Brattonsound RL7+ Sentinel Plus 7 Rifle Safe (lock top) Reviews

Ref: BRT-RL7+
Thumb image of 350.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 28 reviews.

£499.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very quickly dispatched and delivered into my home. Delivery driver even carried it into the house for me.

Was this helpful? 15

Paul Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Safe was delivered by ONE person who complained when we asked for it to be moved into our downstairs hallway, let alone upstairs where we actually wanted it! Understandable as it is not meant to be moved by one person anyway! Installed the safe myself using the bolts I included with my order however in the process of fitting one of the 4 I managed to buckle it through the use of a hammer (don't ask!). When phoning safe to request another pack they told me they don't sell them, even though I got the initial pack from them!, so ended up going to B&Q! Other than that am happy with the safe itself and it passed inspection with no issues.

Was this helpful? 14

Derfel Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Superb safe ,plenty of room for scoped rifles and ammo, you wouldn't getany better service from safeuk, quick and professional many thanks derfel

Was this helpful? 13

Stephen Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Large enough for several rifles and shotguns. Internal storage box is large enough to store lots of 12g shotgun ammunition.

It is really heavy which make install and moving it on your own difficult.

You need to take the door into consideration when you install the safe. It needs a fair bit of room to allow you to open it.

Was this helpful? 13

Mike Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Well made, well finished and surprisingly spacious for a relatively small size

Was this helpful? 12

Bob Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I liked the fact there is only one key but it locks twice,the storage is good for storing rifles with scopes on. I would have liked a bigger internal locked compartment.The top of the foam could have a shelf for storage.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2013
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I used the safe shops price promise to get a great deal on this cabinet. I wanted a cabinet large enough to put the whole cash straight into and this works perfectly.

Was this helpful? 10

Thomas Putter Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

solid good value for money

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

When the gun safe arrived I signed for it but hadn't opened up the packaging.

After opening it up I found a big dent in the side of the cabinet.

The hassle of sending it back really wasn't worth the bother, but I wasn't what I would expect for a new expensive safe.

Better packaging and more care required by courier.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5
Recommended

Would be even better if the door could be hinged on either side, for the standard price and delivery time.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great safe - just a bit tight when filled to capacity- especially for rifles with scopes

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Top quality safe at a excellent price that I would recommend to anybody that needs a very strong gun cabinet

Was this helpful? 8

Mr Paterson Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

fantastic product

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

From start to finish using safe.co.uk was a great experience.

Plenty of choice on the website, the gun safe I ordered came very quickly and the delivery guy even help me carry it in to my hall way.

Also using Klarna helps you spread the cost of products that are quite expensive.

Will definitely be using them again.

Was this helpful? 7

Malcolm Clear Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Safe arrived with free delivery although had a small dent. TNT were very disorganised and safe was loosely packed in the truck.

The safe does exactly what I need and will have to wait to see if the firearms officer will accept it.

The safe lock is a great piece of engineering and does look very secure. The padded racking does the job and keeps the rifles safe and secure in place although sometimes the door pushes against them. I would recommend this safe and whilst probably best to look around for best price it is still great value.

I would buy again

Was this helpful? 7

David Kearns Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

A very good product meet all my needs

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

very good for 5 guns 7 is pushing it if night vision scopes are on some guns. Otherwise a very good and strong gun safe.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

seperate locking section inside is great

Was this helpful? 4

Keith Yardley Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

The cabinet is 100% tip top quality and can't be bettered in its price range & above I. Strongly recommend this item

Was this helpful? 3

Stephen Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great product, better than I expected it to be. Good height so I dont need to break the longer firearms down, good depth for scopes mounted rifles etc.

Exception service and delivery - first class.

Was this helpful? 3

Robert W Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

This safe has a perfectly sized lockable top. Larger than my old cab. I would of preferd the locking bolt edge to be made with a solid bar but is doubled up so I have peice of mind. The overall quality of the build is good and solid. The foam insert was already stuck it. I did like this idea, but I am unable to change it now for my shorter firearms. The idealy need to leave it floating for delivery or provide a additional foam insert to be places as required. To sum up. Good build and strong. Good security, but needs a loose foam divider. I would recommend to all.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Easily to install, main locks are well made. Cabinet itself feels of slightly cheaper construction and the unit I received had been knocked on the corner. The steel appear to have "ripped" at the weld. Safe offered a small price reduction, which was appreciated but it indicated a slightly lower build quality of the product than expected. Good sized safe though, and once bolted to the wall and floor it feels a lot more secure!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well pleased easy to fit I can honestly say

Was this helpful? 1

Brian Verified Customer October 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made sturdy with loads of room in it.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

As with all their products the Brattonsound AL7 is perfect for the job. Well made and dead easy to install and lock up.

Was this helpful?  

Ken Verified Customer January 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have just recently started shooting clay pigeons at a local club, this has lead me to apply for my own shotgun license, after some research, I initially decided on the Brattonsound RL7+ Sentinel Plus 7 Rifle Safe with lock top. Before I purchased the item I spoke with a member of the customer service team, the person was very helpful and answered all my questions and also put my mind at rest regarding the safe being approved by the police. Very friendly and professional service, I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a shotgun / rifle safe.

Was this helpful?  

Jacob Verified Customer January 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great and robust piece of solid engineering!

Fantastic size inside. Large capacity and comfortable rifle with scope rack!

Best buy, highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2024
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

The Brattonsound RL7+ Sentinel Plus 7 Rifle Safe (lock top) was delivered promptly so quite happy initially despite some marks to the exterior paintwork. Having readied the installation area (removing skirting board etc) I noticed rust and flaking paint inside and having spoken to Safe it was identified the RL7+ has not been manufactured correctly. Safe were very good about it and got a new one delivered promptly with the collection taking a bit longer after some to'ing & fro'ing with Safe and delivery companies.

Safe customer service handled it well but must say I'm disappointed in what was originally shipped by Brattonsound - it shouldn't have passed their quality assurance process - and the unnecessary delay and personal time sorting it out. Otherwise, very happy with the RL7+.

Was this helpful?