ERA HomeGuard Smart Alarm Pro - Starter Kit Reviews

Ref: ERA-HOMEGUARD
Thumb image of 12926.png
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5

8.5 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£239.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5

The system is not stable, build quality is good but you may have many false alarms or connection issues.

Was this helpful? 14

Chris Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Installed this ERA system 4 months ago and have been very impressed straight out of the box. Having had installed a wireless Yale alarm in our previous home I had grown fed up of climbing up the ladder every year during the coldest/windiest months to replace the batteries in the siren - this wireless ERA system solves this issue by having a wired siren. Very easy to set up via the ERA app. Don't let the poor reviews of the app put you off this system, these may reflect the appearance of the app but not the system as a whole - remember that once it is set up you will only be using the app from time to time to arm/disarm the system when you forget do it via the keypad or fob. Overall this system has proven to be solid and reliable. I have added PIR's to every downstairs room and have magnetic sensors on every external door and window. It is a system that is worth investing in, highly recommended!

Was this helpful? 11

Jason Verified Customer July 2023
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

The first thing to say about this product is that it works. There was no problem getting the devices to communicate and set up was relatively easy. The system has been running for 3 months with no glitches. The components look good and are fairly discreet. It would be good to have a hard wired hub though, as the plug-in transformer is difficult to conceal. Instructions are confusing - all the information is there, but is hard to decipher. A call to customer services solved a couple of issues I was having with set up. However, I completely gave up on the RFID tags, they just didn't seem to work. Once set up, the system is very easy to use, but for customers with poor sight, it's hard to tell the difference between the set and unset buttons on the RKP. Perhaps a different graphic or colour would help.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Despite other reviews this was easy to install and easy to setup (I would class myself as a competent diy-er)

It’s worked well from the off, no false alarms, no app problems. Can’t ask for more really. It was sent on time, installed easily, and works without any problems at all

Was this helpful? 6

Richard Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with the product. It was easy to install and the app works well. I like how you can spec the product up yourself and add only the items you want to a base kit.

I bought it via www.safe.co.uk and I am soon to order another system for my factory and will do the same again because you are now able to add different systems to the app

Was this helpful? 6

MikeG Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Great product. Easy to install. Some parts very fragile. Very, very expensive for a self install kit if you buy all the options. Never seen it discounted on any of the web sites. Great App for remote management and very responsive. Not sure how it will fare in the long term.

Was this helpful? 6

John Green Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A bit tricky to set up as the installation instructions leave much to be desired. I did find your consultants in the main most helpful. However, the system is now working well and I am very pleased with it. Would be happy to recommend to any one interested in installing an alarm system.

Was this helpful? 6

Fahri Ahmet Verified Customer January 2024
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

It is a good alarm.

It's got some connection issues which are not clearly addressed.

Siren keeps going off randomly.

Which I to disconect the rear tamper from the circuit.

Other than that still working good.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Really good value for money. I brought this product last year it was easy too install. You can buy extra add ons which is great. I had to speak with the customer help line whilst setting it up as i'm not the best with technology. They were very polite and helpful and spoke me through the whole process. I would recommend the ERA alarms to anyone that is considering a home alarm system. I purchased it trough safe.co.uk which was straight forward and quick delivery.

Was this helpful?  

Daves12 Verified Customer January 2024
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to set up and much better than the system it replaced. Only problem was that one of the sensors was fitted with a screw. The others were just snapped together and as the screwed sensor was the last one I installed, couldn't work out why it wouldn't come apart!

Was this helpful?