Brattonsound Sentinel Plus 7 Rifle Safe Reviews

Ref: BRT-RD7+
Thumb image of 349.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£370.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Colm Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent for rifles with scopes

Was this helpful? 7

Dave Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with the cabinet. Unfortunately, the packaging let it down. It was covered in a cardboard sleeve which the delivery company had taken great delight in puncturing and dragging about. The result was all 8 corners had damage and chips off them and there was a chip out of the door which looked like someone had poked a screwdriver through the cardboard. Brattonsound have kindly provided some powder paint for touch up ... FOC, so It's not too bad now. Some plastic protecting corners would help. Will buy again. Brattonsound are well respected in the firearms community.

Was this helpful? 6

G Jenkins Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Brattonsound 6/7 gun rifle vault is extremely well constructed from heavy gauge steel and is very simple to operate. The build quality and locking mechanism reassures security and the storage capacity and internal foam fittment was such that my rifle/scope combinations and shotguns were easily and safely stored without risk of damage. This product represents real value for money and I would defintely recommend it to anyone looking for a quality secure storage cabinet for a range of rifles/shotguns.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Well built and does the job

Was this helpful? 5

Andy Morgan Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Great security and well built. Door lock can be a bit annoying at times

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Solid and it only needs one key for the size.

Was this helpful? 3

Simon Johnson Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very well made safe easy to fit and plenty of space inside for rifles of all shapes and sizes with or without a scope on them. Comes with 2 keys.

I had a little problem with the company used to deliver my safe but the people at safe.co.uk where very helpful and got everything sorted straight away 10/10 for the sevice they offer will definitely be using them again

Was this helpful? 3

Simon Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for the job, only downsides are a slightly stiff door but a bit of 3 in 1 solved that and something to consider is the height of the rests, they are geared to long barrel guns, my .22 Anschutz 1417 only just reaches with the surpressor attached so I had to put a block of wood underneath. Not a big issue but worth mentioning. Overall a very good product that I would recommend.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It`s a strong case with nice padding, very nice build quality.

make sure you have help lifting as it is very heavy which is a good thing as well

Was this helpful? 3

Graeme Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great quality and appears to be well made.

Was this helpful? 3

Ian Sullivan Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good value. Well made.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Simple installation

Was this helpful? 3

Michael Briggs Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A very well built safe at a reasonable price. Lots of room for 7 rifles with large scopes.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Won't get better for the price.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made - strong with good door fit/closure and square edges and sides. Well finished in terms of paint. Locks work easily. Guns held securely and safely with good spacing.

Was this helpful? 3

Les Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The definitive gun safe. My guns are quite large with scopes, 3 fit comfortably. You would fit more shotguns. Always need more space than you think.

Was this helpful? 3

Danny Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with my new safety

Was this helpful? 2

Zakk Lowen Verified Customer June 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The Bratton Sound 6/7 gun safe gives me peace of mind knowing that not only is my property safe but also secure and will not fall into the wrong hands. With fire arms safety is always first and this safe offers security.

The product is very well built and the locking system feels very robust. The holes for securing the safe to the floor and walls are ideal and I'm confident that no one could steal either the contents or make off with the whole safe.

The extra depth allows me to keep the scopes mounted on my rifles and avoids unnecessary knocks and scrapes.

I would always recommend getting a slightly larger version than you think you will need as space between the guns / rifles is always better.

Was this helpful? 2

This product has 18 reviews.