Buffalo River Bronze 10 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BUF-Q4111WA
Thumb image of 3435.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£400.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Roger Henderson Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It is capacious and readily used. Even large double gun cases can go into it, making speed of departure better, when leaving early.

Was this helpful? 5

John Anson Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent quality. awesome locks!

Was this helpful? 5

Charles Hansard Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10 0.5 / 5
Recommended

I had this product professionally installed and duly locked. I have been unable to unlock it since! One of the locks is jammed and refuses to open so I have to get a locksmith to come and drill it out. This has not been a good experience so far but I am willing to give it another try as the Agent is prepared to replace the safe. When the safe arrived I was pleased at how robust it appeared to be and its general design and appearance. I particularly like the Buffalo logo on the front as its my favourite quarry! I hope that the replacement will work and that this was just a one off problem. We shall see!

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, well built and looks impressive too!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant safe just as described easily accommodates rifles with larger scopes on.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very nice piece of kit will designed and put together more than enough room for guns and slips amo compartment even a shelf to keep passport and other stuff safe. Thanks

Was this helpful? 2

Andy Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

This is the third Buffalo safe I've purchased from Safe. All have passed inspection with absolutely no issues from the Firearms Officers. Highly recommended.

This particular 10 gun safe is substantial in size and weight so will need a few pairs of hands to install. I tend to use larger size studs than those supplied for fixing. Coupled with coach screws in the base it isn't going to be going any where any time soon. The built in ammo safe is a generous size, but dosn't run the full width of the safe. This allows for longer rifles to be stored in that side of the cabinet.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well built.

Was this helpful?  

Jake Allen Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is by far the sexiest safe I own and I own a few different one ! She’s a beast and fits all my guns in her comfortable and easily ! She was easy to bolt to the wall and the price is crazy for such a big and robust safe. With lots of space I can share things throughout all my safes as they don’t get too greedy of having everything in one .

Would highly recommend to anyone looking to add to there arsenal or just have a secure sexy safe with the option to buy more if it every arises .

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The product is excellent.

However, the The quality of the sleeve anchors supplied is not. Also, sleeve anchors are difficult to use with a heavy safe such as this . Traditional Rawlbolts (or similar) are much easier. I used these instead of the anchors supplied.

Was this helpful?  

Reg Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe has proved perfect for the guns I needed to store !

The website gave very clear details and dimensions which proved to be accurate as the safe fitted perfectly in the space I had allowed. It is easy to access and holds exactly the number of guns specified. The safe was instantly approved by the Police Firearms Enquiry Officer when fitted in the agreed location so no headaches there ! It is refreshing to be able to access a product online for a very specific need and specification and have no problems with using it as intended. And the price was competitive ! Recommended fully.

Was this helpful?