Asec 5 Pin Euro Cylinder - Keyed Alike Pack Reviews

Ref: ASEC5PINKA
Thumb image of 16462.png
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5

9.8 / 10 based on 34 reviews.

£9.94 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Ease of Fitting Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Security Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Rh Wilson Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent in all respects

Was this helpful? 15

Stevie-B Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought seven locks from Safe to replace old locks where the keys had all been lost, so the doors hadn't been opened in years. Safe was able to key all seven locks the same which is a hugely beneficial service. After breaking out the old brass-coloured locks, the new nickel-plated ones fitted in immediately with no fuss or hassle. I couldn't find many companies who would key so many locks the same so I'd highly recommend Safe. Their service was second-to-none, efficient, and their locks are excellent value for money. If I need anything to do with locks in the future I'd go back to Safe...Thanks!

Was this helpful? 13

Ali Verified Customer November 2022 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mmKA
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Just the job for the lock change in my house. It’s a great value lock that can be keyed alike. It has a nice finish and was sized precisely. The lock can be abit difficult to push through with the key at first and I’m hoping this wears in and gets easier

Was this helpful? 12

JustinSB Verified Customer October 2022 Reviewed Size: 35 - 45mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We bought a new house which has 3 sets of double patio style doors, with keylocks both inside and out. We were given this huge bunch of keys, as everything had its own individual key. It was an absolute nightmare. Then I found safe.co.uk whilst searching around for a solution - as I discovered that you could get keyed alike sets of locks. Then I discovered that you can also get thumbscrews for the "inside" locks whilst still keeping keys for the outside. Happy, happy, joy, joy...

I now have one key which does all my patio doors. The locks are completely idiot proof. As long as you read the instructions on how to measure them up properly, they are amazing. It literally only takes a couple of minutes to fit them if you are a semi-competent DIY person. They look great, the mechanisms work beautifully & I wish that I'd known that they existed for all the other places that I've lived.

Was this helpful? 11

Ian Verified Customer May 2023 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Replacement locks , easily fitted. 2 locks purchased both with the same keys, just what we needed. Small delay in delivery but I was kept informed as to when they would arrive.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Happy with my locks, they were easy to fit. Only issue is that the keys don't have a code on them so if i want more keyed alike locks i would have to post a key to the company.

Was this helpful? 9

Giles Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 45mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I ordered a set of same keyed locks for our conservatory doors. They were easy to fit and a straight swap for the ones we had before. The chap at Safe made ordering them very simple and they were delivered quickly. Wish I had done this years ago as we were always searching for different keys for each door (we have three doors which were installed with different locks for each originally). I would recommend these locks to anyone looking for a balance of value for money and security. I will certainly come back to Safe for any future security requirements.

Was this helpful? 8

William Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product. Excellent service especially over lost delivery.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2022 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product and great service 👍

Was this helpful? 7

Dylan Verified Customer January 2022 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value and swift delivery. Searched online, read reviews an this was the best deal by far. Would definitely use again if needed. The lock was really easy to fit and looks great. There are many sites online but look no further this place does the job spit on.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good items

Was this helpful? 7

Steve Maule Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to order ✔️

Product as described ✔️

Product good quality ✔️

Web site user friendly ✔️

Dispatched promptly ✔️

Well packaged ✔️

Extra keys work ✔️

Overall complete satisfaction ✔️

Will use again ✅

Was this helpful? 6

Jon Lewis Verified Customer October 2022 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely a brilliant product, the product description matches the the actual product you receive. It does exactly what it says on the tin.

The build quality is excellent, the key fits and works in the mechanism beautifully, there is no sticking or jamming.

We have used these products for several years and never have an issue with them.

The online ordering facility is very user friendly and straight forward to use, however if you would rather speak with someone in person there customer service team are on hand to help/advise. They are very professional, but also down to earth at the same time.

Other companies could learn from them.

Brilliant all round service.

Was this helpful? 5

Philip Rudge Verified Customer July 2023 Reviewed Size: 40 - 45mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great thank you

Was this helpful? 4

Bill Cameron Verified Customer December 2022 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product and good price. Dispatched quickly and easily fitted by myself who isn?t a joiner. I bought two one for back and one for front door and although different sizes asked for them to have the same key which is so handy. I would certainly recommend this product from this company anytime. Keep up the good work?

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2022 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

All good quality

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 40mmKA
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A great product that was simple and easy to select once I had the appropriate measurements. The ability to key alike for multiple locks of various dimensions was great and also simple to use. I thought the delivery times were fair given the need to custom key the locks. The lock arrived earlier than predicted which was nice.

Installation was quick and easy with only one bolt needing removal. The ability to add as many keys as required to the purchase was also handy but I feel that the cost of individual keys was quite high and that you could easily get keys cut cheaper at a local key cutter.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant, really got me out of a pickle. fast turnaround time on what was not a straight forward order. Good price too...which is always nice!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2023 Reviewed Size: 35 - 45mmKA
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product!

Was this helpful? 3

Dave Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I ordered some keyed alike thumbturn cylinders. All top quality. Excellent service

Was this helpful? 3

J Bell Formally Norcris Ltd Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, order came earlier than expected. Quality is very good and value for money, I would strongly recommend this company and product.

Was this helpful? 3

Michael K Verified Customer February 2023 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a pair of thumb twist euro locks with the same keys for a rental property. The ones supplied were perfect for the purpose intended. One lock was fitted to the rear door and the other fitted to the front door. Having a pair of locks meant that I only needed one key to open either.

I was very satisfied and recommend the company to any other purchaser. The delivery, product and service were excellent.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2022 Reviewed Size: 45 - 40mmKA
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Does what it says on the box.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2022 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Superb product, great delivery

Was this helpful? 2

Peter Verified Customer December 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

As described

Was this helpful? 2

Fresh Start Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

As a complete novice diy-er, I assumed I'd have to call a locksmith out when I recently moved house, but after watching a quick video on you tube and measuring my barrels, I sent for front and back door replacements, one with thumb turn, keyed the same. They arrived quickly and we're so easy to fit, anyone could do it with a basic screwdriver. I haven't had any problems with them and have saved myself a significant amount of money as I was quoted over £70 just to get a locksmith to come out, which obviously doesn't include hardware or labour! For the princely sum of £32, I've done it myself and now feel quite proud of my new-found independence too!!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 50 - 50mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

First class service the locks and keys as said easy to fit and improve your house security immediately one very happy customer.

Was this helpful? 2

Ronan Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent locks. Very easy to install yourself. Getting the right size is easy too if you use the sizing guides right off the website

Was this helpful? 2

Colin Glassey Verified Customer December 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Superb cylinders and at a super price would definitely by again and I’d recommend them to everyone

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mmKA
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Good product just what I needed after measuring old locks and double checking one is a bit short but still able to use.

Quick deliver.

Was this helpful? 1

Chris Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Wanted two keyed alike locks for customer, easy to order fair price delivery time as advertised locks worked well and was able to use website with ease and got all I wanted with no stress. All I could ask for, thank you.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2024 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made item, easy fit, secure and safe,.

Was this helpful?  

Dave Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mmKA
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought seven keyed alike locks a month ago. Great locks and fantastic service.

Was this helpful?  

Ropger Rea Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 60mmKA
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this lock fro the value of money and its security and would of given 5* throughout. But as I requested two euro locks keyed the same. Two came keyed differently. They were fitted as i had no security at the time.

Was this helpful?