The order process was easy and delivery prompt. Fitting is easy enough for someone with basic diy skills. I would certainly use safe.co.uk again and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for security locks

Was this helpful? 9

Jim Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, feels strong and I feel my door is more secure because of that

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2023 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Ordered one day, arrived the next day and fitted same day, works a treat!

Very easy to remove old locks, tidy and locate and fix in place the new locks, all secured with one screw.

Locks come with three keys and a very handy tag to keep them identified and not mixed up.

All in all a good job!!

Was this helpful? 7

Frank Verified Customer March 2022 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Everything worked absolutely fine as per the website and fitting instructions. Really simple to fit as it was a replacement. Just needed to make sure it went in the right way round.

Nice feel to the lock in use - I really appreciate the fact that the key works both ways around when using the lock at night.

Delivery was on-time as promised at point of ordering.

Was this helpful? 7