Asec 5 Pin - Euro Double Cylinder 45 - 60 (105mm) Reviews

Ref: ASE-5P-4560-EU
Thumb image of 6175.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 54 reviews.

£14.45 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Nick Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I was a bit wary of buying a security product on the internet but I thought the Asec 5 pin looked to be a decent lock which I needed for a replacement in our Summer house. I also had experienced difficulty in finding this particular size at the usual DIY retailers so was pleased to find the exact size at Safe. The product arrived in good time and seemed to be very good quality but would it fit and how easy would this be? Well I need not have worried because fitting was simple and it is a lovely smooth action when locking and unlocking. Very happy and would recommend this firm.

Was this helpful? 7

Kenny Verified Customer February 2021 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

fast delivery,a great price and so easy to fit,,ordered another one for my daughter,,thank you 5 stars

Was this helpful? 5

David Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, decent price, easy to fit. Recommended.

Was this helpful? 5

John Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent price quick postage well made a novice with no diy skills can fit this almost blindfolded what more can I say

Was this helpful? 5

John Broomfield Verified Customer May 2016 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I needed a lock cylinder to replace an existing unit that I could not get replacement keys for.

The level of security required was not high but I needed something with 8 keys to allow different people access.

The 5 pin Asec unit was the perfect choice. It was low cost but still well made and offered a good level of security. The service provided by Safe, including the provision of the extra keys required, was very good with an easy to use web site and prompt delivery. I would recommend the Asec 5 pin unit for any low / medium security requirement and I would recommend Safe as the first stop when looking for locks and cylinders.

Was this helpful? 5

J Austen Verified Customer March 2016 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We were worried that we may have to call in a locksmith when the 5 Pin Euro Double Cylinder on our back door started jamming, ie the key wouldn't turn in the lock anymore, but we looked on line and decided to see if we could buy the same one and try to fit it ourselves. We basically found various sites and took the old cylinder out and matched it up against photos on the various sites along with the sizing, and took a chance and ordered it; really surprised how easy it was to get the old one out and put the new one in for less than £20 without the aid of a locksmith. Highly recommended!

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent speedy service. Great value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Gary Wild Verified Customer April 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This product was very easy to order and fit only needing a screw driver and no specialise tools or knowledge. Phone local traders to supply and fit a faulty upvc front door. Was quoted £80 just to come and provide an estimate. Search the internet and found Safe Co and ordered the same lock which arrived in a couple days.

For around £20 (or less) reckon to have same time and more importantly several saved £100?s

By not using a lock smith and the satisfaction of doing the job myself. Great product and a very speedy reliable service. Thank you very much

Safe Co

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

All I had was a broken lock, with an urgent need to find a replacement. Looking on Amazon I came across the SAFE. CO. offering and was able to identify the essential dimensions of the existing product that would enable me to source a replacement that would easily fit in, first time. Such a replacement was easy to find in the company offering, was quickly delivered and fitted by me on the same day as delivery. The product does the job and was good value. I would recommend using the SAFE CO.to anyone wanting security products and will use them again myself.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money. Easy to fit and works splendidly.

Was this helpful? 2

Mike N Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 55mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is the first time that I have used Safe.co.uk and I am very impressed. The order process was easy and I was confident that I had ordered the correct cylinder. Delivery was quicker than expected so that was another plus. Once the cylinder was received and checked, it was fitted in minutes and works well. I am very pleased with the quality for the very fair price and will use Safe.co.uk again. I would also be happy to recommend the company to my friends. It is good to have suppliers like this that you can depend on for service, quality and price.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Good value, prompt delivery and good selection of cylinders of all sizes available. Unfortunately there seemed to be a further issue with the door this cylinder was for so it was not suitable, but that was not down to the cylinder purchased, but the door itself. Would recommend safe.co.uk.

Was this helpful? 2

DAVID Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

RAPID RESPONSE

HIGLY RECOMMEND

Was this helpful? 2

Handy Man Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed an exact sized replacement for a failed cylinder but unfortunately I was unable to find a supplier anywhere locally. I therefore searched online and was pleased to find exactly what I required on the Safe website. Ordering was very easy and straightforward and I was very impressed with the excellent & prompt service provided by this company. Their range of products appears to be very good and, from what they supplied, the quality appears to be equally as good. From my experience I would most definitely deal with this company again and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Was this helpful? 2

Kevin L Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Truly excellent, well-made product which, provided you are careful to order the correct version, is very easy to fit. It has a solid, well-made feel to it. It is very robust, and I'm sure it works as well as the leading brand. A bargain.

Was this helpful? 2

Colin Verified Customer July 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

an excellent product which was simple to fit and does the job which it is made for.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent! Thank you!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality product

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good stuff and well made secure locks

Was this helpful? 2

David Lightfoot Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Although the product was incorrectly ordered by myself the service I received to correct my mistake was second to none. I would recommend SAFE to anyone who requires an excellent service. and value for money. The product itself was of superior quality and was certainly fit for purpose.

Was this helpful? 2

Pete Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Size: 30 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It is a brilliant bit of kit. I couldn't believe how perfectly and easily it fitted where the old one had been. It also looks great and operates very smoothly. I must say that I was apprehensive about choosing the correct item but because the website was so clear it was remarkably easy to select from a large range of different dimension options and have the precise dimensions made clear on the website as to just where the dimensions are to be measured.

I was very chuffed with my result and would recommend these products and the company Safe to anybody.

Was this helpful? 2

P Roderick Verified Customer May 2016 Reviewed Size: 45 - 55mm
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Fine

Was this helpful? 2

Alison Verified Customer May 2016 Reviewed Size: 40 - 55mm
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product,price and service. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 2

Steve Barrett Verified Customer April 2016 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

We had a problem with our existing lock in that the key wouldn't come out when locked. I would usually call someone to come an fix it but googled what to do and it seemed straightforward so I thought I would have a go. Safe.co.uk came us as highly recommended from customer reviews and they made choosing the right size product easy and accurate. The lock arrived promptly and fitting it was easier than I had imagined, the whole job taking less than 5 minutes. Great product great price good service and excellent clear instructions. I highly recommend - brilliant

Was this helpful? 2

Trevor Verified Customer January 2016 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Eurocylinders are without doubt the easiest locks to fit and use; this one was for an internal door so high security was not a concern.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2015 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The website was easy to use and had all the information which I required about the lock. The size was what I needed and was correct for the lock body and door size. delivery was on time. Although there were no fitting instruction the website illustration made fitting an easy matter. I used it with the claw casing for a wooden sliding door. The length was perfect, as described and accurate. When fitted with an escutcheon plate it gave the whole door a really professional look. The lock works smoothly with a solid 'clunk' when locking, which is a very reassuring sound. With careful positioning of the lock keep the lock also prevented any attempt to lift the door and so made the whole arrangement feel much more secure.. I would recommend this product without reservation.

Was this helpful? 2

Andrew Gatward Verified Customer October 2015 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I recently had to change 2 locks for a friend. The key to one of the locks was lost, so I had to drill it out. The other was just a matter of replacing the lock assembly. The one that needed drilling out took over 2 hours to do, which really impressed me how hard it was to remove the lock without a key.

The lock that had a key was so easy to change. All I had to do was remove one screw, that is only accessible with the door open, then turn the key so that the barrel was in line, then I was able to change it. Made of hardened steel and such a clever design makes this a lock that I can be confident in.

Was this helpful? 2

Brian Daffey Verified Customer October 2015 Reviewed Size: 45 - 55mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very good product

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great value with prompt delivery. Took no time to fit and worked perfectly.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Found this product after searching the internet on what to buy to replace my existing lock which was beginning to stick after forty years of use.I was not sure on how to replace the lock ,but safe.co.uk gave excellent information on how to measure for the correct lock to fit my door.They also gave clear and simple instructions on how to go about fitting the lock,it was really easy to swap over the locks and my door now locks more securely giving me peace of mind.Could not recommend this company more highly,as they saved me a lot of money by not having to employ a locksmith.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived promptly. Easy to fit and did the job for my front gate.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 50mm
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5

The lock is basic and offers very little security however, it's very cheap and you get what you pay for. The level of service from Safe is exemplary their keyed alike offer makes them great value I would recommend them to anybody looking for great support, great prices and a good range of products to choose from.

Was this helpful? 1

Paul Finch Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Searched locally and online for weeks was told it was such an odd size that i would have to change the whole fitting. Then i came across safe.co.uk and just checked their lists without much hope of success. Turns out they have such a comprehensive stock that there it was my odd sized double cylinder with a choice of colours/materials even at a very reasonable price. I promptly ordered and was amazed how quickly it arrived. It was the first time i had ever taken out a barrel so the instructions came in handy. It was very easy to fit and is very easy,free turning,to use. A great weight off my mind as regards security. Thank you safe.co.uk

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 60mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

It fits and does the job!

Was this helpful? 1

DARREN M Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

ITS EXCELLENT PRODUCT QUALITY AND PRICE AND FAST DELIVERY THANK YOU

Was this helpful? 1

M Bray Verified Customer May 2022 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect replacement lock. It was fitted in a mater of minutes and appears to be a high quality item. Very good value for money and delivery was very prompt. As a direct replacement, the security should be at least as good as the original. I would be happy to recommend this lock and also safe.co.uk.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality - fast delivery and lots of size options available

Was this helpful?  

Kenneth Ferguson Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent.

Was this helpful?  

K Jones Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 50mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Works fine. However, had to cut down the length of the retaining screw to fit the door. Extra sizes of screws would have been appreciated.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product was perfect for my needs. It was much less expensive than I was quoted locally, it fitted perfectly. Your company was easy to deal with quickly and delivered the order in a very short time, on the day promised

Julian Deus

Was this helpful?  

Ronnie Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

bought these to upgrade the ones supplied with a log cabin i had purchased a year ago, the locks from safe are far superior, more solid, keys fit and work very well and leaves me far more confident in the security of my cabin.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent,no problems

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Product ordered, received and fitted with no problems at all

Was this helpful?  

Novice Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Fab to find this product. Door is over 20 years old and wanted to replace like for like. Great price and easy to fit for any novice. This was my first one and it wasn't difficult.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Extremely good service & very helpful

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well pleased with item and delivery.

Was this helpful?  

Eddie Henderson Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good quality lock and very well priced top security as well

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great company to deal with. Good service and nice product.

Was this helpful?  

Mr Thomas Houltby Verified Customer September 2019 Reviewed Size: 40 - 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was amazed how easy it is to fit, especially as the Company'Safe with us' were so helpful and reassuring over the telephone to me a complete DIY novice. They supplied me with the correct size and extra security style with two different size cylinders

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019 Reviewed Size: 30 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The overall experience was very good. Just one suggestion when person placing order that whoever is taking the order re checks the delivery address. However once the product arrived at a different address, the package was well packed and we had no problems in fitting into the original lock on the door without too many problems. This is even without a lot of experience in replacing any locks the have broken. So i was amazed to find the perfect solution by viewing on line and speaking to the sales person who made sure of the measurements that were required. Very happy with the outcome definitely would recommend

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Robust item, easy to fit, does the job.

Was this helpful?  

James Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Size: 40 - 45mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The item appears to be well made. The measurements were perfect, would have liked to get 3 keys per keyed alike lock. Not just 3 keys regardless of number of locks ordered.

On the face of it it looked like I would get 9 keys but I only got 3.

Delivery was fast and the items were well packaged.

There was a good range of sizes and also levels of security.

Only criticism I have would be that it would be great to be able to order keyed alike padlocks that work from a euro lock key. This is something that other places can do.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great service, great product, easy to fit and easy to use.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It was easy to find on the website and was delivered promptly.

Was this helpful?