JANUARY SALE   |   5% OFF   |     |   Use Code - JAN22

Asec 5 Pin Euro Cylinder - Keyed Alike Pack Reviews

Ref: ASEC5PINKA
Thumb image of 16462.png
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10

9.8 / 10 based on 22 reviews.

£16.19 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
23 April 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Happy with my locks, they were easy to fit. Only issue is that the keys don't have a code on them so if i want more keyed alike locks i would have to post a key to the company.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

30 April 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product. Excellent service especially over lost delivery.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 40mmKA
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A great product that was simple and easy to select once I had the appropriate measurements. The ability to key alike for multiple locks of various dimensions was great and also simple to use. I thought the delivery times were fair given the need to custom key the locks. The lock arrived earlier than predicted which was nice.

Installation was quick and easy with only one bolt needing removal. The ability to add as many keys as required to the purchase was also handy but I feel that the cost of individual keys was quite high and that you could easily get keys cut cheaper at a local key cutter.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

23 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 45mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered a set of same keyed locks for our conservatory doors. They were easy to fit and a straight swap for the ones we had before. The chap at Safe made ordering them very simple and they were delivered quickly. Wish I had done this years ago as we were always searching for different keys for each door (we have three doors which were installed with different locks for each originally). I would recommend these locks to anyone looking for a balance of value for money and security. I will certainly come back to Safe for any future security requirements.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

6 May 2021 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, order came earlier than expected. Quality is very good and value for money, I would strongly recommend this company and product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 April 2021 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good items

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 March 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to order ✔️

Product as described ✔️

Product good quality ✔️

Web site user friendly ✔️

Dispatched promptly ✔️

Well packaged ✔️

Extra keys work ✔️

Overall complete satisfaction ✔️

Will use again ✅

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

17 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought seven locks from Safe to replace old locks where the keys had all been lost, so the doors hadn't been opened in years. Safe was able to key all seven locks the same which is a hugely beneficial service. After breaking out the old brass-coloured locks, the new nickel-plated ones fitted in immediately with no fuss or hassle. I couldn't find many companies who would key so many locks the same so I'd highly recommend Safe. Their service was second-to-none, efficient, and their locks are excellent value for money. If I need anything to do with locks in the future I'd go back to Safe...Thanks!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

10 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent in all respects

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

9 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant, really got me out of a pickle. fast turnaround time on what was not a straight forward order. Good price too...which is always nice!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

20 January 2022 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Superb product, great delivery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

6 January 2022 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent value and swift delivery. Searched online, read reviews an this was the best deal by far. Would definitely use again if needed. The lock was really easy to fit and looks great. There are many sites online but look no further this place does the job spit on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

13 December 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

As described

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

9 December 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Superb cylinders and at a super price would definitely by again and I’d recommend them to everyone

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

20 November 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mmKA
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good product just what I needed after measuring old locks and double checking one is a bit short but still able to use.

Quick deliver.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

18 November 2021 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought seven keyed alike locks a month ago. Great locks and fantastic service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

11 November 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered some keyed alike thumbturn cylinders. All top quality. Excellent service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

19 August 2021 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As a complete novice diy-er, I assumed I'd have to call a locksmith out when I recently moved house, but after watching a quick video on you tube and measuring my barrels, I sent for front and back door replacements, one with thumb turn, keyed the same. They arrived quickly and we're so easy to fit, anyone could do it with a basic screwdriver. I haven't had any problems with them and have saved myself a significant amount of money as I was quoted over £70 just to get a locksmith to come out, which obviously doesn't include hardware or labour! For the princely sum of £32, I've done it myself and now feel quite proud of my new-found independence too!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

13 August 2021 Reviewed Size: 50 - 50mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

First class service the locks and keys as said easy to fit and improve your house security immediately one very happy customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

5 August 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Wanted two keyed alike locks for customer, easy to order fair price delivery time as advertised locks worked well and was able to use website with ease and got all I wanted with no stress. All I could ask for, thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

27 May 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 60mmKA
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I purchased this lock fro the value of money and its security and would of given 5* throughout. But as I requested two euro locks keyed the same. Two came keyed differently. They were fitted as i had no security at the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

5 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mmKA
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent locks. Very easy to install yourself. Getting the right size is easy too if you use the sizing guides right off the website

Did you find this review helpful? Yes