Brattonsound ST3 Sentinel 3 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-ST3
Thumb image of 337.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 23 reviews.

£194.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
9 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This was one of the cheaper products and is a good bit of kit for people starting out. Not the best built product but delivers the basics

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

26 October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent build quality and just what we needed to hold 2 shotguns. Fitting was straight forward.

Some built in hooks or a small shelf would be nice to hold ear defenders etc. but for a compact cabinet can't really complain.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality, good value and easy to instal

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

15 December 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very well made product, very heavy duty, well pleased.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

12 January 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great budget gun safe. limited ammo storage. You will need a separate ammo safe for any kind if serious quantity.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

6 December 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Very pleased. Easy to fit and provides the necessary storage without taking up a lot space.

Good value.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 July 2019
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

This is not big enough for three rifles with scopes

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

5 January 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The cabinet design is superbly simple and therefore easy to use. It is also extremely robustly built with two good locks. It is therefore adequately secure which is its main purpose. My only two criticisms are first that the cabinet was not supplied with four good quality screws or bolts with washers for fixing to a solid wall and secondly that one of the locks is not as smooth operationally as it might be. The key has to be in exactly the right position for unlocking and locking. perhaps it needs a drop of oil. I think also it would be good if the instructions said what was the recommended height to fix the cabinet, even if it says it does not matter this is at your discretion..

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

21 January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As a new shooter, I purchased this safe as it looked compact and strong enough to do the job I wanted it for. I currently only have one over and under but I am glad I went for the safe with capacity for three guns as it is compact in there! I installed the safe as per the comprehensive installation instructions and I’m confident it couldn’t be removed from its position! I did try to pull it off the wall but with no luck! The locking mechanisms are proving to be reliable and easy to use. In summary I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this to my fellow peers, it does what it says on the tin and I can sleep safe in knowledge that Brattonsound has my gun locked away safe and sound!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

12 November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was after a Brattonsound cabinet and after a lot of research Safe UK came up with the best price.

The cabinet is great value, very heavy, solid and hight quality. It was easy to mount with the optional fixing bolts and looks great once in place.

I only house a single gun in it for now but it could comfortably house 3 guns without them banging together.

The locks are nice and responsive and feel very secure.

I would 100% recommend this Cabinet.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

8 October 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A good gun safe for the price. The only slight downvote in my review is that the safe is a little short for a 32" barrel shotgun with extended chokes. It fits in the safe fine but taking it in/out requires a little finessing as the door opening is smaller than the overall height of the safe. Not the end of the world and wouldn't be a noticeable issue for a shorter barrel gun.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

30 January 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Perfectly suitable for my needs

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

31 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is exactly what i wanted and exactly as advertised.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

15 December 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Its combination of functionality with pleasing appearance. It perfectly does what it's for handsomely yet discreetly.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

all,s good in the gun cabinet,not a problem&the service was top notch.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

31 August 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good quality manufacture. Would benefit from a door handle

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

27 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

chunky but easy to install one person.

rawlbolts recommended were fantastic.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

16 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy a gun case it's well made and cheap for the price :-)

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

26 May 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very pleased with your product, the police were more than happy with it also.

A good service.

The only thing which I was not 100% with was the connecting bolts I preffred to go and buy my own.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

15 February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

overall, very good. washer heads could be bigger to fit bolts, more detailed fitting instructions would be better, tips and recommended tools.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

10 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it was exactly what expected fab

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

26 January 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Not too heavy and easy to install; does the job it was bought for. Real finicky this one, but could build in 'washers' around the fixing holes to save the fiddle.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

10 September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very please with the product no problems, came on time fitted easy and everyone was happy when it was inspected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

This product has 23 reviews.