Black Box 20E Compact Digital Safe Reviews

Ref: SAF-BB20E
Thumb image of 14252.png
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5

9.8 / 10 based on 43 reviews.

£34.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Security Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Value for Money Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Graham Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good value safe and cash-rated for £1000 (£10,000 for valuables)which was exactly what I needed for insurance purposes.

Flexible back and bottom fixings to suit most locations.

Very easy to change combination and 2 emergency opening keys if the combination is forgotten.

2 very strong locking pins which were larger in diameter than similar products on the market, which I assume gave it the cash rating.

Similar to those found in hotel bedrooms, and big enough to store all normal household valuables, documents, etc..

I did not require waterproof, or fire-rated storage, as this increases the price considerably.

The painted finish will protect the safe from corrosion, and should last for many years of use.

Only 2 emergency keys are supplied, so best stored safely away from the safe, and in separate locations, in case one is misplaced.

Relatives, or trusted neighbours are a good choice for one of the keys.

I was advised that replacement keys were not available.

Don't use the factory default code, as this will be the first tried by unauthorised attempts to open the safe.

Also try to avoid house, date of birth, and repeated numbers, as this reduces the security level for someone who has this information.

Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase,

Was this helpful? 51

LWM Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased the above safe and on first inspection seemed to be a good product. I had a minor issue with the changing of the entry code but a quick phone call to Safe and all was resolved. Don't be put off by the small size of the safe as it holds quite a lot more than you think. I think for the price paid (not a lot) it is excellent value for money.I would have no hesitation in recommending this product.

Thanks.

Was this helpful? 22

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Was told by insurance Company certain items had to be kept in a safe - never had one before and they found this for me - excellent value for money and very good quality - My very fussy dad wants one now! So must be good

Was this helpful? 18

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what we needed

Small and compact.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A strong robust safe, easy to use, and great value for money.

Was this helpful? 15

Richard Greenfield Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product and easy to use.Compact and just the right amount of storage for the little things that I want to keep safe and private.Love the two keys to get into the safe I'd forgotten my password.Tough built and very sturdy.Looks smart and very neat and tidy.No problems with finding a suitable position for a discrete and private place.Excellent value for money and I was impressed with the customer service representative in helping me choose the best and most suitable product for my needs.I would be very happy to recommend your company and services to other people.When possible I will consider the purchase of a slightly larger safe for a laptop and phone.Thankyou for your email and sincere best wishes and stay safe God bless, Richard Greenfield,a very happy customer.

Was this helpful? 14

Trevor Yems Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well worth the money small enough to hide and fix to a wall or floor

Was this helpful? 13

Mike Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good quality safe excellent security fitted well to outside wall.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

i am highly delighted with my safe, i would definately recommend it to anyone.. being a 70year old pensioner it gives me a feeling og being safe in my own home.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to set up and use. Also seems good robust quality.

Was this helpful? 10

Mikeh Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

good safe for the price, everything is what you would expect so would buy again

Was this helpful? 10

Charles Bennett Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

My insurance company decided that I needed a safe to comply with their terms and conditions. So I set off on an internet journey looking for a small compact safe in which to keep a couple of watches and some personal documents. After a little while I came across Safe.co.uk. and they had just what I wanted, a safe that was compact, met the requirements of my insurance company, and was well priced.

Despite the Covid 19 pandemic and all the problems its causing, Safe.co.uk promptly dispatched the safe which arrived a couple of days later. Hats off to the delivery drivers as well.

The safe is compact but has enough space to hold everything I need it to, it is well made and finished in a pleasent, neutral gun metal grey. The electronic entry is simple to set up and easy to use, and all the fittings are included making it easy to install.

Excellent service in difficult times, great product, exactly what I needed.

Was this helpful? 8

Sue Jones Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this safe as a gift for my husband who has a bit of a craze for collecting loose change, so this prevents money from being in cupboards and drawers around the house.

It was despatched and delivered promptly which was very pleasing. Packaging was strong and suitable for purpose. Once opened clear concise instructions were easily available and easy to understand, even for pensioners like us! Installation and attachment to a secure place was simple and straight forward, the instructions being in a simple language. After installation it was very easy to input the code and set up the safe. The materials in the safe are sturdy and it does not look ugly when in place on the wall. Now we have used it a bit there have been no problems and we would have absolutely no problem in recommending your product to other users or, indeed, purchasing further goods from you in the future, Thank you.

Was this helpful? 8

Russ Cranston Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very compact & easy to use. An idea safe for home, ample room for all jewellery, important documents & car keys while on holiday. Easy to install even for a novice DIYer. An excellent product I would highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really impressed with is product, quick delivery, exactly as described and perfect for home use. Would recommend

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe to fit into my motorhome, specifically for motoring abroad. I found it easy to fit, setup and use. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

the safe fits perfectly were i wanted it to it fits a fair bit of paper work and is just the right size for me it is easy to fit on the wall or floor

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

better to be safe than sorry.

excellent value

Was this helpful? 7

Jane Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This was just what we were looking for in a home safe. Nothing too complicated and does the job we need for our documents and any cash etc.

Safe U.K. gave excellent info and service at a very competitive price and I am always happiest when I can buy for a U.K. company .

A very happy customer here.

Was this helpful? 6

Lady Wrighy Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Would recommend this product wholeheartedly. Great value for money. Delivered when they said it would be with us. Instructions inside the packaging were easy to follow. Installing it where we needed it was simple. It was easy to buy from the internet. I feel sure had we had problems the company would have resolved it straight away. They seem to be that type of company. Safe itself was very well constructed - I'd like to see someone break into it. They stand no chance. This is certainly the best safe I have ever see. So if you are looking for a safe I highly recommend getting this one

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with our purchase. Very easy to use and to fix in place. Neat and well made. Quite small but large enough to store documents and jewellery.

Was this helpful? 6

Dave Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good well worth the money best buy

Was this helpful? 6

Ray Flint Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant thanks I would buy again

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Idea for keeping valuables and documents secure

Just right for me

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It was easy to set up and has proved easy to use as well. It is perhaps a little lighter than I would have expected from a safe: the sheet metal is quite thin and the back sheet can flex slightly when the safe is anchored to a wall through the mounting holes, which means that it isn't too hard to force a thin gap between the back of the safe and the wall when it is mounted. But one shouldn't expect Fort Knox at this price, and it is sufficient for my purposes. Oveall I am happy with this purchase.

Was this helpful? 5

Phil Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well worth the money good quality just the right size would definitely recommend it

Was this helpful? 5

Denis Parsons Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use , and fix to wall. Batteries supplied working to full power and solid construction safe positive touch pad action.

Was this helpful? 5

Wayne Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

hello to everyone at safe with us, first of all i recieved my brand new black box 20 E in no time at all , it arrived brilliantly package and in perfect condition, once opened i began to install the safe which was in a very difficult place to get to . but i found with the black box 20E this was a doddle with its optional fitting holes allowed me to easliy choose the right mounting position to fit my new black box 20E was fitted i began to activate the key pad locking system with help from my black box 20E instruction manual i found this no trouble at all , and by the way may i add very clever , i use my black box 20E all the time for keeping items safe or to prevent me loosing items ,such has spare house or car keys ,and the electronic key pad is a nice security feature with lLED lights and buzzer warning sounds i have had no issues with my black box 20E since i installed it several weeks ago and may i add great value for money so thanks to the team at safe with us and keep up the good work wayne leigh .cheshire england.

Was this helpful? 5

Luke Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Overall, I would recommend this safe for anyone looking for a cheap yet relatively secure safe for smaller goods or items. Despite the fact that the plastic covering for the key snapped off at the start (but was fixable) the safe itself is of a high quality and could easily be installed onto a wall or floor if wanted. The space inside is enough for some small documents (Such as a passport or birth certificate) but in reality could not be used for much more. I haven’t had any problems either with the handle or numbers and the batteries have lasted over a couple months so far easily. Ideal for anyone needing something cheap and as a deterrent.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Don’t know why I dithered about buying. It’s perfect for peace of mind. Not too big yet big enough for jewellery and cash etc. Easy to operate. And there’s a set of keys if you forget the combination. Just remember not to close with the keys inside! And if you’re like me and have loads of keys, it’s a good idea to take a photo of them on your mobile so you can find them If your memory fails.

Was this helpful? 5

Mrs Nicholson Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We wanted it as a key safe. It is a good size and very easy to use

Was this helpful? 5

Liz Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

My old safe had worked well for over ten years but developed a fault. Needing a new one I did an intensive online search.Most were unsuitable for various reasons, too large, small capacity or too expensive. Then I discovered SAFE ! It totally had just what I needed . Large enough capacity to hold jewellery plus important documents.but compact enough to fit in a small hidden location. But also an excellent price .What I also like is how easy it was to change the code.It has the added benefit that the code can be longer than on my old safe which is a huge plus in it's favour. Good quality at a great price !

Was this helpful? 4

Alan Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is a convenient size for what we require, simple to install and use. It appears to be very secure and of good material to be so.

Was this helpful? 4

Haks Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Nice lil safe will buy another one

Was this helpful? 4

Jill Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Was very pleasantly surprised at the size of the safe for the money...bought it to keep parents medication in and it's perfect. Very sturdy and easy to use. Would definitely recommend

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought for elderly parent with dementia who kept losing and ‘hiding’ things. The safe became her ‘safe place’ for all the important things in her life and it really worked. Thank you!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent choice, suitable for our needs , easy to install, solid construction .Perfect!!!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Straightforward to set up. Does exactly what it should

Was this helpful? 2

Mark Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Looks good and neat and compact,easy to use.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It's amazing..

Was this helpful? 2

Betsy Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fabulous safe. As in lockdown now for a year and a half thinking of ways for improvements in the house, and I thought time I had a place to put insurance documents and papers in a safe place family can reach if anything untoward should happen during Pandemic. This was just the job. Held everything. Bank details, holiday plans, bank cards, Insurance Policies. Euros left from last holiday nearly 2 years ago. all in one place.do not have lots of money so like to be safe. A great gift. Buying more for family for birthdays. safest way. #

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This little safe was easy to install and is ideal for a few valuables in a bedroom. It won't stop a locksmith but value for money is outstanding and the quality is excellent for the money. Instructions are not great but you don't really need them once you have the hang of it.

Was this helpful? 2