Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Yale Sync Smart Home Alarm Family Kit Plus - IA-330 Reviews

Ref: IA-330
Thumb image of 15494.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 70 reviews.

£329.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
25 October 2019
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

I recently purchased the Yale Sync Smart Home Alarm Family Kit Plus - IA-330. I was a little apprehensive at first because I have two exterior PVC doors fitted that the rim edges slope app. 2cm and was worried how the door alarms would fit well enough to keep the signal contact, but I thought I could get it to work somehow.

The unit arrived within three days and I started the set up of the system. I read the instructions all through and I thought that this seems to easy, I checked that all the components were receiving the wifi signal at the locations I had selected and last checked the door signals and lo and behold they also had contact even though it was set on the slope.

The last thing was to attached the external siren boxes, one of which is a dummy, this was simple two screws fitted with raw plus, so easy.

I then check that the system was all working and it worked perfectly.

From start to finish it took me 90mins, and I am no DIY expert, so I am very satisfied, so easy and at a good price so yeh, Hail to Yale.

G.S. Renfrewshire

33 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 November 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Yale sync smart home alarm is brilliant, it is very adaptable being able to choose pet PIR where you need them and also on the app you can choose how the alarm reacts to someone coming in. Being able to set the alarm remotely is really useful too as I always forget to set it when in a rush. We have 3 dogs of around 10kg 5kg and 7kg and it never goes off downstairs where we have the pet PIRS set up. Really pleased with this purchase as being notified when it goes off and being able to turn it off if false alarm helps our neighbours too!

15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Yale Sync Smart Alarm IA-330 was delivered promptly and well packaged, I would suggest watching YouTube while completing installation as the instructions included are a little vague. The system itself was quite simple to install and was completed within a few hours as a DIY project, for anyone with basic DIY skills I’d say there’s no need to pay extra for someone to install it. The wireless sensors are really good and sensitive to movement, for the price I would have liked to have seen a few more sensors included. For any outbuildings I’d suggest using the door / window sensor as the the room sensor could easily be triggered by the various inhabiting creatures. All in all very happy with the purchase and would recommend.

14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 June 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to install and works very well, but could do with a arming/disarming beeper in the keypad.

12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 October 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

To my surprise the app loaded and worked first time. Happy chappie.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 May 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The alarm system is very easy to install but the instructions would be easier to follow if there were some words of explanation alongside the pictures. Positioning and setting up each sensor is easy and you can see how strong the signal is before you commit to a location. The alarm functions very rapidly with text and email alerts immediately. We have had no false alarms so it is not critically sensitive to radiators coming on or small movements such as curtains moving. The support and sales staff at Safe are excellent and very responsive to any issues.I would thoroughly recommend the system.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 May 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

This is a very good product. It was very easy to install. The only problem I had was getting the sensors to match up. This was due to the different level between the frame and the door/window as I have, like many people, UPVC double glazed windows and patio doors. However, they are close enough to work though. It was easy to set up too. The instructions were easy to follow. I like the fact that you have access to the system on my smart phone too. The alarm, both inside and outside of the house, is very loud. It scared the life out of me when I tested it, so it should do the same to any potential burglar. Having the second dummy box at the back of the house is a good idea. This system only comes with one fob. I had to order a second one for £30. As most homes have at least two adults living in them, then I feel that two fobs would have been better, as part of this package. Overall though, I am very pleased with this product and would happily recommend it.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My order was sent within days, it was all correct and well packaged. The main kit was as described, all fully pre-linked and working. The extra PIR was easily added to the system by following the simple instructions supplied. I mounted all the components where I wanted within the house and was able to prove their operation with the walk test function. One PIR is in my shed which is close by the side of the house and this also operated perfectly well. Day to day use is easy and the phone app gives added flexibility and reassurance. My only criticism is the key fob device, the icons on the fob, Arm, Disarm and Part Arm are very difficult to see for quick and easy use, they work perfectly well, but should be more easily identified.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I'm very pleased with this alarm which is the first one I've used. Straightforward to install with no wiring at all required and no need for an engineer to help. The instructions manual which came with it was a little confusing in parts but the app, once installed on a smartphone, provided a much more detailed explanation about installation and use. A great system and the ability to activate or deactivate remotely using a smart phone and to expand it with more key fobs etc is very useful. Time will tell how long the batteries last on the various components, but so far I have no complaints and would recommend the product highly.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install and set up and has been working without any issues since I installed it about 3 months ago.

Some of the door sensors needed packing pieces making up due to the offset between the door and the frame but easy enough to do. I fitted them with the included screws rather than relying on the sticky pads. I had visions of them coming unstuck in hot sunlight - if we ever get any!

I also modified the exterior siren unit slightly - removing the internal batteries and connecting a soldered cable through the back panel to a 6v lantern battery in the loft. This avoids having to scale a ladder to change the batteries. Maybe Yale could look at this as an option?

In general, very pleased with the system and it's cost.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 October 2019
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Arrived on time from when ordered.

I assessed my needs and also ordered some extra sensors.

Instructions are okay, they could be more descriptive than pictorial however you can search on the internet if need be.

Set up and downloading the app was simply and I was impressed with how it all synced and linked up.

The ability to do walk tests is a plus so you can assess all is working and that you have installed the sensors at the right height.

The biggest plus for me is using the app to set the alarm on and off and getting alerts on your device. It’s easy and much more efficient.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

On receiving it and looking in the box and at the instructions I was apprehensive however the installation was quite simple providing you take your time. The operation of the alarm was even more straight forward when using the Yale App. We are very impressed with the IA-330 and will be looking to extend it with additional security devices.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to initially install and set up.

External alarm could be a little louder.

Numeric keypad requires a good push of the buttons and there is no feedback. Sometimes you have to set or unset twice due to this.

Great configuration from the phone app although the location of some setting are not where you would expect them to be.

I’ve bought many extra door sensors and PIR’s since and all work well and cover a great distance.

I love the remote arm/disarm from the phone and the it reminds you to arm/disarm when you leave/arrive the property.

The Apple Watch app is a little bit and miss. Quite often it states it requires login on the phone but even when you do that it doesn’t all you in to the phone app.

Summary: simple alarm to install. Easy setup even for non DIY folks. Robust and solid design with great remote access and configuration. I would recommend.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 June 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The Yale alarm was easy to get everything into their places and handy that it comes with a siren box and a dummy box. We also had two additional PIR’s that synced really easily to the main console. The app is also very user friendly and simple to use. We had a little trouble getting the entry system to work but after a short call with the Yale help desk they sorted it. If you’re using entry zones. You have to leave it roughly 1-2 minutes before entering for the zone to alarm. All in all really pleased with the alarm and would recommend for price and convenience in comparison to a wired alarm.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 June 2019
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I’m very happy with my sync Yale, really good it’s work very well with my ALEXA and HUE light. The only I notice is there is 2secound delay on the PIR but the window or door perfectly working no delay at all..

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2021
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

We have been pleased so far with our purchase. It was quite easy to install, although we did confuse ourselves a little working out which PIR was which. It didn’t take long to set up the different zones, users etc and to get used to the setting and unsetting process which is a doddle on the phone app. My only suggestion for improvements would be- we would have liked a few spare sticky pads. We managed to get a sensor knocked off by a flying gazebo and we could have used some spare sticky pads to reinstall. And the other improvement- the buttons on the key pad are a little small and feel a little uncertain and so really need to be pressed hard to make sure they’ve been pressed. But minor points. Would recommend.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really happy simple to use and set up.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I moved to my new house in August 2020 and soon after picked up this kit for me and my wife's piece of mind. With a baby on the way, we wanted a security system that was simple and reliable. Setup was straightforward, and the system was operational within about 4 hours, including time taken to go up a ladder twice for the external sirens. The PIR sensors are very sensitive which is great - to test this, I emulated crawling on the floor to try and avoid detection without success. I bought additional PIR sensors as 2 was insufficient to cover a 4 bedroom house. Keypad is a nice extra. Door contacts are as expected. The keyfob was a minor let down as its hard to see the unlock / lock / half-lock icons as its etched in black, and hard to see in the dark. I've since added smart home with Alexa, and with the Yale skill, my security system is synchronised with my voice. Overall I'm really pleased and so far it has not let me down.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered this alarm because of the company’s reputation. I wasn’t disappointed at all. It arrived quickly, well packaged, and looked easy to set up

My son agreed with me which is a good job because he was going to do the set up. I’m quite elderly, and although I do use the internet, I’m nowhere near the expert my son is.

He unpacked everything, and within two hours had everything installed and connected to the WiFi. I was surprised how easy it actually was.

I now feel safe that my home is fully protected when I leave the house, and I’ve even learnt how to set and disable the alarm from my phone. How good is that!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 December 2020
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Found this system easy to fit and set up. One of the door contacts was faulty which the supplier quickly replaced. The contacts and PIR sensors seem to work well with entry and exit being quickly understood. Seems a little expensive in comparison with similar systems.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

So far very pleased. It works OK with Alexa so as soon as Alexa detects that the front door has been opened it turns on the lights for us.

The app is useful to arm and disarm the system from the phone and lets you know if the system is armed or not.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really pleased with our purchase. Very easy to install and really easy to use. My husband set it all up in one evening in a couple of hours. Definitely gives us peace of mind when it comes to security. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for something that is easy to install. Great that we can also add extra security features at a later date too for example if we also wanted to get sensors for our shed. It also arrived really promptly-within a couple of days of ordering, which was very useful. Great that no wiring is involved at all!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this alarm system for my son's first home and he and I fitted it in an afternoon. We also added a third PIR and a third door latch for the garden shed. After deciding where everything would best be installed to maximise protection we fitted the PIR's and the keypad and main siren box as per the instructions (drilling and screwing to walls). We used the adhesive pads on the latches. Using the smartphone app we configured each item (including the add on PIR and latch) and set up the PIN etc. All tested and working really well and simple to set/disarm. We have not used zoning but are confident this will be fine. We configured the siren on the kitchen table (rather than outside at the top of a ladder) and everything was fine until my wife picked it up not realising the anti-tamper spring would set it off. It is absolutely deafening at close quarters!!! I was sceptical about wireless alarms until now but they have certainly 'come of age' with this Yale Smart Home Alarm. Will certainly recommend and buy again.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2020
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good product at fair price. Easy to order and delivery was good.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very easy to set up. App was a little clunky at first but it works really well once set up and the notifications are pretty much instant - reminds you if you have left the house without arming. Easy to link to Philips Hue and no issues. Easy to link to Alexa but very difficult to set up the ‘arm by Alexa’ mode. Key fob is a fantastic addition when you’re coming home. The only gripes: the size of the contact pads - they’re quite big and needed to be angled on the patio doors to work; we also got an additional Pet Friendly PIR which (even at 6’2” and 14st) is quite difficult to set off if not directly in line. In summary: would definitely recommend if you’re not looking for a serviced/monitored alarm and you are relatively comfortable with technology.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Considering what else is on the market, Yale have done a good job in producing a very easy to install and set up alarm system. It can also be incorporated into their Smart Home system of products, including CCTV and door locks. The individual items, (door contacts, PiR's etc) are ergonomically pleasing being well designed and modern although I prefer the previous system (EF) door contacts for ease of fitting if using just the double sided adhesive tape; there are no problems with the other items in the kit. The app seems to have improved over time and generally performs as it is suppose to enabling full control over the system from more than one phone. And unlike some other systems there is no monthly monitoring charge because there isn't any 3rd party monitoring.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Installation is a bit of a task with very little written instructions in the booklet. The PIR sensor wall plugs have tiny holes and are very difficult to accurately screw into.

The app is very useful and easy to use. On the whole the alarm is a great security addition for residential purposes. I am pleased with all aspects of the alarm, security and ease of use.

It is on the steep end price wise but at the same time you do get a great product with all the features expected from Yale so it's a case of get what you paid for.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2020
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I liked this bundle. I didn't want to deal with the cables because of that I prefer this bundle. it is not easy setup for everyone that's for sure but when you setup is done it is working nice and smooth. we are using it like 4 months so far no problem. you can extend if you want. the app is easy to use. thanks to safe.co.uk.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 March 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the Yale Sync Smart Home Alarm Family Kit Plus - IA-330 as my previous alarm had become unreliable and was costly to maintain. On opening the box I found the instructions very straight forward to follow and the equipment just as straightforward to install. I find the arming and disarming app on my iphone particularly useful but for those people who do not have iphone the fob is equally easy to use and saves hunting for your glasses to see the numbers on the keypad! I have told many of my friends how effective and reliable this alarm system is and have no hesitation in recommending it to everyone,

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 March 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having studied several manufacturers wireless systems that are available and speaking with several of the companies who can supply these systems.I found that most of them did nothing but confuse me.Although they all claimed that there system was easy to install and even easier to operate they di not convince me that there systems where the ones I wanted to put my security trust in or give my money to.When I researched the Yale product that eventually bought from Safe UK.I was impressed with the installation and the ease of use.I do however have a criticism of Yale and that was on installation I had a query and emailed it.They took weeks before coming back to me in witch time I had sorted the issue myself.Other than that (which was very important to me) I am highly delighted with the fully operational system now working in my home.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 March 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The Kit was excellent. Easy installation and worked straight out of the box. Customer support with Yale was quick and easy when I logged in with incorrect email. My only issue was a failed battery in one of the door sensors within a few weeks. The battery in the sensor had corroded! A quick phone call to Safe and the sensor was replaced without fuss. Came within a couple of days. The app works well and on the only occasion the alarm sounded by mistake on opening the garage door before turning off the alarm it activated instantaneously. Very pleased and would recommend.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Only issue was instruction manual could be better to explain how to set it up for normal use. Quite a few false alarms until we got to grips with it.

Tend to use the key fob. It’s buttons could be better highlighted. Also it’s lock button not mentioned at all!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is easy to set up with it all being done on the app, such a great benefit having the option to stick them to the wall with the pads provided rather than screwing them in. Key fob included works wonders, small enough that it doesn’t get in the way on my keys and just makes it so easy alarming and un-alarming the house. Also purchased additional sensor separate from this pack and connecting that one to this collection was very simple and easy to do with the instructions being very clear. Would recommend to anyone who wants an easy fit wireless alarm system.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 February 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

After doing my research I was looking for an easy to use alarm and additional cameras which I could log into anytime and check my property. Also control everything from my phone. There are plenty I looked at but most want you to pay a monthly amount so you can you there services, including live stream to your devices. After a long search I decided to go with Yale, once you have brought it that’s it, your in full control. I installed everything easily and set up was straight forward. It all worked straight away, I’m pleased with my self that I made the right choice. I have been using the system for around three to four months with no problems. If your looking for loads of gadgets/admins and ease of use this is the alarm to go for.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

After some research I decided to buy this home alarm system and have not been disappointed that I did. I love the fact it can be activated/deactivated using the app although if there are wifi issues this can cause some disruption and we have experienced this a couple of times whereby we have had to revert to the fob. I agree with other reviewers that the fob markings should be highlighted as having them in black on a black fob is not helpful! I haven't used the keypad yet but my husband has a couple of times. He set the system up in the first place and did find it a little fiddly because as mentioned by other reviewers our back double glazed door does not align for the contacts so he had to fit a wooden block to alleviate this problem which did the trick. Luckily we didn't have this issue with our front door. We live in a bungalow so haven't used the part arm function as this seems to be for an upstairs/downstairs scenario. We did work out how to bypass our hallway though for night time to allow for toilet trips without setting off the rest of the alarm! Overall for what you pay for a home security system, which can be added to, we are happy with our purchase and so far haven't had any false alarms etc. Great that also by using the app you can activate/deactivate the alarm from anywhere. I would definitely recommend this product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant product, easy to use and set up. Great service from Safe.co.uk too. Really quick delivery - thank you !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 March 2021
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to install and set up. All components are great except the key fob which is bulky and doesn't impress.

The app is a little bit basic for now but main functionality is there. I like how it texts the family and me when the alarm goes off and I can disarm it remotely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 March 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent alarm system for any home, so easy to install and expand, we added extra window sensors and a camera. I not that tech savvy but managed without issue. The YALE alarm boxes front and back of the house are probably a great deterrent as well. It reminds you to set the alarm when you drive away from the house which is a good feature, just wish it would remind me to switch it off when I return, all controlled from your phone as well which is great. Couldn’t rate this highly enough. Also you know you’re getting it from a reputable company “Safe”

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product which was easy to install. It has the great advantage of having no complicated wiring to install. The other advantage is that once installed, the system can be easily added to, with additional door, window and PIR sensors if required. The Alarm system is easily managed by the app on your phone. Good value for money - highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 November 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Being in our 60s we were slightly daunted by the instructions. However once we had started it wasn’t as bad as we thought. My husband put all the equipment up with ease. It helped that we had bought a similar model for our daughter a couple of years ago & she helped where we struggled. Once set up it was very easy to use. I have the system app & can set the alarm fully or partly from this or the key fob. It is useful that I can also turn off the alarm remotely using the app. This messages me to remind me that I am within range to do so.

I definitely recommend Safe & this alarm system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 November 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

We received a great service from the team at Safe - our kit was delivered very quickly with good and clear comms. Prior to purchase, the reps at Safe were on hand to ensure our selection was right for our needs.

The Yale product itself is great - very easy to self install (YouTube videos are more helpful than the Yale instructions). Once physically installed, the system is very easy to set up (connect everything, set users, zones and entry options all through the app on your phone). All in all very pleased with our purchase and the service provided.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install, easy to use, great for any size property as you can buy extra sensors. Can also be used on sheds and outbuildings. Siren is effective and works well with our cctv system to maximise the security of our house. Looked at looks of different products before buying and could not find one as easy to use, effective and at such a reasonable price as this one. Hands down one of the best alarm packages on the market. Gives me peace of mind when working night shifts knowing the house is safe and secure. Five stars. Would definitely recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fantastic product and very easy to install, took me less than an hour to do so across 7 devices.

Very easy to use too with the app and fob to lock/unlock. Will most likely buy cameras at a future date too.

You do need it to be connected to the internet, as a new home owner my internet was not set up so the device constantly beeped until it was. I’d recommend not touching it until your internet is set up.

I would highly recommend this product to anyone and have done so to several members of family and friends and will continue to do so.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 October 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

This is the second Yale Smart Alarm I have purchased from Safe, for two different properties. I found the alarm easy to install and good value on both occasions. The kit comes complete with components already paired and adding more is straightforward. The app is user friendly and does everything you need as well as now allowing the addition of partner components such as cameras and other security equipment.

However I must say the latest version of the remote key fob seems cheaply manufactured, they are completely black and the non highlighted soft keys easy to confuse in low lighting. Good system slightly let down by a cheap component part.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2020
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

I am very happy with this product. From speed of delivery to ease of installation and application it has satisfied completely. I would have no concerns about adding further devices to the system, if required in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very impressed easy to install and use...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Yale Sync Smart Home Alarm Family Kit Plus was so easy to instal and it is very straightforward to use.

We have our keypad by the front door which is obviously set and unlocked by a code. We are able to use the half alarm in which the downstairs of the house is alarmed and the shed at the bottom of the garden whilst we are asleep upstairs.

We can alarm the entire house and our shed every time we go out.

It certainly becomes a habit to set the alarm every day and night. We get an email notification every time the system is used, therefore we would know if the property has been broken into.

We are very happy with the product and would be happy to recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, simple to install and use. I have just extended the system to include a PIR in the garage. Just a few minutes work and job done. Installing the App on my phone made the installation so much easier. Using the app I can manage the system from anywhere in the world, as long as I have an internet connection, I can control the system including switching it off and on. I also get a text allert if the system has been activated. Brilliant.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looked at many wireless alarms and this one seemed pretty good, the price was great and at least £70 cheaper then anywhere else. Very simple to order, ultra quick delivery, so easy to set up, I did it all in less than an hour and don’t like diy!

Definitely recommend this alarm,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 September 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Great product, easy to setup and install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 September 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent system, easy to install and to set up.I like the way my phone keeps me informed and allows me to activate. No complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 September 2020
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

The product was easy to install and I believe it gives good security (has to be better than my faulty and aged wired system anyway).

Only issue I had was with the add-on item I purchased, a remote controllable mains adaptor (AC-PS). That all appeared to be set up correctly, and I can switch the little pilot light on it on and off, but it has absolutely no effect on any device I have plugged in which remains powered on. Yale's helpdesk were full of advice, but absolutely useless when it comes to solving the problem. That will have to go in the bin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quick and relatively easy to install for a basic DIYer. App is also easy to navigate. No issues as yet, no false alarms as yet.

Quality is good for the price.

Only criticism, and it's only small, is that the remote keyfob are sensitive and easily inadvertently activate the alarm, also it is difficult to see the symbols on the fob.

Would recommend the Yale alarm system.

Added the yale three camera system which again is pretty straight forward installation and compliments the alarm.

Having cameras and alarm system together make for a better feeling of security.

You can use the same app for both alarm and cameras.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent product was looking for a new system for some time to replace a much older one which started to play up and annoy neighbours plus the fact that there was no way of knowing if the alarm was activated while being away from the house or worse still on holiday.so i was looking for a smart alarm system that would connect to my network and was cordless aswell after investigating different systems yale was a good choice.enjoyed the install no problems system working fine much louder than the old one.the purchase from safe was a good move excellent communication very helpful excellent value for money good thing about this 3 easy payment options all paid off now well pleased.as for safe excellent company quick delivery would highly recommend.purchased this system during lockdown no problem for safe they delivered first class.so if youre looking for a good piece of kit give safe a try you will pleasantly surprized.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Apart from a couple of minor snags which were mostly sorted by safe customer care and one which was sorted by a switched on guy from yale it operates very well , I have to say that the Safe customer service is excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2020
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great product!

Easy to install & use, like the fact that you can add to the system aswell

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2020
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pretty easy to use and install. The keypad is a little flimsy. However works okay for the cost, alarm is loud if it does go off. 7/10 for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Selected Yale alarm after considerable amount of online comparison with other suppliers products. Yale selected because it is an established brand with a good history in the security sector and have used its products before. This particular alarm suited me because of its ease of installation and operation, relatively uncomplicated features and ability to programme and monitor status remotely. Having now installed the alarm it is performing as described with no false alarms to date and having tested the siren I can confirm that it will certainly alert my neighbours in the event of an alarm being triggered. Now going to order second alarm for installation in our holiday home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A simple to instal system, fiddly keypad, with no ongoing maintence costs apart from batteris

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 April 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

What a great product, easy to install, easy setup, and the wifi range is excellent. The only thing that I would change is the keypad as the keys are quite small and you have to push them into the recess and sometimes they don't register. The app is very easy to use to setup the system and configure the individual components, you have several levels of sound when you set and unset the system, you can also set each device to alarm immediate or with a time lag for entry or to split area's when your at home so that you can for instance move about upstairs while downstair is alarmed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Instructions easy to follow. Mounting of equipment easy .Commissioning of system straightforward as long as you follow the instructions. i can operate it from my car while in the drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My so fitted it for us after a burglary. We are satisfied and feel very secure. Tks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 March 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

I am not technically minded and managed to set this up in my home in the Canaries in under and hour.Fixing the motion sensors etc was no problem nor was setting up the system online using the Yale Home app..

The only issue I had was related to extra motion sensor I had purchased searately that I cannot get to synchronise withe the rest of the system although I thing it (and a searate remote I bought ) are working .It jus means it doesn't show when I check the app.It is I deal for a holiday home as I can check the system and arm and disarm it over the internet although obviosly you need to have wifi installed where the system is based .Very happy with the product and intend to buy another one for my daughter's flat in London.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have a Yale Sync Smart Alarm system that I'm very please with. It came with one Key Fob which my wife uses and I accessed the system via my iPhone. I bought an additional Fob for myself so I can Arm and Disarm the system with a simple click of a button.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 February 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having looked at other suppliers I decided on 'safe' as it was easy to choose which system I wanted and was excellent value. Ordering on line was simple and delivery was swift. Through disability I am unable to do much DIY now, so arranged for a fitter through 'safe'. He arrived on time, we discussed the installation and then carried out the work. He explained everything thoroughly and I have found the system versatile and easy to use. The fitter could not have been more helpful. Delivery was as promised and the fitter left everything clean and tidy. The whole process was arranged by 'safe', who I thoroughly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Good quality product that you would expect from Yale. Easy installation using the Yale app. I like the fact that there are 3 ways to arm the system. App, keypad & key fob. Also having no further payments after the initial cost. I've had the system for 3 months now & very pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2020
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

The kit provides the basic components for a wifi system to alarm 2 doors and 2 movement areas. The initial intallation and set up was reasonably straightforward even though there are no written instructions, just a set of pictures with ticks and crosses. The real disappointment was the design of the key fob to alarm/disarm the system. It is circular and has no colour coding making it difficult to find which bit to press (especially from outside on a dark night). The indication of a successful disarm is a very brief green flash - easily missed! The app provides a basic set of functionality but is not very user friendly. However the system does work and sends an appropriate email or text message to notify significant events.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This is not a false alarm! Safe.co.uk pricing 'rocked' on this product, and delivery was swift and faultless too. And the kit itself? There were few initial niggles understanding how to set it up properly, but now that it's up and running, it's very difficult to fault. With basic tools and basic DIY skills, installation is fairly simple and reasonably quick. Fully understanding the set-up instructions thereafter required a bit of trial and error though e.g. a few false alarms annoying the neighbours, and one call needed to the support team to upgrade the software, but all that's in the past now and it works seamlessly. The small fob is extremely useful for keeping with your keys and quick arming/disarming the system, but may benefit from a re-design - the side-lock is fiddly and the buttons difficult to see/differentiate until your familiar with them. Generally though, all parts/units are sleek and fairly well designed. Overall: great price, great product - and we do feel safe with them - safe.co.uk!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A fantastic product! Really impressed with the ease of installation. I bought it as I live alone and was aware that as i'm out the house a lot, I wanted to be safe. The key fob is great. you can arm and disarm it at the touch of a button.

When I go upstairs I can alarm downstairs so feel completely safe.

I have the app on my phone, another great way to alarm and disarm at the touch of button. Happy that you can also add to it, with various bits to make your home even safer. I'd like to get a plug to control a light so I can leave a light on when i'm out or away. Really happy with this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 October 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, simple to install and setup.

I perticaly like the way it's so easy to add on.

A really good security system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No