Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

ERA HomeGuard Smart Alarm Pro - Premium Kit Reviews

Ref: ERA-HOMEGUARD2
Thumb image of 12930.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£339.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
23 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought the Homeguard system to replace a previous wireless system that I had owned for 10 years, this system is so much more advanced, it was really easy to add devices to the system, those devices that came in the box were prepared and the additional devices were just a simple two step process. I bought an additional keyfob for our keyholder and the status of the system is easily accessible from the app, anywhere in the world that I have internet access. I love the fact that if I go out without arming the system, either I or my wife can arm the system remotely. Thoroughly recommended!!!

11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

I think the product is good. My review is subjective and based on my direct experience of owning this alarm system for over a month now. I wanted something 'better than average', something that would be wifi as well as sim card supported, together with a good, functional app which works well. Any alarm system is only good if the app is good. I bought an Era Garrison alarm for my mum's house but the app for that is absolutely dreadful and painfully slow. I cannot understand why Era do not use the same good and functional app for all their alarm systems. Back to my Homeguard Pro system and more specifically its app. The system can be armed or disarmed from any location. If the alarm app is looked at for whatever reason, by other family members who have the app on their phones, I instantly receive a notification to say my account has been logged. We all have our own remote controls which you can assign and name on the app, so you can see who has armed or disarmed the alarm. You can set it to receive telephone calls and/or texts if the alarm is breached. The system took a while to set up, specifically the sim card and also pairing the siren to the system. To conclude, I am very happy with the Era Homeguard Pro and can recommend this as a good system with an excellent app.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Easy to install and use.

It was very easy to setup. Easy to pair the PIRs to the hub, also the widow sensors and the siren.

We are delighted with it. It is so easy to use especially with the programme on my phone which tells me the state of the system. This programme is so easy to download,and use. It tells me when the system is armed and disarmed. It also tells me the accessories installed and here state which is very helpful. The hub was also very straightforward to set up and the written instructions were easy to follow.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2018
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

In theory it's a good product but had various sensors batteries only lasting a couple of days and some sensors triggering alarm when it's not armed. ERA are replacing some of the sensors.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

With increased level of burglaries in area, I was concerned about my log cabin at the back of my garden. Looking for competitively priced alarm system I came across ERA Systems.

After reading good reviews I've decided to go ahead and purchase it.

I had some issues connecting new system to Wifi but with great help from Era support this was sorted in to time at all.

Everything else was very easy to install. Great product without monthly charges. App on mobile phone is notifying me when system is armed or disarmed by any other user. Sim card inserted into hub is notifying me when power has been disconnected from the system. All very simple and user friendly.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Have been using since two months now and working good so far. I also took the installation services from SAFE which was a good idea because the guy was professional and advised me to put the sensors in a different location to where i was originally thinking to mount them. Alarm siren is loud , iphone app initial setup took time because app was crashing but finally worked after few tries so definitely need some improvement in that department but other than that i find the app easy to use i also connected the alarm to alexa, it's working fine with Alexa. I also added the global m2m sim card so incase wifi is down i can still receive alerts by call or text message which i tested and working great. Over all happy with the ERA Homeguard.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 March 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I had no experience of this type of product only the reviews I had read online.

It arrived as advertised and on time. I unpacked and began to install from easy to read and follow instructions. Unit by unit the system came together door alarms, window alarms, keypad and the movement pet friendly alarms all were easy to fit into place. I did need my son to site the outside alarm box as I am a senior citizen, it took him about 10 mins to fit with his masonry drill.

Following the hard fit the tech side was a little more challenging more or less due to my poor knowledge of technology, again my son came to the rescue and in no time i had a fully functioning alarm system up and working and the bonus of having it installed on a app on my mobile phone, great if you forget whether you have secured your property, a quick look on the phone and you are reassured or you can arm remotely. I would not hesitate to recommend this company or their products to my family and friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 March 2021
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Instructions are lacking but it is pretty simple to set up. Purchased this system for the ability to use a sim straight into the smart box as a wifi connection was not possible. Slight delay setting the system and unlocking but worked very well. Would purchase again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2021
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Bought this to secure home and garden office in 2020. The set up and operation was simple with clear and informative instructions. The installation took under an hour and the external sirens on the house and garden office sync perfectly with the hub. Great piece of kit highly recommended and great value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The alarm system works fine

Its good that you can easily add more devices to it.

I had a few problems following the instructions to set it up, but your support desk was excellent and helped me set it up. A good system. I do like the remote fobs to set and unset the alarm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

ERA HomeGuard Smart Alarm Pro - Premium Kit.

I purchased this system and installed it myself, I didn’t find it too difficult to setup the hub and the sensors. The only difficult part for me was going up a ladder to install the wireless outside alarm. The fact that the external alarm has a solar panel to maintain the battery is a bonus.

I have installed a SIM card for connection if wifi or electricity is down. (Globalm2msim.com)

The alarm has been very reliable with no false alarms. (I installed it two months ago) Also the helpline was very helpful on the one occasion I needed clarification.

I recommend this system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 May 2020
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Compact design, easy to use via smartphone app. Be careful what SIM you use (Global M2M works well and cheap PAYG) must support 2G,3G,4G, and voice, some (e.g.Three) SIMS don't. Pity it doesn't allow a sensor to be both Home and Delay Zone, you can only pick one or the other. Safe installer had difficulty configuring wireless external siren in spite of several phone calls. I had to re-do it myself later. Simple if you do it before all other connections. Installer also didn't fit the (silly) tiny hub to mounting plate screws, had to that myself too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought one of these to replace an ageing alarm system which wasn't pet friendly and had suffered an accident while taking up old carpets...

Fitting of the PIRs and door sensors was trivial and then were easily paired with the base unit, which can be put in a convenient location, although be aware of direct sunlight on the PIRs... The system is now functioning as designed, with two zones setup to cover perimeter and internal security. The best thing is no wires, so no more accidents :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 January 2020
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Intuitive and easy to install and use, good build quality. Item was was bought for installation in. Static caravan so far (2months) all is working well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No