Brattonsound Sentinel Plus 7 Rifle Safe (lock top) Reviews

Ref: BRT-RL7+
Thumb image of 350.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£373.46 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
3 March 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very quickly dispatched and delivered into my home. Delivery driver even carried it into the house for me.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Large enough for several rifles and shotguns. Internal storage box is large enough to store lots of 12g shotgun ammunition. Cons: It is really heavy which make install and moving it on your own difficult.

You need to take the door into consideration when you install the safe. It needs a fair bit of room to allow you to open it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well made, well finished and surprisingly spacious for a relatively small size

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: I liked the fact there is only one key but it locks twice,the storage is good for storing rifles with scopes on. Cons: I would have liked a bigger internal locked compartment.The top of the foam could have a shelf for storage.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I used the safe shops price promise to get a great deal on this cabinet. I wanted a cabinet large enough to put the whole cash straight into and this works perfectly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: solid good value for money Cons: nothing

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Cons: Would be even better if the door could be hinged on either side, for the standard price and delivery time.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

seperate locking section inside is great

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top quality safe at a excellent price that I would recommend to anybody that needs a very strong gun cabinet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 January 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Safe arrived with free delivery although had a small dent. TNT were very disorganised and safe was loosely packed in the truck.

The safe does exactly what I need and will have to wait to see if the firearms officer will accept it.

The safe lock is a great piece of engineering and does look very secure. The padded racking does the job and keeps the rifles safe and secure in place although sometimes the door pushes against them. I would recommend this safe and whilst probably best to look around for best price it is still great value.

I would buy again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

When the gun safe arrived I signed for it but hadn't opened up the packaging.

After opening it up I found a big dent in the side of the cabinet.

The hassle of sending it back really wasn't worth the bother, but I wasn't what I would expect for a new expensive safe.

Better packaging and more care required by courier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 December 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

A very good product meet all my needs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

fantastic product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 January 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The cabinet is 100% tip top quality and can't be bettered in its price range & above I. Strongly recommend this item

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product, better than I expected it to be. Good height so I dont need to break the longer firearms down, good depth for scopes mounted rifles etc.

Exception service and delivery - first class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 February 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe has a perfectly sized lockable top. Larger than my old cab. I would of preferd the locking bolt edge to be made with a solid bar but is doubled up so I have peice of mind. The overall quality of the build is good and solid. The foam insert was already stuck it. I did like this idea, but I am unable to change it now for my shorter firearms. The idealy need to leave it floating for delivery or provide a additional foam insert to be places as required. To sum up. Good build and strong. Good security, but needs a loose foam divider. I would recommend to all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No