Yale Certified Safe Office Reviews

Ref: YL-YSM/400/EG1
Thumb image of fc5953fb425899f6f22d3ce6d9489802.gif
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 160 reviews.

£179.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
15 September 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Perfect safe for home or office use, good internal covering, shelf, size and has a led lighting internally which is awesome. Installed it using coach bolts supplied through joists - perfect this thing is not moving ever! Digital key entry is easy to use and battery life good. i.e. my wife shows the safe opening every night to my 7 month old girl she is captivated by the blue display keypad sound and door opening as its installed at eye level in a cupboard. Light goes off a little too soon - could be adjusted to go on for another 20 seconds... but i'm being picky here lets face it. Its all great really.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 October 2014
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

I bought this safe with high expectations and to be honest I was left very disappointed. Having done my research this safe seemed to tick all the boxes with regard to my requirements. The size was just about right to accommodate what I wanted to keep safe. The cash rating was higher than required and the locking method/ system was just what I wanted. The most important thing was that it was made by Yale, a company which I knew to be a household name with a good reputation .

With this in mind i was expecting a quality product, how wrong could I be.

The build quality was of the lowest quality, I have a sheet metal worker for 32 years so I know good workmanship when I see it. The door and locking system worked fine, but the case was poorly constructed. The welding on the rear was missing in places as it was on one part or the other , and not done on the correct weld setting as it was a " Cold Weld". The case also bulged on either side where it had not been folded/ bent correctly, and the whole construction was not square ( at 90 degrees ).

The location the safe went in was a fully sealed and enclosed area, with only the front door visible, I had to use an angle grinder on the rear of the case to get to fit.

Inside the safe was covered with some cheap material which was poorly glued in , and there was glue on the inside also.

Therefore given that it was a Yale safe and the build quality was poor I would not recommend this safe. The only reason I did not return it was I did not have the time it as it would have held me up and I could not be doing with the hassle.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 May 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Just what i was looking for fits perfect in my hidding space.Easy to use and the light is a good touch with plenty of room for my needs .Nice and sturdy.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to operate; nice to have spare keys; well made and stores a range of documents. I feel better now passports, deeds etc are tucked away! Plenty of room for home use.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

It was not very clear in the product info about options to attach the safe to a wall or floor. However happy to see that there were holes in the bottom and the back allowing flexibility in fixing to a wall or floor. Exactly the product I was looking for. Different shelf positions would be good

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 March 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The product is exceptionally good. The safe does exactly what it advertises it will. However, it was let down very badly by the instructions for use. Quite simply the instructions for how to close the safe have been left off. What's interesting is that when I checked the site for customer feedback this issue had already been raised by other customers so either someone isn't reading the feedback or ignoring it. A real shame because the product actually performs even better than my expectations. The customer services team on the phone were able to talk me through the process which is really simple but only once you know!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good quality safe from Yale, very easy to use with two well spaced shelves to keeps A4 documents secure.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe is fine. Had it delivered when my new house was completed. Couldn't use the bolts provided because of construction but found alternative. It fits well under a shelf out of view. Easy enough to operate with the handy back up of the key in case I forget my number.

Only downside is that the light covering inside was hanging down when it arrived and doesn't fit onto the bulb properly. But bearing in mind the weight and problems returning it etc I decided just to accept this

All in all it does the job I want it to do.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is great and very easy to use with the instructions provided. Purchase is also made easy via the website due to the videos that not only show how they are used but also give a true representation of the safe's size. The removable shelves are also handy so the capacity inside can be changed easily to fit a laptop for example which has also been illustrated in the video on the website. It would have been great however if the safe had been delivered to my door due to it's weight. I'd definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I am very satisfied with my purchase from you it arrived quite promptly, and was packed reasonable well. I installed it quite easily, the setting up though was not so great. I tried to follow the instructions several times with no joy, so then I looked it up on the computer. On the Yale site and completed the process first time. The instructions that come with it are not at all clear,I also asked two other people to try and set it up using the instructions and thy couldn't do it either. But as I said no problems with the web site instructions, that sorted i was very satisfied .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 March 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Solid and easy to install with pre-drilled base holes.

Interior light is a real help when the safe is installed in a dark cupboard/wardrobe etc.

Internal storage OK but loses a little due to hinge brackets and door thicknes but still excellent value for money and insurance company acceptable to £2000 cash/£20000 valuables.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Safe is great and does what it says it does. Very pleased. Arrived in a plain box so that was great.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I bought this safe as a jewellery safe for my wife and she loves it. The internal lighting is just right and 5 Stacker units will fit in easily if the shelf is removed. The only draw back is that removing the shelf leaves two shelf supports at the side so you have to be careful not to catch anything on them. That said a strip of electricians tape would solve the problem. It was very easy to fit and although robust will stand on average shelving without a problem.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very pleased with the safe. Easy to install and use. Does exactly what I want it to.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 December 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Should be available with left hand hung door but all in all pretty good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Spacious. LED inside are a must.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent home or office safe with good build quality. Came with everything you need to set it up including floor / wall bolts and batteries. Instructions to set your PIN are easy to follow and the keypad / display are clear even when stuck in the depths under the stairs. The LED light is a useful feature so that you can clearly see what is inside on the floor or the single shelf. The outer paintwork seems quite robust and should help prevent any early corrosion should the position prove to be slightly damp. No problems to report so far.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I looked at moving our old safe when we moved house. Purchasing this new one worked out cheaper than moving the old one and the cash rating was much higher on this model. Four fixing bolts and the task was completed. A very happy and satisfied customer.

Quick and pleasant transaction. A couple of days later my new safe arrived on the back of a lorry. How easy is that ! Would recommend this as either a replacement or new installation to anyone seeking a high security low cost easy to use product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, and capacity. Very easy to install

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great size for storage would recommend this bigger size

Shelf inside is great idea

Light inside when door opens Is great

Easy to use and set up

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As described, quality product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very easy to use and effective. Great design to. Build quality is solid. Interior light does switch off very quickly - this could be a power saving feature.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to use and worked well enough. Supplied bolts are quite poor quality and so I needed to buy decent ones from the local DIY store

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It is a very straightforward safe to use, the instructions are simple and easy to follow. Once set up it's a piece of cake

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It is easy to use the digital function and plenty of storage room. The fixings were very difficult to install into a brick wall.Had to buy more suitable fixings.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

just what i wanted for domestic safe storage

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to install, plenty of room, easy to use, light is useful. It could do with a pull out draw for keys etc..

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was looking for a safe that is strong and has a proper key, as well as the digital options.

I am delighted with our choice and would certainly recommend this safe.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The inside light

security code and use of key

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what it says on the box

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to use, ideal for home use. A bit tricky fixing to a wall especially in lime mortar.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to use - like the light and the jingle as the safe door opens. Great product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use

Internal Light

Bolts included

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use electronic opening/locking.

Two tier internal storage

Solid construction

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Internal light. Installation not the easiest

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

The shelf and light feature are very helpful fr use in our office.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use

More spacious than I thought

Inner lining keeps all items safe without needing any cases for them eg cams.

The inner light turns off after a minute and sometimes needs to be pressed more than once before turning on again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

my kids cant get my cash

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solid, comes with all the wall attachments. Once you get the hang of the order to push the buttons its really easy to use. It takes a little while to get used to the button order to lock/unlock the safe!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Can be bolted to the floor and the wall, easy to use, spacious inside, great value for the money and looks good (if you like safes) ! Easy to use, even my techno-lexic wife has not problems and likes it. Would have liked more locking bolts and thicker metal, but then again, for the price it is great as it is.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Spacious

Automatic light on opening the safe

Well built

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Meets my expectations. A little awkward to set the combination up initially.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Solid and substantial product most suitable , even as a domestic safe. Robust, user friendly, A handy method of illumination

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ease of use, compact and plenty of space.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 October 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Easy to install. thought there would be more space

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It does exactly what it says on your website

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

SOLID CONSTRUCTION EASY TO USE

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

straightforward to use and appears well made.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well designed with 'clean' electronic keypad and backlit display. Modern design and good fixing options. Safe looks like it should be big enough for most items, but is deceptively smaller than you would expect inside.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent home safe - very pleased. one very small issue - just wish they could tell me somewhere which was the right size drill bit to use for installation!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good quality

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is an excellent product and perfect for valuables and/or papers. Easy to open/close. Very good value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

This safe was as described and seems to be comparable with others in this price range. The supplied fixing bolts are a bit weedy and I would recommend replacing these with more robust items.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to secure

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Feels solid and provides value for money safe. It has limited protection against fires

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Compact and spacious. Easy access, easy installation

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Fits perfectly where I wanted it.

Very easy to use, and I like the interior light idea which turns on when the do opens.

Good all round build quality.

Gives me peace of mind for a small price.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Keypad is user friendly, the light is a cool practical feature and overall the safe looks neat and well built. Slight looseness when closed

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

simple to install and set up. the finish could have been a little better

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very sturdy little home safe great value great product. tried to set the digital code but had difficulties so just used keys will try again later

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

easy to install and use, I like the inside light which automatically lights up once the safe door is open.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well made product. really easy to use. Appears secure.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great safe just what I was looking for

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent product. Quick delivery. Instructions are a bit sketchy so went on the internet to get a video of how to set it up.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is a sensible size. I keep high-end watches in there and they tend to come in over-large boxes, so this helps! The light is good a nd bright and the shelf is removable should you need to put something large in there.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Light inside safe,very handy. Once code set up straight forword. Fit in A4 documents. Had to refer to internet for safe code set up as book supplied confusing.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Size and security of contents. Initially difficult to programme (Operators fault, not the products!)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 September 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good well made safe with good looks, handy light,quick delivery.

First safe had faulty keypad, rang the Safe Shop very helpful staff and replacement item sent next day.Great service.

Fixing bolts could be better.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good VFM, easy to install and use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to use,good space and well made.

very easy to install.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Once you have set up the entry code, this safe is great. setting up the entry code can be a bit difficult

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent product does what says on the tin, remember to purchase a key safe for keeping the safe keys safe!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Light inside very handy

Big enough with shelf removed to take laptops

Nice finish inside to prevent scratching

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very pleased with the safe and easily installed using the bolts provided. For some unknown reason the 1st code selected did not work but 2nd attempt OK. Probably my fault!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My only reservation is about the quality of the floof fixing bolts. In all other respects - excellent.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's everything I expected so am 100% satisfied. Also, the service from The Safe Shop was excellent

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great safe. I built this safe into a wall, so it is very secure and the electronic opening system gives it a "wow" factor!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to use, interior light, lined interior and shelves. Light does not stay on long enough which means the door has to be partially closed to switch it on again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Ability to fix to the wall as well as the floor. It's internal light is also very useful.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to install and use.

definitly recommend this product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Excellent product, appears solid and easily assembled! Screws should be supplied with visers

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Looks good, good interior light, bolts to wall or floor whcih was important as I have underfloor heating. Fitting was simple to do.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with ease of installation and storage capacity. Excellent value for money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The safe was easy to install, even though I had to do it a little unconventionally in a tight space. Locking mechanism has had a squeak from day one but operating OK, so far.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Looks good. Inside finish a bit dissapointing (Some rough welding)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to use, easy to install. Good size just a bit on the small side - cannot fit a document folder in without removing the shelf

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Simple to use and reliable

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use and plenty of room for valuables.

Relatively easy to fit and all fittings provided.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good safe for home use and perfect size not too big not too small. The light is a savior as the safe will more than likely be placed in a dark place.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 January 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Simple to install, set-up &use. 10 digit key pad (not 6 like some) means no restriction to password construction. up to 8 digit password. Internal light.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very very pleased with the product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Looks good, feels solid, easily the best I found for the cost

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Best of both Keypad and a key,light is very handy when door opens. Fixing bolts are not the best quality.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good value for money for the product on offer. Stylish looking item. Door wall thinner than expected. Only two locking points.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Compact. illuminated lock and interior all make it easy to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good product, fair price, efficient service, fast delivery.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

We wanted to find a secure way to keep valuables safe when we are away from home. We looked at many products from several suppliers and found that what we were looking for was hard to refine.

We found this product on the Yale website, and looked around for the right supplier, bearing in mind this product is solid, and very heavy.

Our research lead us to Safe.co.uk and we soon realised their offer was extremely good and they could deliver the product when we wanted without having to sell the family jewels to pay for it.

The safe was delivered quickly by a very helpful courier.

We have not had to ask for any support from Safe.co.uk but suspect they would be first class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Safe was exactly as described and delivered next day so great service. Website easy to use and gave enough detail to identify which safe to choose. Very simple to install and use once fitted. Very pleased with purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe I would highly recommend. Very good weight and height. Love it when the door opens and light comes on. Shelf very good. Fits A4 folders holds quite a lot of things. All very easy to do putting code in ect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

With the death of my father and my mother going into care I had to empty their house of valuables and key documents. This safe was the answer for cash, jewelry

and documents. The insurance company were happy with the arrangement, especially for the jewelry, as it was certified for the appropriate value. We now keep our own valuables and documents safe.

The size is ideal, with a useful shelf and the build quality is good, feeling solid and with smooth operation.

Reassuring to have key and code access, which is easy to set up and operate. The internal light and digital display work well. Highly recommend this safe after a few months of use. Good buy for us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was delivered very quickly and extremely well packaged. The safe is a perfect size as there always seems to be more items that benefit from being locked securely away. The safe can be fixed through the base and through the back which gives piece of mind. It is very heavy anyway so it is not going to move easily. You need an 8 digit number in order to open the safe so being able to come up with a long memorable number helps but once you have that we found it easy to open and close. We felt that the build quality was much better than we expected for the cost of the safe. All in all a really good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 September 2016
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

I pride myself on being a savvy online shopper. I take my time finding products that fit my criteria and then search for the best deal on price and delivery. This Yale safe from Safe.co.uk came out top of the options and I'm very pleased with it and with Safe.co.uk

The safe looks the part, works well and is plenty big enough for what we, as ordinary domestic users, need to store. I like the key override for when the batteries fail even though that brings the problem of where to keep the keys!

Delivery was next day and fitting took a couple of hours. One downside was the budget quality fixing bolts which didn't inspire confidence. I used Rawl bolts instead.

Overall I'm very pleased with the safe and the supplier and would recommend both.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Arrived quickly and well packaged.

Instructions were limited but easy to work out.

Fitting holes are pre drilled and bolting to the floor or wall is easy.

Internal finish is nice, no sharp edges and fabric liner stuck down well. Internal light is automatic but does not stay on for long. I have added additional led lights for better lighting.

Removable shelf does what it's supposed too!

I can fit my 15" MacBook Pro in but only if I empty first as too tall for opening.

Would and have recommended to friends and family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 September 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A great home safe for all your jewellery and cash. Perhaps a bit small for all the family silver though. The combination of electronic and key lock means you don't have to dig out the key each time you want to get in it, but gives you the option of using the key should you ever forget the code. I'd like the door to fit a little tighter all out didn't take as much, but perhaps I'm expecting to much from what is still an amazingly good value safe. I bought one for my mother's new house and am so impressed I will be getting my own one shortly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I wanted a reasonable sized safe for home, to secure both jewellery, documents and cash and something which would be secured to either a wall or floor. This safe is perfect and means that I no longer have to hide my valuables in multiple places around the house. Ideal for home use and very easy to operate and good size too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 August 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This safe has provided every thing I needed. The initial set up was a bit confusing but a few helpful You tube videos did the trick. Thereafter everything has gone swimmingly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having seen on UTube how easy it is to break into the small cheap electronic safes I decided any safe I bought must have passed a recognised security test

When I assessed how many articles I wanted to secure it was obvious the small safes were not big enough, so I searched various retailers to see what was available & found the Yale certified office safe fitted the bill (I worked for the Yale company for many years so favoured the brand)

I did find this safe priced cheaper with a rival retailer but with your "double the difference deal"

you came out cheaper

The safe is well made & has an attractive appearance (Although it is best not to site it in a prominent position) The key pad combination was easy to set up, the internal light is useful as is the shelf & it has a secure 6 lever override lock

The door rattled somewhat when closed but a strip of door seal cured this

Care needs to be taken when marking out the holes for fixing to a wall especially if you are drilling into blockwork

The fixing bolts are not the best I have seen but do secure the safe firmly to the wall

All in all I would say this is an excellent safeat a very good price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 July 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

the only gripe i had is door is not a tight fit to my engineering standards but to eliminate movement stick a couple of thin sticky pads on door jam then there is no play on the door so to a casual person feeling it they would think its a tighter fit than it really is and with 4 of my own special wall bolts they would never get it off the wall with crowbars

only time will tell whether the digital side of it keeps working but all seems fine so far had to build platform to get it in small cupboard as its quite heavyas i am 80

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product so far exceeds my expectations easy to operate whether by key slone or combination. Changing the code was my biggest fear which turned out to be so simple i could not believe. The internal light inside the safe is so useful my previous did not have this facility and until you have one you dont realuse what you have missed. In terms of physical size you couldnt ask for much more unless you are into serious commercial business. Weight and quality feels good and weighty which was what i wanted to me the product excudes quality right from the start. You can probally buy this product many places but for me i was pleased with the service and delivery from safe.co.uk on time as stated and the psckaging in tact what more can i say thoughly recommended thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very well made and easy to install with fixing bolts supplied and not ugly looking like most safes :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent Product well made and great value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

A very good safe. The only concern I had with it was not being able to lock the safe with the override key if you unlocked it using the code. This would only be a problem if you unlocked the safe using the code and then suffered a battery failure of some kind and were unable to get replacement batteries, then you would not be able to lock the safe with the override key - an unlikely scenario. I tried all the other failure scenarios and was able to use the override key in all of them. The instruction manual - not one of the best - does state that if you unlock with the code you have to lock with the code. There may be a security reason for this behaviour that Yale is keeping quiet about.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

After much research this seemed to me a well made reliable product , With a Modern styling and convenient to use with a choice of pin code operation or key access . Delivered quickly and it was easy to unpack and set up .

very pleased with the purchase and would recommend for that extra peace of mind , it can be bolted to the floor ( the bolts are provided ) for additional deterrence . As the manufacturer makes several sizes think carefully , once you have a safe you will put more in it than you at first thought probable , so dont underestimate your need

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

We purchased this safe to replace an old one that had finally given up working after many years of use. the safe was delivered on time and undamaged. it was easy to fit; and the only issue we had was the initial setting of the code as the manufacturer instructions were confusing. However we spoke to an engineer from safe.co.uk and he sorted the problem swiftly and efficiently, by talking us through the correct set up procedure. we have no problem with recommending either this safe or safe.co.uk. we will definitely use safe.co.uk again if the need arises.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We were looking for a safe big enough to keep various paper records in. It didn't need to be especially secure but I wanted something one step up from the budget models without paying very much more than budget prices. This model is solidly built but wouldn't resist a well equipped (with, say, angle grinder), but it wouldn't be easy to get into, or quiet. The user interface (ease of use) is OK - not exactly intuitive unless you're familiar with Yale safes. It's well finished and would look fine in an office without looking too industrial. The display screen is only really useful if you've mounted the safe at around eye level. Practice your yoga if you're planning to floor mount it. The fixing bolts supplied are suitable for the job - i.e. they match the level of security of the casing as described above. The internal shelf is a great plus. With this volume of storage, having all the papers in one heap would be a right pain; but with it being removable the volume is there if you need to store something large in the safe. Personally, I'd have preferred a manual operation of the draw bolts rather than the battery-draining motors. That said, we've had it a while, albeit opened rarely, and so far have no problem with batteries. Very happy with this safe, for the purpose we wanted it for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This Yale safe certainly ticked all the boxes for my requirements in terms of size, ease of wall attachment and use. It seems to be well put together and of adequately robust build quality. It is capacious, the removable shelf is useful, the digital keypad system of access is neat and straightforward, and the internal light on demand is really good. The grey colour was quite acceptable too! The only problem was that the first one delivered had the wrong over-ride key so Safe.co.uk had to arrange for a replacement unit, which added to frustration levels but was achieved quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly what it's meant to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Although this is not the largest safe in this style, it is still capable of holding several A4 folders, a Laptop (vertically) and backup drives etc.

The safe is far better built and more robust than those I have used previously in hotel rooms. It is also easier to use once set up. The eight digit code seemed a bit of excessive initially, but after a few days it became easy to remember and keying in the code is much easier than any safe I have used before.

The use of a second code to prevent unathorised changes, is not really necessary in my case, but I can see the logic if several people are using the safe on a regular basis.

Installation did not prove a problem. However, the fixing screws really need to be used with bolt fixing epoxy (about £6 at screwfix). During installation I turned the safe upside down (to fix some soft material to the base to stop it marking a table) with the door open and the door fell off. The door is assembled onto on a hefty pin but it is only held down by a screw, which had not been fully tighted (not sure if this was deliberate or not). This is not a problem in normal use and only arose because I turned it upside down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good size safe which fits in all of the document i want to keep secure and my laptop. The shelf makes it easier to organise the contents as is removable if you prefer to or have larger items to place inside. It is also protected inside so you don't get that sterile feeling. Having the options for both a keypad function and a key was one of the reasons I bought it as it gives me the confidence I will be able to get into the safe if I forget my pin. Overall a great safe, good value and robust.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I love this safe, it has plenty of room for my jewellery and important papers. Very easy to install and use. I like that it has a key also but the digital pad is very easy to use. It us great peace of mind and great value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 August 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product.

1st one broke.

Sent me out another with no problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great service and communication. fast delivery. could not ask for better, well done to the Team.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good quality product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

a good unit at a competitive price. hold docs up to A4 easily and room for your watches and jewellery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The safe is well built and convincing that it would be hard to break into, especially with the house alarm ringing in your ears. The only option for the burglar would be to take it with him and it can be well bolted to the house to make that hard too. Despite the fact that the first one didn't work, it was rapidly replaced without question and the lock operation feels competent and secure. I think this is a good safe, and surprisingly good value for money. I am only disappointed insurers don't offer a discount for installing such a safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great value for money, solid safe from a well known manufacturer that was delivered on time and securely packaged. Unpacking and moving the safe into place does require some strength so would recommend two people to avoid any painful outcomes ! Installation instructions were easy to follow and bolts were included to secure the safe to the floor or rear wall. Set-up of digital code system was straight-forward and since then the use of the safe has been plain sailing. Internal light is a nice touch although the 'beep' sound effect everytime a key is inputted is a bit annoying. Well worth a look.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Yale Certified Safe Office has a well-known name in Yale. It is strong, it's well-made, it's easy to fit to the wall comes with all the fittings and fixtures you need.

The safe door is operated by a user friendly, electronic combination lock, which is powered by AA batteries. I dropped it when taking it up stairs and it didn't even scratch the paint. I was very surprised at the amount of room inside and for what you get the price is very good.

I was very impressed with this Safe. It is what it says on the box excellent piece of kit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I was confused when viewing the many different safes offered, so took a serious scrutiny of reviews by purchasers.

Very glad I undertook this task as when making my choice, I was rewarded with exactly the product I needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 April 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I needed a reasonably secure safe to store my wife's jewellery and family documents. I wanted a safe that was big enough not to have to cram everything in and take out half the contents every time you wanted one. I wanted something to fit in a cupboard which was not obvious to a burglar. I ticked all the boxes for a reasonable price and you delivered quickly. I like the internal light and it's easy to remember the open and close procedure. Altogether very satisfactory.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great product...good storage capacity ...easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal for my domestic needs and great service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great product. Very god quality. Internal light which is really handy. On the expensive side but you pay for what you get

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

A well built safe which was easy to install and set up. Having now been in use for over three months, I can confirm that I have had no issues or concerns with its operation or security. It is compact enough to be unobtrusively installed in a cupboard and its capacity is adequate for the basic items and documents that need to be kept securely stored. It is a bit awkward to put in a stack of A4 documents together, but this can be overcome by putting them in a few at a time. It would be useful if the light would stay on a bit longer, but it can easily be switched on again. All in all, it is reasonable value for money and fit for purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

easy to intsall & use it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This Yale Office Safe was bought to fill the space I had available. Though there are cheaper safes it was important that what I had was recognised by the insurance company and would provide security adequate to what I needed. The build is very good and the finish is also smart with a premium feel. Programming the codes was done within a minute and the additional preferences (light/sound) set in about the same. The fixing bolts supplied were pretty basic so a new set that were more heavy duty were purchased for peace of mind to use instead. All in all an excellent purchase which I've since recommended to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I thought it was bigger than it actually was when I ordered it but having no previous experience of buying one, for the price & service I'm very happy with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 January 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe is good and heavy and not easy to remove once bolted down. The instructions were the weak part, setting up the combination is easiest, although opening and re-locking take a bit of working out. The sequence is simple but not specified clearly. Build is good, although the door is not as snug a fit as I would like. Very pleased with it as a casual intruder would not get past it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good product, easy to install and use. Not as big as I thought. Go for next size if you have 2 DSLR's plus passports and some documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

we looked around for a safe for a while ,and found a few different safes this one is by far the best one thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

An excellent safe for home use with good storage capacity. Easy to fit with the fixings provided and 2 way fitting to wall and floor should ensure total security. Operation is simple and light when opened is excellent when located out of sight. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a safe to store valuables at home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to install, easy to use, good value and arrived when expected!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I've never had a safe before this was an excellent first choice. Only difficulty was with setting the code, instructions were ambiguous, however a quick phone call solved the problem. The man who answered provided an excellent explanation and we quickly mastered the code. Yes would certainly recommend this product. My son was instrumental in my choosing this purchase. A very satisfied family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 November 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good product for small business use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good small and secure office safe. Just what we required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good solid construction which gives confidence in its functional ability but remains aesthetically pleasing so, although ours is in a cupboard, it is in no way unsightly.

Easy to bolt into place as the securing holes are well placed to allow access for a power drill and also the hands when tightening the four securing bolts.

Spacious capacity (remember there are several models to choose from) and the shelf works well. It is removable if you so desired for larger items but in place it does increase the capacity greatly and appropriately.

Most important is the operation and it is simple to both open and close and comforting in as much as you can have an eight digest operating code which beats the normal four digest one for security.

Two back up keys are provided in the event of battery failure which, for us, is as yet untried. We suspect good battery life despite the audible bleeps which confirm the opening and closing.

In summery this is a very good purchase from a quality source (Yale) and a most efficient supplier.

Highly recommended product and supplier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

There are no bad things to say about this safe. It's a good size, very sturdy, easy to use and quick to close.

I feel my important items (not all of them valuable but to me they are) are safe and secure now.

The key is an extra thing which is reassuring. Should either of us forget the numerical code we have the back up of the keys.

The size of this safe is perfect. It is large enough for possessions and paperwork too, our passports, title deeds and other important documents fit in very well, but it is also neat enough to store away in some hiding place and fixed to the wall or the floor by the long bolts which are part of the package.

A brilliant buy and not as expensive as I thought a good safe would be.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Not cheap but this is a quality product for home use. It can be fixed at the base or back to solid surfaces, preferably brickwork or concrete - obviously a hammer drill is required, but the fixings are supplied. This was relatively easy to do, especially if you have a socket set to tighten the bolts quickly.

The internal light is very useful.

The safe fits two laptops plus a load of general bits and bobs comfortably. It also looks nice although if you hide it away like I have then this hardly matters!

The only downside is the interface isn't 100% intuitive, as you have to press different buttons before and after the code.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This safe is very easy to use and more importantly was the right size, anything smaller would be too small for practical use. The inside light is very useful. The safe seems secure - but that is hard to judge until there is an attempt to break in I guess. We haven't secured it to the ground with the provided screws for now but may do. The price we got was better here than other places. Overall we are happy with this purchase with the knowledge important docs and valuables can be locked up with ease, and that is what we wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great product - value for money!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

easy to install, very happy with product..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Product very good but it would be improved if you gave an option to have a felt finish inside on the base and shelf for the storing of finer goods.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent safe at a good value price. All fixings are included for either/both wall and for mounting. I would recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The product information you make available through your web site along with instruction, videos, etc is second to none. Faced with a space problem I needed a wall mounted solution for realistic amount of documents and jewelry and a floor mounted solution with serious fire protection. They had to be easily accessible, and have a clear well lit display.

Wall and floor mounting bolts were required and clear fitting instructions. I was able to select two safes for differing environments and locations with ease. Further more, the price - quite honestly was a pleasant surprise.

In a nut shell ....you made buying simple, when faced with so much choice coming to a confident decision is not always straight forward and often frustrating. thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

brought this safe after speaking to customer service team at the safe shop which recommended this yale safe with £2000 pound cash rating and armored plating for me after understanding my needs a well balanced safe,fantastic value for money secure with loads of space with a removable shelf and LED lights and easy to mount fixing which were supplied with the safe with clear instructions the safe also came with batteries for the LED keypads which is easy to use and set up and also came with three steady overide keys ,the delivery was prompt and was deliverd in an unmarked box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

seems really solid. very easy to use. generally very pleased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent product, considering buying one for home as well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This is a very robust and strong safe, very well constructed and well finished. It has four anchor points in the base with another four in the back wall of the safe. The supplied anchor bolts are adequate but a bit on the cheap side, you might want to upgrade them if your wall or floor requires it. It arrives well packaged with plenty of protection for the safe while it's in transit, the safe is heavy for its size and installation needs two people in order to do it safely. Once installed and in use the keypad is very good, easy to use and the instructions are easily understood. The internal LED lights are the icing on the cake and make it very easy to find what you're looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 June 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I have found this safe to be better than expected.It has an excellent additional function that most other safes do not, which is an automatic built in light when the safe door is opened.The safe has an excellent internal capacity for its size, and was not difficult to install.It seems to be made of sturdy materials,and does not come across as one of those cheapo safes that are quite common.I have found this model to be ideal for storing all my valuables,and feel more at ease in the knowledge that I can leave my house without worrying about any valuables being stolen.I would have no reservations in recommending this Yale safe, as I feel it is of good quality, and an excellent investment for little money, considering its size and features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 April 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Having researched the various makes etc carefully the product was exactly ad I expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 April 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The safe suited our requirements to hold personal documents and valuables at home rather than in a secure vault away, and this gives us the necessary flexibility in our lives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 160 reviews.