Brattonsound ST3 Sentinel 3 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-ST3
Thumb image of 337.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 26 reviews.

£204.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Mike Koefoed Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

This was one of the cheaper products and is a good bit of kit for people starting out. Not the best built product but delivers the basics

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Excellent build quality and just what we needed to hold 2 shotguns. Fitting was straight forward.

Some built in hooks or a small shelf would be nice to hold ear defenders etc. but for a compact cabinet can't really complain.

Was this helpful? 8

Nicholas Sanderson Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased. Easy to fit and provides the necessary storage without taking up a lot space.

Good value.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality, good value and easy to instal

Was this helpful? 6

C Pap Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very well made product, very heavy duty, well pleased.

Was this helpful? 6

Marc Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Great budget gun safe. limited ammo storage. You will need a separate ammo safe for any kind if serious quantity.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5
Recommended

This is not big enough for three rifles with scopes

Was this helpful? 5

George Digby Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The cabinet design is superbly simple and therefore easy to use. It is also extremely robustly built with two good locks. It is therefore adequately secure which is its main purpose. My only two criticisms are first that the cabinet was not supplied with four good quality screws or bolts with washers for fixing to a solid wall and secondly that one of the locks is not as smooth operationally as it might be. The key has to be in exactly the right position for unlocking and locking. perhaps it needs a drop of oil. I think also it would be good if the instructions said what was the recommended height to fix the cabinet, even if it says it does not matter this is at your discretion..

Was this helpful? 4

Ben Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

As a new shooter, I purchased this safe as it looked compact and strong enough to do the job I wanted it for. I currently only have one over and under but I am glad I went for the safe with capacity for three guns as it is compact in there! I installed the safe as per the comprehensive installation instructions and I’m confident it couldn’t be removed from its position! I did try to pull it off the wall but with no luck! The locking mechanisms are proving to be reliable and easy to use. In summary I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this to my fellow peers, it does what it says on the tin and I can sleep safe in knowledge that Brattonsound has my gun locked away safe and sound!

Was this helpful? 3

William Hockey Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was after a Brattonsound cabinet and after a lot of research Safe UK came up with the best price.

The cabinet is great value, very heavy, solid and hight quality. It was easy to mount with the optional fixing bolts and looks great once in place.

I only house a single gun in it for now but it could comfortably house 3 guns without them banging together.

The locks are nice and responsive and feel very secure.

I would 100% recommend this Cabinet.

Was this helpful? 3

Simon Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A good gun safe for the price. The only slight downvote in my review is that the safe is a little short for a 32" barrel shotgun with extended chokes. It fits in the safe fine but taking it in/out requires a little finessing as the door opening is smaller than the overall height of the safe. Not the end of the world and wouldn't be a noticeable issue for a shorter barrel gun.

Was this helpful? 2

Ben Holland Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Perfectly suitable for my needs

Was this helpful? 2

Duncan Sackfield Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It is exactly what i wanted and exactly as advertised.

Was this helpful? 2

Frank Brierley Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Its combination of functionality with pleasing appearance. It perfectly does what it's for handsomely yet discreetly.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

all,s good in the gun cabinet,not a problem&the service was top notch.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good quality manufacture. Would benefit from a door handle

Was this helpful? 2

Utku Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

chunky but easy to install one person.

rawlbolts recommended were fantastic.

Was this helpful? 2

Nathan Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy a gun case it's well made and cheap for the price :-)

Was this helpful? 2

John Carden Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with your product, the police were more than happy with it also.

A good service.

The only thing which I was not 100% with was the connecting bolts I preffred to go and buy my own.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

overall, very good. washer heads could be bigger to fit bolts, more detailed fitting instructions would be better, tips and recommended tools.

Was this helpful? 2

Douglas Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

it was exactly what expected fab

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Not too heavy and easy to install; does the job it was bought for. Real finicky this one, but could build in 'washers' around the fixing holes to save the fiddle.

Was this helpful? 2

John Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very please with the product no problems, came on time fitted easy and everyone was happy when it was inspected

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Overall a good cabinet, it is a bit tight for three guns however, the door can rub on the gun nearest to it.

Build quality is good, but there was a little damage during transit not enough to woody though.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product, easy to install.

Would be better if the fittings would be provided with it.

Was this helpful?  

Alex Steele Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent gun safe,very well made,well packaged and strong locks👍

Was this helpful?  

This product has 26 reviews.