Armorgard OX2 Truck Box Reviews

Ref: AG-OX2
Thumb image of 2745.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£397.81 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Nicholas Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I love this box. It is small enough to be taken in my car (Toyota Celica) to whichever site I am working at. Now there is no need to ask where to stash my tools during breaks/overnight and being told "Find some cupboard or in the riser."

I have fitted some wheels to it to use as a proper site box rather than a van vault.

The overall build quality is high,with a decent thickness of steel and a good pair of twin locks making the box feel very secure and I have no worries as to storing all my expensive tools in it.

Was this helpful? 6

Neil Larkin Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 2.5 / 5

Rubbish build quality, leaks in rain water on heavy days off the back of a van or trailer.

It looks the part and feels secure having 2, 5 lever locks, one each side with key alike.

We had to adapt the locking lid because it constantly made a banging noise over every tiny bump in the road so much so that it's only used in the workshop now because no one will take it out on a job. It's rusting already after only days in use. It had a big scratch on the front so it had damage the decal on the front but that could have been the delivery company. I contacted the company direct and they were very rude at first. I decided not to persue it anymore because I don't have the time & feel I would have wasting my time. Having said all that it's good tool storage for the workshop now it's not open to the eliments.

Was this helpful? 6

G Pinder Verified Customer October 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

hi

i bought the ox 2 box in july for the back of my van it is a perfect fit and stores all my big money tools , my van is only a peugeot partner so you don,t need a big van to have one of these tool boxes the build quality is second to none and the locks are really strong no need for pad locks .

the only down side for me is i use this box as a van vault and a site box and when all the tools are in the box the handles feel like they are cutting through your fingers rounded handles would have been better for lifting in and out of the van , other than that this box was a great buy , i go to bed every night knowing that my tools are secure which is a big thing in this day and age cheers

Was this helpful? 6

Garry Carson Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

There are quite a few of these type of boxes out there so i did some research and looked at a lot of reviews i picked this box on the back of that and i was not disapointed, it is very well designed, the metal is very thick, it has gas struts, i cannot fault it everything on it has quality plus ordering from Safe was easy, i was in constant communication as to where the box was and when it was being delivered therefore i would recommend this to anyone both the box and where i brought it from.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Excellent piece of equipment, thoroughly please with the toolbox.

Was this helpful? 5

Tom Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great bit of kit, stores all my powertools safely and very easy to access.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It's a good strong box, it opens up easily with the gas rams on each side, the security on the box is good with a good strong lock on each side. The powder coating is good which gives it a good look. The overall look and performance of the box is good but the only negative I can pick is its advertised as a truck box but I have put it on the back of my truck and it leaks. The bottom of the box is a separate piece of steel that is only stitch welded in so when it drains it gets wet

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

We purchased our one to have in the back of our L200 pick up. It’s very durable in the construction. I’m hopeful with the paintwork it will last well outside with the wet winters we have. We bought it for two reasons, storage of personal items in the winter when traveling from the farm to the city. In the summer months for safe storage of tools in double lockable casing. With our windy environment the lid is well held with the two heavy duty has struts. The lid being held open also makes for ease of loading and unloading. Easily bolted to the bed of the pick up with the four pre drilled feet, I t’s perfect for the job in hand. We the range of sizes we would in the future look at one of the smaller sizes for inside our tool van for extra safety and protection of those tools of a fragile nature. We are a long way from where we bought and had ours delivered in Portsmouth some 8,000 plus miles to the Falkland’s

Was this helpful?