Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Avocet ABS 3 Star - Euro Double Cylinder 35 - 35 (70mm) Reviews

Ref: DC3AB3535PC
Thumb image of 13062.png
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10

10 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£43.19 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Security Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
8 October 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it's pretty easy to fit the lock cylinder into the lock case and door. there are 11 pin for the key. The quality of the cylinder seems very good.

After I bought the euro double cylinder, it took several times for the payments to gone though. May be it's because of my card type and safe.co.uk has a higher security level, the validation of my payments always failed. but their customer service is very kind. they took the payment through the phone. then the cylinder was delivered to me the next week. It only took me 10 mins to fit the cylinder into my lock.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 December 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was very solid in design and was very easy to fit,it honestly took a couple of minutes and I now feel safe in and away from home in the knowledge that my new locks will help prevent my home being burgled. I highly recommend this lock.It is great value for money and is a very small price to pay for 5 star security . I have now changed all of my locks at home and I know that they can not be snapped fron the outside of my house so hopefully any intruders who come calling would see I have top quality locks fitted.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2018 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Having recently moved in to a new house I wanted to replace the ancient euro style lock in the garden room door to improve security of the property. After much online research I decided on the Avocet ABS 3 star. This is a really nice lock. Buld quality is very good and the security features are excellent. I purchased it from Safe website, delivery was extremely fast and the lock itself was fitted very easily in just a few minutes. It has been installed for over 3 months now, looks good & works flawlessly. I can happily recommend both the lock & Safe.co.uk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I chose this product after reading reviews on Safe.co.uk - easy to install and great customer service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quality product, easy to fit for an excellent price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Wanted to update a euro lock for some time and this ticked the boxes. Build quality compared to the old one was night and day difference. Easy too follow measurements guide as my old one extended too far and wasn’t flush.

Fast delivery (next day) one screw to fit in matter of minutes. Used for 3 months now and very happy and likely to put any would be bad guy from even having a go just by seeing it.

Now to change all the other locks too this brand around the house. Makes Yale look basic.

Highly recommend this product and company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 September 2019 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased this item after my son mentioned how good the security was & one of my local Nieghbors were broken in to so I went on to the safe website it was so easy to use I just took the measurements of my front & back door locks looked through the site had a good read about the locks & decided this was the perfect one to replace my old door locks the were police recommend which made a big part of my decision to buy the on top of that atop company like safe so why would I need to go anywhere else once I got them it took me all of 5 minutes to fit both doors the quality is brilliant the keys are so different to normal house keys the fact that you register them on line with the card number for insurance purposes was brilliant as well I would highly recommend everyone buy these & buy them from safe you certainly will be glad you did because in today’s world no one knows what’s around the corner o what more do I need to say to convince you ok brilliant company brilliant products brilliant price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No