Phoenix SS0721k Cupboard Safe Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0721K
Thumb image of 8825.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.5 / 10 based on 27 reviews.

£32.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Security Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well, what's not to appreciate about this product overall. Yes it's a small safe but ideal for the purpose of keeping small items. Extremely well made and finished.

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Nice compact safe and easy to install.

Was this helpful? 13

Seamus Walls Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

the product fulfills the purpose for which it was purchased. It holds securely a small amount of valuables. The materials with which it is made provide protection and will deter all but profession thieves. The keys though are large and not easily hidden and could be found by pilferers and so defeat the purpose of having the safe, if discovered, in the first place. Smaller keys would be advantageous; more easily hidden. I fixed the safe in a closet using, what I think are called dead bolts. However bolting the safe to a wall using the two holes provided at the back of the safe still leaves it vulnerable to a determined thieve with a crowbar. The safe could be prised from the wall with little effort. I know the safe is not intended to provide complete security and given the low cost of the product one could not expect more. I do feel however that more attaching apparatus could be added for little expense. More holes, one at each corner but accessible to spanner or screwdriver. Fitting instructions too would be a valuable addition. For older people, with modest amounts of cash and valuables, a secure fixed safe affords great peace of mind and I feel that your product with minor improvements can provide that.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

SUPERB

Was this helpful? 11

Dominic Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Bought this to fit in a campervan. Works perfectly as a secure spot for passports and cash.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product. I am extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this helpful? 10

Moray Lau Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really strong construction and I love how it can be wall or floor secured. Love how you can have key operation instead of digital code. Got it for my dad who is hopeless at remembering numbers so the key is great, plus a spare which is great, and can be kept with a spare house and car key. Really roomy too so more than enough room to keep passport and other important documents secure. The safe is small enough to tuck away in a kitchen cupboard with ease, as it is no bigger than the box for walking boots. I am really pleased with this, and more importantly, so is Dad.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The product is ideal for the purpose we bought it for. Sturdy enough to deter opportune unprepared thieves. I am convinced if someone came prepared to invade your property and managed to find the safe it would take some effort to break it free from its fixing if fixed properly. Easy to adapt to add additional fixing points. No noisey beeping electronic key pad, that also have a secondary key lock anyway. Simple, smart, and easy to hide. It's ideal for keeping small amounts of important documents, cash or other valuables. As for not bring fireproof, I can't see why it can't be protected with a fire proof material. It really depends on what you going to put in it. We are certainly pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good all round small safe.

Was this helpful? 6

ML Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Quality piece of kit and very reasonably priced.

If I had need for another safe I would definitely buy from these guys.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

the safe is made of solid metal construction has a very

nice finish in black .easy to fit everything to fix on the wall

I am well pleased with purchase .

Was this helpful? 3

MRS MILLER Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe for an elderly relative who carries her worldly goods and chatels with her everywhere because she doesn`t trust any one - especially banks! This was perfect for her to feel safer whilst walking around. She now leaVES WHAT SHE`S NOT GOING TO USE AT HOME. :)

Was this helpful? 3

Chris Verified Customer July 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great price, nice quality, good lock mechanism, feels secure. Plenty of mounting options. I have bolted it to the top of a larger safe and anchored it to the wall for a belt and braces approach but the material is plenty thick enough to do one or the other. Would happily buy another.

Was this helpful? 2

Anthony Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought this little safe to store bullets

It’s absolutely ideal

Well made and sturdy

I’m very pleased with it and would recommend it to all

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Compact, sturdy

Was this helpful? 2

JC Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It is very good value for money, and arrived very quickly. I bought the item for my elderly parents for Christmas, I didn't go for an electronic unit and the key option was most preferable for my parents and their needs. It is well made, not too heavy, and is compact size which is ideal for my parents "hiding place".

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made and the size was right for the purpose needed. Delivery was very good and it was well packed to ensure no damage. It was easy to fit with all the required nuts and bolts to fit. A good product at an excellent price which makes a change these days.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a good small safe, you can get more in than you think,

Was this helpful? 2

Winifred Siddle Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Owning a Phoenix keeps one content in mind, knowing your contens are in a safe place, Not only for monies but anything of value , to you being able to rest happy while away from you home. ie out shopping or a.way on holiday .Also quite deceiving ,as to what capaciy it will hold if packed uniformly ,one does not realies what they did befor they purchased one, with no pease of mind when out and about, but since my purchase i can now rest at ease knowing my valuables are well and truely in a safe place have recomended .

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

It was exactly as discribed, very pleased

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with the safe. Delivery was very prompt and I thought price was reasonable. This is quite a basic model but the safe is solidly built and feels secure, easy to fix in place with the fittings provided to ensure greater security. I have found there is plenty of space for what I wanted to store.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Extremely happy with this safe Excellent quality, sturdy construction and easy installation.

Would definitely buy from this seller again.

Was this helpful? 1

NigelT Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Purchased this to store some small items and needed a safe that was compact and easily hidden. Does the job perfectly. Very happy with it. Feels sturdy and robust. Will probably get another one soon.

Was this helpful? 1

Scrooge Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I would recommend this item to anyone who wanted a small compact easy to install safe. It is ideal for small items like watches money and jewellery.

Being small it can be secreted in any space and easily fitted into the back of cupboards or bookcases. It would deter all but a very determined intruder.

We find it very easy to use and gives peace of mind for valuable items.

Was this helpful? 1

Mike S Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Choosing and ordering the safe online was easy; the website was intuitive and gave me comparative prices and sizes with technical data that was necessary for me to consider for insurance purposes.

The safe is well constructed and with the options to floor mount or wall mount. All fixings are included so the only thing I needed was a hammer drill and a screwdriver. It comes with two keys and the lock is quite substantial. Build quality and finish satisfactory, all edges are smooth and there are no access points.

This safe is £10k rated for valuable items and the website explained that there is a 10x cash rating too.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

very pleased thank you

Was this helpful? 1

Colin Wilde Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A great little secure safe, perfect for our Motorhome and I’m recommend it to other members in our group.

Having too keys for operation is makes life easier, as we don’t have to remember another code.

It was easy to install and with all the fixings supplied it takes all the worry out of picking up extra bits.

Was this helpful?