Brattonsound Ammo Cabinet Plus Reviews

Ref: BRT-SC2S
Thumb image of 356.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£289.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
ALAN MANDER Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

IDEAL TO FIT IN A SMALL PLACE AND DOES THE JOB ,IT IS ALSO IDEAL FOR PUTTING OTHER THINGS IN AS WELL AS YOUR GUNS ,I HAVE PUT MY CAMERA INIT AS WELL

Was this helpful? 8

Chris M Verified Customer December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent service. The website was very easy to navigate and do comparisons. User reviews were extremely helpful. The price match guarantee was followed to the letter by the company, excellent response from them.

I've now bought 3 safes from them and recommended them to others.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

well priced. The two lock system complicates matters

Was this helpful? 7

David Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, secure and generous in capacity. 2 key opening with bottom key hole quid low makes operation fiddly.

Was this helpful? 7

Phillip Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This was my first purchase from the Safe Shop and will not be my last. The entire process was faultless and I was really impressed by both the customer service and how quickly the item arrived. The Brattonsound ammo cabinet is very well built and can hold as much ammo as you can buy or reload. I've now ended up using it for all my shotgun ammo as well as my rifle stuff. It's even got my shooting bag in it, it's that big.

Very pleased

Phillip

Was this helpful? 6

Me Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The cabinet is a good size, A4 folders and laptop etc fit in perfectly as I am using for personal items not guns and explosives! Still have to get it bolted to the wall but looks easy enough to do. Cabinet seems pretty strong.

Was this helpful? 6

Alex Hyslop Verified Customer December 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I fitted our clubs need for ammunition storage pefectly.

Was this helpful? 5

Andy Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It has a huge storage capacity for such a non expensive item. For the quality and size of the product you would expect it to cost twice as much.

Was this helpful? 3

Mark Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I was looking. Well designed and constructed. Good value.

Was this helpful? 3

Gordon Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Reasonable delivery time.

Easy to fit/install

Would have liked adjustable shelves, but still excellent for the money.

Was this helpful? 2

P Page Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Good size

Well made

Good quality

Would be good if you could move the shelves to different heights so that you can accommodate various box sizes that ammo comes in.

Would of liked the 2 locks to be keyed a like so you only needed to use one key.

Was this helpful? 2

David Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

good volume, well made.

shelves not removable.

2 different keys not 1.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Does the job

Was this helpful? 2

David Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, plenty of shelf space.

Was this helpful? 2

Mark Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this ammo safe because of its reputation as the best on the market.

It is extremely well constructed with totally hidden seams and sunken door,its heavy duty locks give you the confidence to store any type of ammunition.Its size allows storage of large amounts of shells and cartridges. Brattonsound is always my first stop for forearms equipment.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is essentially a simple steel cabinet with two fixed shelves, secured with two seven lever locks (using different keys) located at the top and bottom edge of the door. It's roomy enough to store many hundreds of rounds of ammunition and/or reloading components securely. Rock solid when bolted to the wall but not quite as rigid as the Brattonsound gun cabinets before installation. Indeed the manufacturer's instructions specifically remind you to make sure the cabinet is square before you bolt it down so that the door aligns with the frame. Good value if you want certainty and peace of mind re. ammunition storage.

Was this helpful?