Asec 5 Pin - Euro Thumbturn Cylinder 55 - 35 (90mm) Reviews

Ref: ASE-5P-5535-EUT
Thumb image of 6397.png
Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10

9.7 / 10 based on 60 reviews.

£14.94 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Martyn Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

This product was ordered and delivered promptly. It is good quality and was easy to fit. I would recommend this Euro Cylinder to anyone who has a use for it. The price was very competitive. This was used to replace a lock which had key ways on both end for the much safer thumbturn type. I believe this type of lock is safer purely because ANYONE can get out of the locked property in an emergency without the need to hunt for the key. It came with three keys which is just what was required and I had it fitted within 5 minutes.

Was this helpful? 6

Paul Verified Customer January 2021 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality lock for the price. Delivered on time.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Ordered with a spare fourth key. Nicely cut additional key. Easy to fit in place of existing door lock cylinder. Good quality overall and fast service from safe.co.uk Thanks

Was this helpful? 5

Paul B Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The product looks great, all the locks matched and they work well in all 4 doors that they were fitted to. Great service, good value and will use again for locks and security needs.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really good the product looked good and worked smoothly, the items were delivered in the time slot as stated, fitting was straight forward exchanging with the old cylinders was easy,having purchased two I took up the offer to have the same key for both at no extra cost which has proven to be a great benefit only one key on my key ring for access to the front and back of the house.very pleased with the way it all went. The only regret I have I wish that I had gone for three cylinders one for each the front, back and conservatory doors.

Was this helpful? 4

Peter Farley Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was extremely impressed with the all round quality of the service I received from SAFE, when I purchased two Asec 5 Pin - Euro Thumbturn Cylinder 40 - 50 (90mm Nickel Plated) for the front doors of our Men's Shed.

From start to finish, my purchase experience with SAFE could be very appropriately described as a seamless process of the highest quality. The website was extremely easy to navigate and I was able to quickly find what I wanted. The description given was very informative and comprehensive plus ordering was simple.

In summary: Purchasing from SAFE equalled brilliant service, speedy delivery, well packaged, excellent quality, with superb value for money - what more could one ask for?

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great quality product at a great price! I will definitely use this company again.

Was this helpful? 4

Hungerford Handyman Verified Customer February 2021 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very impressed with quality of Euro Thumb turn Cylinder. These are ideal for maintaining emergency access for elderly or vulnerable people living independently, allowing door to be unlocked and opened from the outside with key as opposed to be locked out if the key has been left in the lock inside. Good level of security at a very reasonable price. Having shopped around I could not find a supplier that has such a wide range of euro lock cylinder sizes and options. From now on, as a busy Handyman, SAFE will be my first go-to site for future replacement locks and security hardware, good intuitive website with all the relevant technical information available.

Was this helpful? 3

Jon Evans Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

We purchased them from “safe” because of their quick turnaround on “keyed-alike” cylinders (I needed 3), they seem to be robust euro-cylinders in a nice nickel finish with no rough edges. All the keys worked fine, and again were well finished.We only wanted them for interior use in a medical premises so can not comment on exterior suitability. Found fitting to be just as expected. Remember to nip the grub screw on the thumb turn up tight with an Allen key as they were a bit slack. The thumb turn of course makes allingnment of locking tab particularly easy.

Was this helpful? 3

Dave Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I had been experiencing problems with the front door lock which had jammed on a number of occasions. I researched for a replacement in the local DIYStores but was unable to find the correct size. On line i found this replacement euro thumbturn cylinder in a brass finish It was easy to install only requiring a screw to be taken out and the lock slid into place. The additional house keys that i ordered came with the lock to hand out to all the family. The lock looks great and works a treat and is easy to lock up from the inside of the house without hunting for the key. Really pleased with this product.

Was this helpful? 2

Peter Smith Verified Customer January 2021 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Product is fine if you get what you order. I ordered 2 and received 1

Was this helpful? 2

Steven Goutremout Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The whole process of ordering from safe.co.uk was very easy. the website is well set out & easy to navigate, I found the product I needed with no problem. Other websites seem to overcomplicate things & are genuinely difficult to deal with.

Items are fairly priced-not budget-but then you aren't buying budget materials.

delivery was quick & easy-it arrived when they said it would so you can't fault that.

Lock is a good solid piece of equipment, as I said not a budget item-definitely looks & feels as if it is going to last. Fitting was a breeze, literally done in under a minute.

Would I recommend using the company & their products? Without question, it's not often you find purchasing this easy & reliable-I don't use anyone else now.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product, good quality, good price. Thanks!

Was this helpful? 2

Simon Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The lock arrived Very Quickly, and seems (from a untrained eye) very good quality, works well and was easy to fit. It was a pleasure to use the website as was easy to navigate and find what i wanted. postage and price were also on the ball, as i did not want to spend hundreds of pounds on a lock as the sizes we not of the norm. I was very impressed on the varied amount of locks, and the different sizes there were on the site. But it was very easy to find the right one on the website. So to sum it up easy to use, quick postage and excellent prices what more do you need.

Was this helpful? 2

Tino Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mm
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Accurate description of item on website.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great quality product and a great price

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent, no other words for the product, thanks.

Was this helpful? 2

Richard K Verified Customer January 2022 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mm
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

The lock looked sturdy, well manufactured with an excellent finish, and came with spare keys.

I recently watched a video on u tube and was surprised how easy they were to open. One company was actually selling “rakes” and other tools to defeat these Euro locks. Needless to say I am now investing in better quality lock that will slow down a determined thief.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Needed a 5 pin thumbturn 40-50 cylinder.Unable to find one local to me .A quick google search this companys web site came up, very easy to use and a good low price.This is now my go to first site.

Was this helpful? 1

Chris Murray Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Bought this lock to replace our existing one, which required ysing the key to lock from the inside. Good price, very easy to install and was delivered very quickly. Would definitely recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Lea Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Really pleased with easy to use web page ,explains how to get the right size before you order. Once ordered and payed ,an email sent to you as confirmation. delivery was by post so two days and it was here . Build quality of a good standard 6 pin with internal thumb lock , easy to fit

Was this helpful? 1

David West Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Overall a very satisfying expeience. Looked all over internet and in shops for the size i needed and this was by far the best price for the products I needed. The second cheapest company I found were twice the price, so wasn't expecting much from The quality if products or speed of The delivery but I was completely wrong! The online process was very quick and simple and I was pleased with the products and service. Great quality for the price paid and will definately shop here again. Would highly recommend to anyone in the trade or who is a DIY enthusiast!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to use and to fit. Just had to remove the existing cylinder by screwing off the bolt/screw from the side, slide the off cylinder out, insert the new cylinder and put the bolt/screw back again. The cylinder does lack some of the advanced safety features of the more expensive models but it is cheap and someone without trying wouldn't know if this model is with or without those safety features like anti pick, anti bump or anti drill. Also the thumbturn feature is very convenient - previously it was a hassle to lock the door while we were home but its an easy turn from now.

Was this helpful? 1

Phil Verified Customer June 2022 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This product was exactly as described and it was a very easy buying process with clear instructions and a great online buying format.

Very good communication from safe.co.uk and the lock arrived quickly.

Very easy to install and overall a great purchase and buying experience.

Happy to recommend both the product and company.

Was this helpful?  

Steve Wood Verified Customer April 2022 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

When i ordered these two items they were both out of stock but i was kept informed as to when they were going to arrive and they kept informing me when arrival took place.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2021 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really pleased with this. Was easy to fit and works very smoothly. We had some issues with Royal Mail delivery but the safe customer services were responsive and helpful.

Was this helpful?  

William Edmondson Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

We ordered this lock to replace the original on our front door. We wanted added security and simple and easy to use. This works great. Easy to fit. It took 10 mins. Very good quality build and easy to lock on the thumbturn.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product easy to fit and so much easier to use than a key!

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I don’t really ask a lot of my locks, just lock and unlock, and this ticks the boxes. The nickel matches pretty well and it works. ✅

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great quality product, and value for money. Easy to fit.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Can't fault it

Was this helpful?  

David Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

All in all a good lock at a very affordable price, in my case it is a secondary lock which at the price was a perfect solution.

The three keys provided are of an ok quality, however they are light and may wear quickly with heavy use.

Fitting the lock was very easy, especially with the provided instructions. In my case it was a straight swap, I should have ordered two locks with the same cloned keys, all available from this company, the purchase experience was fast, easy and problem free from their safe and intuitive website.

I will be using them again.

Was this helpful?  

Sam Hallas Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Bought this to replace double-ended lock on front door to make it easier to open. As I have a keyed-alike set of locks including my shed workshop I asked if I could order a full set of three Euro locks and one rim latch. Safe said they couldn't include a rim latch so I just bought the one. Sadly it used a different key blank, but now that I have re-pinning shoe it was easy to dismantle it and replace the plug with the one from the old lock. Now works a treat with just the one key for the house and shed.

Was this helpful?  

Sultan Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product is great as great as the service I received from SAFE.

Was this helpful?  

Gary Coburn Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is the second thumb lock I have bought from you and I have to say they are both great

They are so much easier to use than fumbling for a key and do easy to lock/unlock

Security from the outside with a key lock but just as secure from the inside

The fitting was a piece of cake and the lock was in place in 10 minutes

Would massively recommend this lock but also recommend safe.co.uk for great service and very quick delivery

Price wise, the same lock is available from other suppliers at a more expensive price

So why wouldn’t you but from this company

5 stars from me!!

Was this helpful?  

Retired Joiner Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I replaced my door cylinder as to stop using our key inside the door, this thumbnail turn button makes a huge difference. Quality and price are excellent, so easy to fit by machine screw on lock faceplate. Remove said screw and remove old cylinder put in the new cylinder and put back the screw. I recommend these locks.

Was this helpful?  

Richard Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This is an excellent product, which now means I can answer the front door without searching for a key, not to mention the added bonus of fire safety. I am delighted with the purchase but it is worth pointing out that it is important to carefully measure the internal distances from the centre. I am already considering a purchase of another for the patio doors to my garden. Overall this is an excellent product and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is sick of searching for their front door key every time the door bell rings.

Was this helpful?  

Noel Robinson Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Size: 40 - 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and easy to use.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Would not give 5 stars as need to check longevity of the product otherwise all that was expected is very good

Victor Hicks

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very quick service good value for money

Was this helpful?  

Dave Royans Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Nice product, easy to fit, works great!

After a small internet search, looking for a replacement lock for a lock that no longer worked, I settled on buying the Asec 5 pin - Euro Thumbturn Cylinder 35-45 80mm Nickel Plated from Safe. Navigating the site to find the exact product I was after, was a breeze. For the price, I felt I was getting good quality without breaking the bank. It was delievered quickly, packaged well and operates smoothly. It is nicely machined, turns easily, making locking easily acievable with one hand, while holding shopping in the other. Who says blokes can't multi-task?

Was this helpful?  

Ian Murry Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Fitted an oldish PVC door with a slight adjustment to the inside of the lock hole through plastic with a small file

100% secure

Was this helpful?  

SM Verified Customer September 2019 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent fast delivery, 5 min to fit two doors, great same key fits both locks, good value

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Nice polished brass Euro lock that now matches my Carlisle Brass handles. Bought two and got them keyed alike so reducing number of keys I have to carry

Was this helpful?  

John G Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The thumbturn Euro cylinder is simplicity it self to fit and use. No need for a professional locksmith all you need is suitable screw driver. Open the door Remove the locking screw take out the old cylinder and replace with the new one reinstall the locking screw and your done.

I like the thumbturn practically and ease of use, should I need to leave the property in an emergency I know a quick turn of the chunky thumbturn and the door is unlocked and I can exit to safety.

The Asec 5 is self contained unit with no external parts to fit. Feels solid and great quality.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Came very promptly and was really good quality in a size that was not easy to find elsewhere.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Exactly as described. Replaced a broken lock with a non-standard offset with this one which we fitted in a matter of minutes. Good VFM & next day delivery!

Was this helpful?  

Mike Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect replacement lock, delivered quickly.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ordered two locks, one each for the front and back doors. They arrived on the day specified and were exactly what I ordered. I asked for the two locks to be the keyed the same (one key opens both front and back doors - so much easier), and that is what I got. Very good quality and extremely easy to fit. The thumb turn on the inside is great, so easy to ensure the door is locked and no having to go and get your keys to lock the door.

Excellent value for money, could not be more pleased with them.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 40mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Seems to be a good product, finish is nice and it does exactly what it says on the tin. Love having the Thumb turn on the inside, it lets the kids go in and out the back door without having to leave a key in it. Not sure just how secure it is against any one trying to break in compared to having a lock you can leave a key in the back of. The prices of purchasing was simple and the product was delivered quickly enough. These are easy to fit as they are only held in by a single screw.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just the job.

Was this helpful?  

Aldina Ferreira Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 60 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just perfect for what I want..

Was this helpful?  

Robert Smith Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 55mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A great product at a really reasonable price. The lock is of brilliant build quality and saved me money against high street prices. A fast delivery and professional packaging made this purchase a no brainier

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 50 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product the 50 int 40 ext measurements only seemed to be available from this site, great price and great service.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 30 - 30mm
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

A good thumb turn euro lock at a great price. I wanted to replace the locks on an aluminium door with adjustable louve shutters and a sliding glass door. With keyed alike locks. None of the door are particularly secure so don't warrant high security locks. These 5 pin basic locks are still more secure than the doors themselves. The locks are are well finished and like all euro style locks are easily fitted. Now with the thumb turn locks, I don't need the keys to lock the doors from the inside. The locks have a fairly tight key way which increases their security. I am very happy with them and have even purchased another for a different application.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 55 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

First class Company fast delivery and very good product 👍

Was this helpful?  

Liam Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was originally looking for a replacement cylinder as the one I had broke after 15 years due to user error (key left in cylinder on inside while trying to open lock from the outside). This cylinder was a perfect replacement and the internal thumbturn will prevent user error from causing damage again. I am not a locksmith or joiner but I found the cylinder was very easily fitted and only took a few minutes. The cylinder is working very well so far and everyone in the house is very happy, especially with the internal thumbturn. When I found out that the cylinders could be "same keyed", I ordered replacement cylinders for all the external doors which means 1 key fits all. This means no more keys lying about the house and not knowing which key fits which door. Very happy customer.

Was this helpful?  

T Nightingale Flooring Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 40 - 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good company good product will use again

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent

Was this helpful?  

Rob Verified Customer December 2018 Reviewed Size: 45 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product does exactly as it says would use the company again and recommend product

Was this helpful?