Yale Sync Smart Home Alarm Family Kit - IA-320 Reviews

Ref: IA-320
Thumb image of 15060.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 55 reviews.

£269.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

We wanted to get an alarm system that would alert on our mobiles and also be able to monitor the garage.

For us this ticked all the boxes and the ability to buy additional individual pieces was really great. We use our Alexa devices to arm the alarm at night which works really well 99% of the time. Being able to use the app has been handy whilst we were away and had workmen in as we can arm and disarm the alarm remotely.

I found the alarm easy to set up initially however I find the app can be confusing and it is not very intuitive. Several times I have had alerts or notifications which I have been unable to clear, or constant beeping which I have eventually figured out but it has been difficult. I also do not like that if the base unit runs on battery power it beeps every 30 seconds until charged (hours!).

I also find that there could be some improvements on the pre-set options for the different modes as these do not work for me. I use the standard mode but it would be great to be able to choose my own configurations.

I also find that we have never used the key pad as use our phone to disable the alarm.

Overall, I like the ease of using this and the peace of mind! I do hope they update the app soon though ...

Was this helpful? 60

Neil Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5

The door contacts are for flush doors if you have upvc doors which are stepped you will have to make a plinth to mount them on.

Was this helpful? 55

Robert Foote Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Having looked at several alarm systems, this system was definitely easy to install and setup.

Would recommend it's a great sense of security having this system

Was this helpful? 51

Mark Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I've never had an alarm system before so bought this as a starter kit. I have to say I was sceptical about how good it would be for the money but I'm extremely pleased with it. The set up is fairly straightforward, particularly the room sensors; the door sensors are a bit fussy and don't look great but they work fine. If I were to expand the system, I would buy more room sensors and cover areas rather than doors. It found the wifi system and paired with Alexa without a problem although there was a little trial and error involved. It's easy to use and we turn it on an off almost exclusively by smartphone. It was a pleasant relief when I forgot to disarm but used Alexa just before it went off. Criticism: our keypad is a little inconsistent (but we mainly use the app); I'm not looking forward to changing batteries; erecting the exterior alarm bell is at the limit of diy. Pro: the part-arm is excellent; arming and disarming is easy; checking and changing remotely through wifi is excellent (you can get 3 miles down the road, check it and change it if necessary; the app and wifi applications make everything very convenient. I'm very pleased with this system. For the money it's really excellent and worth the head scratching while setting it up. I have already recommended it to friends and neighbours.

Was this helpful? 35

K Cook Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought this for my daughter’s house. Fitted in about an hour. While I was installing my daughter downloaded the app and by the time I’d finished the installation was fully set up and working.

The ability to activate/deactivate from a mobile device is really handy and simple to use.

The simplicity of installing, as there are no cables to install, makes this a really good addition to any house as there will be no need for redecorating and no unsightly wires on display.

The sirens are very loud both inside and out, the external being high vis acts as another deterrent to would be intruders.

Overall a great product with everything you need, including batteries.

Was this helpful? 34

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to set up with the instructions. Delivery and communication was very good from Safe.

Was this helpful? 34

Tony Barcroft Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Yale sync alarm was easy to install and very reliable the added bonus was when you are away you can add other users and they are notified if alarm is activated excellent product

Was this helpful? 32

Andy Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I found that Yale consistently scored highly for value for money and good build quality in my research for a smart home alarm system - the fact that the IA-320 and related models were a Which? Best Buy meant it was a no-brainer really! Entirely straight-forward to DIY install and just as easy to expand the system (I added an extra pair of door/window sensors and they synchronised first time). I replaced an old hard-wired system and didn't want the hassle of having to redecorate, so having an entirely wireless system was ideal. Used multiple times daily since installation - no issues with WiFi/not setting/false alarms/etc. Can arm and disarm from anywhere, which has proved useful too. Thumbs Up!

Was this helpful? 31

Jason Taylor Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic easy to set up easy to use and peace of mind

Was this helpful? 30

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

The alarm kit was easy to install and reasonably quick to set up with the help of a Yale video on youtube. The app is not the most intuitive but you can ring customer service for help. It is very quick to arm and disable the alarm from the app so tend to use that more than the keypad. FYI, the siren is not set up to flash automatically (showing it is on), so you need to go into siren settings on the app to set the timing of this. I would recommend this as a cost effective alarm.

Was this helpful? 29

Sara Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The kit arrived and the person I had to install the system had not done one before so had allowed 4 hours for the job. The instruction manual was clear and concise and installation took much less than expected. I must admit there was a problem with not being able to disarm the system from the keypad, but the help line was very efficient and when it became apparent the fault could not be rectified a replacement keypad was sent immediately and arrived the next day. It now works perfectly.

Even with the slight hiccough I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for s home security system.

Was this helpful? 24

Peter Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Really decent kit for the money. PIR sensors went up really easily but door contact sensors can be a little fiddly to install properly. Very easy to set up. Everything pre linked as a system, but added a second door sensor. This was really simple to add to the system. Only downside is that the keypad is not the best quality. Wish I had bought the remote keypads. Pressing the buttons just feels like they aren't responding when they are because of the quality. The app is really straightforward and reliable. Really handy for when you go out and forget to put the alarm on. One thing that took us a while to realise was to make sure the door was closed before setting the alarm. If you try to set the alarm with a door contact open, it will not work.

Was this helpful? 23

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very good alarm system. Easy to install and works well from phone app allowing remote arming and me disarming. The key pad could be bigger for those with poor eyesight.

Was this helpful? 23

Steve Foster Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I installed the kit myself along with extra PIR’s and door contacts. Contacts and PIR’s were both in the house and in several outbuilding. The installation was easy enough although I used screws instead of adhesive pads. It took a while to get the hang of how the system worked but once I had it was fairly straight forward and logical. I found answers on line for most of the software problems I encountered. I phoned customer care regarding one problem. I got through easily and they were helpful and sorted it out quickly. I’ve only found one software design issue that has caused difficulty and I’ve written to Yale directly about it. I wanted to use the “part set” facility to set my outbuildings earlier than the house. This presents problems with “entry zone” doors. Once the outbuildings are set, going through a house “entry zone” door triggers the alarm even though the house contacts are not set.

Was this helpful? 22

David H Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

We installed the alarm system in less than a day earlier in the summer. It worked first time.

We had some issues with configuring the Hub although they were solved by a full reboot once we'd read the manual. We had some major issues mounting the door censors although that was because house was built by Bowey Homes and our doors don't fit properly. The words 'square' and 'true' are not in Bowey Homes' vocabulary.

The system has worked reasonably well ever since.

However, on one occasion when, for reasons we don't fully understand, the Hub would not connect to my phone. We think this was a problem with our internet connection, which may have dropped out. Our provider admitted said that there had been some issues with the service at around that time. I entered the house and attempted to disarm the system with the keypad. It would not recognise the key code and, after three attempts and twenty seconds, the external alarm began sounding.

I eventually managed to log into the Hub from my phone and was able to disarm the system. The App didn't alert me to anything at all and its logs suggested that nothing unusual had happened.

As a fix, we now wait until we have a reliable internet connection and test the system properly before entering the house. We've not had any further issues since then.

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Superb alarm, so simple to follow instructions. Quick delivery as well.

Was this helpful? 17

Callum Blakeman Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Firstly, the alarm system was dispatched and delivered promptly by Safe which allowed me to get the kit installed even sooner than I had hoped. I DIY installed this alarm system, plus some additional sensors, almost 3 months ago. The install took about half a day followed by some tinkering with various settings over the following few days. If you are a bit of a tech geek like me and enjoy DIY you should breeze through this. Everything needed comes in the box, bar the drill and step ladders of course. I encountered no issues during set-up using the app but their are plenty of videos out there to assist if needed. While testing the alarm using the built in 'walk test' function, I found that a couple of the PIR sensors were struggling to pick up movement in certain tight areas such as the landing and small office, I found this was rectified by adjusting the angle of the PIRs to point further downwards and increasing the sensitivity of the sensor using the internal dip switches which solved my issue. So far I have had no false alarms and every intrusion by me forgetting the alarm is set or leaving the garage door open and walking past has resulted in activation and notifacations to my phone. It is such a handy feature interacting with the alarm via the app. I haven't got the geo location function working yet which reminds you to alarm the house if everyone has left but I haven't felt the need for it. Would buy again.

Was this helpful? 15

Mike Cartwright Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A great product, very easy to setup and use. The individual components are all robust and relatively simple to use and install.

The app itself probably isn't the best and has a couple of quirks but hopefully these will be ironed out in time.

Was this helpful? 14

Tony Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is the second house where I have installed a Yale alarm system, and I would recommend the new Smart system to anyone. Being wireless it is very easy to install, helped by the instructions, and easy to use with either the key fob or smartphone. Using the key pad is a bit more hit or miss as it does not always start the count down bleeps from the siren, so we use the key fob in preference. The notifications sent by email and text provide us with assurance that the system has been successfully armed and then disarmed. Smart Security.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Hi Safe. I am very pleased with my Yale Sync Smart Home alarm. I got someone to insall it all for me but Its very easy to use and there are various ways of arming and disarming the alarm. I have paired it up with my Alexa Echo, down loaded the app and also use the fobs. I purchased two spare ones which I have given to family members that have access to my property.

I particularly like that the fact that you can part arm it when going to bed so you can walk about freely upstairs knowing that your property is still secure downstairs. I would definetly recommend this product and have done so to a few friends.

Was this helpful? 14

Chris Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The system is very good quality with good fitting methods . It looks modern and stylish and pir sensors dont have annoying blinking light come on when senses something like others do. Set up is really simple and the app guides you through the process. I had no problems . The system is really easy to remote arm and disarm which is really useful and its seems very stable and reliable platform. The siren box was easy to fit and fits well . The door window sensor is a bit fiddly but I did not use these as can just use pir sensor. I bought additional pir and added it to system with no issues.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Greta alarm system. Easy to install and operate. Second system I have installed.

Was this helpful? 13

Pete Fisher Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We wanted to install an alarm system that did not require extensive wiring since we purchased a new property, so wifi enabled was the only choice. The Yale system seemed to have good on line reviews and was in the right price bracket and more importantly we can add additional motion sensors to the system and are able to arm and disarm via the App, which was not a priority but now we have installed the system, it is absolutly the best method of setting and disarming the alarm. A few niggles the keypad dispite being only a matter of feet from the hub, needs a few presses of the padlock button to set the alarm, for some reason which we have not as yet fathomed out, the door sensor and one of the three PIR senors, cause the Hub to chime, (if we open the door or move in the vicinity of the garage PIR) when the alarm is not set, but overall well pleased. Thanks

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to install and set up with an app on phone telling you the process. Perfect for everyday use very easy to add on other pieces that is needed. Good value for money, definitely recommend and especially makes family feel bit safer👍👍

Was this helpful? 13

Paul Blankley Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It was easy for an old Dinosaur like my self to install and set up, we like to leave the beep on when a door opens too.

I would recommend this alarm very highly.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product. The keypad could be slightly more robust.

Was this helpful? 13

Dr Benjamin Thomas Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A wonderful, simple, high quality product. Easy to use and install and great value. Plus you can add to it easily as you so wish. A must buy for anyone looking for a new or replacement home security system!

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is my second Yale system and it was easy to fix and simple and convenient to operate.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I am competent DIYer and have electrical knowledge. It took me about a day to install the system including the erection of domestic scaffold to reach the outside bell box. The instructions are mainly pictorial and like a puzzle you can eventually work out what to do. But what is wrong with a few words of English to help? After I had set it up I couldn't work out how to disarm the system using the key pad. I eventually called the help line and got a very helpful engineer after about 15 mins. Basically it was the order I was selecting the code and the disarm buttons. Again this could have been explained in two sentences. Now we know what to do it is easy to use.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

found it easy to set up linked to my phone and network with no problems

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Once I had understood the installation instructions, which, perhaps could have been a little clearer in some areas, the system was very easy to install.

The components seem to be very well made, and very easy to connect to the system, and the web site.

The web back-up is very quick to send status reports to my mobile phone, and the convenience of being able to arm, or disarm the system from my mobile phone is very useful.

I look forward to being able to add both internal, and external cameras into the system. And the availability of weatherproof gate/walkway sensors could also be very useful.

Was this helpful? 12

James Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Its an ok product, I feel its lacking some customization. Such as being able to set entry timers on motion sensors in both fully armed and partial arm.

It would also be nice to be able to connect to other smart home systems such as Smart things, google home etc.

But as a general all rounder its a pretty decent system.

Was this helpful? 12

Greg Hicks Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Straight forward to install and set up on the App. Seems to be working well a month after installation. I use it in conjunction with Amazon Alexa and that also works well for both arming and disarming the system - she'll also tell you if the doors with contacts are open or closed but I haven't found that particularly useful so far! I also purchased the Yale home view CCTV four camera system for compatibility with the alarm but the only compatibility really is that I can access the CCTV App from the Alarm App. Further integration is something for Yale to work on.

Was this helpful? 12

MB Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Gives you peace of mind in terms of security and what a great product.

Was this helpful? 11

Michael Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, ease of use, does the job.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Good product easy to install and configure. instruction manual good be improved slightly.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

An efficient alarm, delivery was very fast. I recommend this seller

Was this helpful? 11

Pete Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

So i bought this pack after looking to get a new alarm system fitted by a company who wanted to charge me a ridiculous amount for the privilege. As I am tight, I shopped around and found Safe were the cheapest supplier and decided to have a go at fitting the system myself despite the wife's miss-givings. The kit arrived quickly, and after fretting about being out of my depth for a day or two and wondering what the wife would do to me if I messed it up I had a stab at it, fitting and set up are a breeze, i think I even impressed the wife. The alarm system itself is great, easy to install and operate via an app on your mobile - you can zone things out in seconds - arm and disarm with ease. No problems with family pets coming and going as the family kit takes that into account based on size and weight. Well worth the money!

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, easy to setup. Comes with all equipment needed

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Amazing kit, worth every penny. Very easy to install and configure. The app has some great configuration options (we particularly like the chime which we set up for our front door). The option to use double face tape has been a big selling point for us as we did not want to damage our walls. The sensors are all appropriately shaped to fit snugly in corners and the double face tape provided is sturdy enough to hold them in place. The siren is as loud as you would hope for, enough to attract the neighbours' attention. Part arming overnight also gives us great peace of mind. It might seem a bit pricey but having looked at other options, this is highly recommended if you're looking for value for money.

Was this helpful? 10

Michelle Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Next day delivery, best price I could find on internet which incl. delivery.

Quite easy to install, very pleased. Would definitely use Safe again 😊

Was this helpful? 10

Brian Wiley Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality units, very easy & quick to fit plus well packaged, links up to my iPhone easily & quick plus you can purchase the basics to start with then buy extra units at a later date and add them easily to the system, very easy to set up & very handy if you have other people in your house as you can set them up on the system so they have access to your alarm, especially handy if you have a friend or relative who looks after your home whilst your on holiday then when you return it’s easy to take them off again, excellent prices as well, Great, Highly Recommended.

Was this helpful? 10

Chris Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Got this about 2 months ago and started to install straight away.

•easy set up

•simple to install

•all the device fixings provided.

•simple to use

Haven’t had any issues with it and always worked as required. The app that lets you monitor and change the alarm. It has lots of different settings and is very customisable

Was this helpful? 10

Rebecca Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good piece of equipment and worth the money.

Was this helpful? 10

MIke Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I bought this to replace the defunct BT 1000 system

it was strieght forward to install and really was easy to sync with other systems

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Nice unit. Installing the Alarm bell/box outside the house was doable (and done) but wasn't that easy as needed to be able to drill into a brick wall whilst balancing on a ladder but guess I should have clocked that before!

Was this helpful? 10

Lee Hallard Building Services Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

We don't use the product, we just install; the installation is fairly quick and easy if you are competent, however the written instructions could be better. We had a problem with the power supply, but Safe got in touch with Yale and sorted this out for us. Yale were somewhat slow, but Safe pressured them for us and were excellent overall. We purchased a couple of optional extras for our recent installation (Remote key fobs and additional door contacts) and found the linking of these into the system was both easy and straightforward. This is the first time we have used Safe, but we will not hesitate to use them again.

Was this helpful? 9

Christopher Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

In one word ,excellent. Great website, fully stocked , easy to use, and what's more an excellent alarm system. Should I require any other item concerned with security then this company will be my first choice.

Was this helpful? 9

H Roberts Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

All in all, this alarm system is an excellent product. Having fitted both of the sensors in the main access areas of the house and installed the external alarm, I then found the app. Everything was set up easily and is working well. My wife and I are very impressed with the ease of setting or turning off the alarm on our phones. Also, if we are both out separately and the alarm is activated or if either of us returns, notifications are sent to both of us. I have now just purchased two system compatible Yale cameras and will incorporate these into the alarm set, for total security. Thank you. HR

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is second Yale Unit I have fitted. The first at home and because of its quality and reliability, I bought this second system for my wife’s cafe. System has been upgraded slightly from first system and even easier to setup and test. The main premises have been secured and even a mobile food van has been kitted with intruder unit which gives even more peace of mind that when the wife locks up at night, opportunist thieves steer well clear of the site with the reputation of the Yale Security moving them on to less secure business premises.

Was this helpful? 9

Philip Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I wanted to upgrade, so I asked local company for a quote. It was a wired system of what I wanted and nearly double the price, my son-in-law said give Safe a chance with Yale. Cut a long story short, WoW modern technology, easy to fit and use, mould it to suit your requirements, really easy and very secure. I couldn’t be happier , arrived on time ordered on the Internet, clear instructions for use and if you want to isolate a certain area , just do it on your mobile phone, simple , just add on more units when you can afford them . Done.

Was this helpful? 9

Colin Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, easy to use. In fact everything the blurb said.

Despite my total lack of technical ability myself and my 14 year old son installed the alarm on a shed, a garage and a shepherds hut and all off the one hub.

Took us no more than 20 minutes including the drilling and connections.

Extremely happy and very impressed.

Would definitely recommend the system to anybody looking to protect outbuildings.

Now considering whether to fit a second system or whether to extend what we have to protect the house.

We used to have an ADT system on the house but apart from the red care I think this system is as good if not better and a fraction of the cost.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product..

Easy to install and operate

Highly recommended

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great - easy to setup and use Alarm system

Was this helpful? 7

K F Gaukroger Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Not as easy to set up as previous Yale alarms. Instructions poor

Was this helpful? 1