Avocet ABS 3 Star - Euro Double Cylinder 35 - 35 (70mm) Reviews

Ref: DC3AB3535PC
Thumb image of 13062.png
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5

10 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£53.77 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Ease of Fitting Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Security Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

it's pretty easy to fit the lock cylinder into the lock case and door. there are 11 pin for the key. The quality of the cylinder seems very good.

After I bought the euro double cylinder, it took several times for the payments to gone though. May be it's because of my card type and safe.co.uk has a higher security level, the validation of my payments always failed. but their customer service is very kind. they took the payment through the phone. then the cylinder was delivered to me the next week. It only took me 10 mins to fit the cylinder into my lock.

Was this helpful? 22

Antonio Villa Verified Customer September 2019 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this item after my son mentioned how good the security was & one of my local Nieghbors were broken in to so I went on to the safe website it was so easy to use I just took the measurements of my front & back door locks looked through the site had a good read about the locks & decided this was the perfect one to replace my old door locks the were police recommend which made a big part of my decision to buy the on top of that atop company like safe so why would I need to go anywhere else once I got them it took me all of 5 minutes to fit both doors the quality is brilliant the keys are so different to normal house keys the fact that you register them on line with the card number for insurance purposes was brilliant as well I would highly recommend everyone buy these & buy them from safe you certainly will be glad you did because in today’s world no one knows what’s around the corner o what more do I need to say to convince you ok brilliant company brilliant products brilliant price

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I chose this product after reading reviews on Safe.co.uk - easy to install and great customer service.

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It was very solid in design and was very easy to fit,it honestly took a couple of minutes and I now feel safe in and away from home in the knowledge that my new locks will help prevent my home being burgled. I highly recommend this lock.It is great value for money and is a very small price to pay for 5 star security . I have now changed all of my locks at home and I know that they can not be snapped fron the outside of my house so hopefully any intruders who come calling would see I have top quality locks fitted.

Was this helpful? 18

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 18

AM Verified Customer March 2022 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, easy to fit done within 10inutes,3 star lock mechanism which is anti bump/drill. Came with 3 keys and security card to get further keys cut. Safe website was competitive with its price too, I would definitely buy from you again, thank you for the great price and quick delivery

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Having recently moved in to a new house I wanted to replace the ancient euro style lock in the garden room door to improve security of the property. After much online research I decided on the Avocet ABS 3 star. This is a really nice lock. Buld quality is very good and the security features are excellent. I purchased it from Safe website, delivery was extremely fast and the lock itself was fitted very easily in just a few minutes. It has been installed for over 3 months now, looks good & works flawlessly. I can happily recommend both the lock & Safe.co.uk.

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent

Was this helpful? 16

Steve Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, real good quality , easy to fit and use - bought for my sons new house for peace of mind . I have three of these locks at my house and would highly recommend!

Safe.Co.uk did a great job of supporting my questions about the above lock and delivered in record time !!

Was this helpful? 15

Barry Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Quality product, easy to fit for an excellent price.

Was this helpful? 15

Clive Wright Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We are currently in the process of having some new windows at the front of our house. When the installer arrived he noticed that we had a Rock Door on the side of our house but also noticed that the lock which we had was not one of the 3 star secure ones. We decided to investigate this and after some research found the ‘Safe Company’. We ordered the Avocet 3 Star ABS with a Dimple lock key since we felt that this one would meet our needs. It certainly did, the price, quality and delivery was excellent. We fitted it ourselves in about 30 minutes and it is performing very well. We had not used the Safe company before but we will do so in future on an ‘as need’ basis.

Was this helpful? 14

John B Verified Customer September 2022 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with the product. We feel more secure. I like the horizontal key slot as something different and feels more special and quality as a result. Build-quality appears very good. I wasn't sure how easy it would be to fit but with the help of Youtube I found this very easy. Very pleased!

Was this helpful? 13

Ken Crosby Verified Customer August 2023 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product but be aware to keep security card safe - data on required for any future keys. Keys are also excellent quality & price.

Most locks align keyhole vertical, this lock aligns horizontal & takes a little time to get used to this feature

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2023 Reviewed Size: 40 - 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A fantastic lock, easy to fit into the door, no experience needed. Incredibly secure giving you serious piece of mind that nobody will waste the time trying to get into your property with one of these. And they offer a service to register your keys with them Incase you want more cut to your unique fit

Was this helpful? 10

David Verified Customer October 2023 Reviewed Size: 35 - 35mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Had a new composite door fitted, but unfortunately the installer left us with a bog standard, non-kitemarked lock. Did a lot of research on Euro locks, and it became obvious that Avocet was one of the most trusted brands. Found the lock I wanted on the Safe website at a reasonable price, and made the purchase. Easy lock to fit, the mechanism works smoothly and I'm confident that the security of our home has been enhanced.

Was this helpful? 9

Tom P Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Size: 45 - 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Wanted to update a euro lock for some time and this ticked the boxes. Build quality compared to the old one was night and day difference. Easy too follow measurements guide as my old one extended too far and wasn’t flush.

Fast delivery (next day) one screw to fit in matter of minutes. Used for 3 months now and very happy and likely to put any would be bad guy from even having a go just by seeing it.

Now to change all the other locks too this brand around the house. Makes Yale look basic.

Highly recommend this product and company.

Was this helpful? 5